paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System

Crossfire Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Air System
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 238
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Prices start at $95 for 47ci and are $169 for 68ci, $179 for 88ci and $189 for 114ci. Features: 850 psi fixed output, manufactured to CGA & ASTM, high flow design, and lightning fast regulation when firing.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (24):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Nexxus Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI
Centerflag
MacDev Legion
Guerilla
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Ricochet Apache
Crossfire 47/30
CP 1-piece
Shocktech On/Off
Strengths: Consistency
Regulator
Weaknesses: The guage is a little big
Review: I have used this tank in many games. The tank has never leaked or had any malfunctions. The consistency is top notch. The only thing wrong is that that guage is pretty big. It hurts your wrists when you are snap shooting, but a drop would solve this. There isn't much else to say besides the fact it has great consistency.
Conclusion: Great tank. This is one of the best on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Pballa3 Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2
Marker Setup: B2K4, Tippmann98c
Strengths: Light,Price,Consistent,Gauge,
Weaknesses: None
Review: If you are looking for a great tank get a crossfire, the prices are low and your getting a great product. these tanks are very consistent and they are just as durable as any other tank. haven't had a problem and they have great customer service. you should definitely get a crossfire
Conclusion: Get It! you wont be disappointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyepaintball967 Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy 48, 3000
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
HALO Backman LED
Crossfire 45ci 4500 psi
Shocktech Drop #4
Shocktech Clamping Feed Neck
Strengths: This tank has the fastest regulator of all time.
Weaknesses: It has a big pressure gauge
had all this gooey stuff by fill nipple
Review: I bought this at Bad Boyz Toyz and i tried it out in my backyard. i put my ion on rebound and the regulator can keep up unlike my steel 48ci 3000 tank. I love this tank and its so small and light. I recommend getting a new gauge because it barely fits under my drop.
i give this tank a 9 out of 10 because of the goo that was by the fill nipple and gauge.
Conclusion: This tank is soo good and i recommend it for player with ions or other fast guns.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sheps Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Standard CO2 tanks - Cheap but nowhere near as nice.
Marker Setup: Half-backed VL Orion with a polished bare-metal finish.
Strengths: Airflow is regulated
HPA is better than CO2
Crossfire makes high-quality regulators
Weaknesses: I have the 47/3000 bottle, which is a little small.
Review: The tank I got was the 47/3000, which, while cheap, is a little small for someone who expects to play in the woods, luckily I have succesfulkly built my own HPA fill station and can fill my tank after every game regardless of where I go.

The advantages of HPA are numerous, it's clean, consistent (due to Crossfire's excellent preset regulator) and is not affected by the atmosphere or high rates of fire. Giving you an enormous performance boost for what is, realistically, very little money ($90). I'm still using a mech marker so I can't tell you how high the recharge rate is, but I imagine it is just as good as advertised (check the Air Forums for more info on recharge rates).

Get a HPA tank like the Crossy ASAP, you will not regret leaving CO2 behind.
Conclusion: A great air system, it loses points for the small bottle size, but thats as much my fault as Crossfire's, just buy a bigger bottle if you don't have the refilling station that I do.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Krazyballer Wednesday, March 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi pure energy, smartparts max flo.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Halo B, Dye Hyper Inline 2 Reg, Crossfire 68Ci 4500psi tank, Evil Driver Barrel, Smart Parts Pro Touch Grips.
Strengths: Strong,
Nice gauge,
Fiber wrapped
Weaknesses: Bascially nothing.
Review: Its a great tank it hold a pretty good amount of air. and it gets the paintballs where thay need to go. its very durable and actually decently light it's heavyer than the dye throttles but its pertty lite. and i like it a lot and i need more words so i'll write yay. okay yeah and i should be reaching 50 words any minute now yeah.
Conclusion: Great tank buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

suntzu_baller Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI (not as consistant)
Pure Energy (fraught with problems)
Marker Setup: Adrenalin Imp w/
16in ultralite,
extreme rage feedneck,
empire rail & on/off
47-3000 crossfire
evo II
Strengths: Very consistent
Never had any problems (unlike Pure Energy)
Weaknesses: Well the one I got was steel so it's heavy but no big.
Review: Ever since I upgraded to an electro pneumatic marker I have needed an HPA tank.
Got this one for like 50 (pretty cheap) off paintballgear and have never had any problems with it. I get around 450 shots from it off my AI. Many guys ridicule me for it being steel, but come on, lift a 5 lb weight and maybe your arms will get strong enough!

Right now I'm waiting for a 68/4500 and if it performs half as well as this small one then I'll be satisfied. I never have to chrono more than once. I have never had any spikes from the tank while numerous others at the field have.

Go out and get one!
Conclusion: If you're goin HPA just break down and get at least a 68-3000. Try to make it a fiber wrapped one. Go with crossfie cause they definitely have the best product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

chikin pickle Tuesday, January 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none. (well co2 in the sense that it fires paintballs but the similarities end there.)
Marker Setup: '05 prostock autococker
'06 freak back, 16" all american front, .691 and .687 stainless inserts.
crossfire 68/3000
DYE rhino cover
DYE sticky 3 grips.
ricochet AK hopper
Strengths: Didn't break my wallet
consistent
no leaks
lightweight
Weaknesses: Reg is longer than some of the other tanks I have seen.
Review: This is a great tank, crossfire is the reg with the second best recharge rate on the market, (Around 10 miliseconds I beleive) and is cheap for fiber-wrap tanks. I only paid $160.00 for my tank. So $200 for the tank and all the what have you, threadsaver, fill-nipple cover, and my rhino cover which some tanks cost alone. Now, unfortunately this tank has a long regulator, but a thin one, so you can combat this by getting a S-rail an mounting it farther forward on your grip-frame. I don't notice it now that I have a rail-ASA. My tippmanns ASA stuck out from the grip-frame, where the ASA on my 'cocker is flush with the back of the frame, so it's unnoticaeble.
I can't really say anything about the consistency, because the consistency of your shot is determined more by the inline reg than the tank's regulator.
Conclusion: One if the best tanks in paintball, and reasonably priced.
Why not get it?
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 12th, 2006 at 10:05 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

qMIKEp Tuesday, January 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
silver Powerlyte 05 aluminum body
silver Custom Products long regulator
silver/black Check-It Products uni-mount
New Designz QEV
black Smart Parts Progressive barrel
custom painted black egg w/ windows
47/3k Crossfire HPA tank
STOCK: board, chamber, detents, bolt, grip, frame, feedneck, trigger
Strengths: Durbility, afordable, respectable brand, great ratings and reviews, efficient
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I have the 47/3k Crossfire HPA tank on my ION and it's works wonderful, I'm not getting many shots off of it right now but that's only because my ION didn't hae a QEV yet, but not I have one and I've yet to test it out but I'm sure I will get much more shots out of this. Crossfire is a very respectable brand in tanks and they have the best ratings and reviews on the internet and in PB magazines. I got my tank for $50 off of a person brand new, and they are very affordable compared to your other tanks out there. I have nothing bad to say about this brand, they simply make the best tanks out there.
Conclusion: Crossfire is the best brand for air tanks out there, no doubt about it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

greenberet2089 Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash lcd W/rocking trigger., 47cu 3000psi crossfire tank,evo 2 with y board, shocktech supafly anti chop delrin bolt,smart parts total freak system 16 inch, smartparts teardrop 14 inch

Tippman a5 stock, 20 oz co2 tank with on and off valve, remote line
Strengths: Very efficient, does not leak, weight
Weaknesses: Zero
Review: I have been playing paintball for six years and it has only been six since i hav been playing with an HPA system and the crossfire is a dream. I have not used any other HPA systems other than crossfires and they have all been a dream to work with. Now it is the only thing I will run my Spyder off of andi run my a5 off co2 because of the remote line. i can only say good things about crossfire air systems.
Conclusion: Buy crossfire because they anr dependable, efficient and inexpensive
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigTarget04 Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other CA tanks of varying brands on different guns, but same cubic inch.
Marker Setup: -Smart Parts Ion, 14" Dye Ultralite, Smart Parts Q-Lock, Kila Detents, CIP Unimount, 68/3000 Crossfire, CP Sling Blade
Strengths: -Great Recharge
-price
Weaknesses: -Its not a 4500psi tank :(
Review: Well my parents gave this to me for christmas in 2004. I've used it multiple times in the past year and it has yet to let me down. I've even started to think I'm getting better shot groupings than others with ions and different tanks. My stock reg isnt the greatest but I really dont see much, if any, shootdown.
Conclusion: Great tank and I really recommend it, but if you can afford to spend the extra cash and pick up a 4500psi system I would do that. I get a descent amount of shots but it would be nice to not have to worry about going to the fill station as much. But the review is on how this reg performs, which is flawless.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (24):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media