paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Macroline Kit / 32 Degrees Macroline Kit / 32 Degrees Macroline Kit / 32 Degrees Macroline Kit

32 Degrees Macroline Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Macroline Kit

Paintball Other Air Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Macroline Kit
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 6.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $12

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Mag kit includes two 90 elbows and three pieces of hose. The Cocker kit includes one 90 elbow and one straight fitting. All elbows have a built in quick disconnect capability.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Macroline Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
AznRevlAzn Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Steel Braided Hose
Marker Setup: Psychoballistics Super Bolt
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator Chrome
32 Degreees Macro Line twin right elbow kit
Halo B w/ Rip Drive and Z-Board
32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel 14"
PMI PureEnergy HPA Tank 88ci 4500psi
Smart Parts Bottle Armor
Teflon to further seal the threads
New Designz Micro Rail Combo
Slik Lite Cocking Kit
CCM STO NoPro Chrome Feedneck
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well i bought this kit because i was in need to something to transfer the air from my drop to my reg. So off to Impact Paintball i went and got me a 32 degrees MacroLine kit. It Came with Blue, Black, and Red MacroLine 1 foot each and 2 brass right angle fittings.

Now, iono why other people got bad kits but hell, i don;t care about them. They most likely got a bad batch. Thousands of players use this kit with no problems so don't let the previous reviews discourage your interest in getting this kit.

Anyways, it does what it does. No leaks and the fittings lock onto the Macroline very tightly.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this kit to all player with guns that require them to have a custom sized line.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 21st, 2005 at 6:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

4tene Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra 2004(TL-X w/ rear cocking) w/ Spyder Rocking Trigger, twisted volumizer, CP Medium Regulator, hybrid choke neck, check it uni-mount, Dye sticky grips, macroline fittings, and Delrin ACS bolt. Evlution II w/ Z-board, Bulldog 47 c.i. 3000k.
Strengths: Macroline!
Weaknesses: Erm... none?
Review: I had been thinking about switching to macroline simply for it's ease of use, then I bought a CP regulator, which has a built in macroline fitting, so I wasn't left with much choice. I bought this kit along with a Check It Uni-mount, put it all together, and I love it. Looks good, easy to fiddle around with my gun, because, as I'm sure you all know, macroline can be removed in about a second flat. And can take about 2500 psi. So good luck blowin' the line. There's not much else to say really. If you don't have macroline, get macroline. And there's numerous kits incase you need a straight, and a 90*, or two 90*'s. And multiple coloured hoses.
Conclusion: Macroline's a must in my eyes. This kit has everything you need. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cole96 Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Braided Stainless Steel
Marker Setup: Bruizer Wiseguy 2: Macroline Kit, 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel, Superfly Bolt, Regulator Upgrade, ESP 3.0 Trigger Frame (Semi, 3round, Full auto) Evolution II Loader and Vaccum Chamber
Strengths: Light, Inexpensive, Easy to install.
Weaknesses: One Leak

Review: I think that the macroline kit is a good investment for those who need an alternative to Braided stainless. Th e Macroline kit is only good for straight lines or minor bends in the tubing. Also if you need a cheap quick fix for a leak in the fittings wrap a single wrap of teflon thread sealer tape around the tube then reinsert tubing into fitting.
Conclusion: Worked for me. Should work for u if installed correctly
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Guitarguy Sunday, February 27th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
steel braid ( much heavier)
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Smart Parts 14" teardrop
Dye Sticky 3 grips
checkit uni-mount
Halo TSA Backman LED Loader
12 0z pure energy CO2 tank
32 degrees macroline kit
new-designz claming lo-rise
Strengths: Light
Comes with 3 lines
Weaknesses: Edit: nearly deafened me
Review: This macroline is a good product. YOu have to be careful when installing it though. Cut it so you have a little extra left over but not to much. Make sure you cut it straight across and not at an angle. Also make sure you put it in the fittings straight. Also if you take the fittings off your gun you have to redo the plumbers tape before you put it back on.You shouldn't have too though seeing as you can just push on the lips of the fittings and pull the hose to remove it, kinda like a chinese finger trap. I personally have had no problems with this product and haven't blown a single line. You just have to be careful installing it.

Edit: Never using this again. It leaks and just blew indoors nearly deafening. Thinner on one side than the other. This product sucks, or should I say blows.
Conclusion: Good product, be careful installing it and you should have no troubles

Complete pile of crap, waste of ten bucks. leaks and blows. Nearly deafened me.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 14th, 2005 at 6:38 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

brick_house Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Steel braided hose
Marker Setup: 05 Trilogy Competition
Shocktech Superfly 2k Bolt
Black Dye Sticky3's
32* Macroline
32* Mini Drop
Check It Unimount
Pure Energy 47/3k
Evil Pipe Bomb Barrel
VL Evo2 Hopper
Strengths: Good looks, comes in many colors, ease of installation
Weaknesses: Small leaks once and awhile
Review: I used the macroline in my spyder and was pleased enough to use it again. Very rarely I would develop a leak around the tubing at one fitting. That was cured by recutting a piece either a hair longer or shorter. Just like anything if it is used right you will love it. I would not use it if you needed a piece longer than about 3-4 inches max, It is also not for sharp bends, especially if you are using CO2.... plastic + cold = brittle.
Conclusion: I have had no reason not to recommend this for these reasons above. Excellent product if used properly. If you need to connect something more than 4 inches, need sharp bends, and are running CO2......dont use this.... If not get this product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cUsTomA-6 Friday, December 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular steel braiding
Marker Setup: a-5, e-grip, expansion chamber, double trigger, 32 degrees drop forward
Strengths: This product makes your gun have a clean look, and does its job as expected
Weaknesses: None
Review: Iv used this product many times about 7 to be exact and i have no problems I read all the reviews on this product and have found most of them to be over exaggerated or the person has very bad luck. I installed this product not know exactly what I was doing and all the connections were successful. I have no leaks or breaks after 7 days of play
Conclusion: I recommend this product cause it does the job well is flexable, and gives a clean look to your marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 10th, 2005 at 5:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB4841LVR Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom

Upgrades:
GTA 14 inch Sniper barrel
GTA Double Trigger
InnovativeWrks Wild Viper Trigger
Dye Sticky Grips '04
Shocktech Super Fly Delrin Front Bolt
Response Trigger
Comp Air Kit
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
Dye Mini Guage 750 psi
Lapco Bigshot (Coming Soon)
Dead On Bullet Drop Forward
CrossFire 92 ci 4500 psi High Tank
Parker Macroline

Loaders:
Viewloader Revolution with Xboard
Halo TSA LCD Backman
Strengths: The fittings are decent
Weaknesses: Cheap
Uneven
Stiff
Leaks
EXPLODES!!
Review: This macroline is dangering the paintball community. I fear that someone might stumble upon this and severley hurt themselves. Here is my story.... so I hook this stuff up to my freinds Angel 4 for him. Don't say I didn't do it right because I did, cut it nice and even and a longer than what you really need. I noticed though that the left wall of it was a whole lot thinner than the right. I chuckled to myself and said, "Wow I can't believe he is letting me put this crap on his Angel!" Now my friend plays with his pressure realtively low (150-230 psi range). He started shooting and all of a sudden this stuff blows up and starts spraying 230 psi of air every where. He rushes to turn off his Angel Air which takes a sec. It scared the crap out of us. I bought this stuff from a friend who had it ($5.00 no big loss) and put it on his gun. He was using Co2 and I thought "Crap" and tried to rescue him but he screw his tank in and the thing starts leaking like crazy then it blew and co2 comes pouring out of it making it thrash wildly in the air and cutting his arm and hand. and freezing everything in its way. He turned the on/off of and removed the tank and said "I'll stick to steel braided" and threw it away.
Conclusion: Never buy this stuff. Buy Parker Macroline. Waste of money and dangerous. I'll give it a three because the fitting are decent but otherwise the macroline is too dangerous.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:37 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

magicorangemope Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Steelbraided hose.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor With ACI Subzero Xchamber, 14" teardrop, Classic CAMD E-frame, ACS Delrin bolt.
Strengths: Cheap, Flexible, fits any setup.
Weaknesses: Breaks easily. Co2 will rip through it.
Review: Don't buy this macro line kit. Its crap. I set it up correctly with no sever kinks or bends in the hose, the ends were flat and clean cut and all the adapters were air tight. I gassed it up for the first time and the line looked good. No less than 5 minutes later, the line blew. This is on HPA mind you. So I cut a new length and gassed it up again. This time it took a game or so before it blew. At that point i said screw it and went back to steel braided hose. I gave the rest of the kit to my friend because he wanted to try it. He set it up and it blew the instant he gassed up. Possibly becuase he runs CO2.
Conclusion: Steel braided hose is by far a better buy than this kit. for less than $5 US you can get the hose size you need. Don't buy this kit.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 14th, 2005 at 12:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flatline-AMG Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Steel-braided. Microline.
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG, too many upgrades to list. 68/4500 REGULATED tank.
Strengths: Light, easy to disconnect and clean fittings. Hose length FULLY adjustable.
Weaknesses: It can blow. Literally. Fitting can, too.
Review: OK, I've had macroline for about 2 years and it has always been good to me. The reason it sometimes blows is because people don't use it right. The hose CANNOT be curled into positions it does not want to go in. You can't loop it around stuff, and you can't only use like 2 inches of the hose. If your setup is such that you need to maneuver your hose around crap, don't use macroline. You need to use ADEQUATE hose length (cut it with a knife or wire cutters, but make a CLEAN cut; that is very important). If your hose length is too long, that means the hose will have to curve back more than it has to, and the weakest point will in turn become weaker. That's where it would blow. Your fittings can blow if the hose is too short because the little rings that secure the hose in will be constantly pulled, and when you gas your gun up they can pop from the fitting, and shoot out like a bullet.

I agree, this can be a dangerous product if used by a person with 48 IQ.
Conclusion: I prefer macroline over any other kind of hose. The pro's are listed above. Basically, it is a safe product if used in the right way. Anything can become dangerous if used improperly. Not only that, steel-braided can and has been known to spring leaks. Steel-braided hose is expensive, and if in the event that it blows you're out 20 bucks. Macroline, on the other hand, is relatively cheap. If it blows, though it shouldn't, it's not gonna cost you much to fix. If you're on a low budget, I would recomment this. Not only that but I think it looks a lot cleaner than steel-braided. Much cleaner look, doesn't detract attention from the parts that are actually supposed to look good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ken Majors Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really...I always used steel braid...probably still will after this fiasco
Marker Setup: AGD Tac-One
Milsim 98 Custom
Strengths: None that I have found
Weaknesses: Weakness being the key word...It goes POP very easily
Review: I am not sure what the pressure rating on this macroline is but it is definately not enough for an Automag. I tried to run about 900-1000 psi into my new Tac-One to enjoy some trigger bounce and POW!!! Blew a macroline. This stuff is weak.
It works fine at about 800psi....but not 900. That is a little too close for comfort when I need to run at least 800-850 to get the gun to work properly.
Conclusion: If you are using a low pressure marker this stuff is probably fine. But for you guys (like me) that need to run a marker at high pressure (850psi). This is not for you. There is a reason this stuff is so cheap. And I think it is because it is junk.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media