paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 854
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
While the ceramic is being applied teflon is injected into the pores of the aluminum, resulting in the slickest, yet most durable surface in the world. These barrels are quiet, light, and accurate. Available in 12", 14", 16", and 20" for most guns.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  63  |  64  |  65  |  66  |  67  |  68  |  69  |  Last
        Next Page
Uranium238 Thursday, June 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick 14", LAPCO, 32 Deg. nytestick
Marker Setup: Shutter, Polished Internals, 14" J&J ceramic
Recommended
Paintballs:
i used JT ELITE, there aii... hopefully will test with MARBS
Strengths: cheap, "the poor man's barrel" got for 30 bucks; reliable, light and strong; accurate, even with mismatched paint - barrel; design, basic, but evened out; self acclaimed, lots of people suggest it; gives you more money to buy the more TECHNICAL things, like regulators, AKA stuff, eLCD or MAKO, and the almighty Nitro! overall, cheap and good investment!
Weaknesses: paint in barrel, tried to shoot out, but didn't werk after 5 shots, balls look like Hideo nomo's pitching ability to strike out ANYBODY! but, i had crap paint, maybe i'd have better luck with the Marbs from PMI?
Conclusion: i'll give this winner a 10, cause all them folks out in SPYDEREA.NET agree with me and saying, "J&J all the way BABY!" good product, constructed with HIGH standards in mind, and hopefully their site will be up and running again! i'd give it an 11, but it doesn't shoot paint out very well...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunker_guy Wednesday, June 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DYE alluminum barrel, aci zero gravity barrel, smart parts tear drop and progressive, crapy kingman barrel, trio 2 in 1, DYE boomstick, Smart parts All american and alot of other barrel.

out of these the only ones that were better were the boomy and the all american, but the performance difference was not to extreme to where i would go out and spend $50 to $70 extra dollars on them.
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG classic, with J&J Ceramic barrel

soon to come custom products flame drop, palmer female stabilizer, macroline, and Derlin bolt. maybe some custom milling and powder coating to.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbilizers are by far the best, i have shot about 5 cases of marbs through my J&J and never had a break. even shooting at high speeds. any other medium bore paintball should do well also.
Strengths: Well for the money it is by far the best barrel available, and if someone disagrees then they obviously havent had as much experience as i have had with it and other barrels. the J&J is an extremely acurate barrel when the right paint is used, and still fairly accurate with bad paint match. It is also VERY quiet, take my word for it this barrel is almost as quiet as the whisper from 32* but unlike the whisper it isnt a gas hog and is accurate. if you get the black it also looks very nice to. also unlike what other people say this barrel is not fragile, it is made from ceramic coated alluminum and is very scratch and dent resistant.
Weaknesses: nothing major just the logo is upside down when you screw it in
Conclusion: i would definately recommend this barrel to anyone, it is the best for the money and if you look hard you can find it for about $35. anyone that wants a barrel that performs in all areas should get this. its light accurate quiet and scratch resistant what more can you ask for? get it, or you will wish you did later when you realize how much your $50 teardrop sucks compared to this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nofxpunk11 Monday, June 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye stainless steel
Marker Setup: 99' autococker
3 stage expansion chamber
dye stainless steel barrel
shock tech neumatics
dye sticky grips
Recommended
Paintballs:
i have used diablo blaze and that worked fine but if you need an idea look at the paintball/barrel chart.
Strengths: realy light. i used this barrel on my spyder. my stock barrel was 9 in. and my j&j was 14, the j&j was lighter then the stock. its very accurate. i was shooting a 15in. pattern at 50 yrds., great for a spyder.
Weaknesses: not too much bad. it could be more accuate bu for the money its a good barrel.
Conclusion: if you have 50$ and want a good barrel buy it. it is worth it. They are light and shoot pretty strait. theres a 50$ difference between my dye stainless and the j&j and the pattern is on 5in. smaller. but in paintball thats not bad.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MiLoco1980 Sunday, June 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock 98 Custom barrel. The J&J Ceramic is a million times better!
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom (black), Psycho Ballistics drop forward kit (black), J&J Ceramic 14" barrel (black), 14 oz. chrome molly CO2 tank (black), stock butt-cap.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use the cheap Diablo Dusk from Wal-Mart.
Strengths: Everything. It makes the gun look a lot more lethal. It shoots a lot further and more accurate. I could shoot with this barrel and 80 feet and it hit the target with no problem at all. It also takes some of the recoil out of the gun, making it a little bit quieter.
Weaknesses: Ceramic. You just got to be careful with this barrel, its fragile.
Conclusion: This is a great upgrade for all Tippmann users. It will change your game a lot with just a cheap upgrade. I got mine off of eBay for $30 and it was at my house within 3 days! Look for user stingmkr.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boom stick,32 degees carbon fiber
Marker Setup: I own five makers and I am ordering another.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have used PMI Premium,RPS Big ball,32 degrees competion,marbalizer,Swirely something or other and even brass eagle. PMI,RPS and 32 comp all work well.
Strengths: Light and accurate for a great price.Three to five shots and a break is cleared
Next to the boom stick it is as accurate and lighter.
Next to the carbon fiber it is almost as accurate and of comparable weight.
Dye/100.00 to 140.00 Carbon 70.00 to 100.00 J&J 30.00 to 70.00
I would put one on my cocker one will be on my new minimag.
Weaknesses: Color choice's primarily the fact that there are none. Need a 10 inch for my mini and a 16 for my sniper "yea right" friend.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a great all around barrel to replace a stock,read stinks,barrel its a sound choice.If you own a Spyder or knock-off this is the barrel for you.I gave it a nine because all things can be improved.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armson Stealth: NOT good on my cocker. Took me 10 shots to hit a sprinkler head-2 with the ceramic. Plus, the JJ clears better, and is lighter. Only thing the Armson has over the JJ, is that it is annoed to match my gun
Marker Setup: F/X STO
co2
KAPP twisted cocking rod
Recommended
Paintballs:
I like the PMI Premium-but thats my field paint. thats all I use
Strengths: 1: it is light weight
2: clears well after a break
3: WAY more accurate than my Stealth
4: a little more quiet than the Stealth
5: um, thats it
Weaknesses: Well, it felt too light to survive a game, but it did. I thought I was going to break it off when I hit it on that one bunker-but it stayed on fine-no damage at all-I was impressed
Conclusion: Well, there's not much to say-works well, I like it. I am not sure if it can be anodized, but I do not think so. Thats one bad thing-doesn't match my fade/splashed gun. but, looks don't matter.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cocker-Mo7 Monday, May 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Aluminum and lots of stock barrels
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3, power feed, J&J Ceramic, 20 oz. Co2,
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paint works with this barrel, its the friken bomb diggity
Strengths: This gun is so damn light and accurate I could crap my pants. This barrel to my stock barrel is nught and da, I love it. With this barrel your gun will shoot so much straighter its crazy. I can get head shots with one paintball with this barrel.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about this barrel is that it doesnt make your gun that much quieter and does not shoot well at all in the rain but when it isnt raining, this barrell owns.
Conclusion: This barrell kicks so much ass. it is the best moneyI have speny yet and it has made my gameplay fricken so much better. I hit so much more and get a lot more kills. Buy this Bareel and you will love it. I am so impressed with this barrell and you will be too so go and buy it if you want to own your opponents.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
why use other barrels when you can use this barrel
Marker Setup: Tipmann Pro Carbine
14" J&J Ceramic
16 oz Chromolly co2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything, except brass eagle they suck
Strengths: It's never broken a ball on me (not even a brass eagle) it shoots farther than hell, i can hit the same spot time after time, it looks bad@$$, its makes my gun even more quiet than what it was, this a great barrel for the woods cuz you dont give your spot away becuase its so quiet and it shoots so far
Weaknesses: the only thing i can thing of is that its ceramic and it has a better chance of breaking but all you have to do is be careful, there still tough though cuz ive hit mine on a tree 3 or 4 times and it hasnt done ne thing to it
Conclusion: This is a great barrel i recomend you get one if you havea tippmann pro carbine
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
se stock barrel
12'' RAS intruder barrel
Marker Setup: spyder se, 14'' j&j ceramic, CMI R2000 regulator
20oz tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
not brass eagle
Strengths: this is an awesome barrel. i played a short range, no cover, field game against a model 98 with a flatline. i scored 6 hits from about 50 yards away while the flatline got none. the barrel is a huge improvement from the stock barrel and gives my gun alot more range.
Weaknesses: nothing. if you get a ball break(which rarely happens) the ball might curve a little on the next shot. but if you squeggee it out then your good as new. some people say it will break easily because its ceramic material but unless you beat it against a tree it won't damage it.
Conclusion: good barrel for the money. buy it. if you have a spyder then you will see a huge improvement in accurracy and distance. some people say that it made their gun alot more quiet. it did the same for me but not as much as i expected.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

M98/Spyder Sunday, May 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive and Assorted Stock Barrels
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98 w/ Smart Parts Progressive
Spyder Compact P or Targa w/ the J & J
Strengths: Accurate, Quieter, Got rid of a horrible ball break problem, Good Distance, all around improvement
Weaknesses: Takes the velocity up a bit, not sure how much though. It looks kinda wierd on my Spyder casue the colors dont match. Thats not really horrible though I can live with that. Other then that I havent had any.
Conclusion: Buy It. It fixed a gun that I thought was hopeless, Im not even sure why I bought the barrel god knows I had given up on the gun. Call it divine inspiration. Anyways I paid 50 and it was woth it, Ive seen it for 34.44 at paintballwatch. Wow one hundred words is a lot. Did I mention you should buy this barrel?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  63  |  64  |  65  |  66  |  67  |  68  |  69  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media