paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 854
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
While the ceramic is being applied teflon is injected into the pores of the aluminum, resulting in the slickest, yet most durable surface in the world. These barrels are quiet, light, and accurate. Available in 12", 14", 16", and 20" for most guns.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  Last
        Next Page
AnthonyBucco Wednesday, May 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: You can get this barrel for 35 bucks and it is totally worth it.
Weaknesses: none
Review: THis is a quiet and extremely light barrel and can reduce the sound of your gun. The barrel is really slick and inside. I have been using draxxus midnight and, midevil and i havent broke a ball yet.this Barrel can shoot well with any balls. If a ball does break the nect ball cleans the broken ball right out of the barrel
Conclusion: Buy this barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Broodling88 Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel........
Marker Setup: Tippman Model 98, 14" J&J Ceramic
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premiums or All-Stars
Strengths: Good Accuracy
Quiets the gun down
Self-Cleaning (It works!!!)
Durable
Weaknesses: Scratches Easily
Review: This barrel is a great barrel for the money and for beginner to intermediate players. It is two steps up over my stock barrel. I tested 500 PMI Premiums from 80 feet and all of them are within a 8 inch spread. I also noticed that the barrel quiets my extremely loud Tippmannn down quite a bit.
Conclusion: I recommend this barrel because it is available for a good price and is accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DerAdler Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock
nyte stik
Marker Setup: aggressor xt
12 oz/ 20 ox co2
check it feed neck
32 degrees exp chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
sadly i have found it to be a rather paint sensitive barrel
I prefer using Draxxus Midnights(grey shell with pinkfill)-looks tight when it hits people
Strengths: Accuracy
simple cleaning
Weaknesses: Feels delicate but its rather tough
Review: I got this barrel because it reviewed very well and my money was burning a hole in my pockets. I am not a dumb buyer so I did my research and this barrel impressed me. Now that I am used to it I am very glad that i bought it. Its accuracy is great as long as theres no wind but wind screws up everything anyway. I hit my cousin twice at around 75 YARDS away in the woods. And this was in about 6 shots. This is a great barrel for those who dont want to be left behind in technology but still want to go to college. All in all it is the best barrel for its price and I highly recomend it.
Conclusion: This is a piece of equiptment that you will never ask yourself why you bought it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 14th, 2004 at 2:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rrrrrrrrr Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with 14"J&J ceramic barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
I havn't tried any except Zap.
Strengths: Quiet
Light
accurate
Really easy to clean.
Weaknesses: Ceramic so it fragile.
Review: I really love this barrel. Get it any day. Mine looks different then the one in the picture(Better). This barrel has most things you would want(see strengths). With my tippman I can get some one with just their hopper or their head showing. It is also nice that it shoots consistently. You can shoot twice without moving the gun and hit the same place twice. Also If it breaks a ball(rare) then you can just flip you gun upside-down and fire a few shots to clear out the breakage.
Conclusion: This is a really good mid budget barrel. Get it it if you cant afford a freak or boomstick.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JoTrac19 Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just the crappy stock barrel on the 98c
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, J&J Ceramic, and more upgrades comin'
Recommended
Paintballs:
I dont know, i used some 6 month old paint, workrd perfect.
Strengths: Very light, cleans out easy, looks good, lots of accuracy
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: This is a great barrel for your 98c. It was my first upgrade on my gun, and oh it was a good one. The first time i used it, i was using 6 month old paint. I was sitting 50 feet away from a 2 inch thick pole. My first shot, i hit. The second shot i hit. I hit 10 times in arrow. I would have never been able to hit it with my stock barrel. I was so happy. It was worth th 40 bucks a paid for at a local dealer.
Conclusion: I recommend this barrel to anybody that owns a tippmann. It shoots strait for a very low price. I cant wauit to get it out on the feild.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 12th, 2004 at 6:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigTom Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
flatline ( good range, decent accuracy,
SP progressive (close comparison, J&J a lil better)
ultralite ( good with a cocker, havnt used it with a 98)
GTA 14 in Sniper ( terrible barrel gets pretty good range but accuracy sucks
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
12 volt revvy
J&J ceramic
psyco balistics drop
low pressure kit
hpa 47 3000
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything
nothing breaks even when velocity is high
Strengths: Accuracy, good but there are better barrels
range is pretty good
light
quiet
consistent
Weaknesses: Not much
shoots throuhg breaks but not as accuratly
Review: great barrel, especially for price.
dont get the flatline or the GTA sniper barrel
the SP progressive barrel is pretty good although i think the ceramic is a lil better
shoots fairly far
only curvs if u dont have low pressure and ur velocity is hella high
when i broke the 1 ball on purpose it still shot but not as accurate
Conclusion: Good barrel, some ppl say its not strong and will break. its not that true the barrel is strong enough it just feels like its gonna break because its so light . ill give it a 9 overall compared to boomsticks, ultralites, and freaks
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 7th, 2004 at 9:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BladeBuster Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
There is no barrel similar to the ceramic. no other barrel like this one!
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
JJ CERAMIC
Recommended
Paintballs:
here is all the paint i used with this. all worked great, no barrel breaks.
bigball, sunflare, and bluestreak.
Strengths: quietness, look, smoothness, accuracy, self cleaning, and light
Weaknesses: What! there is no weakness for this barrel.
Review: This barrel is best for people without much money, but is looking for a barrel almost as good as a boomstick or teardrop. this barrel is very very smooth and can clean itself.
i have the 14 inch. i reccomend 12-14 inch barrel. 10 and 16" is just too small and too big. This is one of the most commonly used barrel in the world.
Conclusion: BUY this if you are low on money but need a barrel just as good as a boomstick. i rated it 10 it was soo accurate. i shot a kid in the back like twice when i was far away. he cussed me out cause he was surprised.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball Junk Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
16" CMI ported barrel
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom
double trigger
14" J&J ceramic
empire reloader
pure energy 20 OZ (CO2)
Recommended
Paintballs:
draxxus midnight or draxxus sun flare
Strengths: shoots with awsome accuracy and cleans the paint out of itself (the ceramic)
Weaknesses: can scratch easy and came with a chip in it but thats all
Review: Ive used a few other barrels on my tippy before but this is the best. the tephlon on the inside makes the ball size not matter and cleans itself when you break a ball. The body is nice and slcik and easy to clean. If you want a cheap awsome barrel get this
Conclusion: buy it for your marker. Its cheap and its as good as a boomstick
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gyzmo Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vL stock barrels and spyder stock barrels
Marker Setup: vL maxis E/G with a 12" JJ ceramic and an Evo II e hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
any medium bore size paint
Strengths: Accurate
quiet
range
durability
price
Weaknesses: tough to clean porting
no retaining o ring
Review: This barrel is awesome. Buying a ceramic barrel I was worried about durability but the barrel shows zero wear after 2 cases of paint and one drop on an asphalt parking lot. Its accuracy is up there with most exspensive barrels with very few drops and curves. Its self cleaning is the swankest thing ever. After breaking paint in the barrel 1 or 2 shots later its shoots just as straight as if nothing happened. The inside finish is excellent shiny and smooth. The barrel seems to favor medium size paint .687 or .689. The extensive porting makes it very quiet with out affecting range very much but is tough to field clean. It also would leave me to believe this barrel would not shoot in the rain very well.
Conclusion: For 40 dollars you can't beat this barrel especially in speed ball where broken paint can spell doom for other barrels. I recommend this barre to all players serious and recreational. 9 out of 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JesseC. Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
BOOM stick,ALL American,32 degrees terminator barrel,
Marker Setup: Piranha EXT pro 2K3,12in 32 degrees Terminator barrel,45/3000 PMI nitro,Eveloution2
Recommended
Paintballs:
All stars,Big ball,Hell fire, anything thats small
Strengths: accurate,light quiet
Weaknesses: VERY Picky with balls,breaks a lil
Review: Its a good barrel but not the best,U NEED to keep it clean or else it won't shoot strait at all, its very pick with balls,can break easly,lol a lil ugly

Sorry i know alot of people have it and like it, but im not very impressed with it
Conclusion: get it if you want, but u better look at some of the competators to it and ask around,

once you get it clean and with the right balls it can shoot very accurate but it is picky at least mine is
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media