paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 854
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
While the ceramic is being applied teflon is injected into the pores of the aluminum, resulting in the slickest, yet most durable surface in the world. These barrels are quiet, light, and accurate. Available in 12", 14", 16", and 20" for most guns.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
ambulance Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
icon LED stock barrel,all american 14"
Marker Setup: Ion
72/3000 tank
egg II
virtue QEV
Recommended
Paintballs:
works good with anything
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Clean
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: this is an awsome barrel. it has virtually no residue in it after firing because of the teflon inside.also this is an EXTREMELY quiet barrrel with great accuracy.i would recommend this barrel to everyone as a upgrade on any gun. for the price on this barrel no one should be without one!!!
Conclusion: This is the best budget barrel ever made!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 27th, 2006 at 6:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beetleboy09 Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels
Marker Setup: 98 Custom Pro E Basic
14'' J&J Ceramic
Ricochet Apache
20oz Pure Energy with Smart Parts on/off valve
Recommended
Paintballs:
DBX
Big Balls
PMI Premiums
Strengths: Pretty Accurate
Inexpensive
Kind of quiet
Weaknesses: Doesn't shoot through breaks well
Review: Well I have had this barrel for around a year and have had some good and bad times with it.
I couldn't wait when I ordered this barrel for $38.00 including shipping. The first thing I thought when i felt the package was, " Wow! This is light!" I looked through the barrel and it had a very smooth inside. So I put it on my gun and took some shots. It is pretty accurate and increased the distance several yards.
J&J claims it can shoot through breaks, that isn't very true at all from my experience. I turned it upsided down and dry fired and that didn't work, I tried shooting through it a couple times and that didn't do it, so I had to bust out my swab. I expected my gun to be much quieter than it was so that made me sad =(.
Conclusion: A pretty decent barrel for the money but the ability to shoot through breaks is overrated and it isn't as quiet as people say it is in my opinion.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

mytmouse4 Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Stock 8.5" (doesn't compare)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 (no upgrades)
12" J&J Ceramics
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything really just match paint with bore and go have fun
I just buy local economy and it shoots fine
Strengths: Looks Sharp with A-5
Quiet (tons quieter than stock)
$40!!!
Accurate
Weaknesses: Haven't found one yet
Review: I've been playing with my A-5 for a couple of months now and the stock had to go. I was accurate up to about 35 yards but when trying to hit longer I wasn't. I went and bought the Ceramic for $39.95 screwed it on and shot a few. Instanly I could tell I made a good decision. I nailed a tree dead on over that 35 yard range over and over with no problems.
Conclusion: I say yes. It's cheap. It's accurate. It's way better than stock and probably better than some others. I had to choose between this and the progressive and I chose the Ceramic. I've got two other friends with Ceramics and they love it too. I give it a 9 because I'm sure there is something better out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 19th, 2006 at 1:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

silentbob831 Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
SmartParts TearDrop barrel (worse)
32* Whisper (almost the same accuracy, but louder and hard to clean)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine '03
14" J&J Ceramic
T-board VerA
SwiX 50g microswitch
Check-it products sweetspot trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI SuperSwirl - I recommend these paintballs for most $40> barrels
Strengths: Accurate, Self-Cleaning, Very Quiet, Flat black looks good IMO
Weaknesses: None that I know of.
Review: This barrel is great for only $30. It self-cleans as advertised. The inside is spotless - mirror clean. Chops are nothing at all, with this barrel it just takes 3 shots and some upside-down dry firing with the barrel covered to clean out the porting and you're good to go. Also, if you're using a Spyder, this barrel coupled with an expansion chamber will quiet your gun down quite a bit. The J&J Ceramic shoots any paint I've put in it without problems.
Conclusion: This barrel is the closest you can probably get to a "perfect" barrel. It can be found for less than $30 on eBay, and performs flawlessly. Good accuracy and quieter than any other barrel I've ever used, it IS perfect if you're on a limited budget. I give it a 10 rounded from a 9.9 as nothing's perfect, worth every penny, accurate, quiet, low maintenence, shoots through ball breaks and self cleans. What more would you want from a $30 barrel? Best in its class.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 21st, 2007 at 7:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kraz_13 Wednesday, March 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: '05 Spyder Pilot ACS
-Dye Stickies
-47/3000 HPA tank
-JJ Ceramic 14"
-Cheap gravity hopper.
Strengths: - Very Accurate
- Quiet
- Looks good
- Self Cleaning
Weaknesses: None
Review: I recently got the JJ Ceramic 14" barrel and i can't say enough good things about it. My stock barrel wasn't too accurate, curving balls, not self cleaning, and loud (also doesn't look too great) I decided to get the JJ. I got it and after a few games i write this review.
It is extremly accurate, looks good on my marker and performs as expected, also the self cleaning does work as promised.
Conclusion: Great barrel, the only thing i can potentially see being more accurate and more silent would probably be a barrel kit which is significantly more expensive than this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raziel1312 Saturday, February 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak - better because its a barrel kit and can conform to any paint, but thats a dif. story.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Pirahna EXT Pro G3 w/ 2k2 eForce frame, 14in. J&J ceramic barrel, evil delrin bolt, PMI regulator, silver bullet drop
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premium fits perfectly

just about any medium bore paint will do it though
Strengths: + You can shoot broken paint through this barrel.
+ Quiet
+ Accurate
Weaknesses: - Paint can get stuck in the ports, but this is true for most barrels
Review: I got this barrel way back in 2004 and have been using it since. Its taken a beating from me and just keeps on going. The teflon coating inside is more of a gimmick than anything, I dont recommend you shoot through broken paint, but it did help when I took a barrell full of dirt on a dive because it was easy to push out. Accurate with the right paint match. Quiet.
Conclusion: If youre just getting into paintball or are a budget player and are looking for a barrel that provides performance and durability, then I recommend you get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Anchor76 Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Xcel, Viewloader
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2 in 1, ACS Delrin Bolt, 32* Spring Kit, 16" J and J Barrel, Trinity Quick E-Trigger, Trinity 7 Degree VA, 0-600psi bob long gauge, Macroline Fittings, WGP Uni-mount, C.A.M.D E-Frame, WGP 50ci/3000psi, Palmers Male Stabilizer, eVLution II+Zboard.
Recommended
Paintballs:
The average good paintballs.
Strengths: Cheap $30
Many Size's
Ceramic
Light
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Can scratch easily i hit a rock....dam
Review: Well i have to say this barrel is dead on accurate.... i think i should of saved money for a barrel kit in my opinion because it dosent make sense have almost a same barrel and getting practically another identical. my last barrel was a 14 inch Xcel and now i have the 16" ceramic. i didnt see much difference but the J and J is little bit better. when i shot at first the balls for some reason got more distance than my other barrel i thought "wow" reminds me about the flatline. but when i played at my local park it was a freaking windy day, and that day wasant so good because i was choping paintballs, i dont think it was the barrel it must of been the paintballs, they were about 2-3 weeks old....but still.. but after 2 days i shot at my house were their was no wind and man was it accurate :- ) now i know i shouldnt go paintballing when their too much wind going on and very cold day as well.
Conclusion: Get this barrel if your on a low budget its cheap out of any spyder barrel, i got at pbgear.com its worth it in my opinion im pretty sure it can compare to any other barrel out their. very good company.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

He Is Legend Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing like it so far.
Marker Setup: Stock TL-X 2006, 20 Oz Co2, J&J 16" Ceramic, on/off, Delrin ACS bolt.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Point blanks fit good (crappy paintball though) Haven't tested it with anything else yet.
Strengths: See Bellow
Weaknesses: Look more bellow
Review: I got this barrel off of paintballdiscounters.com for 40 bucks, good deal. I got the 16 incher.

Took a week to get here,
I just got it today (no more than four hours ago) and just about tore the package open there at the door. I got thorugh all the crap, padding, shiping slips, junk like that, and was Amazed by the weight of it, its lighter than my aluminum stock barrel, this thing must weigh no more than 12 ounces, its insane.

It had a couple nicks at the muzzle and breech, but nothing affecting accuracy, or anything even remotely annoying or performance hurting.

No more than ten minutes later, I was in my back yard.

Now I've seen how alot of people are saying "it didn't come with an o-ring" "wwwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa"

Well, my guess is they simply shot it out of the barrel, my o-ring was actually inside the barrel, and I actually had to put it on (the appacolypse is coming >_< ) It had a detention for it and everything. SO I'm pretty sure that all these people who didn't get one, simply shot it out of their gun.

Anyways, I live on alot of land, so I can just about shoot as far as a paintball gun can go. so I picked a target about 150' away, its was a two inch PVC pipe sticking out of the ground. To My shock, it was getting closer to it than my friends flatline was. This thing has pretty good distance, very good accuracy (about a billion times better than a stocker).

So I decided to test out it's self cleaning feature. I stuck a ball in the muzzle end, maybe four inches in, broke it, and then realized I would not get the full effect of a chop, so I stuffed a ball in the breach, put one in the chamber, and shot, for some odd reason, its didn't break, so I stuck one in the breach again, and pushed it in about four inches, did the same thing, and it broke, then I again realized that its not the full effect of a chop. So I gave up, I poked a hole in a ball with one of the million cacti where I live, dribbled all the paint in there, and then stuck the shell in there. And just for the heck of it, stuck a ball lin the chamber, shot it, and watched the slurry of paint come out of the muzzle.

So I dry fired it twice, then shot three balls through, they curved pretty bad, and really got better with the third and fourth.
With the fifth shot, (5 week old paint mind you) it had almost like new accuracy, more than enough to quickly keep playing.

The finish es very nice, its a flat black, which matches my gun very good, as it is a very dark blue, so it looks killer. It looked kinda out of place on my brothers bright blue Xtra though. Its a flat black, so theres no more twelve inch long spot light when your playing.

16" makes for a longish gun, but all you have to do is get used to it, and you won't be whacking it on trees and bunkers. I think they make it in 12" for spyders, so if you don't like long barrels, get te 12", it'll be a little louder, but thats the trade off.

The inside was so smooth, it wasn't even funny, I mean, dang.

It was also very, very quite, with my ACS (for some reason, its quiter than the stock bolt) and if I have a ball in the feed neck, it makes no more sound that just dry firing it with no gas at all, its really really wuite. That was what really got me the most.


Now mind you, its a longer barrel than I had, so it probably has slowed down a bit,and i'm using pretty old paint, and I'm going to be playing alot in a couple weeks here. I'll re-rate it then

---PROS---
Whisper quite
Flat black=no glare= no more giving away your position (by the barrel anyways)
Incredible accuracy
Better than average Distance
Whisper quite
Really does self clean (almost as good as new accuracy)
Whisper quite
Looks freaking cool
Stinking cheap

---CONS---
Scratches a little easy, but this, in no way at all, effects the performance of it.
Other than that, its awesome.
Conclusion: If you need a better than stock barrel, want a self cleaning barrel, want a quite barrel, want good distance, want a quite barrel, and want great accuracy, GET THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

But do not get the 20" it'll cause you to use more gas as the ball will have more friction going down more barrel, and you'll have to crank it higher to get it up to 290 ish. Not to mention, thats a little to long. And it does not help accuracy at all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Ironbear Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel
Marker Setup: 98C
16" JJ ceramic
Cyclone
Recommended
Paintballs:
Scorch and above


Strengths: Efficiency
Accurate
Quiet
Price
Weaknesses: None so far
Possibly paint but I haven't seen that
Review: I chrono'd the stock barrel at 285. I changed over to the JJ ceramic. I chrono'd the JJ at 326. I was able to play a full day on less than a full 20 oz tank. I used approx 1000 balls. This barrel has improved my game. The ball actually hits what I aim at amazing.
Conclusion: A definite must buy. If your still using a stock barrel spend $30 and get this barrel. You will not be sorry. Guaranteed!

Rate a 10 due to price and accuracy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

animal control Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
smartparts 14 inch teardrop
WOOR stack barrel
Marker Setup: the marker i have this product in is:
WGP AUTOCOCKER(mechanical)
was stock, JUST added a WORR Hindge Traigger frame,
planet eclipse On/Off Purge & Mini Rail
J&J Ceramic 14 inch barrel,
KAPP Twisted Cocking rod,
Coopet-T Delrin Bolt(this guy is pretty unknown and has a GREAT product),
otherwise the rest is stock.
i usually use a dye trottle 91/45tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
i have used GAP, generic(whote box), and several others with no problems
Strengths: Price(under 40) looks(matte black) ease of clean
Weaknesses: Some say it scratches easy?!?!?!
Review: i bought this instead of a stiffi because i am cheap and di wasnt worried about the balance on this market setup.

price: 35 buck, can't beat that, not even with a stick.

packaging: plastic bag, a tube woulda been nice, but hey it was only 35 bucks.

install: easy, no problem here, just added a o-ring so it wouldnt lock down and be easier to take off in the field if needed.

use: seems a bit quiter and more accurate than my teardrop.

cleaning: haven't had a break in it yet, did have to wipe some slatter off of the outside, that cleaned up just fine. i have heard from MANY people that is a ball breaks in it just fire a few more rounds and it cleans itself...
Conclusion: buy one, price to qualitly ratio is abolut the best i have witnessed, go get one now or i will go to your house and LIGHT yer family up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media