paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / AKA Viking / AKA Viking / AKA Viking / AKA Viking

AKA Viking Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount AKA

Buy AKA Viking

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


AKA Viking
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 94
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $810

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Same side, dual ball detent
3/8's of a pound lighter than the '03
Shorter profile
SCM comes standard
Relocated on/off switch
Shorter bolt
Bodies are milled for eye wiring
WAS Equalizer Board
Humphrey Solenoids (commonly referred to as the "new" solenoids)
Type 3 "Hard" anodizing in a matte (dust) finish
Double grip with Blade trigger
AKA low-rise
Factory Warranty
Product Availability 
The AKA Viking is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
AKAVIKING#1744 Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 4 or Speed
Species Intimidator or Lasoya
DM4
Marker Setup: -Black unmilled 04 Viking w/ eyes, razorblade trigger, dye ultralight barrel, and bp no rider feed neck
-Smoke Zcoded Halo B
-68/4500 Crossfire Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye ultralight barrel, dont get a freak, cause smart parts sued AKA and you'd be a complete moron if you had a SP barrel on a viking!!
Strengths: Speed, Balance, Feel, Customization
Weaknesses: huh?
Review: Ok this gun is out of this world. I am not a fast shooter and I can outshoot a HALO thanks to this gun. Its lightweight. W/ the WAS board u can customize the dwell, debounce, and eye modes. At the chrono w/ the dwell turned up a little it bounces from 298 to 296 to 300. This gun is much more balanced than an angel or a Intimidator and owns both of them in speed.
Conclusion: HERES THE DEAL....... AKA got sued. There wont be any more made, which means, if you can find one on the internet BUY IT QUICK!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xpbackman Monday, February 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
03 viking and excal
Marker Setup: 04 (red) viking
halo
16 in. secpter(5 bore)
12 in. j&j edge kit
68 nitro duck
88 crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
EYES, secpter and a halo
Strengths: accurate, efficiant, fast, reliable and just something diffrent
Weaknesses: Mabey the wait but, it is worth it
Review: This gun rips,it gets better every GAME i used it.(break in period)
Awesome all around gun,accurate, reliable, fast, distanceand damn efficiant.
The only thing that sucks is the break in period(not bad,really) and sometimes the avalibality. You can get coustom vikings too, cause they are a little plain looking, but i think there cool looking i think. These guns are very good buy one.
Conclusion: It may be a little expensive but it is a very nice gun. It is a good price for the awesome preformance that you get. Suport AKA, fight the devil smart parts
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tedrzz Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, Cocker, Impulse- NONE of them compare.
Marker Setup: WAS
ACE
SCM
Unimount
Crossfire 68/4500
CP 1 Piece, DYE Ultralite
Recommended
Upgrades:
You should definatly get the anti chop eyes. They make it nearly impossible to chop, and you can tilt the gun any position without it chopping.
A new, larger barrel would be nice, but not needed if all you use is .687 or smaller.
Strengths: Fast, Consistant, Efficient, Light, DURABLE, Lifetime warranty.
Weaknesses: Ugh.....?
Review: I've used this marker since December, and it has yet to let me down. I've always wanted a marker that was durable, and had little matenince. I've dropped my Viking in mud, and it still kept on ticking. I can shoot so incredibly fast with my Viking. Friends quit doing 1v1's with me because I always outshoot them, and whenever they pop out, paint is flying at them. I get about +/- 2 on the chrono, and I haven't even broken in the marker yet! This is undoubtably the best marker on the market.

This weekend I took the tech class to become a certified AKA technician, and they also gave me the full tour. The only people who build these are ONLY certified master technicians (which there are only 3 in the world). They take the utmost care in all of their products, and if something is wrong the product, they won't put it up for sale. They will just turn it to scrap metal.

AKA includes all of the best products on the market into this marker-Sidewinder, Tornado Valve, Lightning bolt, and SCM. 99 percent of everything that goes into a Viking is made in-house (Located in Indianapolis, Indiana), and is just pure quality.
Conclusion: This is the best marker I have ever used. I have had matrix, angel, e-orracle, and many, many more owners come up to me and ask me how much I would sell my Viking for, after I played against them. This marker is definatly for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jason4108 Monday, February 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 04 Dark Viking w/ Eyes
Evolution II
PMI 68/4500
Check It Speedy Drop/on-off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Eyes, Clamping Feed, Barrel System, Nitrogen
Strengths: Fast, Great Looking, Gas Efficiency, Light
Weaknesses: Break in Period
Review: Their are many key strength of this gun, but I haven't expirenced some yet because of the break in peroid required along with the gun. My friend's viking is broken in and he has very low recoil and its not loud at all. Mine which is not broken in yet has average recoil and is LOUD. I can't wait untill it is broken in so I can have it perform just like my friends. Anyway this gun rips, great buy!
Conclusion: This is hands down the best gun on the market once broken in. Buy it Now!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 2nd, 2004 at 3:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frizzznazzle Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Emag Xmag Automag-didnt like noise they made
Angle Lcd, Led-liked better then speed
Impluse-Cough*sucks*
Angle Speed-chops and not as fast
03 Shocker-always breaks
03 Stock Cocker-i am not going to try and list all the problems
Marker Setup: 04 Viking BP-No Rise Eyes Dye Stickys JMJ trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
EYES, Loader, Barrel, Trigger (in that order)
Strengths: Speed, Consistency, Never Chops, Light, Efficiency,Debounce,Cheaper
Weaknesses: You have to break it in(10000 dry fires)
It bounces without spring in trigger
Review: When I got the Viking i didnt know what to expect. I thought it was going to be heavy. It was light then my 03 cocker and angle speed. the 45 degree frame is just right with Dye stickys. OVer all this is a great gun choice. Good Gun (got to get right number of words)
Conclusion: Buy it dont waste money on Angles,Timmys,Matrixs when you can get this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ghostrider02 Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Speed
Angel LCD
Impulse
Marker Setup: Stock Black 04 Viking with cp razor drop and on/off asa
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B
Eyes
Strengths: fast, accurate, lightweight
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: The viking is a marker that only weighs 3 lbs and has the capablities to shoot as fast as an angel and with the dual ball detents on the same side never have to worry about the balls rolling down the barrel when using a force-feed hopper like the Halo.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to anyone who would like to have something a little different than everybody else. This marker rocks. I cant wait until i order the eyes for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 21st, 2004 at 8:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

getsome689 Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot Matricies, Angels, E-Cockers, Timmies, and it seems to me the Viking is as good if not better than all of them.
Marker Setup: 16'' Freak, 12 vlt VL Reloader, 68 4500 PMI, Shocktech mini-drop with on/off, and all the goodies that come with the 04' Viking which I got from O.T.E.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The stock Javelin barrel is ok but the Pipe or the Freak would be a must have.
Strengths: Cheap, Air Efficient, and Feels nice in my hands.
Weaknesses: Break in period, Bah! I am far to lazy for that...
Review: This Gun is an awesome gun. Worth its weight in Gold, check it out if you don't beleive me. MY gun has a W.A.S. board, I am able to keep up with the timmies aswell as have access to a variety of options on the board including Debounce and Eye mode settings. Low maintenence: Aside of the occasional 3 drops of oil, a Swab, Pull through along side a quick exterior wipe down is all that is needed to keep this baby in tip top performance. The SCM mod allows for nice low pressure bolt and the Air Efficiency of this gun is almost unparralelled. There are occasionally Eye problems but (AGAIN) nothing a quick squeigeeing couldnt't fix. The ball detents are interesting and are very ingenious. Obviously the Sidewinder kicks aswell as the Razor blade trigger. YOU MAY READ ALL THIS AND THINK THIS GUN IS THE BEST THING SINCE SLICED BREAD...WELL...IT IS! I hope this has been helpful to you all.
Conclusion: Just make sure you thoroughly check out all guns your interested in buying...But the Viking is among the best guns I have had the pleasure of playing with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tommi Friday, January 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LED with Cyclone Anti-chop
Angel IR3
Angel LCD with Cyclone Anti-chop
AKA Viking 03 with custom anti-chop-board
Marker Setup: AKA Viking 04
Custom eyes
Evo2
JT barrel
Centerflag preset HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Eyes is must. Better barrel recommended.
Strengths: low cost, very efficient, low maintenance, FAST and most of all looks ugly
Weaknesses: New ball-detents is a good idea, but not implementerd perfectly.
Review: I have used AKA viking 03 for this season and liked it a lot. When I got this 04 model I was exited to see the effects of evolution.

Truly the only major change, to start with, is the ball-detents. The dual-system works nicely with the anti-chop eye and make it easier to use force-feed loaders. On the other hand the ball-detents are way below standard AKA guality. I propably cutomize my marker by changing them to angel-style ball-detents.

Geometry and balance is great. Weight is no problem and low kick produces good accuracy. Viking is FAST and one can use a really small bottle with its level of gas efficiency. New blade trigger is a lot better than the one in older Vikings
Conclusion: This is a marker that gives a fantastic value for money. It has everything one could ask for a tournament marker.

Viking 04 is better than the older ones. It is one of the best markers out there. Not perfect, but excellent
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

#1TiMmYfAn Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BOB LONG INTIMIDATOR(IT WAS JUST AS FAST BUT I COULDNT SHOOT IT AS FAST AS MY VIKING)
EBLADE(MY VIKING WILL KICK ITS A$$ ANY DAY)
Marker Setup: 2k3 half milled viking- new solenoids -new ram- blade trigger no magnet- CCM low rise-black unimount- EVIL grips- javlen barrel - sidewinder reg- nelson board (18bps)-
DYE Ultralight 14in 2peice red to black
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel cuz the stock is a really small bore
new noids and blade trigger
Strengths: RELAIBLILITY
DISTANCE
VERY FAST
Weaknesses: lil heavy but it doesnt bother me at all.
Review: when i got the gun friday i took it out of the box and put the barrel on the filled my tank and shot sum paint( i have never shot that fast in my life i was shooting 16bps). so i took it out sunday wit my friend and his dad, lets just say it was my best day of paintballing ever. the gun cronod at 285 to 283 the whole day i owned the field. iam very happy wit my viking and i think that u will 2 so go buy it and have sum fun
Conclusion: i would highly recamend this product AKA u have changed paintball with this marker keep up the good work A++++++
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 29th, 2004 at 5:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ImPuLsE879 Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
n0ne
Marker Setup: Black 04' Viking
JMJ Razor Trigger
Wicked Eyes
Eye Covers
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
n0ne at all, maybe a new barrel, but stock one rips
Strengths: Accuracy, Reliability, Speed, Maintenece, Profile, GAS EFFICIENCY!
Weaknesses: Lol................
Review: Very sick gun, fastest and most accurate gun ive ever shot, most gas efficient gun in the world, along with the lowest maintenece and ther fastest gun in world too. Rock solid gun, no probs ever, no lcd or fancy sht jus right to the point out of box kick ass gun.
Conclusion: Get the gun becuz it is no doubt one of the best guns in paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media