paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 130
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The CP 1 Piece Classic Barrels are custom made to your fit. These barrels can be customized to bore sizes .685, .689, and ,693 and come in black, blue, red, green, nickel, and 24K gold (for $80.00). They come in the usual lengths of 10", 12", 14", and 16" and fit just about any gun. These barrels are made to fit its user perfectly.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
autococker ppl Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard autococker barrel
Standard Spyder barrel
Marker Setup: 2004 vertical feed autococker
3rd generation air-o-bolt
evo2 w/yboard
CP on/off w/CP dropfoward
Recommended
Paintballs:
This barrel will shoot anything as long as you dont mind balls rolling out of your auococker. for other guns this barrel works fine with any kind of paint from Brass-Eagle, to Evil.
Strengths: Quietness
Looks
Easy to clean
Many colors
available for many markers
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I first got this barrel, i had very little experiance with upgrading, but by looking at the forums I decided that I needed a new barrel. The barrel that I got was for my old spyder. Due to the excellence craftsmanship of this barrel I feel it deserves a review even though I sold it to get a bolt for my autococker. This is an excellent barrel for any gun period. it is fairly light and extremely accurate for what you pay for. when I got mine it was from a pro-shop so I spent about $80 on it instead of $50. I do not regrett that in any way, this is a great barrle and well worth the money.
Conclusion: This is a superb barrel and you will notice a change in accuracy for the better right after you install it and shoot it. I am going tonight to get a CP 2 piece for my autococker, Keep up the good work CP!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 6th, 2004 at 2:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

newbie_hahaha Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock system x barrel
smart parts progressive
Marker Setup: system x type x cocker
12 volt rev
crossfire 68/4500 tank
14 inch cp one piece barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
midnight
Strengths: -quiet
-no breaks (shot 3000 paintball through the barrel and not one breaks)
-accurate
Weaknesses: none
Review: ill tell you what this is the best 50 dollars that i have spent in a long time. this barrel is extramly accurate. and made my gun really quiet. this is the best barrel that i have used in a long time. i was playing in a game there was a back player in the back and he had his barrel stickin out. i hit in the second shot. i had a lot of people tell me that they could barely hear my gun and i was only 15 feet away. they thought i was in the back.
Conclusion: i really like this barrel and would buy ten more if i had ten guns to put them on. but if u want everything in a cheap barrel this is the way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 28th, 2004 at 6:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhorgan Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Excell, Lapco, Smart Parts AA and Teardrop
Marker Setup: X-mag C&C blue to silver fade, Evil Pipe Barrel Kit, Evo II with Y-Board, AGD warp-feed, Air Gun Designs 3,000psi 68ci Flat Line air system
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium to Large paintballs
Strengths: Accurate, light weight, easy to clean, price, not flimsy
Weaknesses: kind of loud
Review: The CP Classic Barrel is one of the best economy/ mid-level barrels you can buy. The finish on the inside is absolutely flawless. Paint flies nice and straight when it leaves this barrel and maintains its path quite well.
Priced at around $50-$65 it is a steal. This barrel is very sturdy, and very light weight. You can feel the quality when you handle it.
The ONLY draw back that I found with this barrel is that it was loud. Of course I has a Tippmann 98 Custom when I had this barrel. And Tippmanns are loud any way. So it may have just been the marker.
Conclusion: If you want to upgrade your barrel consider this as one of your choices. It's hard to go wring with this barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

candle34 Tuesday, June 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: lp spyder and a autococker
Recommended
Paintballs:
any if right size to barrel match
Strengths: shoots staight
Weaknesses: none
Review: best barrel i ever shot period. better then freak or any others and i ahve tried alot of barrels from jj, jt, dye,aci. the price is good for this product also. u cant beat it for what u get. if u have a cocker just get the 3 barrel kit and u are all good thats all u need is 3 sizes
Conclusion: best better ever shot and a good price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BassPlaya427 Tuesday, June 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder xtra barrel
Marker Setup: -=Spyder Xtra=-

-12, 14, and 16 inch Custom Products One-Piece Classic barrel
-Shocktech LPC
-Kingman JAVA expansion chamber kit
-Custom Products Spyder Flame Drop Forward
-Rear-cocking Shocktech Super Fly bolt
-Lapco Clamping Feedneck Avant Style
-Empire Reloader with SAB
-20 oz. PMI Pure Energy Co2 tank with Smart Parts on/off valve
-DYE Sticky Grips
Recommended
Paintballs:
Its medium bore so it will take just about anything...trust me i use $30 paint lol. just make sure you get the .689 cuz thats standard with paint.
Strengths: -Quiet
-not paint pickey
-looks cool on any gun
-durable
-adds distance and accuracy
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this barrel. me being a huge Custom Products fan, i have 3 of them. first of all, the most important upgrade you can get is a new barrel, and im sure if you are just starting out, you probably dont want to dish out 80 bucks. this thing goes for like 45 bucks! and it shoots just as good as 70 dollar barrels! its medium bore so you almost always get a good paint-to-bore size match. and for all the people who go for style over substance, its available in polished or satin colors.

PS- the picture shown above is actually a 2 piece version...so whoever put that up is wrong
Conclusion: Go buy it. perfect for the beginner who is broke from buying his gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 6th, 2004 at 2:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dr.J.PBaller Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL Custom Barrel, Tippmann Barrels, Stock Spyder Barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
CP 14" Classic Spyder Barrel
CP Flame Drop Forward
Dead On X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber
20 oz. CO2 Tank
VL 12v Revvy w/ X-Board
Recommended
Paintballs:
Amp made by Zap
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Fast
Quiet
Has distance
Awsum look
Cool colors
Lots of lengths
Weaknesses: NOTHING!!!!!!!!!
Review: Nice barrel, look at the strengths to see how good this barrel is. I have a 14" and it is SOOOOOOOOO accurate. Everything you want in a barrel. So many different colors and lengths. Quiet, accurate, light. Also great for sniping. If you have good paintballs, you can't go wrong with this barrel.
Conclusion: Buy it. The only reason that you wouldn't like it is if it was damaged when it was shipped!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ty_Ty_A5 Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the stock barrel on the A-5
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with a 14in CP one piece classic barrel 689 , a expansion chamber, and a dead on paintball Double trigger and 12oz and 20oz Co2 pure energy tanks
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything this gun doesnt break any balls you dont need to buy very expensive paint unless your rich
Strengths: its quiet, strong, accurate, cheap
Weaknesses: it seems to work better outdoors then indoors but probably becuase lower velocity indoors
Review: its a great barrel its cheap it is quiet its very accurate it looks awesome it doesnt break any paint no matter what kind of paint you have it is the best barrel you could get for around 55$ but i got mine for 40$ brand new if you dont have that much money and need a barrel this is the barrel to get i would recommend this barrel to anybody
Conclusion: go out and get this great barrel you will not regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 7th, 2004 at 12:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannrules Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot is close to accuracy, but it is louder...
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
16" Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrel
VL Revolution 2 w/ x-board
2 finger trigger
car stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus midnight
draxxus blaze
no cheap tournament paint
Strengths: this barrel is very accurate w/ right paint, not loud
Weaknesses: i dont think there are any
Review: This is a great barrel for the price, I would pay for it again, i got it for $50 off of xpaintball, and it works great, other than with the tournament paint that is just a plain marked ball, it shoots great with draxxus, a great barrel, used by pros like Oakland Assassins and i think Naughty Dogs
Conclusion: This product works great on my Tippmann, anyone wanting a barrel that will shoot cheaper paint, this is a must buy, draxxus paint is very cheap
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8baller9889 Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Species Alien Intimidator w/ lcd screen, 68cu/3000psi Pure Energy tank, CP drop forward, Empire Reloader Sound Activated hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Something decent like All Star, Evil ect. not the best but average paint
Strengths: VERY ACCURATE, light-weight, cool looks, affordable
Weaknesses: None
Review: Over all this barrel is a very nice barrel for the price you pay. I had to pay 50 $ for mine and I love it. The accuracy is awsome. You wouldn't be able to tell the difference between that barrels accuracy and a 100$ barrels accuracy. You will love this barrel if you choose to purchase it. Its affordable too.
Conclusion: Good for serious players. Recommended for tourney players
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zappaint Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco bigshot are close in acc. But the cp is quiter.
Marker Setup: Dragun empire T.E.S , Bullet drop , lapco bigshot 14" and Custom products 14" barrels. dertrin bolt, Compressed air, Empire Reloader Loader. "back up -- ACI maverick, Armson stealth barrel, upgraded velocity spring, red dop optic litheum powered sight.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I recomend 32 degree team colors or competition, pmi premiums.
Strengths: Accurate.
Quite.
Durable.
Cheap.
Stylish.
AWSUM!
Weaknesses: Ummmmmmmm NOTHING?
Review: basicly this is a awsome barrel for your money. If your gonna pitch $40 towards a barrel this is the best choice in my opinion. I found this barrel to be very acc. and very quite. But there isnt anything bad i can say about this barrel. Its not like i am gonna compare it too a boom stick or a freak set. Because they are completely different price ranges.
Conclusion: Basicly got $40? dont just sit there BUY A CP! very acc. , Quite!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media