paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System

Crossfire Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Air System
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 238
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Prices start at $95 for 47ci and are $169 for 68ci, $179 for 88ci and $189 for 114ci. Features: 850 psi fixed output, manufactured to CGA & ASTM, high flow design, and lightning fast regulation when firing.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24
                            
Unregistered User Saturday, May 5th, 2001
Strengths: i have a 88ci 3000psi n2 tank the tank is nice it is light and but big but you know what big means it means you get alot of shots out of the tank i get about 1800 shots out of it in the summer out of my tribal bbt chrome.
Weaknesses: the only thing ad about it is that it is not ajustable some times you just need ajustable
Conclusion: all together the tank is nice i have no problems with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 30th, 2001
Strengths: I have the 68ci n2 Steel. it keeps up with my RT Pro with no shootdown, and is lighter than a 48ci tank. the gauge is good and the tank looks cool with a good warranty. The steel tank cant get a single scratch.
Weaknesses: ummm....not really anything, i wouldnt know how many shots it gets per tank, because i have a fill station and never fill it all the way.
Conclusion: i wouldnt waste the money to get an expensive one, because i really couldnt ask for more. i havent had any problems with it and it works fine. if i do have any problems in the future, crossfire can send me a new one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 28th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Well I just got a 47 Ci Crossfire. I was kinda shakey on how a n2 tank would perform because it was my first one. I bought it for $75 with my autococker. I didn't know much about these n2 tanks. I heard they blow up and kill you or something from some guy that had funny eyes. I started with an empty tank and filled it and then 2/3 through the day I refilled it again and I still have it at 2000 on the gauge.
Weaknesses: It is heavy but I suspect all n2 tanks are. Thats pretty much it.
Conclusion: This is a good tank for new n2 users. I like it a lot. I really liked how they gave me a free paintball magazine and stickers. They also gave me a 1 year warranty. BUY THIS TANK!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:50 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 17th, 2001
 
2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Good tank for rec player or back yard shooters. Price is resonable for entry level n2 tank
Weaknesses: Regulator sucks, extreme velocity drop on fast shooting guns, o rings break.
Conclusion: If you have a $200.00 gun buy a $200.00 n2 system. If you are running a high quality marker that shoots fast, or your going to get one soon dont waste your money. Center Flag tanks are the best on the market. I have a cross fire tank, it was my first n2 tank and now it sits in the closet protecting my shelf from dust.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shockerman Friday, January 19th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: i have a 88ci crossfire its a nice tank for the money VERY light i recomend it to any one wanting a cheap nitro tank
Weaknesses: the only problem i have is that the tank is 14inches long so youll need a pretty good dropfoward
Conclusion: its worth how much it cost,compare to other tanks is alright,and for recomending a tank if you want a tank and dont want the dropfoward get the 68ci if you have the $ for a dropfoward get the 88ci
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 6th, 2000
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I have an older style of the crossfire tank before they started putting the threads in opposing directions but as long as you put it ina nice drop forward you have no need to take it off the gun now do you???

Good pressure regulation...excellent buy for the money you pay. The 88ci/ 3000 psi is a good size tank for the beginning tourny player. I play back man for my team and really enjoy the extra shoots from the 88ci.
Weaknesses: The older models had a tendency to unscrew on you at the regulator...not a big problem...but there's something about n 88ci bottle bounching ariound under a car that tends to make people nervous. But a little ingenuity and a little bit of sealant and you can lock the threads in place. On the newer models this isn't a problem....but if youhave the old style Please!!!! becareful when unscrewing this tank from your gun...and watch the whole assembly....make sure the bottle and regulator are unscrewing together
Conclusion: Good tank for the money....reliable and tough too.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LuisV Saturday, December 2nd, 2000
 
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I picked up the Stub 68ci tank and it's a little smaller than my previous 32 Degrees TurboMax 47ci tank. Just as with the 47ci tank, this small tank rocks! I paid $125 for the tank! The quality is typical Crossfire and I have no issues with the functionality of the tank.
Weaknesses: It's a little heavier than the 32 Degrees 47ci tank, but then again you do get an additional 21ci! I would prefer that the tank in a different color than the blue/green. The color obviously doesn't effect it's performance, it just makes you more visible in the field. Once you put a tank cover on it, you're ready to snipe!
Conclusion: What do I like the most about this tank? First off the price; I haven't found too many 68ci tanks that cost $125! Second the build quality is exceptional; typical Crossfire. Third is the size... for a little smaller than a 47ci tank you can shoot for most of the day! I got about 760 shots out of it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sarge Saturday, December 2nd, 2000
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It is very light and easy to use.
Weaknesses: Keep the fiberglass covered to protect it from scratches. Any deep gouge that shows white powder usually means the tank is not to be used.
Conclusion: A great tank. I have a 68 and would recommend it's use. Just a word of advise though, go bigger! If you can afford a 114 get it rather than the small tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media