paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 854
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
While the ceramic is being applied teflon is injected into the pores of the aluminum, resulting in the slickest, yet most durable surface in the world. These barrels are quiet, light, and accurate. Available in 12", 14", 16", and 20" for most guns.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
Dermeister Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock A-5
Some other random barrels on team mates markers
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
BT Folding Stock
BSA Red Dot sight
J&J Ceramic / Empire 7pc kit
R/T
N2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Meh pretty much any that fit
Strengths: Price
Durability
Its light
its decently quiet
Weaknesses: My bore that i got was huge
Review: I have had this barrel since i got my A-5
Its always been reliable and never broke balls, or anything
Its quiet. I have an A-5 and its considerably quieter than the stock barrel, but alot of barrels are less noisy. Stiffis are "breathing quiet". J&J Ceramic's are like whispering

Its also very light, unlike boomstix and stuff like that. Its pretty stong too. I hit it against trees (BY ACCIDENT WHEN I WAS A NEWB) and it never scratched

The only thing I didnt like about it was my bore size. I dunno if they run different sizes or what, but my bore was freaking gigantic. The balls rolled out easily when i tested it.
Other than that it was still pretty accurate and it got me through my newb stage.
now i have a Kit and its amazing, FOR THE same price (40$) as the J&J i got an Empire 7 pc kit. It rocks.

In review: for the price its great. Its a good starting barrel and i would reccommend it to any player, newb or pro. if they come in different bores, I give it a 9, if not a 8.

Im feeling generous right now and im thinkin they come in different sizes. So I give it a 9
Conclusion: Sweet barrel for any player looking to quiet a gun, and pretty accurate.
Good Price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

indianajones6 Thursday, August 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 stock, Dye Boomstick, flatline
Marker Setup: Tippy 98 custom, expansion chamber, red-dot scope, J&J 14",
Recommended
Paintballs:
ive always used big balls, they work great w/ almost anything...ive also tried wild streak(just for fun)....brass eagle....need I say more?
Strengths: Accurate
Very accurate
Quiet
Self cleaning
Accurate
Looks sweet
Weaknesses: Ive heard people have chipped theirs, against rocks or trees.
Review: ok so if you have ever shot a 98 stock barrel you, and the rest of the county, can hear that it sounds like a cannon. J&J- almost totally silent if you know about barrels, you know that boomsticks are pretty spendy, dont get me wrong they are one of the best barrels *money can buy( and it'll take alot of it to buy it).

the accuracy of the stock barrel is a joke, some ppl i play w/ like to play w/o any velocity screw in their tippys. thats like 380-400 fps all of their stocks work well at that velocity. mine is set at 285 and the stock sucked. i used a boomstick for the first time and loved it, it had amazing distance and still was accurate. it didnt go nearly as far as the flatline, but considering....i throw my brand new J&J on and wham, its just as good as the boomsticks accuracy, quieter than the stock, and less than half of what the boomstick and flatline cost

like i said in the weekness I HAVE HEARD that it will chip if you hit it against a rock or something hard.. well duh you morons of course it'll chip its ceramic! if you have ever chipped your J&J on something, you should go out and s$!t yourself in public bcuz it is that embarasing to do something that dumb.....and thats all i have to say about that
Conclusion: A must for anybody who likes to hit what they are shooting at and doesnt want to pay and arm and a leg to do it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shane923 Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tl-x stock barrel
Marker Setup: stock TL-X
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big ball (cheap at walmat) work great.
Strengths: Weight (light)
Black color low glare
medium bore
slightly quieter than stock
Weaknesses: Easily chips
Review: I have had this barrel for 2 weeks haven't done actual paly/feild testing. This is a great barrel for the price I got it after much tought, questions, answers and reading reviews. I like this barrel because of its light weight and accurcy with my cheap paint (big ball and scorch) I use.

Background for test. I used a 9in wide by 4ft tall target at distances of 50ft 65ft and 75ft (i don't have enough room for 100ft shots). 5 shots each length

The Test
Scorch 50ft 5/5, 65ft 5/5, 75ft 5/5 (bad consistsy)

PMI premium 50ft 5/5, 65ft 5/5, 75ft 5/4 (worsest consistsy but thst is old field paint)

Big ball 50ft 5/5, 65ft 5/5, 75ft 5/5 (good consistsy almost right on top of each other)

This isn't a state funded test or any thing just something I did for fun and to try to get the best data.
Conclusion: Get this barrel if your in woods and a like cheap stuff and save your money for more paint and better gear. I give this a 9 becuase this is the only aftermarket baller I've tried.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

PlayHardDieHard Friday, August 11th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
flat line - shot ok but i play speed ball too much
pmi razzor - don't get it
Progressive - fair but wears out fast
stock barrel - better than the above lol
Marker Setup: Type-x auto cocker
orracle 3-way
free flow spring kit
lite stiks bolt
some random ram I think its from a pro stock

Back up - diablo wrath
92/4500 crossfire tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Melted egg shaped cheap paint...if you use better paint than that you should get a different barrel.
Strengths: Quite
Finish
Price
Efficiency
Weaknesses: Finish
Colors
Quality
Review: I bought this barrel to replace my stock barrel which the finish was coming off on the in side.....I was shoting cheap paint so i didn't think i need any thing better thn stock till i started to shoot better paint......The last time i bought an aftermarket barrel the inside was scrached up, but this one was good (i got the best out of the 3 that were there) the last 2 jj at the shop had problems with the threading and the end on one was messed up, so i'm guessing that was from poor quality control.....I got out to the field screwed it on and notices it had what i though were scraches but was actualy anno from my gun, the finish is so hard you could proably pick up paint off the ground and shoot it with little problem, i was realy impressed with that.....as far as loudness all i hear when firing is the blot on my cocker, I play speed ball so idc about noise, but it was suprising to me that i didn't get the pop sound i normaly hear on most barrels.....when i got to the crono i had to turn my reg down b/c it was shooting so hard meaning more eficiency over my stock barrel......as far as accuracy i was dissapointed, with white box paint i was shooting 14" circles at 67 feet 9 inches and with melted zap (i left it in the sun for a long time for the test) it was shooting 20" circles and the same range.

Edit: it doesn't shoot through breaks well at all....i 2 shot in my barrel bag getting paint only on the tip and i couldn't hit nothing, around 23 feet i had a shot on a guy his whole upper body and i missed out of lik 5 shots b4 he knew i was shooting at him, after the game i cleaned it and it shot back to normal.

Edit: I measured the distance i guessed 60 feet but it was realy 67 feet not bad for eye balling it =p
Conclusion: If your shooting low quality egg shaped paint or soft paint this is the barrel for you, but if you don't use the walmart specal this barrel will leave you dissapointed....don't get me wrong but it doesn't shoot good paint as well as other barrels but it's real friendly to bad paint.

I'm going to rate it high b/c i've never seen a barrel shoot s### as well as this one
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 14th, 2006 at 2:29 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

jmotion Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Pilot 05 barrel
Tippmann Barrel
Teardrop
Flatline Barrel
Ion Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Pilot Acs 05
Kapp Neck
Evlution 2 Hopper
Tippmann Sock
20oz Co2 Tank
JJ 14 inch Ceramic Barrel
JT Elite Mask
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything but the Eagle Paint
Strengths: Light, shoots great
Weaknesses: None that i can see
Review: Barrel came quick for 34 dollars. Shoots clean and accurate, i can even hit the same spot more than once!!! Says u can shoot through a break, but my acs bolt never breaks a shot so i havent seen it in action yet. Buy this barrel for any gun u want too see a accuracy boost, teardrop isnt as good.

UPDATE: I was lent some cheap paint and it blendered in my hopper. After about 20 balls broke i shot the gun more and i could shoot through the breaks. Barrel is great buy it
Conclusion: Buy it, well worth it and i got a free squeege with mine :D
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 27th, 2006 at 9:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ariesah Wednesday, August 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco - Bigshot
32* Carbon Fiber
Marker Setup: TL plus - Torp reg. Spudknuk'l Bolt, DH Striker, 32* Spring Kit, BL VA and LPC, NDZ HP Valve.
Recommended
Paintballs:
What ever fits best.
Strengths: * Quiet
* Accurate
* Self Cleaning (Not 100%, but well enought)
* Cheap
Weaknesses: None to note
Review: This was the first after market item I purchased for my paintball marker, and one that was well worth the investment. I have used many different types of paintballs from cheap to not so cheap, Old cases to new cases, and from Brass Eagle to Dynasty and have found that this barrel does quite well with all of the above some better than other of course. The bore on mine sadly is larger than the paint I currently use, however despite this I have always been able to land several good shots regardless of the bore size. The self cleaning part is a good plus, but its still better not to chop at all. Overall in about 4 years of off and on use I have only needed to clean the barrel (Due to chops) maybe 10 time, and those were from Brass Eagle Wild Streak paintball and marker misfeeds.
Conclusion: If you are on a tight budget and would like a good self-cleaning accurate barrel this is one route you can take.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CANiHaveGasCash Saturday, July 29th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock TES Barrel
Empire Barrel Kit
Marker Setup: Dragun TES
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Very Lightweight, Self Cleaning, Very Quiet
Weaknesses: Finish is easily scratched
Review: Upon first inspection this barrel is extremely light weight. When I first got the package I thought it was empty! The inlcuded O-Ring can be difficult to put on because it is a tight fit. The finish is flat black and decent quality, which is good for woodsball or other types of play where a flashy marker/ barrel might give away your position.

The barrel (I have the 16") is very accurate, and extremely quiet. It sends the ball straight without any hooking whatsoever. I was even using cheap balls. The claim that this barrel is "self cleaning" is accurate. I have had a couple breaks and i just kept on fireing barely even noticing that I had a break.
Conclusion: Great barrel for the price as long as you don't mind being low key. Rating it a 9 because the finish scratches fairly easily.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

sanky Saturday, July 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts teardrop and progressive
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5- respnse-j&j ceramic-smartparts max flow tank and reg.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything that fits
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Ok i have had this barrel for over a year now it preforms almost flawlessly its color matches my a-5 almost perfectly -now let me say something this barrel is 45 bucks its cheap it prefroms like a cheaper barrel all the reviews on paintball review.com are reviewed price vs preformance

This barrel does not self clean as advertised Jand J lied but who cares it is still a great improvement over my stock A-5 barrel

Out of the box the shot groupings are very tight at 80 feet later i was shooting a 4 inch diameter pole at 100 ft and 8 out of ten shots hit -now this is not an expeirment so i have not considered all the variables -wind speed ball size velocity (i was using c02) it was just my speculation on a given day.

This barrel's outside finish chips very easyi- so be careful, also it does not self clean so bring a squeegee my barrels inside edge by the threading was bevel ed but this has caused no breaks.

The ceramic barrel makes the a-5 considerably quiet.
Conclusion: Good product for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbsniper111 Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralite
Marker Setup: Custom built Karnivor w/ too many upgrades to list
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything small or medium bore
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Self-cleaning
Cool looking
Weaknesses: Scratches easily.
Review: i got this barrel for my spyder TL-X and it works great. it is tons lighter than the TL-X stock barrel and is way more accurate(duh). the only problem i have had is how easily it scratches. their is long silver streaks down the sides( i actually think they look cool).
Conclusion: Buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

420_tastes_good Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first barrel besides the stock barrel for my A-5.
Marker Setup: Mostly stock A-5 and 3000 Nitro/20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Really doesnt matter
Strengths: Reliable, Durable, Accurate, stealthy
Weaknesses: Didnt find any
Review: I needed something besides the stock barrel for Invasion of Normandy at Skirmish. I was shopping around and saw the J&J trailer. They had barrels in my price range so I picked up the Crematic. As soon as I started playing I saw a difference. It was much more accurate than the A-5 stock barrel. I also never had 2 clean it. I went on a mission with my team and a couple of other people. One guy comes up to me and asks if IM leading the mission. I say no, why do you ask. He said because you have the A-5 with the big barrel (I got the 14'). I thought that was really cool that a complete stranger thinks I'm a hot shot because I have a big barrel on my A-5.
Conclusion: You'll get attention (not from the enemy). It adds range and its very low mantince.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media