paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 854
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
While the ceramic is being applied teflon is injected into the pores of the aluminum, resulting in the slickest, yet most durable surface in the world. These barrels are quiet, light, and accurate. Available in 12", 14", 16", and 20" for most guns.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  Last
        Next Page
Hekrill Wednesday, June 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a couple..
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Imagine, 20 oz. PMI co2, Zap Mach 404 hopper, 14 " 32 degrees Carbon Fiber barrel, Removed rear sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything small bore
Strengths: price, accurate, self-cleaner, nice range
Weaknesses: really dull looking, not as much range as others.
Review: well, for 35 dollars, this beast isn't bad..it's actually pretty good.of course it looks like a piece of pvc pipe....but its accurate, better than the stocks definetly.the self cleaning feature is really nice. i noticed that it performed well on my friends spyder(victor). it still curved on a brass eagle(eradicator) but thats not a paintball gun, thats something else.....
Conclusion: a good upgrade for a very, very limited budget. still, keep in mind that progreesives are 35 dollars too, if you care about looks.
I give it a 10 for performance, but i'm taking off for looks and over all, just being kinda boring.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ragesilver Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralite - way better
Marker Setup: Impulse w/ vision
10" Dye Ultralite
ND Slik Shot Ram Shaft
ND Brass Hammer
ND RIP Valve
ND FAT Trigger
ND Low Rise
ND Equalizer Bolt
ND Titanium Bolt Pin
Tapeworm
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything
Strengths: Very Quiet
Excellent Accuracy
Weaknesses: Not that I can think of
Review: Absolute joy to have. For only 35 bucks this is the best cheap barrel you can buy. Although a brand new 2 piece Dye ultralite is 90 bucks you can get the older glued style for 40 and is way more accurate than even this barrel. J&J made such a great cheap barrel I would never recommend anything other than this one for a first barrel upgrade. But if you can find a glued ultralite definately get one of those. By far the ultralite is most accurate straight shooting barrel. Just don't please don't get a smart parts barrel they make the worst barrels but sweet guns.
Conclusion: Definately get this barrel if you can't find a glued ultralite. For only 5 bucks more you might as well get the ultralite
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr_Pain Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" thunderpig
12" teardrop
stock barrel
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Imagine
Drop forward
14" J&J
rear cocking bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Whatever will fit in the barrel
I used draxxus rec.
Strengths: very Very quite, looks good and shoots better then other barrels with a break.
Weaknesses: Dosent relly clean it's self like everybody says it dose.
Review: Very nice barrel for the price. Tho it dosent relly clean it's self but mearly shoots a bit better then any other barrel thrue a break. I sorta tested the 12" teardrop and the 14" thunderpig up agenst my 14" ceramic and here is the rundown at about 65feet. Teardrop vs ceramic: accuracy was fairly close together the ceramic shot about 4" tighter groupe then the teardrop and was Way quiter. Thunderpig vs ceramic: the thunderpig performed better then you might think, at about 65feet the diff was aprox 6" worse then the ceramic and was fairly lould. Thus in my book the ceramic performes relly well for the price($35 new on ebay).
Conclusion: I'll give it a 10 because that's what it deserves ;), mostly becaus how much you can get it for and it dose shoots thrue a break a little better then any other barrel I have seen and it's very quite.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chi cha Friday, June 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock tippy barrel- horrible
GTA 14" sniper barrel- accuracy wise pretty close
18" Taso stone cold 2- not as accurate
SP progressive- not bad, but j&j is better
Dye ultralite- not good for rec play
Marker Setup: 98c
12" J&j ceramic
GTA inline expansion chamber
GTA double trigger
Lapco dovetail sight rail
Dye stckys
32* starr fire bolt
32* rocket cock
DOP drop forward
PMI Gas through stock w/ remote
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus
Diablo
Strengths: its very light. lighter than my stock barrel.
Weaknesses: only comes in 1 color
scratches easily
Review: this barrel is one of hte best barrels ive ever used. its light, its compact, and has allota good features. now normally im a woodsy paintball guy, so i dont shoot fast enough to break. however, i did play 4 hours of sup air, wnet rhough over a case of paint, and never had to use my squeege or barrel swab. after i was done,m i ran my swab thourgh it and had hardly no residue! its a great barrel, and i wold recommend.
Conclusion: i would reccomend this product, its my new favorite out of all hte barrels ive used, and the ability to shoot rhough breaks puts it above the rest
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniper_12345 Wednesday, June 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nyte stik (uglier, louder, less accuracy)
teardrop (hard to clean, weird sort of hollow noise when fired)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom w/ 14" J&J ceramic barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
I really havnt tried any except zap vapor and my local paintball fields ones, they both work good.
Strengths: *accuracy*
*consistency*
*quiet*
*self cleaning*
doesnt need self cleaning because it *breaks so few balls*
Weaknesses: Feels fragile but its not
If you throw it on the ground it will break
Review: This is a really good barrel I was considering a wisper or a quiet riot, then i whent to the shop and they said that this was much better so i belived them, and im really glad that I did. This barrel is great very accurate, quiet, rarely breaks ball, and when it does you just flip your gun upside down and fire a few times and the CO2 will clean it all out. Another strength of this barrel is that its consistent, you can fire not move your gun then fire again and it will hit the same place twice, unlike some of the other barrels that i stated above ( Nyte stik and tear drop). I know this barrel really is good in scenario games, but I am not so sure about speed ball, i mostly play scenario and I dominate with it, and all of my friends have more experience. This barrel really increases my performance Im glad I got it. And it is really inexpensive. ALSO THE ONE IN THE PICTURE IS NOTHING OF WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE, IT REALLY LOOKS MUCH BETTER, IT ALSO SAYS ON SUGGESTED RETAIL PRICE THAT IT IS 70$. THIS IS A LIE, IT IS ACUALLY $35-$40!!!! ALSO ON SOME OF THE OLDER MODELS IT DOESNT HAVE A O-RING, IF YOU BUY A NEWER ONE THEN IT WILL HAVE A O-RING. (Which makes it fit in the thread better.
Conclusion: This product is great, dont let the low price fool you it can stand against even some of the best like a boomstick and all of those other $100+ barrels. So if you are looking for a new barrel this will be the best 35- 40 (depending on were you get it) bucks you will spend. Dont make the mistake and go for one of the really expensive barrels or some other mid- price ones (nyte stik, whisper, Teardrop, etc). BUY IT.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 9th, 2004 at 9:56 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Master-Duo Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Boomstick
Stock Barrels
Flatline (Tippman)
Marker Setup: All-Black Dragun T.E.S (Tactical Electronic Sniper)
DYE Boomstick
New Drop-Forward
Richochet Electonic Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
You can use just about anything with this. I personally use Evils and Diablos
Strengths: Light
Great price
Quiet
Accurate
Weaknesses: From what I hear: Easy to break.
Review: I havent popped a ball in this barrel yet, but from what I hear, that if you do, 2 shots through it and it'll clean itself. Now doesnt that save you a little time?

Long story Short:
Pricing:
Great pricing, around $40.
Accuracy:
VERY good accuracy, I mean Better than stock of course, could probably match up with my boomstick too.
Sound:
Silent, Very silent
Weight: Decent
Conclusion: Love the barrel, But I'll probably get a 2 piece ceramic from these guys later :)

Sorry if this is a short review, but it's a barrel =\
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f2f4 Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year52 of 59 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Stock E-99 barrel (meh...)
- ThunderPig 16 in. (better than stock, but still had barrel breaks rather often)
- Proto 12 in.
- Dye Ultralite
- Empire kit
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Recommended
Paintballs:
- Just about anything, as long as the paint is round you shouldn't have problems!
Strengths: - Inexpensive
- Light
- Shoots right through breaks
- Very tight shot groupings
- Quiet
Weaknesses: - Finish can chip (hasn't happened to me, thankfully...)
Review: I recently picked up the Ceramic at a local pro-shop, and haven't regretted it. Not only is this the lightest barrel I've held (besides the St!ffi, but that's about three times as expensive...), I also like the way I can shoot right through a barrel break, even though that hasn't happened yet to me with this barrel *knocks on wood*. Also, this barrel delivers literal laser strings of paintballs to your target, all while being extremely quiet.

In short, I was most impressed with this product.
Conclusion: Absolutely THE BEST barrel for less than $40 I've seen. Personally, I don't know how J&J makes money selling these, but who am I to complain?!?

Get it. You'll thank me.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:26 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

atdikollapse Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
J & J ceramic 14" barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi premiums
Strengths: Light
quiet
cheap
accurate
Weaknesses: none
Review: I played a match with 7 other freinds at an abandoned quarry and it seemed to work pretty well. The only reason I couldnt hit anything was because of the horrible wind. Sadly, pbfanatics didnt ship the barrel with an o-ring and I didnt realize this when I first got it, so the barrel was crazy loose when I played with it. I just took the o-ring off my stock barrel and put it on my j&j ceramic and it stays on with a moderate amount of snugness. I would highly recommend this barrel to anyone who is looking for a good, reliable, and cheap barrel.
oh but there is one problem, the threads are getting really screwed up because the gun is made from a really bendable mettle. BE CAREFUL WHEN SCREWING OFF THE BARREL!
Conclusion: Very worthwile barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 28th, 2004 at 12:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kookynewky Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: JT Excelerator 3.5e
14" barrel, drop forward, low pressure chamber, e hopper. (everything except the hopper was used on my spyder)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Haven't found a perfect match but a close fit are the PMI Menace balls.
Strengths: -No barrel caused ball breaks
-super quiet
-relatively accurate
Weaknesses: Not a freak kit...what do you want for 40$ though?
Review: I have used this barrel on 3 different guns. Each gun was enhanced by this barrel in the three ways described above. I got an a-5 to spyder thread adapter so I could keep this barrel when I switched to the tippmann. I only tried 3 different kinds of balls before i tried the Menace where I only broke 1 ball out of a (2000ct)case and that was a bolt break.
Conclusion: The barrel is well worth the money but if you are going to be really serious about playing you should save the cash and get yourself a freak kit.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

starsky Friday, May 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
flatline(on 98 custom)
Marker Setup: Spyder victor, 12 oz. java co2 tank, mach 404 hopper, and J&J 14in ceramic
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dusk, Zap, probably any thing but brass eagle(brass seagul)
Strengths: everything, quiet, accurate, self-cleaning, looks cool
Weaknesses: ABSOLUTELY NOTHIN
Review: this barrel is awesome its quiet, self-cleaning, accurate. Someone I kno put this barrel on a brass seagul. I think what he did is discrasing the company of J&J performance. If he wanted a better gun he should have bought a new gun not a chinky Brass Seagul.
Conclusion: I give it a ten because it whoops butt this barrel is awesome.MUHAHAHA
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 6th, 2004 at 6:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media