paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels / J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 854
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
While the ceramic is being applied teflon is injected into the pores of the aluminum, resulting in the slickest, yet most durable surface in the world. These barrels are quiet, light, and accurate. Available in 12", 14", 16", and 20" for most guns.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Ceramic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  78  |  79  |  80  |  81  |  82  |  83  |  84  |  Last
        Next Page
macdruen Monday, May 21st, 2001
Strengths: good range and accuracy.
easy to "shoot through" in fact i dont even bother to squeege it untill the end of the day.

nice matte finish for woods ball.
Weaknesses: LOUD! other than the ramrod this is the loudest barrel i have for my spyder, even my stock barrel is more quite than this barrel.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel. It is not the most accurate but for the money only one barrel i've seen beats it the 32 degrees terminator. Buy this if you don't like the terminator or buy both and you'll still get off better than those high dollar paint picky dye and armson barrels.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 19th, 2001
Strengths: everything about this is good
its cheap durable its quiet its cheap and it kicks the dye boomsticks as#
its self cleaning which everyone forgot to mention so dumbas& steve can go buy a real j and j so he actually has used one before ragging on it
its the best spyder barrel and is excellent for shockers also it shoots with no curve and it never slides out or anything its 14 inches of light weight kick as# material although i would much rather get a dye if it was under a 100 this and the two piece are the best barrels under 100 although dyes are better but not self cleaning accuracy is worth the non cleaning aspect
Weaknesses: there are better barrels dye boomsticks are more accurate but you pay around 80 more dollars when you can get a barrel that is really good and compares to it for the price its the best barrel out there surpassing the dye excel which is 10 dollars more
Conclusion: 14 inch barrel
quiet barrel
i have used it on spyder shocker angel automag icd and look forward to try one on my m98 and angel again
i have only broken around 30 balls in around forty times that ive gone
and i was using great american marbs and diablo paint
its easily worth he money i would rather use this than any other barrel its better than lapco and even dye xcels
it is the best barrel maybe besides its two piece but this is 40 dollars less
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

superdude522 Friday, May 18th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is excellent at handling different qualities of paint. I had to shoot brass eagle paint and it did very well. It is also very good at cleaning out ball breaks, I haven't had many but when I do it shoots just fine.

When it comes to accuracy, it is very accurate. I managed to shoot the trees in my backyard about 50 yards away!
Weaknesses: The worst thing about it is, it's ugly. It looks dull and clashes with most guns. Since I have a Spyder SE, I put camo tape on it, leaving the porting open. This drawback is very easily fixed.
Conclusion: Overall this is an excellent barrel. It's farely quiet, not as quiet as a Smart Parts AA or Dye but I didn't buy it with noise as a factor. I use a 12" barrel on a Spyder SE. It is ugly but that's completely subjective. It works well with virtually any paint, but best with medium bores. It is definitely worth the cost, most barrels cost $30 to $40 more for equal to lower quality. I would definitly recommend this barrel to anyone. If you had to get just one barrel, this would be the one I'd recommend.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 16th, 2001
Strengths: Very quiet and accurate!

Easy to clean (not much of an issue since I have had very few breaks) -- you can use a squeegie (which is easy on the Custom 98) but I prefer to turn over the gun and just blow it out.

Weaknesses: Can't think of anything. Maybe that is is a different color than the body of my gun...but who cares, still looks good.
Conclusion: I use the 14' on a Custom 98 (w/ RT) with Diablo Inferno.

Two friends compared my Custom 98 to another friends Spyder Shutter w/ Boomstick and chose to buy the Custom 98 (w/ the J&J Ceramic). I like it and seems that others do as well. Price may of had something to do with it -- 98+J&J <200 vs. Shutter + boom > 300.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joesnuffie Monday, May 14th, 2001
Strengths: The barrel looks really good and it is LIGHT. I got it from 888-PAINTBALL, along with a Tippmann Custom 98. I have fired about 300 of the really cheap paint that came as part of a gun package, and not a single one broke. I actually had to cut a ball open and pour paint inside the barrel to see how well it recovered from a ball break. After the 4th shot, it was as if there hadn't been a break.
Weaknesses: I've been using the barrel for 10 days and haven't had any problems.
Conclusion: I am using the 14" on a Tippmann Custom 98. It cost $39 from 888-PAINTBALL, and I think it is worth what I paid.
It is MUCH more quiet than the tippmann barrel, and much more accurate. I bought several kinds of paint to test and found that the best performance came from ProBall. Diablo Midnight were way too small, and that crap that came with my gun, well, they're shaped like jellybeans and are good for shooting at wasps and ants.
I would reccommend this barrel to someone who wants accuracu and is willing to work with a longer gun. If you put this on a tippmann, look into a drop forward or the Intruder expansion chamber.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spray_n_pray Sunday, May 13th, 2001
Strengths: Everything. I was putting paint on top of paint at around 50ft. Light and is very quiet. Shoots right through breaks. (used BE just to see how good it really was and only broke one ball out of 1000 and shot right through it no problem.) Perfect for a front player like myself. Nice and cheap. Around $45 on some sites. Definetly on my top three list of favorite barrels.
Weaknesses: This catagory should not even be here cause there is nothing bad about this barrel except for maybe the color. But who cares about that?
Conclusion: I used a 14" barrel on a TL+ but it will have a permanent home on my EM1 next week. Small to medium bore paint works wonders in this barrel. This barrel is worth it's weight in gold and then some. I've tried boomsticks, teardrops and cp one piece barrels and it is just as good if not better than all of them. If you want a great barrel at a good price get this barrel. You won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BadAstronaut Thursday, May 10th, 2001
Strengths: *Tight grouping of shots.
*Very, very Quiet.
*Very Light.
*Best bang for the buck.
*Looks good on a C98
Weaknesses: it would be nice if they offered it in black too.
Conclusion: How long is the barrel you used?
14"
What gun did you use it on?
Tippmann Model 98 Custom
What paint works well in it?
I've used some Zap Performance Plus and I've yet to break a ball. And from what I heard, Diablo works really well too.
Is it worth how much it costs?
Definately. For Under 50 bucks I couldn't be any more delighted!
How does it compare to similar barrels?
A lot better than the stock barrel and a lot lighter than most upgrades.
Would you reccommend it to someone?
Yes, especially to anyone who wants to upgrade their stock without shelling out 100 bucks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 3rd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: i think whoever writes a bad review about this barrel is the person getting his @$$ beat buy some newbie with one who is tagging him at 150 ft...........as for the rest of you ..your right...this barrel shoots like nothing else...its is VERY quiet....i havent seen a more quiet barrel and the accuracy is beyond me...i have a shutter and it shoots magnificent...
Weaknesses: i havent found a bad part on this barrel..........the logo is fine on mine...and even if it was upside down...who gives a whoop?? you can stilll tag the $##t out of thos cocky woohoo's who have the mags and cockers......its not the machine ...its the person behind it.....the only thing i would suggest is putting an O ring on it so it doesnt loosten up durring a game.
Conclusion: i would suggest this barrel to anyone...it has a good price tag and is probably worth more than it is priced for...i would get this or a carbon fiber......
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 26th, 2001
 
3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This barrel is really good. Its quiet and is accurate as hell. It added range too. It doesn't look bad on my model 98. It actually looks good.My friend bought a Dye Boomstick for 120.00 and he likes my barrel better than his. I have never broken a ball in it. It makes my gun a lot lighter. Everyone I know that has a gun is buying this barrel. It is EXCELLENT
Weaknesses: I have found nothing bad with this barrel. I cannot complain. I have owned it for a year and am kicking all of my friends butts with my accuracy.
Conclusion: I have a 12" barrel and it is amazing. I used it for my Model 98 and it looks good. I have found that Diablo paintballs work the best. Not a single broken ball. I think this barrel is worth at least 70.00 but I paid 49.00 for it. It is definately worth what it costs. All of my friends love my barrel. It is miles better than the 120.00 DYE boomstick. I would definately recommend this barrel to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 25th, 2001
Strengths: Its quiets down my m98 and is very accurate. I can get balls to land on top of eachother from 40 ft away on a 5 inch target after 100ft it get tricky aiming.
Weaknesses: I guess its color. But it dosent matter
Conclusion: How long is the barrel you used?
12"
What gun did you use it on?
Tippmann Model 98
What paint works well in it?
Marbs And Anymore Small Bore. But medium work best.
Is it worth how much it costs?
Its only 40-60 dollars
How does it compare to similar barrels?
I don't know its the only one i own.
Would you reccommend it to someone?
Yes
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (86):  First  |  78  |  79  |  80  |  81  |  82  |  83  |  84  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media