paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 854
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
While the ceramic is being applied teflon is injected into the pores of the aluminum, resulting in the slickest, yet most durable surface in the world. These barrels are quiet, light, and accurate. Available in 12", 14", 16", and 20" for most guns.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  59  |  60  |  61  |  62  |  63  |  64  |  65  |  Last
        Next Page
toto_dave Tuesday, January 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder 12", 9 1/2" Cmi tru flight
Marker Setup: Spyder espirit, 14"JandJ ceramic barrel, 9volt revolution.
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI super swirl (Budget) Any quality ball
Strengths: This is the best budget buy barrel around. I put about 2500 rounds thru it and have not broke a ball yet, even B.E. It is quieter and more accurate than the CMI tru flight or stock spyders. Looks O.K. Mine has not scratched yet and I did not take it easy while playing. The self cleaning is great, Got a ball down the barrel from opponet and within 2 or 3 Rounds back to normal. FAirly accurate out to about 75 feet. Overall a great barrel. Especially for the price $35.20 to my door
Weaknesses: The only marginal thing is that this is a BIG bore barrel. It might have been just mine. But the only paint that would'nt just roll on thru is pointblank big ball. So you will have to adjust your velocity to counter the blowby.
Conclusion: This is not a freak or a boomstick but it is a quality barrel right out of the box. And you can take the extra $100 and buy other things and shoot with the big boys just fine. Defitnatly recomend
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt425 Sunday, January 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Double Trigger Kit, Smart Parts Drop Forward, Adco Sure Shot, 12oz and 20oz Co2 tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any Diablo/Draxxus paintballs are good. My friend had Zap paintballs and his gun broke 5 balls in less than 30 min, and he was just shooting 1 ball at a time target practicing.
Strengths: -Quieter than the stock barrel
- A LOT more accurate than the stock barrel
Weaknesses: heard the grey color it comes in is ugly but i got the black one.
Review: This is a really good barrel for the money. The guy at the paintball store where i got mine told me it was one of the best for around $40-50. He said the next best thing for a Tippman is a Freak or Freak Jr. barrel, i dont remember which. Anyway, this is a really good barrel and I highly recommend getting it.
Conclusion: This is a really good barrel for the money. The guy at the paintball store where i got mine told me it was one of the best for around $40-50. He said the next best thing for a Tippman is a Freak or Freak Jr. barrel, i dont remember which. Anyway, this is a really good barrel and I highly recommend getting it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 21st, 2003 at 7:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

t0asty Friday, January 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine, J&J Ceramic Barrel, Dead-On X-Core Eight Stage Expansion Chamber, Tippmann Carbine Vertical Air Adapter, Modified internals in Lower Reciever.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Paintballs I've tested with this product is: Draxxus Blaze, Draxxus Hellfire, PMI Premium, PMI All-stars, and Brass Eagle Afterburners. Results came out as PMI Premium and PMI All-Stars to the best performing ball with this barrel. Although they don't break as easy as the Draxxus paint, these had better flight patterns than any of the other tested paintballs.
Strengths: If I were to pick between the Lapco Bigshot and the J&J Ceramic, I would pick the J&J any day. This barrel has tighter rifling than what I've seen out of my two year paintball experience. The ball flight pattern is extremely straight and the accuracy is outstanding. This barrel is somewhat quieter than my stock barrel but louder than the Lapco Bigshot.
As I have stated in the Recommended Paintballs section the best performance you will receive ball-wise will be from the PMI Premium or PMI All-Stars. These balls gave me the best accuracy overall than the other balls tested. You will hit what you aim at.
Although I have gotten no ball breakage inside the barrel, I tested how efficient the "Self Cleaning" was for this product. J&J claims that it is a exceptionally good mechanism and I have to agree with them. After weakening a ball to break inside the barrel the performance was able to default after a couple shots.
If your running on a low budget this is the perfect barrel for your money's worth! The product runs at around $35 online.
Weaknesses: Don't you hate when you get a ball break inside your speed loader? Yeah I do too. Especially when the paint gets all over the balls and then you fill your hopper with it. Then you'll really get mad. Ball performance after the barrel or ball has been contaminated is somewhat poor. At a about 20 meters the balls will have a pretty straight flight pattern, anywhere after that the balls will have insane flight. They will corkscrew like mad. The offset in accuracy I got at 20+ meters was at the most 30 degrees or so. Despite the poor performance after a ball break, a couple shots later and you'll be back to normal.
Since it's made of ceramic the barrel can expand if left in extreme temperatures for a good amount of time.
Also since it's made of ceramic the barrel is somewhat more delicate than your average everyday aluminum barrel.
Conclusion: Overall this product is outstanding. You will get amazing accuracy with this barrel and amazing performance. Out of the 200 rounds fired from each of the five manufacturers I received no ball breakage inside the barrel. This is definitely a good buy. I will continue to buy this product for it's low price and outstanding performance. This barrel is definitely an eye opener for the shooter and the victim.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

torbo Saturday, December 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick, lots of stock barrels, freak, smartparts teardrop
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine with 14" J&J Ceramic and Lapco drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
medium bore, like pmi premium or big ball
Strengths: -really quiet
-very accurate for the price
-light weight
-doesnt break paint alot
-self cleans if you do break paint
-cheap (35-45$)
Weaknesses: ummm
scratches if you bang it hard enough on a rock
Conclusion: This is a great barrel. It really made my carbine quiet. It is surprisingly accurate. It shoots almost as well as a boomstick, if you have a good paint match. Its really light, but it wont break like it seems likeit might. This is really a great value for what it does.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rguerz Monday, December 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Thunder Pig Tru-Flight QB 16", Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippman Custom 98, 68/4500 Pure Energy Tank, 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, Lapco Raised Sightrail, Ricochet2k Hopper, Response Trigger, Rocket Cock, Double Trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
Only ones i've tried are brass eagle and Diablo Blaze...so I say BLAZE!!!
Strengths: -Not the best looking barrel but not bad.
-Lots of porting to silence the barrel
-Pretty accurate
Weaknesses: -When you break paint there's too much porting to clean and if you don't clean it properly the balls go wild until they're clean.
Conclusion: Great upgrade, haven't used my thunder pig barrel since i got this. Great price off ebay....25$. Dead accurate as long as it's clean. Overall a great upgrade to any marker and it's not gonna break your bank account!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HappyHark Friday, December 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder stock, Dye stainless
Marker Setup: E-99
J&J Ceramic 14"
20oz
CMI EC drop
stock bolt modded
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo midnights, Nelsons
Strengths: Quieter than stock
More accurate than stock
Shoots through breaks (sometimes)
Very light weight
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Not the prettiest looking barrel
Doesn't always shoot through breaks
Feels fragile
Limited Colors
Conclusion: Overall satisfied with this barrel
Can't beat the performance for the price
Great mid upgrade if money is an issue
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kjc9781 Friday, November 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
14" J&J Ceramic, 14" Dye Xcel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, GTA Double Trigger, Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward, 2 Crossfire 68ci/3000psi Tanks...
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premiums, Marballizers, All-Stars
Strengths: This barrel is the best that I have own for my Tippmann 98 Custom thus far. Pretty tight shot grouping. Very accurate for what its worth. It is not as delicate as people may make it out to be. Nice because you buy one without breaking the bank.
Weaknesses: I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this barrel.
Conclusion: In conclusion, don't think twice about getting this barrel! A good product for a good price. It can hang with just about any other barrel within its price range.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

X-Tra1026 Tuesday, November 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock X-tra barrel.
Marker Setup: Spyder X-Tra, Ricochet 2k Hopper, J&J ceramic 14 in, Smart parts on/off anti-siphon
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nelson Hot spot, pmi premium, zap primers, zap chronic
Strengths: The barrel is so so so so so so so so slick it is amazing.
The gun is very acurate and there is a very big difference in the noise from this barrel and my other. Looks very cool.
Weaknesses: It is pretty hard to clean out the porting but other wise it is an awesome barrel.
Conclusion: I would buy this for any gun. Te barrel is quiet and it is accurate. Even thought it is hard to clean in some spots that doesnt really matter. You just have to spend some time. I like to tinker so I dont really care about the cleaning part.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tman8000 Monday, November 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: pirahna with jj ceramic and venturi
Recommended
Paintballs:
team colors
Strengths: 1. this barrel is awsome for its price. i got mine for 45 and it shoots very accurate
2. its quite
3. accurate
Weaknesses: 1. its a little weaker than other barrels because of the ceramic. (mine broke becuase it hit something hard, but no worry, the good guys at j and j sent me a new 1)
2. the threads can get worn down easliy, so put some type of lube on it when u screw it in and be gentle.
Conclusion: great barrel, accurate, quiter, inexpensive for how good it is. the only problem is that it is weaker than metal barrels, but taht only shows if really beat it up. i say buy it if ur just begining, its worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mooncrickit Sunday, November 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel (sucks)
Smart Parts A / A (equal)
Marker Setup: Piranha (early model), beaver tail rail, J & J ceramic
Puma, twin tanks with Smart Parts on / off valves, Smart Parts A / A barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Adrenalin, Zap
Strengths: This barrel is light and quiet. I also got a black version so it matches my Piranha pretty even. The barrel is 14 " and very accurate.
Weaknesses: I've been using it for over a year and can not say anything bad about it.
Conclusion: This barrel is worth whatever price you have to pay for it. I lucked out and found mine at a local Flea Market for $10.00. I didn't know what it would fit at the time but I bought it anyway for this price since my son and I own several different types of markers. Fortunately for me, it fit my Piranha so it will also fit Spyders.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  59  |  60  |  61  |  62  |  63  |  64  |  65  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media