paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 854
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
While the ceramic is being applied teflon is injected into the pores of the aluminum, resulting in the slickest, yet most durable surface in the world. These barrels are quiet, light, and accurate. Available in 12", 14", 16", and 20" for most guns.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50  |  51  |  Last
        Next Page
Lchoc16 Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Twister Barrel, razzor one piece, nite stikk
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" j&j Ceramic
Eggy 2
20 oz. co2
Smart Parts on/off valve
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS bigball (what i use)
Strengths: accurate
quiet
cleans itself (most of the time)
light
cheap (price)
durable, unlike popular belief
Weaknesses: feel like it'll break, it wont unless u try to
Review: Well I bought this barrel hoping to improve my accuracy, and that's just what it did! Every 20 shots i guess one might be off by 6 feet but thats it (a regulator will fix that.) it is very accurate. Its pretty quiet but i dont really care about that because i am a front player. It is also light, which is a nice. I like the flat black color, and ive heard that the paint will scratch easily, but i havent encountered that problem yet.
Conclusion: for the price you cant beat this barrel, i definately recomend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 3rd, 2004 at 4:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBObsessive Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Whisper, Progressive, Stock
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
J & J Ceramic 14"
Empire Reloader Hopper
Dye Original Sitcky Grip
20 oz. Co2 w/ anti-siphon
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Midnight, Diablo Dusk, or PMI Premium
Strengths: Light, Accurate, Affordable, Self cleaning (awesome!), looks good
Weaknesses: Chips easily, a little loud
Review: For $34.00 at some websites, you can't beat this barrel. I've shot other barrels in this price range and this beats them all for accuracy and consistency. I can easily get good groupings with decent paint. One of the most convenient things about this barrel is that a few dry fires cleans everything out. I broke a ball in the barrel, turned my gun upside down, fired twice, and it was spotless. I didn't have to squeege or even swab. The teflon is practically frictionless. I am very happy with this barrel
Conclusion: This is a fantastic barrel. Mine came with an o-ring so I'm not sure what people who didn't get one are saying...It fits very snug in my gun. Get this barrel. It is much better than stock and better than most if not all in its price range.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 29th, 2004 at 11:25 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannmoose Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 stock barrel, boom stick
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
double trigger
J&J 12in. ceramic barrel
PMI remote
Strengths: Cheap, self cleaning, increases accuracy, looks pretty cool
Weaknesses: not the most accurate but i probably just need to tweek my FPS
Review: great barrel, cheap, accurate, i didn't notice and difference between this and the boomstick which was like $75 more (i used my friend's). I only paid 35 for it new and it works great. If you happen to chop a ball inside the next shot tend to clean it out because of the non stick ceramic coating.
Conclusion: GREAT barrel i can't think of a reason not to buy it if you want a new barrel and don't wan to spend $100+
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris in va Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Xtra barrel, CP 1-piece, stock CCM
Marker Setup: Xtra with some minor mods
Recommended
Paintballs:
No idea
Strengths: Flat black color, somewhat easy to clean
Weaknesses: No o-ring so it works loose quickly. Something's wrong with mine.
Review: I wasn't thrilled with the stock Xtra barrel and heard good things about this one. My local shop had one in 12".

Not long after that I bought a CCM cocker, so the Xtra had been sitting for a while. Last weekend I brought a friend along and let him use it. After 20 minutes, he was talking about problems with the gun. Found out the barrel was chopping paint like mad and he couldn't get a shot off.

Today I thoroughly cleaned the marker and barrel, then tested in my back yard at 40'. With PMI Premiums I was only able to hit a 2x4 foot storage bin 5 out of 10 times. One actually hit my fence 3' from the bin. Changed brands of paint, no difference.

Put the stock barrel back on, much better. Maybe it's a paint/barrel match problem, but $45 for this thing was a real waste of money. I'll be selling it at the field next weekend.

Oh, and to keep it from working off the marker, put two tank o-rings at the flange of the barrel. Couple drops of oil, screw it on...good to go.
Conclusion: It's hard to say what the problem with mine is. I'll try some smaller paint and see what happens. Right now I'm less than impressed.

Update: Bought two different kinds of smaller paint, the accuracy is still horrible compared to the stock Xtra barrel.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 26th, 2004 at 12:21 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

pbbb Monday, February 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
14 " tippmann
Marker Setup: 98C E-Bolt, Tippmann LP Comp-Air, Phat drop, 68/4500 HPA, Empire Reloader, Autococker Ergo Reg.
Recommended
Paintballs:
32 degrees Comp.
Strengths: With the paint sized to it right, no broken balls. Shoots good after breaks/ chops!
Weaknesses: Wish I could have got a 12" one.
Review: I use the Tippmann 14" when I get Big paint and use the J&J Ceramic when its smaller.
I plan to get Freak setup soon but for now these two barrels work great for me!
Shoots great out to 100+ feet. Match paint to it good and go rip some suckers!
Conclusion: If you spend the time to match the paint it will shoot great and long! If you just want to shoot anything ( cheap paint ) get a big barrel and throw paint around
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ranger_98 Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Pro-Carbine stock, Brass Eagle stock, Thinder Pig Tru-Flight
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro-Carbine, 16" J&J Ceramic, 9v Revolution Loader, Red Dot sight (for shotguns), 32 Degrees 4+1 coiled remote w/20 oz tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
still testing
have used Zap Rec Balls with very good results, and am in the process of testing DraXXus Rec Sports ball. I have found that Diablo Dusk drops off rapidly.
Strengths: Quiet, Accurate, and very affordable
Weaknesses: chips easily
Review: The best barrel I have used so far, made my best kill shot at 132 feet on a windy day. I am still testing balls to see which work best, so far I would stay away from Diablo Dusk with this barrel, they drop right through and drop off rapidly.
Conclusion: I would highly recomend this barrel and have even gotten my brother hooked on the J&J for his Rainmaker.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 23rd, 2004 at 3:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

puckscantpassme Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
whisper 54$ and not worth the price
Marker Setup: spyder xtra / j&j ceramic barrel (out shoots boomys and all americans) / 68-3000 pure energy nitro tank / shokteck superfly bolt (acurate as hell) / esp 3.0 trigger frame (best frame u can buy 14bps) / empire reloader hopper (out feeds the vl revy with x-board)
Recommended
Paintballs:
draxxus blaze, evils, and tc viper venom.
Strengths: cheap, light, doesnt ever break balls, quiet, and accurate
Weaknesses: people try to steal it from you. :)
Review: mine doesnt look at all as bad as the one in the picture, but aside from that this barrel rocks i dont know wether its me the gun or the barrel they hits people but for the sake of this review lets say the barrel. its a medium bore sized barrel. this is the perfect barrel for kids who are kinda on a tight budget and play in the back yard with all there friends. I got mine with my spyder xtra offline with shipping it came to 130$ i think. Any way this barrel rocks i never chop anything, and if i do its b/c of a break in my hopper due to crappy paintballs and/or my bolt. another thing thats great about this barrel is that is so quiot. sometimes i'll be shooting and my friends will scream for me to cover them, what they dont no is that i am shooting like a mad man and they just cant hear it. if you want a good cheap, light, acurate, and quiot barrel this is the one for you. dont buy a 32 degrees or a dye boomstick they are way overated. I only no this b/c i have read so many bad reviews about those barrels, except for the 32 degrees whisper barrel i bought that. P.S. the wisper barrel is not quiot at all.
Conclusion: go buy one for wat ever gun u have it rocks. Also it out shoots all americans.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 6:59 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

canadian_007 Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Icon Z stock- not as good
Marker Setup: Icon Z
20 and 16 oz CO2 with on/off
Gravity fed hopper
Black JJ ceramic
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premium
Strengths: Accuracy
Quieter
Good cleaning
Price
Weaknesses: No o-ring so it may come loose from gun
Review: I bought this barrel along with my icon-z ( my first gun) it gave my gun longer range, better accuracy and also made it quieter. At first the barrel kept coming loose from my gun but I just slipped on a barrel o-ring which solved the problem. I also found the bore of my barrel to be fairly large as Draxxus Rec-sport rolls right through it. At the field I play at their PMI Premiums fit the barrel well with good accuracy.
Conclusion: I would definatly reccomend this barrel to beginners and rec-ballers just out for fun but for more competitive players a barrel setup with different back sizes and front lengths will suit your needs better. Due to the fact no barrel is perfect I give the JJ ceramic a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Meteorain007 Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: icon z
antisiphon co2
empire reloader
12" j&j ceramic barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything except BE paint
Strengths: little quieter
a lot more accurate
teflon self cleaning surface
inexpensive
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is the first barrel upgrade i have purchased and i am not disappointed. This barrel shotts very well. It makes the gun quieter and much more accurate. for a $30 barrel, i could expect nohting more than the j&j ceramic. Also, the self cleaning teflon surface on the inside of the barrel really works and it is possible to shoot through breaks with it.
Conclusion: Awesome barrel. If you dont want to shell out over $100 on a expensive barrel or barrel kit, then this is the barrel for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniperkev4 Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98
14" J&J ceramic barrel
20 oz tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
scorch
pmi super swirls
pmi premium
Strengths: very light
cool looks
self cleaning
affordable
accurate as hell
range
quiet
Weaknesses: comes loose a bit but does not hurt. does not come with an o-ring.
Review: I just went to santa clara paintball and i used this barrel for my firts time. i could be a back player and lob balls down the field at other back players and still knock them out. it is a light barrel and feels like its gona break but it wont. it has a self cleaning method wich is when you dry fire it shoots out all the paint and shells caught in it. you will rarly have a ball chop in it. i played fot like 3 and 1 half hours and not one ball choped. the inside of the barrel is verry smooth. its not so hard to clean. the ported holes are smal but you can just run a little rolled up paper towel through it and it will clean it up. i think this barrel should atleast have a 9.5. some people say that J&J discontinued this barrel but how would someone be able to buy it if they made no more. its great for all players. it looks awsome on my model 98. it didnt even cost $40.00. when i got it, it was in mint condition. brand new.
Conclusion: for $40 buy it. its not the best ever but its a great barrel and i love it. so basicly it has a good range, accuracy and i cant say much bad about it.
BUY THIS BARREL!!!!! YOU WONT REGRET IT!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 27th, 2004 at 3:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50  |  51  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media