paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 130
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The CP 1 Piece Classic Barrels are custom made to your fit. These barrels can be customized to bore sizes .685, .689, and ,693 and come in black, blue, red, green, nickel, and 24K gold (for $80.00). They come in the usual lengths of 10", 12", 14", and 16" and fit just about any gun. These barrels are made to fit its user perfectly.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
B2Kromp Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock tippmann barrel
32 degrees ice cold barrel (12 inch)
stock wgp 03 vert barrel
stock b2k2 barrel
smart parts progressive barrel (14 inch)
Marker Setup: Fully custom cocker:
-Fullsize Spanky body with fishbone milling
-Red/black lava anno and chrome tubes
-Chrome Kapp front block with nickle Palmer Minirock
-Nickle WGP CT 4-way
-Nickle SMC ram
-Chrome Kapp volumizer
-AKALMP tornado valve
-Professional Paintball tungsten carbide hammer with FreeFlow springs
-Black AKALMP z-cut lightning bolt
-Chrome Kapp windowed back block
-Black kapp Evolution style pullpin
-Black STO cocking rod
-Black Shocktech beavertail
-Chrome Eclipse MK3 hinge trigger frame with Belsales roller sear
-Black Dye Sticky 3ís
-Black Gladiator regulator
-Smart Parts Progressive barrel (14 inch)
-Kapp cradle with kapp on/off

Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything works good.....Diablo Heat and PMI Big Ball worked great for me.

Whatever you do, DO NOT use Bluestreak paintballs with any barrel!!!
Strengths: -Very Accurate
-Cool Looking
-Great Price
-Many color choices
Weaknesses: **None That I Ever Noticed**
Review: The Custom Products one piece classic barrel is very accurate and it is an excellent choice. There is nothing in the price range that can even be compared to it. When I used this on my cocker, I was constantly hitting people in the hopper and the gun from across the field. This thing is so accurate. For lengths, I would recommend 12 and 14 inch for speedball and 16 for woodsball. For the price (I payed 45 dollars), there is absolutely not a better barrel that I know of. I give it a 8.5/10 because nothing gets a perfect 10, and there are better barrels if you have 80-100 bucks to spend.
Conclusion: This is great barrel, and you can't beat it for the price. If you have 45 dollars to spend on barrel, choose non other than the Custom Products One Piece Classic. I give this barrel an 8.5/10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YoBoneDaddy Monday, October 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
- Stock, good but not close
Marker Setup: 2001 GameFace BoneDaddy
- 14" CP 1 Piece Classic
- Ricochet G2K
- 32¬į 4 Stage X-Chamber
- Pmi Bottom line
- Anti-siphoned 12 Oz. CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
- Zap
- Brass Eagle
- RPS Premiums
- Bath Beads
- Glosettes Raisins
Strengths: - Sexy as all get out
- Flawlessly polished finish
- Easy to Clean
- Accurate
- Low Cash
Weaknesses: - CP logo is upside down
- Doesn't grant 3 wishes
Review: Okay I played an indoor game a few weeks back and I was going to give the CP 1" a moderate rating. Then I played an outdoor Scenario game this weekend and this thing turned my modest Bone Daddy into the unholy scepter of paint-death. No? You don't believe me? Have you ever aimed at someone's hopper across an unlevel playing field at more than 100 feet and nailed it right in the middle? You haven't? Get a CP classic! I did this in the game on Saturday, in one shot. Guys would be lobbing balls all around me and I'd just turn to them and if they didn't scurry away like cockroaches from a flashlight they got lit up. If I could see an exposed part of someone's body, they were in a world of trouble. This thing is so accurate. It'll curve a little after a long distance and it'll wing all over the place if you get a break but within 100' it's deadly accurate and 100-150' it's still only takes a couple of shots to nail the guy. Anyway that's enough about accuracy.

I got this online, brand spankin' new for about 60 bucks... CANADIAN! It's about the same price as a J&J or a Progressive and you have the advantage of not being like every damn other person with an aftermarket barrel. Some of the guys I was smoking on Saturday had progressives on their rentals (an add on to the rental package) and I was still destroying them.

The finish on the inside of the barrel is perfect. Point your barrel at your TV and look down the center of it, it's literally a mirror finish.

If you get a break, turn it upside down, dry fire two or three times and you'll be back to about 80-90% accuracy. And if this happens it's your bolt's fault because I've never had a ball break in this thing and I've already used 2000 or more paintballs through it already.

It looks gorgeous, I have nickel on my black Bone Daddy and it is so nice. You can get any length you want, two different finishes and over a half dozen different colors.
Conclusion: Nothing is perfect my butt! I spent 60 bucks on a barrel that gives me unmatched accuracy and adds a beautiful look to my marker. It's easy to clean, it's different than everyone else's and next time you're reading the reviews, check out how many 3-5 year players swear by these barrels... then compare that with a J&J or a Progressive. Guys who know what they're talking about love this barrel, I do too. I took out a shocker with a 60 dollar gun, 'nuff said.

I'd give it a perfect 10 but it doesn't shoot through breaks very well and requires a squeegee to get your accuracy back.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 16th, 2004 at 10:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

solarator1461 Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only stock
Marker Setup: a5 stock w/ 14 in cp classic one peice
Recommended
Paintballs:
i have only treid primer by zap they work pretty well
Strengths: Shoots straight and good range acuracy.
Weaknesses: Porting can be hard to clean
Review: Good barrell should get it if u are looking for decent priced barrell i havent tried j and j ceramic i will though it was one of the 2 i chose this one works well better accuracy and range than stock barrell hopefully this is 50 words blah blah blah blah.
Conclusion: Good barrell ( 9 dont know anything else )
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rocky92 Sunday, August 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel, A-5 stock barrel (with adapter).
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom with fire storm crank and custom products 16 in barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil
Strengths: Accurate
Inexpensive
Quiet
Good paint
Weaknesses: -None-
Review: This barrel is a MUST HAVE for any type player! Would suggest no longer than 14" for speedball player though, however you can easily take players out of breakout with the 16".

Grouping on a garbage can lid at about 35 feet was amazing! I could paint every square inch of the lid with a half hopper of paint. If you happen to break a ball, dry fire the gun about 3 times and go back to shooting paint.

In a scenario game I played I hit a guy dead center chest at about 70 feet in one shot. Ball didn't break unfortunately, put the point is I hit him from that far with one shot. Luck????, maybe but with the grouping patterns at shorter ranges I would tend to say it was a GREAT barrel in the right circumstances. The funny thing is that the ref saw the shot and wanted to call the guy out regardless of the no break, just because the length of the shot. He didn't, don't worry. LOL
Conclusion: Buy it its cheap and its a good barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Idenity Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
14 inch CP 1 Piece Barrel
AMP TigerShark Bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premium
RPS BigBall
Strengths: Price
Accuracy
How you can Customize it
Consistancy
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great barrel for any level. When i was shooting I could put balls literaly on top of each other or really close to each other. Very Cheap!! I also liked how you could customize it to wat ever color, bore size and finish you want. Very good barrel I highly recomend it.
Conclusion: Great Barrel for the price. Highl recomnded.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shawn_01 Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts other cp barrels
Marker Setup: Pirhana ext pro 2k3
32 dergees drop foward,
14 inch custom product barrel,
12oz & 20oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
blaze,midnights,all-stars,gap,evil
Strengths: Quiet, not that expensive, very accurate, nice barrel

Weaknesses: It scratches alot and the paint job gets messed up
Review: This is the most accurate barrel I have ever seen, you point the gun where you want the ball to go, and it goes there. I did a target test the day I got the barrel and fire 25 shots at a carboad head with a 6 inch radius from about 30 feet. I didnt miss a single shot, and paintballs were breaking right next to each other, if not on top of each other, this barrel owns the SP Progressive, and beats the night stick. Very very cheap, I suggest this highly!
Conclusion: I would get this barrel over an pmi barrel because its more accurate and not that much money its quiet and i would get this barrel right now
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 31st, 2004 at 5:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

purepaintballer Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels haha
Marker Setup: 2003 matrix 2 piece 12 inch barrel CP flame drop forward halo feed neck new expansion chamber evolution 2 hopper 88 ci air tank with dye rhino cover...
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything except for really cheap crappy paint such as..walmart
Strengths: Its a nice barrel and its accurate
Weaknesses: It's a little pricey but nothing bad performance wise.
Review: I had a CP barrel on my spyder and then i had one on my mag but not on the matrix haha. this had been the only aftermarket barrel i had used for a while. i was impressed with them. They shoot straight and look good. They're easy to clean just like all barrels they're the basic aftermarket barrel and won't hurt your game.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone who wants to get away from their stock barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Atlantis256X Monday, July 19th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 44 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Xcel, Ultralite; A-5 Stock Barrel; Lapco Bigshot; Armson Stealth, (the not stealth one); Freak Sys... etc.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 + Centerflag HPA + RT + Rear Velocity + Double Trigger + 14" Dye Ultralite + And of course, The 12" CP one-piece Classic
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used PMI Bigball... it fit the barrel well... also two kinds of Diablo paints
Strengths: Polished inside compared to the stock barrel; distance
Weaknesses: Accuracy; Consistency
Review: I bought this barrel, and then quickly realized that I needed the Ultralite. My CP one-piece is worse than my A-5 Stock barrel. Infact, it is the worst barrel I have ever used. Although I do find my stock barrel to be considerably better than the typical stock barrel that Tippmann puts out, it is nothing compared to an Ultralite. From my experience on the day I used it, the CP was inaccurate, unless the range was 15 feet, and inaccurate means a 20' spread at 70 Feet, which, with any barrel, sucks.
I took off my CP after recognizing its extreme inaccuracy, and replaced it with my stock barrel, the stock outperformed it in every aspect imaginable. The Stock had greater distance, and much higher accuracy. The CP is inaccurate at every velocity (from highest range to lowest)with Bigball and two kinds of Diablo. It seems that this barrel has no "sweet spot" to tweak to, no consistency, and poor accuracy. I was severely disappointed with a barrel that has supposedly received many compliments and high ratings from other paintball players. I must have at least 10,000 shots through my gun, and the CP barrel managed to break the first ball the gun has ever broken (+ a half dozen more) All other items were in order, including the paint, barrel was clean, gun was clean, feeding was flawless; this barrel is just crapola.
Only because I believe that many who gave this a high rating are familiar with what an accurate paintball gun barrel is, I will assume that mine is a flaw that suffered some sort of terrible accident during its creation (I.E. - a radioactive metal replaced the normal metals used in the production of the barrel)
Conclusion: Another $50+ spent on paintball... In all, this is a very poor barrel. I only found it to be consistently inconsistent.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
20 Comments - Add Comment

paintballman232 Thursday, July 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts Progressive, Smart parts All american, Longbow, Boomstick
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus, RPS,
Strengths: Accuracy
Wieght
Quietness
Looks
porting is not hard to clean
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have been using all types of barrels, all in the price range for 40-120 and so far this is the best, It has never let me down and i have never had a ball break in my barrel ever. I like it alot and I wouldn't get anything else besides this barrel.
Conclusion: Buy this and you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tsiphon Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Barrel.... (even that barrel was good for a stock barrel)
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/ CP 1 piece classic 14 inch Blk, 16 oz Co2 w/ PMI remote coil, offset sight rail w/ BSA red dot (woodsball), **soon to come: q-loader w/ custom mounting bracket
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use Galyans Premium (says RPS on the box it comes in)
Strengths: ~Accuracy
~Distance
~Looks
~Cleaning
~Ball chopping *(see review)
~Not expensive
Weaknesses: ~None
Review: When I recieved this barrel in the mail, it came in a sealed tube with a rubber stopper to keep it safe. I took it out and was amazed. Looking through this barrel you can see the precision of the honing. It was apparent that they took alot of time thinking of what this barrel design would be.

~Accuracy is godly, just hopped the fence, took a shot (a good 50 yards), and hit the upper 90 of a goal post (soccer).

~I didn't chop any ball while feeding or in the barrel, so to expirement I purposly broke a ball in the gun. The results were baffeling. Just a few dry fire shots and its back to about 90% accuracy/distance as before. After that just run a quick squeege through it and its 100%.

~I got a few comments on looks from my friends and my reffing buddy while playing, and that's always cool, even if it's just a barrel.

~one of the best things about this barrel though, is it's not expensive- but it doesn't sacrafice quality either.

~At the fields my friends just messed up in the snake...I had my remote hooked up so i jumped in there to cover him. He saw someone, snatched my gun w/ the remote on it, and marked someone 3 times with it (using only 3 shots total). He has a Piranha R3t or something..and he said my gun setup is amazingly accurate, and i think its because of the barrel.

~I did NOT have a single barrel chop in a whole 8 hours of play and walking the trigger on a spyder w/ a gravity feed 200 rnd hopper. I did get one bolt chop, but again...dry fired once then shot a few times w/ balls (those balls did curve quite a bit) and it was back to awsome accuraccy..

Conclusion: I would recommend this as a starter barrel to anyone wanting a different one than a stock. It's perfect: distance/accuracy, cost, apperance, and dry fire cleaning.

Get this barrel, or save up about $50 dollars for a little bit better one.

Edit is for updates after playing a day w/ this barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 11th, 2004 at 11:07 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media