paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 854
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
While the ceramic is being applied teflon is injected into the pores of the aluminum, resulting in the slickest, yet most durable surface in the world. These barrels are quiet, light, and accurate. Available in 12", 14", 16", and 20" for most guns.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  55  |  56  |  57  |  58  |  59  |  60  |  61  |  Last
        Next Page
sniper762 Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
big shot, dye titanium, model 98 stock. compares excellently
Marker Setup: model 98 custom, j and j 14" ceramic, lapco sightrail, 32 degrees remote, 4 by 32 bsa scope, 4 oz. co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
any RPS balls. e.g super swirl, marballizer, el tigre
Strengths: very accurate, excllent distance, not very paint sensitive, lightweight, dosent break many balls.
Weaknesses: feels like it will break but it wont cause it has a aluminum core.
Review: This is a excellent barrel. Good for players starting out or players who have played for a long time. very accurate with right paint. Excellent distance. the only thing is it feels like it is going to break but it isnt going to. It is not a dye titanium but for 40 bucks it is an excellent buy.
Conclusion: This is a excellent barrel. Good for players starting out or players who have played for a long time. very accurate with right paint. Excellent distance. the only thing is it feels like it is going to break but it isnt going to. It is not a dye titanium but for 40 bucks it is an excellent buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

APA_Coop Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann 98 Barrel, Stock Autococker Barrel, Freak Barrel System (Autococker)
Marker Setup: My Current Gun:
2002 Vertical Feed Autococker (Black)
Freak Barrel System 10" Tear Drop (Black)
32 Degrees Medium Drop Forward (Black)
32 Degrees On/Off Valve (Black)
32 Degrees Macro Line Kit (Black)
Crossfire 68ci 3500psi Nitro Tank (Black)
Viewloader 12v Revolution Hopper (Black, of course)

My Other Current Gun:
Tippmann Custom Model 98 (Black)
Response Trigger
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel (Black)
Double Trigger + Trigger Guard (Black)
20oz CO2 Tank
Viewloader 12v Revolution Hopper (Black)
Recommended
Paintballs:
32 Degrees Competition, Diablo Lava Paintballs.
Strengths: Made of Ceramic, Which means it will not change size when the temprature changes.
Weaknesses: it feels flimsy and could break the second you touch it. Other than that, nothing.
Review: I use this barrel on my tippmann custom 98 and it works great. 32 degrees Competition paint feeds through it nicley without breaking all too often. The only times i really have had breaks is when i abuse my response trigger, but thats another story. Overall it's a good barel, providing medium to high accuracy. It's light as hell too being that it's ceramic, so my gun is more or less back heavy with my 20oz tank.
Conclusion: It's a great barrel and the price isn't too bad, shop around a bit and you'll do fine. It works effectivley for close to medium range engagements.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TIPPMANNJOE Tuesday, May 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Similar Stock Barrels on Tippmann and Spyders
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5,J&J Ceramic, More to come
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo,or PMI, The Diablos are cheap and fit through the barrel well
Strengths: -Light
-Good Looks
- Very Quiet
Weaknesses: -Ball sometimes curves down and to the left
Review: Well... I don't know why people say the barrel is very fragile and feels it will break, because it is sturdy. The barrel is very quiet compared to my stock barrel and I noticed a big difference. The accurate wasn't generally any better than my stock barrel on my A-5. I was a little disappointed that the ball would curve down and wasn't super accurate. Still, it is a good barrel for the money I paid, 50$ plus shipping on County Paintball.
Conclusion: Overall, the barrel is worth the money. It isn't expensive, it is light, very quiet, and durable. And how accurate can they make these things, nothing can be perfect. Great for woods ball and just plain having fun, maybe not professional though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballiskool Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 98 custom
J&J Ceramic
Copperhead red-dot site
pyscho ballistics drop forward
dye stickies
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo dusk
RPS All-Stars or any RPS paint
Strengths: very accurrate, low priced, looks great and cleans easily. very good barrel for the money.
Weaknesses: comes loose sometimes(very rare) but other than that i don't see any weaknesses
Review: for the money you can spend on this barrel it is a GREAT buy. You can buy it for between30-35 dollars on most sites. it looks awesome and goes right along with my gun. i can't see any faults in the gun besides the fact that it sometimes comes loose, but it doesnt happen very often. once again it is Great buy.
Conclusion: i definetly reccommend this barrel. i give it an A+. definetly a good barrel for the money
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 12th, 2003 at 5:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gamingguy Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any and every barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
-J&J 12" Ceramic Barrel
-R/T
-Double Trigger
-Expansion Chamber Kit

This is my new gun my old gun was a 98c, i know, i know why not buy a cocker, well i ain't a pro i just love to go to fielda and !@#$ people up, i ain't gonna make a career, so i just want a gun that preforms decent and that i can fix myself
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything but Ass Eagles
I normally use PMI or Diablo
Strengths: Good accuracy
Very Silent
Weaknesses: Barrel scratches easily
Looks and feels frail
Review: This is my second barrel i use it as a backup to my 12" boomstick

Shoots pretty decent rarely break a ball, and when i do its because i fire to fast.

The protings are necely placed and make for a surprisingly quiet shot.

A halfway decent barrel for the price definetly a good barrel, there is better out there and if u can afford it go for them.

The main thing is that it looks fragile and it is fragile, the ceramic inset sratches really easily, so make sure to use a swab and not a stick or pull squeege.
Conclusion: If u want it buy it, if u can afford a boomstick or somethin better get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quikster Friday, May 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Truflight 16"
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, 16" Tru-flight
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI- Proball
Strengths: very accurate
light weight
very smooth
great price
Weaknesses: appears fragile
not the best barrel on the market
Review: I have used this barrel with a tippmann 98c and have been very pleased with the results. I used the stock barrel on a rental 98 before and the thing blows, its not even polished. I don't know why they even include the barrel, becuase its worthless and requires imediate upgrading if you intend to hit a target without being either right up on them, or shooting a case of paint.
This barrel wil give you a lot better performance over the stock barrel and is a great buy for any tippmann owner.
Conclusion: If your looking for a great cheap barrel with great results buy this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballrules9 Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really, very unique.
Marker Setup: This barrel works great on any spyder or 32 degrees gun.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any. This barrel hasn't ever chopped paint.
Strengths: Extremely light, accurate, and quite.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I first thought that this barrel would be easy to scratch when cleaning but it isn't it is as hard as any other barrel. I really have enjoyed this barrel it is extremely light, accurate, and quite like I said before. I would get this barrel over any other barrel. I got this as my second barrel and I've never had to get a new one.
Conclusion: I definatly recommend this gun for everyone. It is cheap accurate, light and quite. I would give it more than a 10 but thats as high as I can give it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WastedPenguin Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
only my stock barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder TL plus empire reload hopper J&J ceramic 16 in.
Recommended
Paintballs:
well i like diablo but my field wont allow it
Strengths: never chops balls
quiet
accurate
and self cleaning this is really great
Weaknesses: need to put an o-ring on it or else it is a little loose
Review: i have only had this product for a short time but i think it is a great barrel i got it for cheap and it works great it doesn't chop balls it is really quiet and it is fairly accurate it may feel as though it might break but it is only the feel it is quite sturdy and SELF CLEANING most of the time you don't even need your squeegee unless you make a big mess and to make this product work even better put an electric hopper on it it helps alot.
Conclusion: it is a great barrel
its cheap and works nicely
it is only around $40 good for a beginner i give it a 9 because there are better barrels out there just not this cheap
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

socrtommy16 Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye excel
dye boomstick
smart parts tear drop
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Shutter-
14in J+J Ceramic barrel / 12in DYE excel
9 v ricochet ak
lapco chrome drop
dye stickies
spyder esp trigger frame
warp feed intelifeed
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbalizers work find as well as all stars
Strengths: very quiet and well made porting is great
Weaknesses: faded out color- no o-rings come with it
Review: This is a great barrel. not only is it very cheap but its durability is amazing.It cleansitself great and is very wuiet when the portingis clean---------its off shaded black color looks interestingagainst my gun-FOR BLACK BARREL it is a little lighter and sortof gun metalish-proting is hard to clean while on the field but is very simple to do with a little water
Conclusion: I recomend this gun strongly to anyone who doesnt have enough cash for a boomstick
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phatcat1212 Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi razzor multi metal, stock cocker barrel
Marker Setup: 2003 cocker w/ nwp on/off drop, jj ceramic barrel, evil bolt, 48cu 3000psi nitro w/ smart parts guage, and 12 vlt revvie w/ x-board.
Spyder esprit electronic w/ java x-chamber, pmi razzor multi metal barrel, custom products flame drop, 20 oz co2, 12 vlt w/ x-board, java aluminum elbow, an java asa
Recommended
Paintballs:
umm i shoot evil
Strengths: very light yet strong
fairly accurate
cheap
Weaknesses: not a great self cleaning barrel
gets oily easily
Review: ive had this barrel for around 3 months and so far ive liked it. i have noticed that the quality of pmi premium paint has gone down an my jj wont shoot it without breakin so since all my field sells is premium an evil i shoot evil an it works nicely. the barrel has nice accuracy with a good paint/barrel match however jj says the ceramic makes it a great self cleaning barrel but i did not find this to be true with mine the balls curved everywhere even with evil paint which is a very nice and accurate paint. if u stick a battle swab down ur barrel it will go back to shooting nicely.
Conclusion: i found this barrel to be very nice an up to the level of accuracy that a boomstick or other more expensive barrel has. Mine was like 40 bux at my local filed but u can find them cheaper on the internet. i would like to see a better self cleaning system in the future ceramics though
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  55  |  56  |  57  |  58  |  59  |  60  |  61  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media