paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 854
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
While the ceramic is being applied teflon is injected into the pores of the aluminum, resulting in the slickest, yet most durable surface in the world. These barrels are quiet, light, and accurate. Available in 12", 14", 16", and 20" for most guns.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
dottom Monday, December 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts progressive 2006 (16")
End Game Snub Nose (3")
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Tippmann Double Trigger
32 Degree 6-Stage Exp. Chamber
JCS Red Hot Power tube
OPS Gear G36 Stock
Pure Energy Remote coil
Recommended
Paintballs:
Visible Impact, X-Ball (the orange striped ones from Wal-Mart, very good)
Strengths: Accurate
Shoots though breaks, mud, and snow
Easy cleaning
Light weight
Pretty quiet
Good distance
Weaknesses: Paint not so durrable
Aluminium damages easily, threads are delicate
Ummm... That's about it.
Review: This was my first barrel upgrade and I'd have to say It's great for beginners, espically if your on a budget. I got mine for $28 and it shoots as well as some of my friends $40 and $60 barrels. As any good barrel, it shoots very straight, not unexpected curves but depending on the kind of marksmen you are, distance may require some considerable arching. I bought a 14" and reccomend anyone doing wide open woodball to up it to a 16" for a little extra distance. It's a pretty large bore barrel so I reccomend larger paint. Both Visble Impact and X-balls worked great but Visible Impacts are slightly larger thus benifiting in better velocity. The bigger the better for this one.

As for performance it faired very well in the feild. Never ever... ever leting me down. Dispite it's some what delicate construction it's very durrable but scratches and gashes easily. Kinda looks cool, makes me look like a seasond player with all the battle damage:0). I've had very few breaks, almost none. Maybe one or two that I remember... that's it! Oh, the Mud and Snow.... I dove into some snow once under fire. One shot cleard the backed barrel and it shot beautifly after that. Same with Mud, Dove into some damp soil backing the muzzle pretty good. No sweat, 'Pop' and go!
Conclusion: Great choice for players under budget and for thouse guys who always put themselves between a rock and a hard place and need a trusty barrel to get them out of trouble. I give it a 9... but it really is a fantastic barrel, plus I'm very picky when it comes to picking a perfect barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drier Sunday, December 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
18" boom stick
16" tasowinforce
Marker Setup: spyder compact 2000(heavily modified)
new valve
32 degrees expansion chamber
32 degrees drop forward
polished internals
custom modified vertical adapter
stock bolt( removed venturi for better flow)
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything but brass eagle crap
Strengths: Light weight
Quiet
Accurate,accurate, accurate!
Weaknesses: I don't find that the self cleaning works
scratches easily
Review: i love this barrel! it was really cheap i think i paid like $40. It made my spyder(which before then could not shoot a tight pattern, i don't care what barrel you used) shoot pretty accurate, not to mention really really quite, but i did make my gun shoot harder, but i turned the velocity down and it seems to shoot great. I am about to put one on my new 05 cocker super stock, will let y'all know how it does
Conclusion: Worth every penny i paid for it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gazda 360 Thursday, December 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Mostly stock barrels...and a few upgrades friends have had
Marker Setup: 07 Spyder Xtra
VL hopper
warrior ans clamping feedneck
16" J&J Ceramic Barrel
20 oz C02
Recommended
Paintballs:
havent found the perfect type yet
Strengths: Cheap and accurate
Weaknesses: Funny bore size
Review: I got this barrel the other day and have used it 2 times now....Its fairly accurate but I had a hard time finding a paint that matched the barrel. Its more accurate than my stock barrel, but because of the bore size it tends not to go as far....but only by about 25'
Conclusion: Great for the price........
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

vududoc Sunday, December 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock pirahna gti
Stock pcs milsim
Lapco 14 inch bigshot
Marker Setup: Primary:
US5 Tactical kit (mech and AEC)
PE 72/3000
Lapco 14" bigshot
12V Revvy

Secondary:
Pirahna 07 GTI (mech)
J&J 14" Ceramic
12v Revvy
PE 72/3000
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: Quiet
Cleaning
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I changed out the stock barrel on the 07 gti (mech) i have for a 14 inch ceramic for accuracy and to quiet it down some. I have to say it was a great buy for under $30.
Very quiet and accurate. I changed mid game from my US5 to this marker running 72/3000 during a speedball round and was extremely happy with performance. i had to change out in the middle of the match because i took a shot down the barrel and into the marker (US5) from a great shot which put me out for the day. brought out my back up and got right back in. It was considerably more quiet allowing me good sniper shots without keying in on my position. groupings were about 8 inches at 100 ft +range. Ball drop was not as good as the Lapco but the trade in noise makes up for it.
Conclusion: For the price-clean up, quietness, and accuracy totally justify the sub $30 price. gave it a 9 just because there are more barrels out for me to test.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lrrychpn Friday, November 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder extra stock
tippmann 98c stock
tippmann 98c 16in
Marker Setup: Proto M6 (black) w/ Virtue Board
Halo B w/ Rip Drive and V35 Chip
Max System X Carbon Fiber Tank

Spyder Extra w/ J&J ceramic 14

Tippmann 98 custom
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've have used PMI premiums, and they have worked well.
Strengths: Very light
Accurate
Quiet
Shoots through breaks
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Scratches easily
Review: I got this barrel for my spyder extra. 14 inch. The extra length helped with accuracy. I don't know if the other lengths are good I would say a 16 inch would probably be good for woodsball, or if it won't get in the way in speedball.. if you break a ball it, won't clean your barrel when you shoot another ball, but it is far more accurate if you break a ball in this barrel. The broken ball barely effects the rest of your shots. Mine has a few small scratches, but they are hard to see, and it will not effect performance.
Conclusion: it is a very cheap barrel for what you get. I wish I would have just waited and gotten it for my PM6 instead of my extra, but oh well.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 30th, 2007 at 5:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BushidoFl18 Wednesday, November 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Response Trigger
J&J 12in Ceramic Barrel
VL Revy with X board Loader
Remote Line
72ci 3000PSI PMI Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxus or Diablo work great!
Strengths: Very accurate, light, no breaks in paint with it yet.
Weaknesses: Comes loose from my marker at a high rate of fire, scratches easy.
Review: Honostly this barrel is the best buy for he money. I picked mine up for $45. I really do love the thing. I would recomend this to anyone who wants an affordable accurate barrel. Make sure when you order it you get the right one for your marker, and make sure they sent you the right one as well. The 12in works best for me. Nice length, but not too long to where it sticks out behind a bunker or something.
Conclusion: Get this barrel. You really can't beat it for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 28th, 2007 at 10:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redneck_76 Thursday, October 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CMI Ture flight
DYE Boomstick
Marker Setup: Tippmann pro carbine
32 degrees expansion chamber
20inch J&J ceramic barrel
Archon Tacamo hopper

This is my marker. There are many like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my marker is nothing. Without my marker, I am nothing.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Have not found any that dosen't work yet!
Strengths: Quite
Nice flat black
Accurate
No barrel breaks yet
Weaknesses: Everybody without one s**ts there pants when they see it, very smelly
Review: Great barrel, never had any barrel breaks even with cheap paint. Hit an eight inch wide tree from 50 yards on a hip shot. Lucky shot? Maybe or maybe not. Had more one shot kills on the first day with this barrel then in my entire paintball experiance. My brother was across the field shooting at me with his e99 so I stood in plain open view and waived. After not getting hit I leveled my trusty pro-carbine in his direction and he ran off with out me taking on shot. I guess he did want to end up like that tree. That's the kind of respect you get with this barrel on the field.
Conclusion: Buy it or you are the tree.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 30th, 2007 at 7:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andrewmastic Wednesday, October 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels.
Flatline.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5.
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel.
Ricochet R5 Hopper.
Adjustable Stock.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use Strykers with it, and even though they are on the cheap end they work great!
Strengths: Light.
Durable.
Inexpensive.
Accurate.
Weaknesses: Can scratch easily.
Review: This barrel is the lightest barrel that I have ever used. It seems to be pretty accurate, and was very inexpensive compared to other barrels. The 14" seems to be a good length; any longer and you would have issues moving around in close quarters.

The only bad thing is that the finish on the barrel can scratch easily.
Conclusion: Go with it if you're like me and can't afford a Hammerhead or Longbow ;-)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazy_penguin85 Monday, September 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomsticks
Dye Exel
Smartparts Teardrop
Marker Setup: ULE or Hopper Right Minimag
Dye stainless steel barrel 12"
68/4500 Tank
Intelliframe
12 volt revy
Recommended
Paintballs:
any RPS or PMI
Strengths: Light
Quiet
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Well if you are picky about color
Review: Ok I have used these Barrels on everything from a Tippmann, Spyder, Autococker, and a Automag. I keep coming back to this barrel because it is light and not very picky about paint.

I have used 12', 14', and 16' versions of this barrel and think that 16' is way to long (sorry but it looks funny on a mag.)

Compares to my boomy in quality and has severed me well in all applications.

For the money you can not loose.
Conclusion: Because it it light, cheap, and a quality product.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpudCrushr Tuesday, August 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
~14" St!ffi (.691) ~16" St!ffi (.693) ~Apex tip on 20" J&J Ceramic ~Stock barrel ~Teardrop
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 With: Polished internals, double blade trigger, car stock, 16" St!ffi, green dot site, offset sight rail, X-chamber, remote hose, 20oz pure energy Co2, black stainless bolts kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs or super swirl work best but this barrel takes anything BUT oily paint / broken paint
Strengths: dead on shots, shoots any paint, quiet, PRICE!
Weaknesses: Lack of colors? That's it...
Review: Best barrel for its price! It will shoot just about any paint. This barrel makes head shots at 50 feet+ easy with a good dot site. Very good barrel. One of the best barrels I have ever seen.

I have never used a better barrel that cost under 40 dollars, it even rivals the St!ffi's that I own.
Conclusion: Buy this if you only want to spend 30 - 40 dollars yet want a great barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media