paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 854
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
While the ceramic is being applied teflon is injected into the pores of the aluminum, resulting in the slickest, yet most durable surface in the world. These barrels are quiet, light, and accurate. Available in 12", 14", 16", and 20" for most guns.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  Last
        Next Page
jbenito Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I first used a stock barrel and it wasn't very good, it was too loud and not that accurate
Marker Setup: I use the Spyder Fenix, I think it's a pretty good gun and i recommend it to everyone who wants to buy a really good gun but not too expensive.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo work fantastic
Strengths: - Accurate
- Easy cleaning
- Range
- Kinda cheap
Weaknesses: - A bit loud
- A bit heavy
- Might scrath easily
- Nothin' else
Review: This barrel is really good for accuracy. It doesnt' cost a lot and works fantastic in a wood field. I've played with it about 11 times and has never given me any problems except for one time that i bought bad paintballs. I would really recommend it to everyone who doesn't want to expend much money on a barrel
Conclusion: If you want to buy a good barrel 4 a really good price then this is your barrel!!!.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

WC CoUg21 Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel (way louder and way less acuarate)
Viewloader VL Barrel (way louder and way less accurate)
Marker Setup: Green Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant
12v Revy w/ JMJ Vortex Impeller
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
FBM Delrin Trigger
Custom Lighter Switch (~50g)
12 Oz CO2 Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Smaller paintballs
Around .686-.688
Strengths: See Body
Weaknesses: See Body
Review: STRENGTHS
This barrel is very quiet and accurate w/ the right paint to barrel match cleans itself w/ a couple of shots. I tested the self cleaning by breaking a ball and putting it in the barrel and putting the paint all on the inside of the barrel. After a couple of shots it gets its accuracy back again.

WEAKNESSES
The only weakness of this barrel is that it is hard to find a good paint to match it.
Conclusion: For $30 + Shipping this barrel is better than any barrel you can get for any price. The only thing that would be better than this would be a barrel kit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

quiggly_530 Friday, March 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine (old model) J&J Ceramic 12", 20oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Check www.ottersccustoms.com for proper size, but it will take most paint.
Strengths: Self-cleaning, accurate, quiet
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great barrel. I bought it as my first upgrade. My friends speek highly of it and basically live by it. It is accurate, and can shoot through breaks. I recommend, however, that you use a squeege if you can. You can shoot through breaks, but you will be slightly innacurate. I've been told by other people online that it can chip easily, but nothing could be farther from the truth. I dropped mine the day I bought it. 6' drop to hardwood flooring and it never scratched/chipped/etc. It does feel fragile, but it isn't. It will scratch or chip if you handle it very roughly, but so will every other barrel. People think that because it's ceramic, it chips. IT ISN'T MADE OF CERAMIC!!!!!! It has ceramic in it, but not enough to coat the aluminum.
Conclusion: Take it from me, it's the best barrel you can get for a low price. At only $40-50 it is more than expected for the price. Accurate, quiet, and reliable. Practically a must.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jenn72 Friday, March 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Teardrop 14in, Smart Parts Progressive 14in, Dye Boomstick 14in, Stock
Marker Setup: '03 Spyder Imagine
Smart Parts Teardop 14in. or J&J Cermaic 14in
Delrin ACS bolt
Ricochet 2k Sniper
CP Flame Dropforward
Check-It Sweet Spot Trigger
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use PMI premiums and I don't have any problems with it
Strengths: Accuracy
Quiet
Good porting
Self-cleaning
Light weight
Weaknesses: Only one color but looks great with a black gun
Scratches easily
Review: I have a green imagine and it doesn't look awesome on the gun, but what does that matter. It should be about performance. This barrel is quiet and has great range. It's probably the best barrel you can buy for the price. I bought a Teardrop first and I think that's a great barrel but the J&J is quieter and is a better performing barrel. I see a lot of people have these on their high ended markers and I was suprised because I have it on my Spyder. Lol. It's a good buy. If you want a new barrel and don't want to dish out over 50 dollars, than buy this one. You won't regret it.
Conclusion: Awesome barrel, great buy!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 18th, 2005 at 3:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

quietmouse Friday, March 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel which is poop
Marker Setup: 98c
jj ceramic
20 oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
big balls
anything in the 15 dollar range
Strengths: Accuracy
Faster
Cooler looking
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this barrel.... I first played 2 days with the stock barrel and just hated it. so I asked my dad to go to the local paintball store to get a new barrel I bought it for 60 dollars and get totally ripped off from the paintball store that is by my house thanks.... Anyways this is great and if your balls are breaking the tip of the barrel oozes with paintball coming out of the holes......... I have only played wood ball with it and I don't know if it does well in speed-ball
Conclusion: This is the best barrel for the price of 40 dollars but i got ripped off so i give this a nine because i got ripped or else it would be a ten
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer122 Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Tear Drop- not as accurate louder
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Supafly Bolt
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
20 oz. co2
Revolution 2 with x board
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used Diablo anytype and they all fit on my barrel
Strengths: quiet
Accurate even at 80 yards
looks great on a black gun
Ported-
Weaknesses: Wow there is only 1 color- stop worrying about the colors and mor eon performence
Review: I used a smart Parts teardrop and a J&J Ceramic on the same day on the same gun.
The J&J shor more accurate and i was amzed that it did. J&J really did make an amazing barrel. I got mine for 40.00$ and its worth it
its a stock barrel if you didnt know but its a step above any regular stock barrel

Conclusion: Get it its amazing you will love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bdaniel08 Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tear drop, CP 1 Piece.
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter | J&J Ceramic 14” | Rico 2k | 15* Assault Block | ESP Frame | Dye Stickies | AA Vigilante | Bullet Drop | Maddmann Spring Kit |
Recommended
Paintballs:
Decent paint that's taken care of. X Ball, Diablo, Draxxus, Zap, basically any paint that's not warped.
Strengths: -Great for its price.
-Easy to Clean.
-Good porting.
Weaknesses: -No Oring on threadings.
-Needs different colors.
-Logo's off on Spyders.
Review: The J&J Ceramic was my very first upgrade. It was defiantly one of the most vital concerning accuracy, too. I ordered mine from eBay for the relatively cheap price of $33 and it came with a pull through squeegee. The J&J Ceramic is definitely one of the best barrels for its price.

The Barrel's inside coating of "ceramic" is very precise on target. It's as accurate as any other aftermarket barrel with the right paint. Also, it's a whole lot easier to clean compared to other barrels. Especially if you don't have a squeegee on hand, for all you have to do is fire a few balls and the accuracy is almost as good as before.

However, the barrels come in only black now. Black usually matches most guns, but some players like to have their guns matching more accordingly. The barrel doesn't come with a back oring that makes the barrel have the "metal to metal" feel when screwing the barrel into your gun.
Conclusion: Overall it's a great barrel for the price. It wasn't designed for fashion; it was designed for the player in mind.

I the J&J Ceramic barrel an 8 because it's definitely not the best barrel, but it's good for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lordrook Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Terminator Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, psycho ballistics drop foward, 8 stage expansion chamber, Delrin ACS bolt, Terminator barrel, Ricochet Apache Hopper
Strengths: Good performance, great price.
Weaknesses: Scratches easy.
Review: This barrel really made my accuracy and distance better. its a great buy for the price and is much better than most stock barrels out there. its super light too. and im not likely to spend more than i have too for performance. the only thing is it scratches pretty easy, but who cares? its paintball not ballet!
Conclusion: definitly a good buy for the price. I recommend get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

saleen717 Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Razor barrle, Stock barrell,12" cmi tru-flight, J&J ceramic
Marker Setup: 98 custom
70 CI HPA
J&J ceramic 12"
Recommended
Paintballs:
i use PMI premiums.
Strengths: Light weight and accurate
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Ok so i was using a tru-flight barrel and wasnt satisfied at all. so i picked this up for 30 bucks. I took out 3 opponets from about 90 feet away in my first game with it. this was in the woods, and two of them where moving. I love this thing. I had more kills on that day then i had since ive started playing. I know that the equipment doesnt make the player, but it helped being able to hit what i wanted to hit. i love it.
Conclusion: Isay get it, for 30 bucks why not. i havent used any expesive barrels so i dont know how it maches up to them, but for me it made a huge difference.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IHsharpshooter Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann Barrel, Smart Parts Progressive
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, J&J Ceramic Barrel (16")
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any...only had one point in the day when i chopped paint and it wasnt from the barrel, but actually the hopper.
Strengths: Great accuracy and range, much quieter than stock.
Weaknesses: I heard it scratches easily. Im not stupid enough to do that though!
Review: A great barrel overall. It has awesome accuracy and consistency along with that. I never have had shots randomly veer left or right. Ive never had it chop paint or break paint either. It looks wicked, and is light and doesnt get in the way. Also, i used it during an 8 hr scenario game this past weekend and had absolutely no problems. During the game i was running, and slipped in the snow. The tip of my barrel jammed into the ground and immediately got filled with wet mud and snow. Because of the teflon coating inside the barrel i was able to shoot off 2 or 3 rounds, and it was clean again. Also the price is awesome for the value of this barrel (usually sells around $40).
Conclusion: Buy it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 1st, 2005 at 4:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media