paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 130
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The CP 1 Piece Classic Barrels are custom made to your fit. These barrels can be customized to bore sizes .685, .689, and ,693 and come in black, blue, red, green, nickel, and 24K gold (for $80.00). They come in the usual lengths of 10", 12", 14", and 16" and fit just about any gun. These barrels are made to fit its user perfectly.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
moonman9j9 Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 'Cocker barrel, Demon barrel (good barrel as well)
Marker Setup: 'Cocker 2k3 with CP Classic 1-piece barrel and 3000 PSI Compressed Air tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
GAP paint is perfect
Strengths: Accurate as hell, looks clean, quiet, rugged
Weaknesses: None of note
Review: Let me tell you a story about this barrel.

I bought the barrel from a local paintball store for $50. Like an idiot, I left the barrel in its plastic tube on top of my car as I drove away. I came back about 20 minutes later and found it in the road, obviously run over a few times as the tube was next to destroyed. The barrel didn't have a sctratch on it, I was very surprised.

Anyway, I got back home and tried it out. The barrel is immaculate. I hit a small, 1-inch pipe with one shot from about 30 feet away. The barrel is great at a great price. It's durable as well, apparently, as it withstood a few cars' tires. =)
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

titus55 Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: Black Tippmann 98 custom, red cp 14'' classic, clear Halo TSA LED, Psycho Ballistics on/off drop forward, trigger modifications, polished internals
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything medium bore (look at the logo...it has the bore right there...duh) menace and kick 'n paintballs are good. not enough evil mixed in to tell how they were.
Strengths: accurate, KINDA quiet, good price, looks
Weaknesses: Spotted after 1st use, logo thing upside down,not too quiet
Review: Let me tell you...this barrell is nice. i took a verbal beating from all my paintball friends when they said i should get a barrell that has a more common name in my area...screw that. this barrell is the best. i had a nice variety of paint to run through it...leftovers from christmas (walmart junk). no paint whatsoever broke in this thing. i had a ball get shot into the barrell and my gun wasnt cocked cause i didnt screw the tank in all the way (my bad). i shot and two paintballs came out...the thing is...neither of them broke...im gonna give credit to the barrell on that one (also had good paint to barrell match). performed well.

*EDIT* i played today for the first time since i first wrote this review. the barrel, hmm...it kicked @$$! it had a couple evils, and a bunch of menace and kick 'n paintballs put through it. very accurate. no breaks. not a single problem at all.
Conclusion: I know people are sayin others give a product a 10 or a 1 based on wether they liked the product they reviewed or not but i must say, this barrell performed well and didnt break the crappiest paint out there...brass eagle blue streak. if you want a great barrell for about 50 dollars or maybe less depending on where you get it, this is the best barrell for your money. im gonna give it a ten cause it is such a great barrell. *edit* i still reccommend this barrel to anyone after today. worked perfectly. i love it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 17th, 2004 at 5:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann1223 Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Xcel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
RT
12 volt revvy
Custum products 1 piece
GTA expansion chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
it works great with anything .689 bore
Strengths: Accurate
many colors
Quiet
Cleans easily
Doesn't break paint
Weaknesses: Nothing!
Review: I had a CMI barrel, but it was unaccurate, broke alot of paint, and was loud. So I heard alot of good things about this barrel and i figured i would get it. It came in so i went to try it out in by back yard, I noticed a great improvement over the CMI barrel.
Conclusion: I would definitly recomend this product to anyone looking for a cheap, but good barrel. I have no regreats about buying this barrel. I say go out and buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 22nd, 2004 at 6:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

relientk1988 Friday, May 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock spyder barrel, after two years though I'd upgrade
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix, spinloader hopper, lol, this barrel, my gun is pretty much stock save for the barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Sever Cyclone, guy at Xtreme paintball store resommend them and they're great with my barrel
Strengths: ACCURATE! Made the gun a little bit quieter,
Weaknesses: didn't quiet gun very much.
Review: Buy it, the only bad thing was logo didn't line up right but not a big deal. I shot through a cinder block at about 40 feet. and hit a tree prob. 200 feet away dead center. get the .689 its the best bore size for average paint
Conclusion: buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 1:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IraqiFreedomVet Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armson, Smart Parts
Marker Setup: '03 Bushie w/ PDS
'04 MacDev Gladiator HPR
'04 MacDev Sonic LPR w/ Ram Gauge
'04 MacDev Sonic RED valve
MacDev micro gauge
Zenitram 15 degree ASA
Bonebrake quick disconnect wiring harness
14' CP classic one piece
Apache
92/45 Crossfire LP
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap Chronic, Marbalizer or any other RPS
Strengths: Lightweight, very accurate, quiets gun, very affordable
Weaknesses: None
Review: A great barrel at a great price.
The barrel is polished and honed very nicely. I've already fired a case of paint through it, and not a single barrel break.
This barrel also helped quiet down my bushie quite a bit.
Price I paid was $40 brand new....can't beat that.
Conclusion: Highly recommend this barrel. Can't go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 21st, 2004 at 9:15 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Dragun_T.E.S._5 Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
The only barell i've had before this one was the stock on my T.E.S.
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S.
14" CP one piece classic barell
20 oz pure energy co2 tank
Viewloader Evlution 2 electronic hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have only used Dusk and Blue Streak. i would defenitly recomend the Dusk but the blue streak didnt shoot all that good.
Strengths: Price
Looks
Shoots really accurate
Distance is pretty good
Quiet
Weaknesses: The only weakness is after several shots the threads start to come unscrewed. Spyder threads.
Review: This is an awesome barell. If i had to pick a barell all over again i would pick the same one. Deffenitly some of the best money i have spent on my gun yet. My friend has a J&J and i think it shoots just as good as that and almost as quiet. I only noticed that one error.
Conclusion: Buy this barell its awesome. Im going to give it a 9 just because its my first barell and it might not be as good as i think it is.still if i were looking for a medium priced barell i would get this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 15th, 2004 at 3:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbdude01 Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32degree quiet riot
Marker Setup: e99 avant, egg2, 12"cp, lapco clamping feed neck, going to be getting dye 3's, 68/4500 soon
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs, evil, chronic, amp, pmi premiem,
Strengths: increases gas effiancy, accuracy, quiet, good cost awsome bore accuracy
Weaknesses: paint sticks in cold weather.
Review: i have used this barrel in rain and heat, i use cheap paint, in cold rainny weather u must use good paint because if paint breaks it wont shoot through it and the paintba get stuck in the barrel (Not good) but in warm weather it does awsome with cheap paint (zap sport series) when ever i break after about 10 shots its as good as new.
Conclusion: it is an awsome barrel for someone looking to upgrade from their stock barrel. great prices, 45-50$ it is one of the best low price barrels out there, i highly recommend this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SigepBaller Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts teardrop, 32* quiet riot
Marker Setup: Tippmann silver 98c, 9v revvy, 12 in. CP .689
Recommended
Paintballs:
i don't have a personal favorite for this barrel
Strengths: accurate, my nickel plated is Bling Bling, i guess light weight
Weaknesses: if you have chopped paint in the barrel, accuracy is greatly affected.
Review: I got my gun and my barrel used together off of ebay. I used to just play back in the woods behind my house with my friends. I had chopped some balls in it, and at first i thought this was due to the barrel. At the time i just had a VL 200 hopper, and this is before i knew anything about outshooting your hopper and what not. I bought this other gun off of ebay, sold the gun, and kept the VL 9v hopper. since then i have had no chops at all in the barrel. I just know that when i had paint chopped barrel, the accuracy was no longer there.

i haven't done any testing as far as looking at the spread from different yardage, all i can say is that the barrel is very accurate. I hit every thing i intend on hitting.
Conclusion: I have had a lot of luck with this barrel and would recommend this to anyone. I'm about to get a dye boomstick and a J&J ceramic in the mail this week so i will write some reviews for them as well. I would give this barrel a 9.3 just because accuracy sucks if you do happen to bust a ball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerfreak27 Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle stock barrel, dye boomstick, and autococker stock barrel.
Marker Setup: 03 vert feed autococker with: CP 689 barrel, 3,000 psi nitro tank, and 12 volt VL revolution.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Chronic Ultimate
Zap Tork
Zap Primer
Strengths: Extremely accurate. Whatever you are aiming at you will nail it.
Weaknesses: I haven't found any.
Review: This is one of the best barrels I have ever used. It is very quiet,accurate,and not that expensive. If I'm aiming at someone during a game,I will no doubt get him before the game is over. I have used this barrel for a little while and I haven't hade one problem yet.
Conclusion: If you wan't a great barrel for not alot of money, this is the one to get.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Guitar Junki 16 Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel Stock
Marker Setup: 2k3 Autococker
Ricochet AK Hopper
A/S Co2 (until i can afford HPA)
Recommended
Paintballs:
whatever floats your boat. I prefer Polar Ice
Strengths: Semi-Quiet
Better over stock
Weaknesses: Semi-Loud
Kind of expensive for what it delivers
Scratches easily
Review: I've owned this barrel for over a year. It has served me good for a while, but the older it gets, the less it performs (i guess that goes for everything). I don't like the fact that after you break a ball and clean it, it still doesn't shoot as straight as it would at first.
Hmmm...normal wear has taken its toll on the inside; there are scratches down the inside. Doesn't shoot entirely perfect like some claim...decent though.
Conclusion: I've used this barrel on a rebel, which did wonders over the stock barrel, but I dont think that its as good as everyone says. I give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media