paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 854
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
While the ceramic is being applied teflon is injected into the pores of the aluminum, resulting in the slickest, yet most durable surface in the world. These barrels are quiet, light, and accurate. Available in 12", 14", 16", and 20" for most guns.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  Last
        Next Page
Solidsnak3 Wednesday, July 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagin
Rocking Trigger
Delrin Bolt
16oz Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paintball Manufactured by Draxxus.
Strengths: It is very affordable, Very Accurate, They come in 12, 14, 16 and 20 in
Weaknesses: The paint sometimes didn't break on target at the 180+ Foot range
Review: I used a 14in barrel which is talked about in this review.When I shot using this Paintball Barrel I found this was a great barrel and performed very well for its price. The accuracy on the barrel was better than I imagined it also made the distance of the paintball far greater than the stock barrel with the added accuracy. The barrel is at a good price. The paint Breaks on target from 0-180 foot range and still gives you good performance/accuracy from +180 ft than most barrels on the market. The paint broke on Target and not in your barrel or gun. The sound of the gun was reduced by 85% compared to the stock barrel. The barrel is also make from t6 aluminum also used in aircrafts. It is also self cleaning in case one of your paintballs breaks in the barrel,which is small chance the paintball will break.

When I used this barrel I shot about 250+ rounds I found I could hit anything from 0-180 FT. When you try to hit something farther then that range the ball starts to curve. Out of the 250+ rounds I shot 0 broke in the barrel or in the gun. The ball shot smoothly out of the barrel. The gun had no scratches
Conclusion: When you shoot with this barrel you know your paintball is going to go to the target and not break in your barrel. If you have about $50 to spend and you are looking for a good barrel or a new upgrade you should buy the J&J barrel it performs just as good or even better than a Dye or a 32 degrees barrel and it is cheaper than most of them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

curtsenn Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
GTA 14" Sniper Barrel
Tippmann A-5 stock barrel
Tippmann Flatline
Marker Setup: -Silver Tippmann A-5
-12" J&J Ceramic Barrel
-Expansion chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
Almost anything, but i suggest high quality paint. I use PMI Marballizers
Strengths: -Quiet
-Accurate
-Cheap
-Cleans after breaks
-Dull finish
Weaknesses: Nnone that i can think of!
Review: This is the best barrel for under $50. There is no better barrel out there for under $50. I love this barrel and I will never buy another one!

There are many reasons to love this barrel and I will state them all!

Strenghts

-Accuracy-
It is amazing how accurate this barrel really is. I shot a 1 gallon paint bucket at about 50 feet and out of the 10 shots i fired 8 hit it. Great accuracy!

-Quiet-
I dont know why or how, but this barrel is very quiet. The other day i had a friend shooting at me with a J&J Ceramic, and i could not tell where he was.

-Price-
This should be the biggest topic to talk about. I still havent figured out how this barrel is sold for $40 and the company still makes a profit. This is truly the best barrel that you can buy for under $50. This barrel can shoot just as well as some of the $150+ barrels, yet the company only sells them for around $40.

-Cleans After Breaks-
At first i didnt believe this, but then i shot it. Even though it very very very seldomly breaks a ball (almost never) it cleans itself after the break. Due to the very slick inner lining, the next ball fired pushes the broken ball and paint through the holes or the end of the barrel.

-Dull Finish-
This is one of the greatest ideas to ever hit paintball. Due to the dull finish, the barrel does not shine, therefore it is easier to move without it shining.

-Lightweight-
This barrel is very light too. It is lighter than the stock barrel of My A-5 and it is 1.5" longer than the stock barrel.

Weaknesses
-The only weakness is that there are some $100+ barrels that can outdo this one!
Conclusion: This is the best money saving up-grade for any gun. This is by far the best investment that I have ever made!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Canderous Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock M98C Barrel
Stock Spyder Xtra Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98C
C-5 drop forward
J&J 14" Ceramic barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Not Brass Eagle...works best with paintballs on the large size.
Strengths: Quiet
Long Range
Accurate
Lightweight
Extremely cheap
Smooth
Weaknesses: Finish scratches easily
Can chip
Review: I recommend this barrel to anyone cause it frickin rocks!! The best one you can get for under 50 bucks. i got mine off of ebay for 35!!! anyway, its very accurate, never chops balls, very light, and very quiet. my only complaint is that the outside of the barrel can easily scratched or might chip when you drop it.
Conclusion: This is a spectacular barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

faaiish Friday, July 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None only stock barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II,
20oz Pure energy tank
J.J. Ceramic 14 inch barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Haven't had any paintballs break on me from using Walmart cheapest to field paint.
Strengths: Cost
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Haven't found any
Review: Played with the barrel for the first time last weekend, it made a huge difference in my marker. The accuracy was improved 100% and distance was improved too. I didn't give my marker the distance of a flat line but I felt I had an advantage over most other markers I was playing with.
Conclusion: This barrel was the best upgrade I have done to my marker. It put groupings in paper within 3 inches at 35 yards. The stock barrel I was getting groups at 10 inches. No more curves from cheap paint and my marker now can reach out and touch someone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jenfire11 Wednesday, June 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom
gta x chamber
gta response trigger
gta double trigger
ricochet ak hopper
j&j 14" ceramic barrel
rocket cock
shocktech bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
i have used all types but noticed cheap field paint seemed to perform worse(but hey- it's cheap field paint)
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: i bought this barrel after checking reviews and prices on many products. i have been using it for about a year now and am very happy with it. first off, it is true about this being "self-cleaning", if you break a ball just shoot again and the break will be cleaned right out. this does not mean you never have to run a swab through it however. it is ported so paint can still clog the small holes towards the end of the barrel. you just don't have to swab it in the middle of a game.
second, if you have a 98 custom like me the finish on this barrel PERFECTLY matches the finish on a black 98c. third. this is a very light barrel considering it is 14" long, it feels like the same weight as the stock 8" barrel. fourth, i did not conduct scientific tests but i can tell you you will notice better range and accuracy over the stock barrel. don't expect a miracle-nothing replaces practice.
now, not every marker has the same threads, but because my 98c has very coarse threads i managed to chip off part of the thread when installing the o-ring at the end of the barrel. this does not affect performance or fit but it could have been worse. fine threaded markers should not have this minor problem. the barrel is very sturdy and as long as you don't hit baseballs with it you should be ok. just watch those coarse threads.
Conclusion: Great looks and performance for about $35. how can you go wrong? giving it a nine because of the thread thing but that is really more of a tippy design issue rather than a j&j issue.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darkentity Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
16'' j and j ceramic
Vl 12v. electric hopper
20 ounce pure energy co2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
probably scorch; only tried blue streak.
Strengths: Accurate, silent, and cheap.
Weaknesses: The o-ring hard to get on barrel
Review: Well i got this barrel today and shot 100 blue streaks through it around twenty minutes ago. The balls were bad so you cant expect anything too great but its accuracy was decent even with the cheap paint. This weekend i will test it further up at mountain top paintball with quality paint.
Conclusion: Accurate, silent, cheap, looks great, what do you have to loose
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlackEagle754 Friday, June 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann Barrel
Stock ION Barrel
Freak
Marker Setup: Blue Smart Parts Ion
Evo II with Z-Board
New Designz Roller Trigger
Proto Switch FS Goggles
J&J Ceramic Barrel
New Designz Feedneck
Soon to Be-
Dye Sticky Grip
A drop of some sort
Recommended
Paintballs:
Round ones...
Strengths: Cheap, accurate, lightweight, and quiet.
Weaknesses: Scratches easily when I put it in or take it off the gun.
Review: So far, I've used this barrel on my gun for a couple of rounds. I've used J&J barrels on different guns though, so I knew what I was getting. For a couple of bucks, I got a great lightweight barrel that is ultra-accurate. The paint I've shot through it was kinda funny though. Some of the Marbs we've got at work have been sitting for a few weeks, and some have become almost football shaped. The ones that were round went straight and kept hitting within a few inches of the others, while the oblong ones went way off to the sides. I was laughing for a few seconds after that little incident.
As for the quiet factor- My ION with my J&J is about half as loud as my co-worker's Super Stock with his stock barrel.
Conclusion: For the price, why would anyone NOT buy one of these? Heck, they are so cheap they should come standard on any gun over $200.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 24th, 2005 at 7:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaydubtizzle Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha stock barrel
Custom Products 12"
Custom Products 16"
Smart Parts All American 14"
Marker Setup: Used on both Piranha STS w/ nitro. and Spyder Compact 2000 w/ CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any with normal bore size work, team colors shot very well
Strengths: Very Accurate
Lightweight
Sharp-looking
Weaknesses: Be VERY CAREFUL with this barrel, Warps (Bends) easilly
Review: This is one of the most accurate barrels i've shot in paintball, but i had heard of a problem with these barrels warping, but ignored it and learned it the hard way. After setting it in my garage for about 2 months, with one end on the floor and another end sitting up on a roll of tape, I came back and it was warped left, and while still being very precise, the paintballs shot through it consistently hit 6-8" left of where i'm aiming (depending on how far). If not bent, this is one of the best and most accurate barrels i have ever used with spyder threading, with comparable accuracy to the smart parts all-american for a much lesser price.
Conclusion: If you want the performace of a $100 barrel and you only want to spend $40, this is an excellent choice.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vilai Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
don't know any that cleans itself
Marker Setup: Silver Bullet LCD
Halo TSA Backman LCD
20 oz. co2 tank
J&J ceramic 16' barrel
4 9.6v (if getting my set up suggested)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Elimanator paintball very good and cheap (like Premium grade) had a box 1 year old worked like i just bought it. www.ebalz.com
Strengths: Inexpensive
Good accuracy
Cleans itself
Weaknesses: Doesn't actually clean well
Review: When i first got the barrel i thought it was the greatest invention since sliced bread, i guess i was partly correct. TRUE, it does clean it self, but one problem that i thought it would fix i wouldn't need a squegee WRONG. Yes the barrel does clean itself but, it only cleans it self to shoot a little weaker than straight. it cleans but doesn't clean like a good old sqeegee clean.
Conclusion: I would buy it again if i knew this information but wouldn't be as satisfied
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005 at 10:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Haddad3061 Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock xtra, imagine
sucky brass eagle
J&J is the best
Marker Setup: 2005 Black LED Imagine
14 in. J&J Preformance
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Dye Stcky 3 Grips
egg hopper
20oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
there isnt really a bad paint for this barrel any paintballs i use nver break and are acurate
Strengths: Very light, even 16"
Sleek look
Acurrate
Cheap price
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This a very good barrel for a very low price. its one of the lightest barrels out there and has a very smooth bore so it accepts virtually any type of paint and is very accurate. i somtimes find myself getting headshots on people 50 yds away.


blah blah need more words bye bye bye bye thanks for reading
Conclusion: This a great barrel and is very cheap which is good if you want to save money for other upgrades and stuff. i reccomend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media