paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System

Crossfire Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Air System
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 238
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Prices start at $95 for 47ci and are $169 for 68ci, $179 for 88ci and $189 for 114ci. Features: 850 psi fixed output, manufactured to CGA & ASTM, high flow design, and lightning fast regulation when firing.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (24):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
thefrogoon Friday, September 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2 tanks
Marker Setup: Egg2, foehn body
Strengths: Fast recharge rate
Good consistency i think
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have a 68 cubic inch 4500psi crossfire tank.

I used this on my Tippmann 98, my rebel electronic and my Ion. It works great. I can't really say a whole lot because i'm new to compressed air. Most people i talk to recommend crossfire tanks.

Here are the benifits of compressed air:
Better consistency
You don't have to chrono more then once a day
You can use high end guns
Less wear and tear to most lowend guns
Conclusion: If your spending less then 220 dollars get a Crossfire tank. Make sure you get a good bottle cover too
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Headshotted Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java 88/3k Regulator (Absolutley Horrible)
Angel A.I.R. Regulator (Awesome, but I just had No damn Idea how to use it)
Marker Setup: 2004 Gen 2 ICD Freestyle
Bob Long Torpedo HPR
NOX Reloaded
AKA on/off and rail
CCM Feedneck
Halo B
Crossfire HP reg on Angel A.I.R. Lesbian Bottle
Strengths: Consistent, Consistent, Consistent! Superfast Recharge rate!
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Mmm. How can I say it? This Angel A.I.R. Tank is about 5 years old, and has seen it's fair share of games. When it came into this tank it was still running the LCD Reg. Now, that reg was great and all, but after not understanding how to tune the tank I lost about 3 sets of macroline and got fed up with it. However, she was on her last legs for Hydro. So, through www.pbnation.com I found the crossfire website and saw they did Rehydro testing and regulator swaps. I worked personally with Chris, the current president of crossfire. He swapped the regulator out for an high pressure regulator and while doing the Rehydrostatic testing he SPA Coated the bottle to protect the finish. Customer service has never been better. They even gave a friend of mine an new complete tank when his regulator broke off into the old one. They didn't even apply any more charges, they just did it for the price of the reg swap and shipping fees.

http://www.warpig.com/paintball/technical/gasses/crossfirehy
dro/

My tank is the Blue one with the girl (Oh yes, Lesbian angel Air tanks are awesome)

I suggest crossfire to everyone and anyone looking for a great tank or rehydrotesting and a regulator upgrade.
Conclusion: I love this thing. Plain and simple, this tank is absoultley amazing. All strengths, no weaknesses!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvilDemon98 Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
70/4500
Marker Setup: Stock A-5, J&J S2 Ceramic Barrel, 68/3000 Crossfire Tank
Strengths: Shots-about 680, consistensy, size
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got the Crossfire 68/3000 tank for my birthday and it is the best tank I have ever used. I love the size and consistensy. It is perfect for the A-5. You get about 600 with an A-5 because there gas hogs but thats ok. It is very durable and where I first played with I got a few nicks in it and it was fine.
Conclusion: I would recommend this tank to anyone. 10 of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CRAZYZACH Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none-co2
Marker Setup: electra
acs bolt
dye sticky grips
egg hopper with z board
47/3000 crossy



BACK UP;
gti e-force stock everything
47/3000 crossy
egg with z board
Strengths: Made by crossfire
Dosent leak at all
Everything
Weaknesses: I dont get the whole 500 shots that i'm supposed to get
Review: i've had this tank for a lil under 3 months now and i've had the chance to use it 4 times
and the first time i chrono my gun with this tank it was 250 255 250 253 257 so i was very happy with that i usaully get 300 -400 shots with my 47/3K sso overally good tank
Conclusion: BUY THIS TANK IF YOUR JUST GETTIN INTO PAINTABALL and yu want compressed airi give it a 9 because nothings perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rocky1976 Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
C02 is the only thing I used not nearly ass good though.
Marker Setup: indian creek b2k4, halo b, crossfire 68/4500psi
Strengths: Very air consistent (within 10fps)
light for size
nice
i get 1000 + shots per fill
Weaknesses: None really a little long if u do not have a drop or unimount
Review: I had this tank for almost 1 year and it has been very good all my shots never dropped and my tank lasts long. I like everything about it its weight , looks, consistency, and size to fit on shoulder. My friend has the same tank and it has worked very very very well. I have nothing else to say i just need words to take up space because of the 50 word minimum.
Conclusion: This is gooood
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dyedmcfanatic Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire 68/3000
20 oz. co2 ( this is not nearly as good)
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro
halo b w/ rip drive
crossfire 47/3000 aluminum hpa tank
Strengths: Below
Weaknesses: Below
Review: I really like this tank.

strengths
1. good air capacity
2.the gauge is easy to read
3. the price it is only about 75 dollars

weaknesses
1. it is a little heavy, but that is because it is aluminum
2. the gauge is a little big, but that makes it very easy to read

recommendations
1. get a nipple cover, i recommend the 32 degrees one because it has a cord so you can't lose it
2. get a thread protector, the one it comes with stinks

I have used it four times and each time i got about 1000 shots out of it with my tippmann.


Conclusion: I wanted to give it a 9 1/2 because of the weight, but we all know i cant do that so i give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006 at 1:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbagent Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy 72/3000, Pure Energy 48/3000, rental tanks, CO2
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath, Diablo Delrin bolt & pin, Evil Driver, Endo Cradle, Smart Parts on/off, dyed blue grips.
Strengths: GREAT reg, not too pricey
Weaknesses: Gauge takes a little while to catch up during fill
Review: I just bought the Crossfire 47/3000, and have put in a couple days of play on it now. First of all, I must say that the reg on this tank is incredible. The gauge on my Wrath hardly moves at all even when I am ripping as fast as I can. The recharge rate on this reg is incredible. Even when the tank is running low, the tank is still very very consistent.

The only thing that takes a little getting used to is the gauge. The gauge is very big and easy to read... but when you fill it to 3000 PSI, wait about 30 seconds. The pressure will slowly drop to about 25-2600 PSI. Just top it off a little bit again, and it will stay at 3000. I don't know why my tank does this, but I believe this is due to the design of the gauge. Because of this, you might have to educate staff at fields where you can't fill your tank yourself.

This tank has been a great buy for me, and I am extremely glad that I bought it!
Conclusion: Incredible regulator. Will perform well even at low PSI. Will not disappoint you.

You will be surprised that Crossfire tanks are not much more expensive than other brands. Go for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NuSkool Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy CO2
Nitro Duck
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 STO Autococker (CUSTOM Anodized):
-Planet Eclipse "E2" Trigger Frame
-Planet Eclipse "Zero B" Upgrade Board
-Planet Eclipse Samurai 2 Trigger
-Planet Eclipse "Reflective" Infared Anti-Chop Eye
-Planet Eclipse Electronic 5-Way/3-Way
-Kapp 5-Way/3-Way Hose w/ "Top Hats"
-Karnivor Valve Assembly
-WGP Worr-Blade "Lockdown" Hammer Kit
-WGP "STO" Inline Regulator
-WGP "MP-4" Ram (2 Built-In T.R.V/Q.E.V....lightweight AND Compact)
-WGP "Tickler" LPR (Low Pressure Regulator)
-WGP Worr-Blade Bolt
-WGP "Black Magic" Pull-Pin
-Custom Products "Flamed Drop" Forward
-Custom Products On/Off w/Bleed
-WGP Pump-Rod
-WGP "Black Magic" Cocking Rod
-Dye Beaver-Tail
-Redz "Q-Lock" Clamping Feedneck
-WGP Braided-Steel Hose
-WGP 45-Degree Stainless-Steel Elbows/Fittings
-WGP "Black Magic" 2-Piece Barrel (14inch)
-Evil Pipe Barrel Kit (14inch)

www.AnarkystPaintball.com
Strengths: ZERO "Shoot Down", Lightweight, Phenomenal "Recharge Rate"
Weaknesses: None, Zero, Nadda, Zip
Review: I bought this tank based on the recomendation of a friend. He was right!!!!! I have an older model, but it still weighs less than some of the newer tanks. I use an 88/4500, and it allows me to use 9 pods, and a Full hopper (Viewloader Evlution 2), on a single fill. I have NEVER experienced "Shoot Down" with this tank, unlike the Nitro Duck..... and don't get me started on CO2....

The only air system comparable to the Crossfire, in my opinion, is the Dye Throttle system.
Conclusion: You will definitely get your money's, and paint's, worth from one of these tanks. Buy it, and then have it re-tested after 5 years.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

buzzboy Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy-Horrible shootdown
Evil-Good enough, I didn't see any shoot down
Marker Setup: Classic Minimag
Armson Stealth
LX
ULT
Warp
Revy
92/45 crossy
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: I purchased this tank used last fall to use it on my new BKO. It worked great. The tank was getting around 2000+ shots perfill which is just what I wanted for outlaw ball. It has also been a good loaner tank because it works on pretty much all gun.

~Strengths~
Big
High output
Consistant output

~Weaknesses~
None so far
Conclusion: Hard to say anything other than that its just a tank but it is a good one nonetheless. I would and have recomended it to many people and they are also very satisfied.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j.a.m. Saturday, March 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none, just CO2
Marker Setup: Evil pimp
ghetto 7 board
Halo B
LP Crossfire 68/4500 tank
Strengths: Great consistency
A lot of shots per fill
Light
Price
Weaknesses: Most places around my house don't fill to 4500 psi
Review: when I really started to get into paintball I figured that I should get nitro so that I don't mess up my protium. after looking at price and reviews I decided to go ahead and get a crossfire. These are light! I think that these are way lighter than my frinds 2 pure energy tanks. I got the low pressure tank which says it puts out 450 psi, but my gun's gauge says that it's shooting at about 475-500 psi. no big deal though. my gun works fine. The only big deal is that no fields around my house will fill to 4500 psi. they all limit it to 3000 so that the kids filling the tanks don't overfill them and blow the place up. oh well. as previously mentioned, the price is great on these. I got my low pressure 68/4500 for only $185.
Conclusion: These are great tanks, get one
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 17th, 2006 at 9:41 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (24):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media