paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System

Crossfire Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Air System
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 238
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Prices start at $95 for 47ci and are $169 for 68ci, $179 for 88ci and $189 for 114ci. Features: 850 psi fixed output, manufactured to CGA & ASTM, high flow design, and lightning fast regulation when firing.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Cohen Anderson Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just C02. My first nitrus tank.
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro, Rev 12v, Z-drop, 24 in tiller barrel, 47/3000psi Crossfire.
Strengths: Price
Durability
Consistancy
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is my first nitrus tank and it has worked perfectly so far. I unloaded a hopper full (190-200 shots) at a tree from about 50 paces away and hammered it. The psi is so consistant. I'd have series of about 50 shots each, and I'd hit within a 2x2 target everytime. The Crossfire allows my gun to be way more accurate and consistant compared to Co2. One thing that I love about nitrus compared to Co2 is that it gets that liquid flowing through my valves and hoses good and doesn't let my gun get cold like Co2. If you have a cocker like me, try to stay away from Co2 because it is kinda bad for your valves and stuff. Another thing that's so great, is that you can just screw it right in and out like Co2. There is no disassembling or anything. The only thing that I was a little dissappointed about is that the tanks do not shoot as many balls as Co2. Because this tank is about the size of a 20 oz. and only shoots like 700 balls max. With a 20 oz Co2 tank, my cocker shoots around 1500 shots. My cocker is very conservative on air so I was thinking it'd be for nitrus. But anyways, I'm a bit of a newb when it comes to some things. I can just play good lol.
Conclusion: This tank is an awesome buy. I bought 2 of them. It's a hell ova lot better deal than buying other high dollar thanks that only shoot 100 to 200 more balls more. It cost me $190 for both tanks which is still cheaper than the others. This tank is the best buy you can get. Trust me, I did my research.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 27th, 2006 at 9:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbterminator889 Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI 3 Bulldog tank
Marker Setup: 2004 B2K PDS CP regulator, Freak 14" barrel, Crossfire 45/45, Egg hopper, Clamping feed neck
Strengths: Reliable
Weaknesses: Ugly regulator
Review: My tank is a very reliable tank and always is working at its best. The old tank i had wasn't very good and upgrading to this tank was like going from a 1988 Honda civic to a 2006 corvette . This tank is great. This tank compared to tanks my friends have used is like a god. Overall this tank is reliable and consistent.
Conclusion: If you need a good tank and don't want to spend the money to get a max-flo buy a crossfire
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justin Greiner Sunday, December 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Peanut- Which do you think is better
Marker Setup: Red Dark Ion
70ci Dye Peanut
Red Dye Tank Cover
Red Halo B Hopper
Strengths: Consistent
Really light
Weaknesses: I havent found anything yet
Review: My dad got one from one of his friends from work so technically it is his. It is a great air system. My dark Ion was shooting ropes with this. I was hitting my target the whole time. Even as I ran out of air it was still consistent. Either My Ion is and air hog( no way) but I noticed that the air runs out rather quickly. I might be my ion but I highly doubt it.
Conclusion: Good Air system. My Dad is a firefighter so I get refills for free, so I dont know the price to fill one, everything is good. I give it a 9 of 10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 18th, 2005 at 6:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imhotep29897 Friday, November 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Co2 (can't compare)
Marker Setup: Mokal fokus 2
Rocket valve
Assault block
Dye mini gauge
Shocktech regulator
WGP black magic drop forward
Viewloader revolution w/ x-board
Crossfire 45/4500
Empire 4pc Barrel kit
NDZ on/off
Strengths: Light
High Flow
Consistent
Great Customer Service
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this tank in July, used it for a few games, and it worked great. Then i found out about the whole gci screwing up the tanks thing, so i had to send it back sometimes a month or two ago. I got it back a week or two ago, and it's been working great. It lets me get a better hold of my gun (because of size), more shots that co2, and it shoots great until the tank is completely empty.
Conclusion: Great tank and company
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

USAF_Sniper Saturday, November 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing other then C02
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
32 degrees Twisted Velocity Adjuster
Dark Horizon Impulse Titanium Hammer
Pro-Team Products Hyper Star Bolt
32 Degrees Terminator Barrel
32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
32 Degrees Remote Kit
Crossfire 68ci 3000psi
Brass Eagle Remote Kit
Strengths: Verry light and looks really durable, not too expesive.
Weaknesses: No sightgauge protection and no stickers
Review: Well I baught it off of the net for 160.00 dollars and its a 68ci 3000psi fiber wraped tank. Ive never used compressed air or nitrogen before, so it has the good price going for it, I took it out of the custom box it came in and checked it out, mine looked kid of plain so I baught a Redz tank cover for it, just becasue my experiance in the military with compressed gasses and bangging them around in small containers hasnt been good. I also put it in a 32 degrees pack, so carring it around on my back wasnt really too bad. And to get the air from the my back to my gun I used a 32 degrees remote kit. I got around 800 shots out of it with some left over. Velocity bounced around from 268 to 269 so velocitey was great. I set it down on some cement and it scraped a bit out of the sight gauge so I would put a medal gaurd around it or something.
Conclusion: All in all its a good product comressed air is good for field ball, but I dont know about rec ball, I think Ill stay with C02 for around the house, because it seems more storeable then the Compressed air. I gave it a 8 becasue I like stickers for promotion and the sight gague could have been protected.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mrs.Bush Saturday, November 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2, hardly the same
Marker Setup: A-5 , E-Grip, Progressive Barrel, Flatline Barrel, Double Trigger, Crossfire 68/3000 N2
Strengths: Light, Shoots quiet, Very precise shots, no more spread of velocity.
Weaknesses: Fatter than a CO2 tank, PSI loss when filled normal though.
Review: Ive only used this product a few times in this past month and i thought i should hop on here and make sure everyone who is considering getting this gets it. Ive seen and shot a some of the high end nitros like apocolyps and low end like pure energy and this definatly runs with the highs b/c of the consistensy and durability. before this my gun froze was loud kind of condensed and got wet weighed a ton and when i went on high ROF the balls dropped like no other and were real innaccurate. Also the fact that this is screw in makes it all even more sexy no big regulators and that bs.
Conclusion: Get the damn tank, but you may wanna go with a 4500psi or somthin so you get a little more shots out of it. Perfect for perfecting low end guns, A-5's arent low end spyders are.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

smith8768 Saturday, October 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NitroDuck, Angel A.I.R.. They do not compare to the consistency and durability of Crossfire regulators
Marker Setup: Angel 4 with Halo B, Dye ASA and Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Durability and output consistancy.
Weaknesses: This product has no real weakness
Review: Crossfire is my number one choice for an air source. All three of my markers have Crossfire tanks and regulators. The output consistency is unmatched by any other product. Even my '98 Angel LE has a shot to shot of only +/- 3bps. My Angel 4 is only +/- 1or 2. One of my regulators did break shortly after I purchased it, however, I sent it in and the regulator was replaced free of charge, and within a week! Excellent product and world class customer service.
Conclusion: I recommend Crossfire for anyone wishing to shoot compressed air/nitrogen. Even High end markers will not have shot on shot accuracy without a proper air source.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts4 Wednesday, October 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr gas preset aluminum- Crossfire is lighter, and holds twice as much. Plus the Crossfire I have is just so consistent, Worr gas was average.
Marker Setup: 2K4 Black/Blue fade Piranha EVO
Smoke Empire Reloader B
Crossfire 68/4500 w/ Dye Rhino cover
Strengths: -Weight
-Large, accurate, and easy to read gauge
-Capacity
-Strong
-Consistent
Weaknesses: I have yet to encounter any.
Review: The Crossfire that I purchased is a 68 cu. inch 4500 p.s.i. low pressure (450 output pressure, compared to high pressure Crossfire which is 800 output pressure). I got it from the Internet (if you would like to know specifically where ask in the comments I check daily) and it arrived fairly well packaged in great condition (new) around a week later (5 business days). I have used it on a couple of occasions since I acquired it approximately a month ago, and so far, I have no complaints. In fact, I am extremely happy with it! Here's how it measures up in my experiences:

User Friendly (gauge, body, and equipping):
Crossfire is really easy to use, simply fill up the tank appropriately, and then screw it into the ASA of your marker. It is the same despite the size or output pressure of your tank. Really quite simple.
There is a large, easy to read gauge located on the tank regulator that is remarkably accurate. Compared to other air systems that I have tried, the Crossfire has the most accurate of gauges (with other companies being off by so much as 300 p.s.i., no joke).
To fill the tank it the same as all the other compressed air/nitro tanks, just put the fill nipple on the fill station and go.
The body is strong, but despite the carbon fiber's tough wrapping, you're gonna want a tank cover as well, I recommend Dye Rhino but any tank will do great. You just don't want to mess up your new investment with a ding! Also, I have yet to drop my Crossfire because, well, I don't want to for obvious reasons, but if you have a tank cover and a thread saver on it, it should be fine (even without a tank cover I don't think your in too serious of trouble, unless its leaking, then run!)

Capacity:
These things are huge! Not the body I mean the capacity. Even though Crossfire makes no bigger tanks then the next company, you will get a slightly above average amount of shots out of your tank. Alright! money in the bank.
Now, as for the actual size of the tank, it is about the same size as a size eleven shoe. For comparison, the body of the shoe is the body of the tank, and the toe of the shoe is the regulator, gauge, threads, and thread saver (and the laces are the fill nipple cover :D)

Looks:
These tanks look nice without a tank cover, but everyone uses a tank cover so you can't see the body of the tank. Although when your using a tank cover, there is a visible sticker that is shiny with a blue/platinum/red fade that says "CROSSFIRE" with the little golem mascot beside it. Underneath "CROSSFIRE" there is the patent # as well as the tank p.s.i. Also according to crossfire, use no oil! (I don't think you guys are dumb I am just being thorough).

Regulator:
The regulator is average size and made of high grade stainless steel (to my knowledge) but there is minimal amounts so it isn't heavy by any means. It is consistent too, I only have a Piranha EVO (the regulator on it is worked in fairly well) and I am +/-5 over the chrono. +/-5! With a not fully worked in Piranha! Get the picture?
My personal favourite thing about the Crossfire is its recharge rate (rate at which it is prepared for the nest shot). There is one main reason why I like it, it is the fastest I have ever tried, heard of, or dreamed of! If you are a tournament regular who craves speed or are just crazed about speed, nothing will out shoot the Crossfire, even the low end Crossfire's are speed demons.
I have yet to completely empty a tank so I cannot tell you if it is consistent to the last shot like the Max Flo (it probably is though) but if not, that's no biggie. It has too safety burst valves on it just like all the other tanks on the market to prevent over filling, just another safety precaution.

Weight:
These babies are light, like I said I have the 68 cu. inch 4500 p.s.i. LP (low pressure) tank and it lighter than my previous tank, a 50cu. inch 3000 p.s.i. Worr gas tank. The Crossfire weighs a bit under 2 pounds as the Worr gas weighs about 2.5 pounds.
Conclusion: I thoroughly enjoy this great product from Crossfire. I felt comfortable buying a Crossfire tank because that is (again, to my knowledge) all they make. I didn't have to worry about a large company making multiple products and solely thinking about profit, or profit first, customer second, anyways. Crossfire tanks are top of the line and I may never buy another company's tank. They last long and re hydro test every 5 years. Other tanks have a few good qualities, but crossfire seems to have the most in my experience, all it takes is one mean shot! and that shot is a perfect ten! If you have any questions please ask in the comments (price, where to buy, what sizes are there, whatever!)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

Tippster16 Thursday, September 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
c02 tanks
Marker Setup: 98c, 16" tru flight , empire reloader 2, double triger, rocket cock 2

ion, hybrid hedlock feedneck, check it unimount, red macro, bob long 300psi gauge, egg 2 with y board
Strengths: Lightweight
Made by best name in air tanks
Reliable
Weaknesses: Not everyone likes steel, id want fiber too but i was too poor
Review: I have a 68/3000 HP alloy steel stubby tank. I picked it up for $115 at my shop. its shorter than a 47cu tank and lighter beacuse its alloy not alumnium. i use it on my Ion and 98 custom and works great. relaible air tank, solid built and you have the confidence of having Crossfire tank
Conclusion: Buy the 68/3k steel if you cant find another $50 or so for a fiber wrap. the best steel tank out there. Crossfire is the way to go
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bitpaintball Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 68/45
Marker Setup: WGP 04 prostock
PMI 88/4500 fiber wrapped tank
freak barrel (not kit)
tripod revvy
Strengths: Light
Never looses air
Nice gauge
Looks good
Weaknesses: Cant think of any
Review: This tank was a good price so i decided to buy it . It never has leaked on me and it is pretty light. I also think it looks good, but that doesnt really matter. My friends PMI is a little lighter but it leaks. This is a great tank for a good price.
Conclusion: Great tank get iot if your looking for a good light tank that doesnt leak
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media