paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 854
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
While the ceramic is being applied teflon is injected into the pores of the aluminum, resulting in the slickest, yet most durable surface in the world. These barrels are quiet, light, and accurate. Available in 12", 14", 16", and 20" for most guns.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55  |  56  |  57  |  58  |  Last
        Next Page
A Huge Nerd Monday, July 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Besides the J&J, I've only used the stock barrel.
There is NO comparison.
Marker Setup: M 98
J&J Ceramic 14"
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have used many different brands, I have NEVER had a ball break in the barrel.
Don't buy cheap paint anyway.
Strengths: Accuracy
Distance
Quiet
Looks
Weaknesses: Scratches easily
Review: I was blown away by the difference that this barrel made in my game.
If I had it to do over again, I would still buy the J&J Ceramic.
A new barrel is the best investment you can make.
The J&J ceramic is great. Accurate, long, quiet........Nuff said.
Conclusion: Buy it, use it, rack up lotsa kills.
You' ll be glad you did. :-)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Natedowg Saturday, July 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Electra barrel, a few stock PMI barrels.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, J&J Ceramic Barrel, Evolution2 Hopper.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I only used Diablo Blaze Paint and it shot pretty well.
Strengths: Quiet, Accurate, Lite, Looks Good.
Weaknesses: Can scratch easily.
Review: I used this barrel on my Spyder Electra and it was a huge improvement over the stock barrel. The accuracy on this barrel is very good, I was able to hit a 3ft. target from a good distance away with every shot. I would say it was about 40 yards, but I am not sure because I didn't measure it. This barrel also made my gun about 3 times quieter over my stock barrel; I was pleased with that. :) The Diablo Blaze paintballs I was using didn't have the best paint to barrel match, but they still shot very well through this barrel. I have yet to break a ball in the barrel, so I haven't seen the barrel clean it self like I have heard it does. The only weakness I can think of is that the barrel can be easily scratched, this isn't a very big problem though.
Conclusion: I think that this is the best barrel for the money. It is very accurate and very quiet. I would definitely recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippy98 Psycho Saturday, July 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom - Red
14inch J&J Ceramics Barrel
Double Trigger
Rocket Cock
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS (PMI) Marballizers/Diablo Blaze (Recommended) Most Paintballs Brands are Compatible.
Strengths: Smooth Internals, Long Range, Cheap
Weaknesses: Easily Scratch-able Outside
Review: Very sweat barrel, I would rather use this than the stock Tippmann barrel. It has a nice inside. works great but if your now careful then you can get the outside scratched up bad, but it doesn't affect the inside at all. Plus the ceramics material is light weight yet strong.
Conclusion: If you have the chance or the money get it, because it is a high performance barrel for a low price!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GNAR-KILL Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stocks, armson stealth
Marker Setup: custom 98
j&j ceramic 14"
20 oz co2
double trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything
Strengths: cheap accurate
Weaknesses: none
Review: have shot over 4000 balls and still not one break. very accurate compared to the stock, and much quieter too. who cares if it scratches easily, that doesn't affect the performance. my friend has an a-5 with a armsom steath and we have the same accuracy level, only he paid twice as much as i did.
Conclusion: get it. very cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2004 at 12:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SCballer Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many different barrels for the Tippmann 98 such as, boomstick and empire.
Marker Setup: Old Tippmann 98 with the J&J performance 14'' barrel also an expansion chamber drop forward and response trigger coming soon.
Recommended
Paintballs:
JT performance and rec. paintballs. Mostly any but i have found JT performance to work with outstanding accuracy.
Strengths: Lightweight.
Price. $50
Feel
Look
Performance
Accuracy
Weaknesses: This barrel scratches easly but other than that works like a charm.
Review: Beatifuly crafted barrel with good look, good feel, and good performance. If your thinking of buying a flatline but or short on money i suggest buying this barrel. For like 100-150 dollars the flatline is a nice barrel but you will definatly be satisfyed with this barrel and if you decide the perchase one later this barrel(J&J) won't set you back to much money. Very lightweight with a good look and smooth feel. This barrel has the smoothest insides because of coating which makes the hole guns performance fly sky high. Like most people say this barrel does feel like you could snap it in half but that isn't the case. I accedently droped it a good 15 feet out of a tree with nothing more that a minor scrath. Price. I paid $50.
Conclusion: By this barrel the cost is cheap and the outcome is priceless. I am very happy with my J&J ceramic(only part) barrel. THIS BARREL ROCKS! GO GET ONE!
ALSO, so people say this barrel comes loose because of no o-ring, well not the tippmann version. Mine came with one and is the most firm fit ever. VERY GOOD PRODUCT.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannJT98 Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Excel, Smart Parts Tear Drop
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom wiht J&J ceramic 12", Kapp Micro Apocalype drop forward, and a 12v revoulution
Recommended
Paintballs:
any type besides Brass Eagle
Strengths: Very Light compared to the stock barrel.
Weaknesses: Can scratch easily.
Review: The J&J Ceramic barrel is a great barrel for the price you pay. I only payed 37 dollars total for my barrel with shipping. This barrel is verry accurate and it will work well on any gun. It can come in black and silver. Since i have 98cutsom in black i went with the black. The barrel is verry smothe and it does not have any big bulges comming form the barrel like the excel or the tear drop or the armson stealth. I have my barrel in 12" and its great, i havent used it in a game yet because i got it 2 days after i went.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel for any one who wants accuracy at a low cost. The only bad thing is that it can scratch verry easily. The main strenght is that it is verry light and i love it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DR_X Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
flatline.......wissper
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine , J&J ceramic berral (i love it so far)
Recommended
Paintballs:
none .....its shoots good with most paint
Strengths: Light
Quiet
accurate
Weaknesses: scratches a little e-z
Review: first time out with this i loved it...I could finally stay back and fire and not worry about some1 seeing my silver stock berrel in the brush.This quieted my gun from a loud thud to a small sound that i cant even say b/c when im shooting i cant hear it that much b/c it shut my gun up.
Conclusion: yes 4 the cheep price...buy buy buy buy buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ashdec87 Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
16" thunder pig- way too loud not very accurate
Marker Setup: 14" J&J ceramic barrel- quiet and extremly accurate
12 volt hopper w/ X-board - definelty need it
Sprint electronic trigger
remote
12 oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
only used big ball so far
Strengths: -very quiet
-incredibly accurate
-good looking (black)
-very light
Weaknesses: -needs an oring
Review: WOW. This barrel is incredible. It's super accurate, i could shoot at a target 40 ft away and the balls hit in the SAME spot every single time. At about 60 feet they moved about half an inch. It also quieted my gun down alot. It weighs next to nothing, and is one of the best barrels i've ever seen.
Conclusion: Definetly reccomend it, it's quiet and accurate and ony $35 why not.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fastlight Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick for an Autococker
Marker Setup: Syder Xtra
16inJ&J Ceramic
Male Palmer Stabilizer
Maddmann Turbo Valve
16oz chrome molly tank with smart parts inline on/off and anti siphone tube
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use the cheapest i can find besides brass eagle ( im poor..lol)
Strengths: Light, smooth, and accurate even at velocities as low as 180(slow though)
Weaknesses: If you break a ball, it doesnt clean out well like they say
Review: When I first got this I was impressed in just the way it looked and felt. When i finally did get to go into the backyard with it, I only had less than a 1/4 tank and the fps was real low(i didnt bother to try and get it higher at the time) Man it was accurate at a good distance too..slow but accurate. Later that day i went to my friends field and shot around ..and i choped a ball. I didnt clean out worth a darn. 30 shots later and i couldnt hit a tree 30 feet in front of me. Maybe it was my cheap paint, but none the less it didnt clean it out. Thats the only bad thing i have to say about a barrel.
Conclusion: Get this barrel if your on a budget, it wont let you down. Just dont expect it to be a miracle barrel if you break a ball, it is just like any other when that happens
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ue paintballa Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT aluminum,empire twist
Marker Setup: JT excellerator 6.0,J&J ceramic 14in,ricochet ak hopper,20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
anyting nothing breaks except maybe brass eagle
Strengths: very accurate,quiet,cleans itself
Weaknesses: the ceramic scratches so you have to be careful
Review: My first game with this barrel I was amazed and still am after 2 years it's accurate and quiet and if a ball is brocken the barrel can clean itself after a few shots. The only problem is that it will scratch if it's not taken care of.
Conclusion: solid barrel for beginner to intermiediate players does require some care but it's worth the care.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55  |  56  |  57  |  58  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media