paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System

Crossfire Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Air System
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 238
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Prices start at $95 for 47ci and are $169 for 68ci, $179 for 88ci and $189 for 114ci. Features: 850 psi fixed output, manufactured to CGA & ASTM, high flow design, and lightning fast regulation when firing.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
paintballfreeek Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PE=ehh...
MaxFlow=heavy but good
Nitro Duck=not bad
Marker Setup: 04 Vision Shocker
Virtue board
NDz wave trigger
Reloader B
Crossfire 68/4500 HP tank
Strengths: Constant Airflow
no drop off...AT ALLL!!!
Weaknesses: Nothing, best preset tank ever
Review: Overall, great product! Never had a problem with it through out the one year ive been using it. Best consisticy, best airflow, never shot drop off. BEST EVER!!!


*(50 word minimum) Bdl afda afas asda asd ad sasda sad asd ada sdww sas asdr er aer arer tersad fasdf ew ljjoi ljoiu;;j ;i io iaje iof ejoi iouaoiu ejios ufoi ilkje o (50 word minimum)*
Conclusion: Buy this tank!!! I cant stress that enough to you. it is by far the best tank i have ever used. Never had a problem! Even my brother decided to get one and he loves it. Hasent had a problem yet using his neither.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolrazer Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A couple 47/3000 rental tanks
Marker Setup: -Blue SP Ion with various upgrades
-2004 Blue BKO
Strengths: Light
Consistant
Cheap price, considering what you're getting.
Weaknesses: I don't know, I like it.
Review: I use a 68/4500 LP Crossfire Air Tank on my Ion and I love it. It is very consistent, and I've never had a single problem with my tank, and have never had a problem with my gun due to the air tank. It's light and just feels cool. Not that that matters. It's very cheap considering the cost of other tanks and what you get for the price. Go out an buy one now.
Conclusion: Get One
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Tuesday, May 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy
Nitro Duck
Center Flag

CO2-various manufacturers
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
St!ffi barrel kit
DYE: drop & sticky grips
CP: trigger, feedneck, ASA
CrossFire 68/4500
VL Evolution hopper
Strengths: Very consistent & light
Weaknesses: None found, everybody uses them
Review: This is a top quality tank...I have a high pressure (800psi output) tank

The reg is very consistent, the tank is light & and the gauge is very easy to read.

I used a PMI Pure Energy tank on this gun before the Crossy and my shot to shot consistency has improved....before it was of utmost importance to get a in-line reg but after switching to this tank, my chrono'd shots varies between 6 - 7fps when before it was in the range of 10 - 12fps.

This tank seems lighter than P.E. unit and even light than my 70/4500 C Flag tank, when installed on my gat, the total weight is easily managable for all day paintball excursions.

The gauge is of good size, not to big and not so small that you have to get a good look to see exactly how air you have left....with this a quick glance is all you need and the blue background with white markings is easily legible.
Conclusion: One of the most popular tanks in the sport of paintball.....for a good reason, it's one of the best you can currently buy now. Alot of pros use them becasue of thier reliabilty and its consistency.....if you're in the market for a Comp Air/HPA tank you can't go wrong with this tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BiG rENo Tuesday, May 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
crappy steal tank
Marker Setup: 2004 OUTKAST, Orracle 3-way, Eclipse D.A.R.T Bolt, CP 2-Piece Barrel, CCM Clamping Low-Rise, Dye Sticky 3's

-45/4500 Crossy w/ 05 Rhino Cover
-Evolution 2
-C4 Pants
-Profiler
Strengths: Very light, small, and has a great recharge rate
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have the 45/4500 Crossfire high pressure tank, and i love it. It is very light, small, and allows you to stay tight and keep your elbow in, unlike a peanut. like the peanut version, the 45/4500 is 10 inches in length, but much lighter. All crossfire tanks have a great recharge and are available almost anywhere, so you no longer have an excuse why you don't have one.
Conclusion: All in all, this is a great tank and a best buy. The only tank i would take over a crossfire is a mac dev legionair.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yebellz Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle 9 oz CO2 (back when I had a Spyder). I've "tested" other N2 systems only very briefly (ie. shooting my friend's gun and what not).
Marker Setup: 2k3 WGP Autococker, Lapco Autospirit, generic drop forward, 68/45 Crossfire Preset N2 Tank, Richochet AK Loader
Strengths: Inexpensive, Simple, Reliable, Consistent
Weaknesses: Longer than others by about an inch (see below)
Review: I have a 68 ci, 4500 psi Crossfire Tank (Preset output: 800 psi)

I've been using this tank for about 2 years now. It's been very reliable. NEVER leaked and NEVER had a problem with velocity spiking or inconsistency. I am using it on the above described setup (autococker). I get about +/- 8 FPS on my setup. I definitely trust this company for my future N2 tanks that I might buy.

One weakness that I noticed was that the tank is slightly longer than other similar tanks. My buddy has a PMI Pure Energy (also 68 ci, 4500 psi) tank. Both mine and his tank are the same size. However, the Crossfire reg is longer than the PE reg. This makes my complete tank about an inch longer than his. I'm all about the drop-forwarded compact guns, so this bothered me a little. But then I reliazed that my buddy payed about $80 (this may vary based on where you buy, but for my case it was) more for his tank than I did for mine.
Conclusion: Definitely recommend this tank. Reliable, Consistent, and Inexpensive
A little bit long, but its only an inch and I've beed able to live with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unreal Insanity Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 72ci 3K tanks
Marker Setup: TIppman A-5, Evil Pipe Kit, M-4 Scenario Kit, and Crossfire 68ci/3000psi tank, Ariakon Overlord pistol, SP Ion
Strengths: Consistent, durable and dependable
Weaknesses: None at the moment
Review: When I first got the tank I was very excited to get this, since PMI wasnt working for me. I went to the garage and filled it up. Got some paint and my favorite marker. Went and tested this tank with a hopper full (140-150 shots) The tank read 3000 PSI, I ripped the hopper and look at the gauge and it didnt even move. So I went and filled another hopper and repeated the process. After shooting over 250 shots, The gauge dropped to around 2800. That was impressive. IT doesnt leak like PMI, and its very dependable.

Conclusion: They are priced just right and you cant possibly go wrong with a Crossfire. BTW, customer service for Crossfire is amazing. Good people and great service.I would recommend this tank to any newcomer to the sport, as its very dependable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

system x auto Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
only co2
Marker Setup: system x vengeance autococker
68ci 3000psi croosfire tank
revolution hopper
Strengths: Durable, consistent, cool-looking
Weaknesses: None, yet
Review: I have been using co2 for about a year on my old spyder piece of crap gun, and I finally got an autococker about a month after finally saving up
I asked my friends and the paintball shop owner if co2 would mess up my new marker, and they thought it might
So, I went in the safe side and just put up the money for a nice nitro tank, on a loan from my parents of course, I paid about 130 for it at a pro shop
I shot about two hundred rounds with the tank and it shot great, perfect consistency and it shot very acurately on my gun and didn't chop a single ball, I was glad that I bought it
There is definitely a difference between compressed air and co2
Conclusion: So far I think it's a very air system and I can't wait to use it in my next tournament, definitely worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 3rd, 2005 at 5:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dagget007 Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2, my friends 90ci 4500psi worrgas tank
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Diablo Mongoose Reincarnation, Crossfire 47ci 3000psi Tank, Custom Products 14inch One Piece Barrel, Smoke Egg, Black Redz 47ci Tank Cover
Strengths: Durable, good recharge rates, decent consistency and air is a great conversion from co2
Weaknesses: I have a leak but nothing serious, heavy after a days play
Review: I bought a 47ci 3000psi because it was the cheapest tank out there and crossfire was a recommended brand. The tank itself works fine but i should have saved up to buy a bigger tank. The tank only holds about 450-600 shots and ive saving to get a larger tank. Its a little bit heavy but what can you expect from an alloy tank. I did however have a leak coming from my fill nipple (I think thats wat you call it). I went and got it filled and i put on my nipple cover and suddenly the nipple cover flew off. I brought it to the pro shop and the guy said he could fix it but that it wasnt a serious leak because i couldnt hear the air coming out and it was leaking very slowly.
Conclusion: Its an air tank, not much else to say. A good brand, worrgas seems to better from what i know my friend hasnt had any problems with his tank at all, this is just based on my own personal experience which is limited.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 12th, 2005 at 3:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IrIs81391 Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2, and it does not compare
Marker Setup: Wgp Outkast
2-piece 14" Proto Barrel
Crossfire 68/4500
Egg
E2
Strengths: Reliable
Size
Weight
reg
Weaknesses: Check review body
Review: I purchased a 68/4500 last month, and it is the BOMB on my Outkast. It has a super nice reg on it, and there were no leaks. I mean, no drop off or anything. It's pretty light too, and maneuverable. The highest velocity change was +3. Now, I just purchased a second tank (47/3000) as a spare. The 47/3000 is very light for being aluminum, but, it came with a leaking fill valve. The airsmith gave it a quick fix and didnt even charge me. So all in all, these are great tanks.
Conclusion: Great nitro tanks, the price is good, the reliability is good, it's all good. Got to give it a 9 because of the small leak.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vaktathi Thursday, March 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 tanks, other people's nitro tanks
Marker Setup: Raced & ACE'd green 03VF, nexus ram w/qev's, jackhammer II, Kaner Barrel, Black Magic inline reg, DYE beavertail, Litestik bolt, 32* drop & ASA, KAPP ball detent, EvoII w/Zboard, 88/45 crossfire tank w/04 DYE rhino tank cover
Strengths: Strong, consistent, reliable, overall good tank
Weaknesses: None really, a little heavy, but mine is an 88ci, so thats to be expected.
Review: very consistent, never has had any problems, not even a busted o-ring (still has the oring on it that it came with from the factory) its very tuff and reliable, and I get a crapload of shots out of it. I love this tank, it has a very consistent reg on it and works very nicely. the gauge on it is large enouh to read just by glancing out of the corner of your eye, and is a very nice addition. I love this tank and really recommend it.
Conclusion: definitley look into these, Crossfire makes very nice tanks, for a very reasonable price
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 27th, 2005 at 5:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media