paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 130
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The CP 1 Piece Classic Barrels are custom made to your fit. These barrels can be customized to bore sizes .685, .689, and ,693 and come in black, blue, red, green, nickel, and 24K gold (for $80.00). They come in the usual lengths of 10", 12", 14", and 16" and fit just about any gun. These barrels are made to fit its user perfectly.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
noob slayer43 Monday, June 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
j&j And a smart parts
Marker Setup: proto slg
cp 12" original barrel
halo b hopper
clamping feedneck

Tippmann 98 custom A.C.T.
Double trigger
JJ 16 inch barrel
Car stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: VERY accurate, light, did i mention accurate,range
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I bought this little baby a while back from the local store for abbout $30 i was amazed at how accurate this thing was i was shooting through cracks a paintball could just barely fit through i was amazedprobably the best barrel on the market for this price the range was great go ahead and get the 12" some people are like nooo go get the bigger sizes like 16" and 18"
Conclusion: BUY THIS BARREL favorite barrel out of all of mine
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryan1510 Sunday, February 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 8" stock barrel
Apex barrel
14" pathfinder
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom(No ACT)
14" CP orriginal barrel 693.
CO2
Stock Bolt and custom parts
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything BUT Brass eagle
Strengths: ~Durable
~Gloss outer layer
~Easy Cleaning
~Quiet
~Cheap price
~3 bore varieties
Weaknesses: ~Only like 3 places to buy it
~Looks
Review: Buy this paintball barrel....

~Durability-

This barrel is very durable, I slipped on a hill just last month and I didn't get one scratch....But when I let my freind used it, when he put it in his gun, he dropped it on concrete and got just one tiny scratch.

~Gloss Outer Layer-

The gloss outer layer on this barrel makes it look shint and also more durable and helps it from getting scartches....

~Easy Cleaning-

This barrel is extremely easy to clean, compared to a Apex barrel or the 8" stock it is very easy to clean....

~Quiet-

This barrel is extremely quiet, all i could here was the bolt on my gun....

~Cheap Price-

I got this barrel at my local store called 68. calliber, and he was selling this barrel for around $40, it might be a bit expensive at this store, but it was worth it.

~3 Bore Varieties-

This barrel comes in 3 different bore sizes, 683. 689. and 693, i personally like the 693. because after a half a day of paintballing in humid weather, paintballs swell up, which then makes it fit into the barrel better.

But then there are weaknesses.......

~Only like 3 places to buy it-

Like it sais, there are barely any places to buy this barrel, I have been to many paintball stores and none of them had any.....

~Looks-

Although i'm not picky about looks, my freind always say they hate how the "CP" logo is on the side, also the bumps on the end have a use to them, but look kinda weird....
Conclusion: A great barrel for all players, can be used in all paintball varients, such as woodsball and speedbal....


I would tell anyone who is reading this that you should go to your local store and check if they have one.... And don't forget, talk to the manager if they don't have the color you want, and what bore size he would recommend...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dortiz29 Sunday, May 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels.
they are much more inaccurate.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Mr, Viewloader eVLution II, Custom Products 14 inch barrel, 48/3000 Pure Energy Air System, Kingman Java Deluxe Slam 5 Paintball Harness.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Rps Stinger.
Strengths: Accurate.
Cool looking.
Pretty Quiet.
Weaknesses: Nothing I can think of.
Review: This is a great barrel. It gave my Mr1 superior accuracy and made it much quieter. It is deadly accurate for a pretty long range. I shot someone from about 50 yards away who stuck his head out from the wall in front of him. This is a great barrel. Its very cheap too.
I got mine for $30.
Conclusion: Get this barrel.
it is:
cheap.
accurate.
quiet.
and cool looking.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bbboy657 Thursday, January 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel
Marker Setup: 1. Tippmann Custom Pro with R/T, Viewloader eVLution 2, '16 CP barrel, 48ci 3000psi pure energy tank

2. Spyder Pilot, Viewloader eVLution 2, '14 "X" barrel, 48ci 3000psi pure energy tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything! (EVEN MONSTER BALLS!)
Strengths: 1. Accurate
2. Quiet (to some degree)
3. Durable
4. Looks sexy
Weaknesses: 1. Mine is kinda too long (for my purposes)
2. Expensive
Review: Well, i bought this at my local pro-shop for like 50 Dollars, which i now consider a good deal. Along with it, i bought the fields white box paint, and filled my tank to go target shooting. I loaded my gun, and set up a target that was give or take about 50 yards away. Myf first shot hit about 3 inches from the center, the next hit about 1 inch from the center, and so on. Heres a graph to help you. i wil update as soon as i can field test this.

SPREAD-YARDS (inches)
10 yards= 0 spread
20 yards= 0-1 spread
30 yards= 1-2 spread
40 yards= 1-3 spread
50 yards= 2-4 spread
60 yards= 4-5 spread
70 yards= 5-6 spread
80 yards= 6-8 spread
90 yards= 8-9 spread
100 yards= Pointless.... (for speedball)
Conclusion: Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 24th, 2008 at 4:29 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

philipay Tuesday, April 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock on my gun
Marker Setup: zap amp generator
20 0z c02
cp classic barrel 14 inch .689 barrell
low end hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
rps
Strengths: Accurate
Shoots through breaks
Quiet
Looks good
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought my amp generator and it came with a crappy barrel i chopped 2 balls per 5 shots and bad accuracy with the stock barrel. So i researched on this website and bought this barrel for about 30 bucks. took it outside and right away noticed the amazing accuracy i chopped 1 ball in about 300 shots and didnt even notice shot right through the break
definatly makes my gun 10X better
Conclusion: This is a great barrel will improve any guns accuracy im glad i bought it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GoWH3fan Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra 2006, 32 degrees spring set, 16" cp barrel and reg, empire reloader b, and sypder rocking triger.

Back Up and woodsball:
MR1 stock ( getting spring and maybe a rifled barrel)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any that work i used worr custom paintballs and they worked great.
Strengths: Easy to clean
self cleaning
accurate
nice looking
Weaknesses: None that i see.
Review: The barrel is a very nice addition to my gun becuase it can self cleans and dosen't break paint either I shot old crummy paint threw well without breaking. I also let one of my firends use it on his gun and it improve his accurcy by alot. It also looked good on my gun. It also was very cheap for such a nice barrel only cost 45 dollars. Just to add to that i bought a MR1 and while using its stock it choped a paintball and after shooting a few more times thet barrel was clean and shoot strait again.
Conclusion: If you want a nice barrel that wont cost alot i would recomend this one to you.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 16th, 2007 at 3:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NaughtyDogsPWN Friday, January 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick, Stiffi.
Marker Setup: 2003 Shocker,
Dynasty Trigger,
14" CP one piece classic,
Dynasty M5 Tadao,
06 Hybrid Grips,
Hybrid ASA,
CP Rail,
CP Reg,
Smart Parts HE Bolt kit,
Shocktech Feedneck,
Tyler Michaud Bolt guide.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus gold, Marbalizers, any higher quality paint.
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Quiet
Cheap
Weaknesses: Paint picky,
pain to clean.
Review: Well i needed a quick replacement for my bent stiffi, so i got the CP, very accurate barrel, strait shooter, light, fairly quiet, and affordable, my only gripes was that it was very paint picky, didn't like draxxus field blaze (which was the only paint available), but ran some draxxus gold through it and seemed to have no problem, BORE MATCHING IS A MUST, even if it's a bit smaller or bigger than you bore size you'll have a few problems with drop offs and some balls getting caught in the barrel, doesn't shoot through breaks very well so you have to kinda spend a little more time wedging your dye swab through it.
Conclusion: Great barrel, affordable, and light, worth the buy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SmartPart1191 Friday, December 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Kit
Marker Setup: Silver ION
Q-Lock Feed Neck
Smart Parts Grips
Mini Drop w/ Twist On/Off Valve
14" Freak Front/Back
ViewLoader eVLution III
ANS 68/4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
Origin (Any .689)
Marbalizers
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Matches Dust Painted Colors
Weaknesses: None Noted
Review: I used this on my first gun which was a Tippmann Custom 98. The black barrel matched the color of my black gun exactly.

Pro's:
-Very quiet compared to a lot of stock barrels
-A lot more accurate than stock barrels
-Looks great when it matches your gun
-Porting and "crumpled" barrel tip lower the volume of your gun
-Cleans itself out very well after breaks
-Inexpensive

Con's:
-Not as accurate as other barrels
-The CP 2-Piece is a lot quieter, more accurate, more expensive, and a bit more customizable because you can change the length of you barrel if you buy all the barrel fronts they have.
Conclusion: Very cheaper barrel, infact one of the best for it's price, definitely a recommended buy if you don't have the money to buy the 2-Piece or any of the more expensive barrels like a Stiffi or a Freak.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

holysoldier707 Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder barrels
Marker Setup: MR-2 Stock
Adco Red Dot Sight
20 oz
Egg W/ y Board
Trinity Sick Blade Trigger

Spyder Pilot SE Camo
Custom Drop
12 oz
16in Custom Parts barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Preium Level Grade
Strengths: Extremely accurate
Distance
Noise
Weaknesses: Scratch Easily?
Review: This barrel is great. Its aftermarket accuracy is phenomenal! May quiet the gun down a bit. Also, it seems to increase the distance on my gun by a little bit too. However, it may just be me, but the barrel may scratch easily do to heavy use. I mean very heavy use.
Conclusion: The barrel is good for its price and should be bought and taken care of. 9 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 10th, 2006 at 5:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

babustos Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
DOP Blade Trigger
CP 1 Piece .689
72/3000 PMI


Recommended
Paintballs:
I've used WGP Practice Paint and Stingers, both have worked well.
Strengths: Durable
Accurate
Quiet
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I bought this barrel knowing that I would be keeping my A-5 for a little longer, and it has done very well. It has very noticeably increase my accuracy, and made my gun slightly quieter. I have used only $30-$35 paint through this thing, and it works very well. I can hit what I want to hit at a reasonable distance. The price is a minor setback, as I don't like to spend money. However this is a good upgrade for any gun, and is worth the money.
Conclusion: If you don't have enough money for a kit, and want a good, cheap barrel that will satisfy your paintball needs, this is definetely the barrel to get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media