paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 854
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
While the ceramic is being applied teflon is injected into the pores of the aluminum, resulting in the slickest, yet most durable surface in the world. These barrels are quiet, light, and accurate. Available in 12", 14", 16", and 20" for most guns.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (86):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
90yjgimp Thursday, October 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98C and Sierra One Barrels
Stryker 12" Carbon Fibre
Marker Setup: Primary:
Tippmann Sierra One (Salvo)
-12" J&J Ceramic
-AGC Site riser dual weaver rail
-Tasco Reddot
-Grav feed hopper
Back-up:
Tippmann 98C
Recommended
Paintballs:
Mainly tested Walmart brands (hopper each): ie, Gameface ReconCamo, Stryker, Visible Impact, ZAP Recreational brand and RPS Stingers. Shot best with ZAP Recreational brand
Strengths: Accuracy, Shoots through ball breaks.
Weaknesses: May chip easy. I noticed very, very small chips on the tip of the barrel.
Review: I based my decision to buy the barrel off reviews from this forum. Thanks all.

I purchased the 12" J&J Ceramic for my Tippmann Sierra One (Salvo). I tried all the paints i listed above by firing a Hopper of each at a 8" wide fence post that i measured out 75feet from where i was firing. The barrel was decent accurate with most of the paintballs i have listed, but the Zaps performed the best and literaly left the fence post a nice florecent blue with the consistancy of repeated hits. A premium ball should have better results.

While firing the RPS Stingers i encountered a ball break in the barrel, the J&J self cleared it out after firing 3 balls.

Conclusion: Good price for a good barrel. I tested a 12" Styker and had nowhere near the same accuracy with it even at 25feet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

murthoj Sunday, October 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Whisper barrel
Lapco Big Shot
Straight Line
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Lapco ratchet and qeph, TechT piston and squishy paddles, Beoranged howitzer front bolt, Tippmann LPK hammer and cyclone hose, JCS red hot power tube, Maddmann springs, Palmer male stabilizer, APE rampage electronic trigger.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo
Strengths: Quiet
Good Accuracy
Self Cleaning
Light
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have the 21" jj cermaic barrel. I bring it with everytime i play as my go to barrel.

It can take any brand of paint. the accuracy is pretty good, with good consistancy. For being 21" long it is pretty light. This barrel is very quiet, even more so than the whisper barrel. Good for shooting in the back yard in the city.
Conclusion: I would reccomend to anyone. Great barrel for the price. I give it a 10 because it is one of my favorite barrels, and i have used a lot of different barrels.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chuck_za Sunday, September 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann barrels and Flatline.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, E-grip, Flatline Barrel, SAW Stock, Palmer's Pursuit Regulator, Air or CO2.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Whatever you want. This shoots anything without any hassles. Try and stick to a .689-.691 size paint as this improves both accuracy and gas efficiency.
Strengths: Ultra quiet, self cleaning, can use any paint.
Weaknesses: None
Review: There are many positive reviews about this product and I'll keep mine short and focused.

This barrel is sturdy, can take a beating without scratching or getting damaged. It is very quiet due to the multitude of ports, which further allows gas to escape prior to the ball exiting the barrel and pushing it off course at the last second.

It is self cleaning as claimed by J&J. Get a barrel burst, stop your feeder (with the A5 simply turn it upside down) and shoot for or five blank shots and bob's your uncle! Clean and ready to go!

Conclusion: Excellent quiet barrel, sturdy construction, super easy to clean and extremely well priced! Can't beat this!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blackout004 Sunday, August 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
1.Tippmann A-5 Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5-14'' J&J Ceramic Barrel
R5 Ricochet Hopper
E-Grip Selector Switch
48ci, 3000psi HPA Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
1.RPS Premiums-They work fine but I believe that their are better paintballs to use with this barrel, but for their price their a good choice.
Strengths: 1.Quite
2.Accuracy
3.Self Cleaning
4.Looks
5.Price
6.Not paint Picky
Weaknesses: 1.Scratches Easily
Review: The Ceramic barrel is a very good barrel for the price, It's accurate, quite, self cleaning and it looks nice. If you use an A-5 it brings down the sound of your gun by so much, I was very impressed.The accuracy is also impressive for a 60$ barrel. It also is designed to self clean, so if a paintball breaks in the barrel all you have to do is shoot air through it a couple times and its good enough to play again even during a fire fight.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to anyone, it's a great barrel for a great price, the accuracy is dead on, you don't have to take the barrel off to clean it. It's a great barrel thats not paint picky. So I'm giving it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 23rd, 2009 at 11:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

znovak7 Saturday, July 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts All American and Freak
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
14" J&J Ceramic
Trinity M4 Stock
Strengths: Cheap ($30)
Dead Accurate
Looks Good with my gun
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the second ceramic Ive bought and it is the best barrel for the money. Actually it gives those $100 barrels a run for their money. I have no complaints. I aim at a spot and thats pretty much where the ball goes. Ive been told it self cleans but I have yet to break a ball so I wouldnt know. It is also looks good and jut goes with the style of my A5. Even if I had the money for a $100+ barrel I would still go with the J&J Ceramic, Ive used some smart parts barrels and the difference isnt big enough to spend that extra money.
Conclusion: Get this barrel, it is awesome and very inexpensive. You will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

morkh Saturday, July 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the stock tippmann barrel
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom platinum
12" j&j ceramic barrel
cyclone feed system
Recommended
Paintballs:
i use draxxus bronze - works perfectly both with barrel and the cyclone
Strengths: Fairly accurate
Light
Quiet - can be a weakness
Weaknesses: Does not shoot through breaks as promised
Way too many porting holes
Review: It is accurate with good paint to bore (i have found that draxxus bronze fits perfectly) match.

It is quite quiet as well thanks to the porting holes but
If you get a barrel break the holes will be full of paint and you can not clean them without water. It will affect accuracy.

Otherwise it is a good barrel.
Conclusion: A good bang for the buck!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SkyWalker209 Friday, July 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armson Stealth
Marker Setup: Kingman Raven Nexion
J & J Ceramic 16"
Kingman ACS Bolt
CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Prolly just about anything would work. It might have to be a bit on the large size though.
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Extremely Low Price
Weaknesses: None yet, but I'll update as I use it more if anything comes up
Review: I just received this barrel in the mail for $30 from ActionVillage. Then off to the backyard with some paint my buddy gave me from over a month ago. First ball broke comin out of the barrel, which I expected (the paint is old and it sat in an open pod). However, just as the company says, it cleaned itself out within two shots and I didn't have to squeegee a thing. I proceeded to empty the hopper and I was shooting 4" groups from 50 ft away with one and a half month old paint. Not bad by my standards and not another ball break. Oh yeah, the paint was Stryker and yes, it was bought at Wal-Mart.
Conclusion: This barrel seems to do very well. Especially considering it cost $30 to buy it and get it to my front door. I'm sure there are barrels out there that will do better, but for the price I don't think this barrel can be beat. Its seems to be more of a Woodsball type product but I'm sure it would work for just about anything.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 17th, 2009 at 10:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluejordan Saturday, May 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock barrel.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS,
12oz CO2,
J&J Ceramic 14" barrel,
Viewloader Revolution Force Electronic Feeder
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have used two kinds of paint with this barrel, Big Bore Practice Balls (green) from my local shop and Recon (Camo) Paintballs (from Wal-Mart.) It seemed like the Big Bore's were less accurate but broke more upon impact, the Recons are a little harder and break less upon impact. Overall I am going to buy the Recons because they are camo (I mostly play woodsball) and they work great with this barrel!
Strengths: VERY Accurate, Light Weight, Never have to use a Squegee!
Weaknesses: None!!
Review: I just bought a 14" and used it for the first time yesterday, its awesome!! There were six of us playing we started off with 5 guns then some of the CO2 was empty so we were down to 4 and the teams were 2 on 2, my teammate was shot so it was 2 on 1. I shot them both and was walking back to where we kept the paint then the two I shot gave thier guns to the other people and they came in and started shooting at me I shot one and then was going to get the other one when someone else started shooting at me!!! I figured out the guy I just shot gave his gun away, and the another guy came. I shot the one guy that I was going after before, then shot the other guy! I thought we were done with that game, not a chance they kept coming in!! about the 3rd or 4th time I said "this is the last one I have less than 20 balls in my hopper!" I was going after one guy and then he tried to flank me by running down a ditch, I said "no way are you going to flank me! I am going to win this game!" I ran past where he was trying to flank me and surprised him he turned and ran and I shot him right in the butt!! HaHaHa, he then turned around and started shooting at me I yelled "I hit you!!" He's like "oh you did, I didn't think it broke" then I said "theres a big orange spot on your but!!!" He was out and I only had one ball left I ran up and was behind a tree and saw the last guy he was behind a small tree there was a big tree about 10ft away I could tell he wanted to run to the big tree so I got ready to shoot.........He ran and I pulled the trigger, at first I thought I was going to miss then I heard "I'm Hit, I'm Hit!!!!" That was the funnest, and longest game I have played in a while!
I love the J&J Ceramic 14" Barrel, it is DEAD on ACCURATE!!!!
Conclusion: BUY this barrel, It is dead on accurate, I got mine for 30 bucks. You never have use a squegee in a game all you have to do is dry fire a couple of time every time you have a break. Oh yeah before we started playing I was in my backyard and saw a 12oz soda can on our fence about 75ft away. I hit it on the first try then I hit one more I wanted to play and see how it work's! There's a little proof about the accuracy, not to mention the game I talked about earlier where almost every time I shot, I LIT EM UP!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.Snuggie Saturday, April 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom Products Classic 14"
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
J&J 10" Ceramic Barrel
G36 Folding Stock (Modified)
RAP4 RAS Gas Through Mag
Sightmark SM13003B RDS
Strengths: -Cheap
-Matte Finish
-Clean, Professional Looks
-Relatively Accurate
Weaknesses: -Scratches Easily
Review: I bought a 10" J&J Ceramics barrel from milsimproducts.com to replace the stock barrel that came with my A-5. So far I've used the barrel a few times and it performs relatively well, better than the stock barrel of the A-5 but not as good as the CP Classic on my Spyder clone. The finish on the inside of the barrel I got appears to have some minor defects, otherwise the barrel is fine. A nice, cheap, replacement that looks serious and performs relatively well.
Conclusion: A good cheap barrel, but would recommend eventually getting something better in the future like the J&J Edge kit or Palmer's Brass barrels.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quatreux Monday, April 6th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BT M16 w/apex
stock 8.5
thunderpig (on my 98 custom)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
M16 Apex 16inch Barrell
Ak expansion chamber
Response Trigger

Getting an Invert Mini in a couple weeks (cant wait)
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything that isnt real cheap ass
Strengths: Looks ok
Easy to shoot out breaks
Price
Very Quiet
Weaknesses: Scratches very easily
Accuracy curves and drops shots


Review: Ok well i bought this product due to all the reviews on this site, seems good with a good price but the accuracy is a joke even the stock barrel is better. I also have a 98 custom pro and has a thunderpig barrel on it and its sooooo much more accurate than the j&j ceramic. I thought at first it was paint but using the same paint on my 98. I came to the conclusion that its not the paint. good thing is nothing. I wasted my time and money with this barrel. Im not a hardout tourny player or anything. so im not too picky about upgrades but this barrel really does suck!!
Conclusion: You are better off paying for the family to go to dinner and just stick with your stock barrel or get freak kit or if u wanna get a cheap barrel then go CP. Anyone who says they can shoot dinner plate size target at a distance further than 20 feet is just full of it.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 27th, 2009 at 1:54 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (86):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media