paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 854
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
While the ceramic is being applied teflon is injected into the pores of the aluminum, resulting in the slickest, yet most durable surface in the world. These barrels are quiet, light, and accurate. Available in 12", 14", 16", and 20" for most guns.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  74  |  75  |  76  |  77  |  78  |  79  |  80  |  Last
        Next Page
Ebonclaw Monday, September 24th, 2001
Strengths: Cheap! I got mine off Ebay new for $30. Accurate too, it competes with boomsticks. It's lightweight, whisper quiet, and did I mention cheap? I have yet to break a single ball in my Shutter and anything but Brass Eagle at Wal-mart will shoot like darts. You can get a real tight fit with your paintballs in this one, no prob, and they shoot arrow straight.
Weaknesses: Wish it came in colors, but you can't really hold that against 'em. It is ceramic after all.
Conclusion: Used on my Spyder Shutter, this barrel is a wonder. Mine's a 14" and like I said, no ball breaks, great distance and trajectory, it will take virtually any paint that you can fit, as long as it's not too small or way too big, but it takes medium bore, some small bore, and some big bore. If it's bigger than Zap and fits in your barrel (doesn't matter how tight) it works. I'd easily pay upwards of $50 for this thing if I had to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Warlord Tuesday, September 11th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is the best you can buy for the money. It has great range, and stays accurate up to about 120 ft. Very light, and extremely quiet on a 98. I thought that i had forgoten to turn the gas on the first time i shot it after the stock barrel! It's a great barrel. (also self cleaning i've been told, but i've never broken a ball to find out)
Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing. Everyone complains about the color, but mine is not that ugly gray color like every body else's. It's much darker, and looks great on a black gun.
Conclusion: buy it today
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, September 6th, 2001
Strengths: It is a very high quality gun. For both semi and full auto guns. Hardly any breaks, very good accuracy and above average distance. Very good for a barrle upgrade after stock. Works best on spyders and automags. I have used it on both those and have had no problems. Diablo and RP Shrare(marbalizer, etc.) work the best.
Weaknesses: It is kinda an ugly color, but hey as long as it gets the job done!
Conclusion: asdlkfj;
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CrazyB Monday, September 3rd, 2001
Strengths: It's the best barrel in its price range. It's fit on my Spyder, which is the same grayish color proving it does go with some guns, really well. My balls go farther, are more accurate, and it is a lot better at dissipating CO2 then most barrels Iíve seen. Iíve ran it through some pretty harsh treatment, and itís still good as new(example While I was bunker hopping, I slid behind a bunker but my barrel rammed straight into the barricade, I thought my barrel would be warped, but after shooting 5 rounds, it was still the same old barrel)
Weaknesses: I have to say, its grouping pattern is slightly worse then a Boomstick, but this barrel is a lot cheaper. Also the lack of an O-ring can degrade the performance (Putting an O-ring keeps it tight, making sure the C02 travels better meaning no more of those curves other talk about) but a standard CO2 tank O-ring with some lube fits well and makes the barrel cake.
Conclusion: In the end it goes like this: I bought a standard Spyder (No TLs or Compacts, just a Spyder) and the next purchase was this 14" barrel. When I went to a local paintball course, all the other people referred to me as "The kid with the Spyder and the long barrel". They kept talking about how I was shooting farther and more accurate then they would ever expect a Spyder to shoot, proving that even though I got a Spyder, with a little work it can scare the people with Autocockers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 22nd, 2001
Strengths: very quiet
clears paint real good
lightweight
cool color
inexpensive
almost matches boomy
Weaknesses: didnt come with o ring
Conclusion: buy this barrel it rocks the house
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 19th, 2001
Strengths: This is the best barrel I've ever owned. Played with it yesterday, shot a case and a half through it and busted maybe 3 the entire day. I hardly needed to worry about cleaning it. After a few shots, it was going almost as straight as if it were clean. Accuracy very close to a boomstick in my opinion (both mounted on a Model 98). Range is standard. Worked best for me running paint about .687 - .689; I was using a store brand and big ball great.

This barrel is CHEAP compared to barrels of comparable price, it is great for people that like to shoot a lot of paint and not clean their barrels constantly. Small and medium paints (any RPS) will shoot great through this thing.

I did not think this barrel was fragile. It is light STURDY aluminum. Don't let that set you back. It isn't nearly as ugly as it looks in the picture. Only half as ugly. Ceramic is kind of a ploy. It is much more aluminum than it is ceramic, but it still shoots like a dream. Mirror polished inside, no honing marks.
Weaknesses: Is it so hard to anodize this barrel in black or just chrome it?!
Conclusion: Used with the model 98 and Big Ball (esque) paint, it shot wonderfully. It didn't quiet the gun down at all (it is a model 98 after all) but neither does an All American or Boomstick. It is CHEAP. When I get my blazer, this will likely be my primary barrel on it. Get one now.

note.. not until a barrel has a half inch grouping at 100 yards will a barrel earn a 10. This is reasonably the best medium bore barrel however.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigsepe Tuesday, August 14th, 2001
Strengths: These barrels are awsome, really slick inside and shoot great. Shoots great with anypaint accept for BE. It is also very quiet and non-shiny for sniper type people. Cheap too!!!
Weaknesses: Its gray, big deal. No O-ring to keep it from coming loose, easy fix.
Conclusion: My barrel is 14 inches and i use it on my Bruizer Bandit, it works well with anypaint accept fr BE and seconds. It is probably the best barrel for the 30-40$ area I would recommend this barrel to anyone looking to upgrade from their stock barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crunch777 Tuesday, August 14th, 2001
Strengths: Great work...I have yet to break a ball in this thing. I use it on a 98 Custom. The barrel is quiet and smooth... I can blow most paint through it.
Weaknesses: The name is upside down but its not a bad thing... Wish it came in different colors. Can scratch easy but if you take care of it don't worry.
Conclusion: Get one... They are the best barrel for the money and I now have no need to buy anything else... Why spend so much!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jsven007 Thursday, August 9th, 2001
Strengths: Light Weight
Color looks great on TL Plus
Cheap price ($37.95 w/shipping)
Teflon gives the barrel a very slick feeling
J&J logo is right-side up on mine (not upside down)
Weaknesses: Accuracy is barely better than my stock TL Plus barrel (did I get a defetive barrel?)
The machining is not perfect (imperfections on outside)
The threads of the barrel were jagged/poorly machined
No O-ring, why?
Conclusion: How long is the barrel you used? 14"
What gun did you use it on? TL Plus
What paint works well in it? Small/Medium bore

I only paid $37.95 for the barrel, so I expected there to be some imperfections. At a distance of 60 feet I saw little improvement over my stock TL Plus barrel. I used PMI Premium paintballs during the testing. I see alot of 10/10 in reviews, but my barrel is not perfect.

Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 5th, 2001
Strengths: *this barrel is one of the lightest ive used
*its is one of the most accurate barrels on the market
*its inexpensive(around 40 bucks)
Weaknesses: whats wrong with it? NOTHING!!!
Conclusion: *i have the 12inch one
*the color looks real sweet on my classic automag
*get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  74  |  75  |  76  |  77  |  78  |  79  |  80  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media