paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 854
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
While the ceramic is being applied teflon is injected into the pores of the aluminum, resulting in the slickest, yet most durable surface in the world. These barrels are quiet, light, and accurate. Available in 12", 14", 16", and 20" for most guns.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  66  |  67  |  68  |  69  |  70  |  71  |  72  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, April 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None, this is my first barrel
Marker Setup: I use the Priahana VTL. A very cheap gun. The only upgrade is my barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use the Big Balls. Cheap but get the job done. Plus its the only thing my field sells :()
Strengths: This barrel is AMAZING! My 'little' VTL has taken out guys with Automags and Impulses. This barrel greatly improves the quality of your shots. The accuracy and distance is stunning. I got mine for $75 and it makes my gun two times better than it was with the stock barrel.
Weaknesses: Can become strached or damanged very easily. The part where you twist it into your gun has a few chunks taken out of it. I noticed this about two weeks after I got it, but it has not yet effected the barrel's preformence.
Conclusion: A very good barrel that will shoot even if you cut a ball or two. Just be careful with it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Razzor series barrels and 2 J/J' S The razzor barrel was very light untill i picked up the J/J it weighed several oz. lell than the aluminum razzor.for the same price as the razzor you can get a dull finish (good for woods) a very accurate shot . and a light weight high polish material and the ability to shoot through breaks.
Marker Setup: The marker I use is a 68 classic mag standard feed (but I cut it to minimize gun size) with a 12 volt x-board a 12 inch JJ ceramic 2 macro line hoses phyco balistics drop forward rubber grips forward vertical adaptor 68 3000 pure energy tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
The best paint for this barrel is a fairly inexpensive brand.The brand i use every game is STEEL BALLS no there not metal retard......this paint is designed for a fairly low pressure gun.but all my friends use it with there tpi's and it shoots great.so i reccomen steel.
Strengths: ok i will try to be specific
-extremely accurate even at long range
-verry quiet
-dull finish for woods play
-ability to shoot through breaks in bad situations
-super light cerramic material
-matches a mag body very well
Weaknesses: The only true problem with the barrel is that is can scratch easily so u MUST take good care of it.use only very soft material to dry and or clean th inside of the barrel.
Conclusion: for under 40.00 this is the best barrel on the market it has all the qualities a player could ask for.so get off the couch and GO BUY A J/J as soon as you screw it on your gun and through some paint you will love it.
it only got 9/10 because it can scrape easy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other aftermarket barrels
Marker Setup: Pro Carbine (stock backup marker)
Piranha Pro TS (Low pressure double regulated)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizer, RPI premium
Strengths: Low Shine (good for stealth/wood)
Cheap
Weaknesses: Ordered Online:
Barrel 1 had sharp metal burrs on both ends (returned)
Barrel 2 online company sent wrong barrel (NOT J&J's fault)
Barrel 3 had sratches on gun side of barrel where it went into marker. Also when I put the barrel on the marker and dry fired, the bolt got stuck in the barrel! I have had other aftermarket barrels on this marker and this was not a problem. Online company said they had a "bad batch" of barrels.
Conclusion: Poor quality control from J&J is my experience. Check your barrel carefully when you recieve it. I have shot J&J's on friends markers and they are great. I gave up on J&J and got an All American.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

knight rider Wednesday, April 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: WGP B.O.S.S knight raider
12" J&J ceramic barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've used bigball without much success will try to find good paint for this barrel
Strengths: This Barrel is very quiet. The first time I shot it I was quite shocked. Hadn't had a ball break in it yet.Its not overly shiny which is a good thing if you play woods ball. You can hide and not be givin away by the shiny barrel.
Weaknesses: unfortanutly I guess I'm using the wrong with this barrel(big ball) I will hopefully find the right paint
Conclusion: I'd say its definitly worth the fifty bucks I spent on it. I've heard people say these break easily. What are you people doing to them?? Smacking them with Sledge hammers???
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frost Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Stainless, PMI Pursuit
Marker Setup: Pirahna Pro (colors) with aci-6 stage sub zero x-chamber, J&J Ceramic 12", Shocktech Delrin bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big Balls ,Diablo or anything small bore
Strengths: Extremely accurate at long range!!!! Makes yer gun alot quieter. Is very light weight. From 50 yards away i shot a guy through a 1 1/2 inch diamiter hole with only taking 3 shots. My friends were mad that it out shot there boomsticks and big daddies.
Weaknesses: Well if yer gun shoots at a high fps its bad because it raised my fps by 40 but it was good for me because i shot at a low fps any way!!!
Conclusion: This is an excelent barrel it out shoots alot of the higher end barrels and is three times less. its an awsome barrel. The only barrel i saw that shot better was the stone cold 2 barrel. ô¿ô
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick, all american
Marker Setup: model 98, flatline, remote, stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbelizers work great, but im pretty sure you could get away with mostly any small bore ball.
Strengths: *dirt cheap, it compares to barrels on the market that cost around $100
*gives you great distance and accuracy
*light weight
*Im going to go ahead and say durable, but don't take my word for it, so if you feel the need go buy it the run into a tree with it, then get back to me
Weaknesses: keep it clean and dry
Conclusion: i used for a little in an afternoon and damn it was awesome, it is definatly worthy to use as your main barrel, or makes a fantastic back-up that didnt break the bank, so go get it $39. i gotta give this barrel a 10 out of 10, it does just as good as a boomstick or all-american and for the value it makes it even better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrels
Marker Setup: PiE-2 Black Dragun with J&J ceramic and 12v revvy w/ xboard
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs,slam, probably any rps
Strengths: Its light as heck and its 2 in. long than my stock barrel. The inside is super smooth. Insanely accurate and balls dont curve. The inside is made of ceramic and coated with super smooth teflon so it ruduces friction.
Weaknesses: I heard it was quiet but it turned my gun into a cannon and the threads start coming loose on my gun.
Conclusion: This barrel is awesome and you people who say they chip and break are lying. The whole barrel isn't made of ceramic, just the inside. If you chipped the inside of your barrel all i have to say is: dont shoot rocks The outside is aluminum.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing. Only had the Tippman 98 custom barrel (stock barrel).
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom w/ 14inch J&J ceramic, and a 20 ounce C02
Recommended
Paintballs:
I just baught a box of Big Ball and I shot a few shots in the backyard and thought they worked pretty good. I guess Big Ball
Strengths: I like the fact that it is realy quite. Its also very light and it looks really cool with the black 98. It's also very cheap
Weaknesses: Nothing other then the fact i have to get used to the lightness of my gun.
Conclusion: I would really recomend it to a begginer. It is a very good first step in upgrading your gun. it's on $32.95 and is better then the tippman sniper barrrel. it will hold it's own against any tourny barrel. Try it you nothing to lose.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Broom stick which is almost exactly the same
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with 12" J&J ceramic barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
i dunno i haven't really found any good ones except team colors they are ok and view loaders
Strengths: -It is very accurate and light
-makes gun 3 times quieter
-pretty good looking
-not a bad price
-shows up the expensive barrels
-works well through breaks
Weaknesses: nothing really except it is pretty easy to break. Try to to hit it to hard on anything hard becuase they shatter easy.
Conclusion: i could make this really long but i will make it short a good barrel cheep and goes with a lot of guns. If you are looking in to buying this but not sure trust me it is good. you can find it cheep for like 25 but don't get it there the shipping is bad and they usally are used or cracked. I wish you could make the rating a 9.5 but i can't so i really rate this a 9.5
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tate Wednesday, April 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann stock barrel.. more like a metal tube with holes.. 32* Carbon Fiber
Marker Setup: tippmann c98, 14 inch JJ ceramic,bottom line, 14oz co2w/cap
Recommended
Paintballs:
any medium to large paint.. i have powerballs and bigballs.. it likes both
Strengths: -Accurate, 6 inch groups at 30 yards
-Quiet, reduces noise dramatically over stock
-Supposedly selfcleans after a break, but i dunno.. havent chopped yet
-Looks dead sexy on my black c98
-Does not curve
-Great Price! $32.95
-Light as heck, 5.5" longer but lighter than stock
-The squirrels wont ever raid my birdfeeder again
Weaknesses: Ummmmmm... ur friends that dont wear forehead protection on their masks are gonna look like hindus when u shoot them between the eyes... lol.. umm might make the tippmann a little long for some people, but i like the rifle-like feel with the buttcap (stock) and long barrel.. personal preference only.. also the JJ logo is upside down.. but no biggie.. overall nothing bad about this barrel
Conclusion: Buy this barrel.. seriously.. your not going to buy a better barrel without spending at least $80.. best bang for your buck.. and ur only spending 33 of them.. I cant prove anything in a review.. go out and try one if u can.. otherwise just buy it.. you wont regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  66  |  67  |  68  |  69  |  70  |  71  |  72  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media