paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CenterFlag Spyder Anti-Chop Bolt / CenterFlag Spyder Anti-Chop Bolt / CenterFlag Spyder Anti-Chop Bolt / CenterFlag Spyder Anti-Chop Bolt / CenterFlag Spyder Anti-Chop Bolt

CenterFlag Spyder Anti-Chop Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CenterFlag

Buy CenterFlag Spyder Anti-Chop Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CenterFlag Spyder Anti-Chop Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $69

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
CenterFlag Paintball Products is proud to announce the all new Anti-Chop bolts. CenterFlag has put these bolts through rigorous testing and have found them to reduce the amount of ball chops by at least 90%! This means you will be spending less time cleaning paint out of your marker and more time shooting paint!
Product Availability 
The CenterFlag Spyder Anti-Chop Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Adam11 Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Delrin ACS bolt (Rear cocking). Like the Delrin, it doesn't chop balls when rapid firing, but when firing long range in Woodsball-style games, there seems to be a small lack of output power when compared to the stock bolt.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL (removed beaver tail and various external parts)
Stock bolt(for range), Delrin ACS bolt(for high fire rate)
Replaced stock striker, replaced
DOP X-Core Expansion Chamber - Blk
JCS RVA Voodoo Folding Stock
21" custom barrel (long range), 16" Spyder TL-S barrel (mid-range)
High velocity spring
Strengths: It doesn't chop balls. Great for automatics or high fire rate semi-auto.
Weaknesses: Performance seems to lack at long range.
Lower force power output than stock bolt.
Review: Me and friends were having a snipers vs. all match, and I was using my TL with a long range, high velocity set up. One thing I noticed was that, compared to my stock bolt, the shots were coming up short at the same velocity and weather conditions (I had been using my stock bolt earlier in the day) and it seemed to me like my shots were coming up much shorter than they should have been.
After the match, I had unloaded my gun, but kept one shot in the chamber. I fired the shot, and noticed that the spring compressed a tiny bit when it had contacted the ball, and when the shot fired, it had less power. I repeated the process after disassembling it and placing my stock bolt inside. When I fired, the shot flew farther than the ACS's previous attempt.
The entire experiment was controlled, the only variable being the bolts. The ACS bolt is VERY good when used to close to medium-long range fighting, and SUPERB when used for automatic or high rate semi-automatic, but if you like using your gun for long range and excessive power, I would not recommend using the ACS bolt.
Conclusion: Tournament Play - Superb
close to medium-long range - Very good
Automatic fire - Superb
Long range/Sniper - Less than decent
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 24th, 2006 at 7:34 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntball69 Saturday, July 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder tl-r with tourament grade 14 in barrel.......stock bolt
Strengths: Does not chop paint
Weaknesses: On old guns can stick in rapid fire
Review: Ok the bolt is good but i recomend it for new guns less than a year because for some reason it fits really tight on my year old spyder tl-r, and after lubing i go to rapid fire and the bolt sticks forward.......I do not know Why.............Today i tried to go to three rivers painball to see the gun tech guy but he wasnt there so untill the this is what i have to say..
Conclusion: Overal good bolt, but its not good for guns a year or more
For new guns overall rating 9/10
For 1yr or more old guns 4/10
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ckysk8rjlw Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: spyder fenix rocking trigger jj ceramic barrel 20inch, dye sticky grip, dye nitrogen cover
Strengths: After in use it does not chop balls
Weaknesses: I had found that it chops balls at first uses
Review: When i first bought this bolt for my fenix it chopped balls but that was because it wasnt

broken in yet and also that i oiled it and it worked amazing

so i really do recommend buying this if you own a spyder it really works great with

some other spyder like the TL collections and the rodeo and such.
Conclusion: Buy it!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TwistedKazuo Tuesday, October 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: spyder pilot
anit chop bolt
20 oz. co2 selling this gun
Getting a
Smart Parts Impulse vision
pure energey n2 tank
18" all american barrel
Black Halo hopper
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: It doen't work
Review: When i first bought my spyder pilot I used the stock bolt and my friend told me i should buy the acs bolt so I wouldn't chop any balls and so I went and got the bolt and come to find out that the first day i had it out it chop plenty of times I think that the bolt is a waste of money and nobody should buy it.
Conclusion: I recommend that you shouldn't not buy this bolt unless you want to waste your money then go ahead
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

ocfighter Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: blue icon-e with check it clamp feed, anti-chop bolt, some tight barrel that i dont know what company its from, and a 20 oz co2 bottle, and a check it trigger, o ya and an extreme rage electric hopper
Strengths: Better than stock bolt
Weaknesses: Still chops some
Review: This bolt helped alot with chops, it doesnt eliminate chop, but it sure helps alot, now i can use cheaper paint and not chop, so if your on a paint buget, this is a great upgrade. im lookin to get eyes for my gun so if you can leave me a comment on were to get eyes for my icon please do.
Conclusion: Great bolt, get it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Evil Monk Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
smart parts teardrop barrel
Strengths: Does not chop
Weaknesses: None that i know of
Review: This is a wonderful bolt. i have only used it once to test it out and it worked like a charm. i put in over a hunred paintball into my hopper and shot as fast as i could. i ddn't chop one ball (oh yeah, it was very cold and i had crapy paint). i could tell when the bolt worked because their would be a break every once in a while their would be a break in the balls coming out of my barrel when the anti chop bolt worked its magic. 2 freinds got the same bolt and the same happend to them.
Conclusion: I would get this bolt if your gun chops. It is amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evil Whisp Thursday, February 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none this good
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra DX
Evil Driver
20oz tank
Apache hopper
Jam anti chop bolt
Strengths: Delrin
No chops
High flowing
Increased distance and accuracy
Weaknesses: None
Review: This bolt is amazing and it NEVER NEVER chops, its only 38.00 and you won't regret it.

I would have chopped a frozen paintball 5 different times and this paintball was really thin shelled, it had 5 distinct dents from the bolt which proves this thing REALLY WORKS (the paintball survived the five dents when i pulled it out of my gun because the pball was too frozen to shoot)
Conclusion: BUY IT! if you don't you won't know what your missing this is the best thing you can slap in your gun. But if you don't buy it your a moron
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 21st, 2005 at 5:39 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

your mailman Thursday, February 17th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine select
Apache loader
Sweet spot trigger
Evil driver barrel
T-board
Jam Anti-chop bolt
Strengths: NEVER CHOPS! NEVERNEVER
Increases accuracy and distance
High flow
Delrin
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I was really excited to get this bolt because there needs to be a fool-proof way to stop chops, and expecially one for a spyder, as soon as I saw the websight, I fell in love. When I got it I put it in my gun and put on my 200 gravity fed hopper, I shot a few slow ones to test the accuracy and flow, and then I did a burst of about 20 paintballs as fast as I could, not one chop, and I can ladder okay, so that says something. Also increased flow and accuracy.
Conclusion: If you have a spyder and are sick of it chopping then get this, you will not regret it, very well made, and will never chop.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 21st, 2005 at 5:40 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

(C2) Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: Spyder TL with:
Mini sight rail
CMI expansion chamger
CMI remote coil
Shocktech LPC
14" Teardrop barrel
JAVA edition ASA port
Spyder Hp Valve
Shocktech red shim
Shocktech red spring
e-marker esp 3.0 frame
q-loader
cms upgrade
Strengths: I'm not exactly sure.
Weaknesses: Does not work.
Review: I hate bashing products, but for me, this one just didnt work. I bought this bolt, and I was extremley excited to get it.... I got it for those last few balls that fall through into the chamber when the q-pod is empty.... (for those of you who know q-loaders). Well anyway, I got it, and yes I got the bolt that matched my type of gun. I put it in, took off the q-loader, put on a VL 200 gravity loader, and started shooting semi auto... It chopped. I thought it might be a freak thing, so I cleaned out my gun and tryed again. Chop. I cleaned out my gun, put on a TSA shot it on full auto... chop chop chop. I dont know why mine didnt work, but it didnt. My friend has one and it works great, but mine did not work at all. Needless to say, I was extremley dissapointed.
Conclusion: It didnt do what it was supposed to, I cant really say anymore then that. Leave a comment if you have any questions.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 5th, 2005 at 8:03 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Zugo23 Tuesday, November 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine stock bolt
Marker Setup: spyder imagine (the new blue one with out the shatty shight and other !#$% ups) twist lock neck, anti chop bolt, 4 prong electronic hopper, 12" spyder barrel with porting (this is not the stock barrel but it's like it but 12" instead of 9", has porting and is painted black)
Strengths: Doesn't chop!!! wont shave down the inside of chamber or bolt!!!!!
Weaknesses: Nothing yet might lower the vilocity just get a nitro tank
Review: you MUST! buy this bolt inless you want the inside of your chamber scraped away because in the factory most of the bolts that they make arn't exactly round there more oval so they scrape the chamber at the top and bottom so dont use the stock bolt seriously for more then a few months. the first time i used this bolt i didn't chop any balls AT ALL!!! so when i went home to clean my gun there was no point because i didn't pop any balls in my chamber or my gun so this bolt is SUPER DANDY!!!



BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY
Conclusion: Buy this bolt for the well being of yer gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media