paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 854
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
While the ceramic is being applied teflon is injected into the pores of the aluminum, resulting in the slickest, yet most durable surface in the world. These barrels are quiet, light, and accurate. Available in 12", 14", 16", and 20" for most guns.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
nu cidd Friday, February 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock A-5 barrel, Triumph eXT Barrel (both redicuasly inaccurate), stock Custom Pro barrel(good barrel but not as accurate).
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ J&J Ceramic 12in.
20oz. CO2
J&J Ceramic 12 in.
Brass Eagle Talon (Back-up/ project gun)
NXE 3 Pod Harness
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Very accurate
looks cool
tough coating
Weaknesses: None that I can find
Review: This barrel is a good barrel. I put streams at 75 feet within 3 inches of the first ball then after 20-30 shots, it kind of got inaccurate. This happened because I was wering a sweatshirt in 10 degree winter wind. But over all this is a good barrel, If I go play tomorrow, I will give an update on how it works playing speedball.
Conclusion: If your on a budget, this is a good barrel for not just an A-5, but I've heard it's good on many other guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 9th, 2007 at 3:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Birddog0311 Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I had a Flatline barrel on my Tippmann, but after trouble with cold weather and bad paint, I was tired of busting balls. I loved the way my Flatline shot, but wasn't very dependable. So, I bought a J&J for $40 off ebay and I tried to break a ball in it and couldn't. It shot fairly accurate, although bad paint and cold temps. I even tried to shot a cracked ball which busted, but did not affect the next shot.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
-Flatline
-J&J Ceramic 14"
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any for the J&J. I did not find a single one that did not shoot and tried four different kinds.
-Big Balls
Wal-Mart paint

Strengths: Fire any paint pretty accurate.
Weaknesses: None!!!
Review: After switching from the undependable Flatline, I love the J&J Ceramic!!! It's a cheap barrel, but do not let that fool you. It is a great beginner barrel for sure, but for overall dependability, it is a definate winner in my opinion. Plus, the ceramic is good for cold weather because it does not contract like most metals.
Conclusion: The J&J will not perform quite like the Flatline, but if it shoots pretty much any kind of paint in any weather: A+
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

musserplayer Thursday, January 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann Barrel
Tru-flite QB
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Red Dot Sight (Useless, but looks cool)
J&J Ceramic Series 16" barrel
Core Collapsible Stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any can be used, but mediums are best (I use Dusk and Scorch)
Strengths: Self-cleaning
Accurate
Looks Good
Light
Quiet
Weaknesses: Although the barrel is self-cleaning, the porting still gets blocked in a break
Review: I have had both the 14" and the 16" models of this barrel, and I love them. My friend bought a $100 dollar 20" Stiffi that does an amazing job, but my $40 J&J was closer in performance that I thought it would be. Although the porting does not self-clean, the accuracy is unaffected. This barrel is better than all others in its price range, and much better than my Tru-Flite QB and stock barrel. It also made my gun much quieter.

Update:
This barrel has been seeing plenty of abuse, yet it still looks great and performs wonderfully. Although it isn't the best out on the field, I feel good knowing that for the best barrels out there, people spent more than twice what I did.
Conclusion: If you want a barrel that performs like those beyond its price range, this is the barrel for you. It's cheap, sexy, light, and affordable. I've bought it twice (one for my VL spider clone, and one for my Custom Pro), and recommend it to everyone
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 24th, 2007 at 9:20 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pigglywiggly Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Victor II Stock
Electra Stock
Marker Setup: Kingman Electra w/ J&J Ceramic 14" Barrel
Viewloader Evolution 3 Loader
20 oz Co2 canister
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paintballs work fine
Strengths: Lightweight
Self Cleaning
Accurate
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Not as durable as other barrels
Review: Lightweight: Only about half the weight of the stock barrels from my victor 2 and my electra despite being longer than those barrels.
Self Cleaning: Self Cleaning just like the company says. I broke paintballs in the barrel to test this and after a couple rounds it shot the same as before
Accurate: Shots were grouped within a few inches of each other when fired from my electra from about 50 feet away.
Inexpensive: Only cost me $30. I doubt there's a better barrel for that price
Durability: While it is not as durable as an all metal barrel, it is more durable than you would think it would be. I've had my barrel for six months and despite my rough treatment of it I have yet to get a scratch or chip on it.
Conclusion: Get this barrel! It's inexpensive, accurate, and cleans itself! What more could you ask for from a barrel?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rand Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI Zero Gravity Combo, Smart Parts All American, PMI Ceramik, Tear Drop, Razor
Marker Setup: Ion: All American Barrel, 32 Flame Drop Fwd with ON/OFF, Smart Parts Clamp Feed Neck

Cocker: STO Ram, STO 3-way, Palmer Rock Reg, Perfect Cradle Drop, Polished Internals, Hinge Frame, Trigger Cam, 14 inch JJ Ceramic, 14 inch ACI Combo
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything but Brass Eagle. It's a medium bore barrel...mine mics out at .688
Strengths: Very light, very accurate, self cleaning
Weaknesses: I can honestly think of nothing wrong with this barrel...maybe a better color selection???
Review: This barrel is great! I bought one about a month ago for my cocker and I love it! It is very light- I was used to a ACI Stainless/Aluminum ZG Combo barrel. It is very quiet too...the only barrel I have shot that is quieter is my All American. I almost never break paint, but when I do the barrel practically cleans itself. The ceramic coating is very low friction so the paint slides right out in a couple of shots. After breaking a ball, I shoot about 10 or so shots and my accuracy is 90-95% of what is was before the break. Ceramic barrels are also durable. I haven't owned this one for long, but I use to own a PMI Ceramik. If you read some of these reviews you will notice that people are saying that the barrel is made of ceramic. This is not true. The barrel is aluminum that has been coated with a ceramic compound. It's just as durable as any aluminum barrel. This is hands down the best barrel you can buy for the money! I really, really like my All American, but you can buy two JJ Ceramics for the price of one All American.
Conclusion: Hands down the best barrel for the money. Period. Keep in mind it likes medium bore paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Necrogen98 Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix 6
Powerlyte Scepter barrel kit
Ultralite frame
Hybrid Contract killer grips
Crossfire 68/4500
Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI premiums, Marballizers, X-ball paints
Strengths: Lightweight
Durable
Honing
Accuracy
Price
Noise
Weaknesses: Easily scratched
Color availability

Review: The J&J ceramic barrel is truly a masterful piece of work. When I first opened the package, I could definitely feel the weight, or lack thereof. When looking up the barrel, you can see the perfect mirror finish against the inside of the barrel. It felt incredibly solid too. When actually shooting the barrel, the only noise made is a small pfft of air escaping through the porting. The accuracy was impressive. At about 25 ft, accuracy is ball-on-ball. Moving out to about 50ft, accuracy moves to an eight inch grouping. (All accuracy tests were performed in a special device I built to hold a gun still for tests such as these) And all for $35.00

The only problems I have with this barrel are that the outside is easily scratched. I performed a dive with my old one and a small piece of gravel completely raked the side of it. Another is that there is only one color available. While this isn't a performance con, it can be a small pain to have to mix and match colors so your barrel matches.
Conclusion: This is an excellent barrel for any level of player. Though there are better barrels out there, this one is about the best you can buy for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 19th, 2007 at 11:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike reg Wednesday, January 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels cant compare
Marker Setup: tippmann pro
14 jj ceramic barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: Accurate
Distance
Quiet
Self-cleaning
Weaknesses: Feels fragile but isn't.
Review: I just got this barrel not to long ago. I read all the reviews on it and figured it had to be better then the stock barrel. I didn't think it would be a huge difference but I said what ever and bought it. I put on the gun and shot some shots amazing!!!!!!!!! huge difference from the stock barrel. It was worth the money. I played with it a couple days ago and i got 3 out of the 5 opponents out. I didn't even bunker them I just picked them off from behind a tree. Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Buy this barrel it is so worth it. The self-cleaning, accuracy, and look is worth it as well as the "kills" you will get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

calaustria Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels, teardrop, other one pieces, tons of kits
Marker Setup: Lots of different markers.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Almost anything because it's so good at self cleaning, but never use anything made by Brass Eagle anyway.
Strengths: Self-cleaning
Nice looking
Weaknesses: Hard to get paint out of grooves on the outside of barrel.
Not that quiet.
Review: Self cleaning: When you chop a ball, it only takes a couple of shots to clean itself out. I stock a gravity hopper on my gun, turned of the eyes, and turned it on full auto. I chopped about ten times, and then I put on my egg and turned the eyes on and such. After about four shots, it went back to its normal accuracy. I shot half my hopper, and took off the barrel. I ran a squeegee through it, and nothing at all came out.

Looks: I think the barrel looks pretty cool. It has three grooves, and that's where most of the porting is. When a paint gets into these grooves, it is hard to clean out. However, this doesn't affect the barrel at all, just makes the matte black a glossy black in the grooves. Not really a big problem.

Volume. This Barrel is actually a bit louder than my stock wrath ltd barrel, but that's because my stock barrel is 14" and my J&J is 12" which gives it less room for porting.
Conclusion: This is a good barrel for beginners or people low on money. It's better than a teardrop because of the teardrop's impossible to clean porting.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 10th, 2007 at 11:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pun1sh3r Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: VL High Voltage
16 Inch J and J Ceramic barrel
VL Hopper
20 Oz Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
I Recommend using Diablo Heat but Monster Balls work great too.
Strengths: *Accurate
*Self cleans
*Almost never chops balls.
*Very inexpensive
*Quiet
Weaknesses: This produt scraches easily due to the ceramic coating on it.
Review: This barrel is worth every penny because i have used my barrel for almost a month now and it is the staightest and best shooting barrel i have ever used. I got the 16 inch because i already had a 12 inch and it seemed too short so i upgraded to the 16 and my accuracy has improved greatly.
Conclusion: If u want a good reliable barrel this is the one to choose.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Acornz Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel on my friends PMI, not even close
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98 J&J ceramic barrel Pure Energy 12oz Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything except for the paint you've had in your closet since the beginning of time
Strengths: light, accurate, pretty quiet, VERY easy to clean, self cleans (see review)
Weaknesses: None that i can think of.
Review: Ok, i got this with my Tippmann 98 and out of the like 3 barrels iv used this is the best out of all of em.


(pros) very light ,quiet i guess it seems loud to me but thats because i have a Tippmann Model 98 which apparently is way load, durable i'v dropped it from about 6 feet up to a concrete floor and not even a scratch (im very clumsy), easy to clean, self cleans ( if you have a break just shoot another 2-3 times and its clear again)

(cons) ummmmmmmm ask me in 20 years when they make barrels that are quieter than a stereo on mute, hit the same spot every time, are lighter than air, and cant break if i use a blow torch on it hammer it and run it over with a semi
Conclusion: This is probobley one of if not the best barrel in its price range its better than the $100 barrels in my opinion. so what are you doing reading this go get one!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 17th, 2007 at 7:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media