paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 130
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The CP 1 Piece Classic Barrels are custom made to your fit. These barrels can be customized to bore sizes .685, .689, and ,693 and come in black, blue, red, green, nickel, and 24K gold (for $80.00). They come in the usual lengths of 10", 12", 14", and 16" and fit just about any gun. These barrels are made to fit its user perfectly.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
                            
TippmannPB Friday, March 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months19 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Stock Barrel, Smart Parts Progressive, 32 Degrees Night Stick
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Halo TSA Backman LCD Loader
Custom Products 1 Piece 12 inch barrel
Lapco Model 98 Old to New Thread Adapter
Double Trigger
Smart Parts Preset On/Off Valve Adapter
Toxic/AVI 4 Inch Drop Forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything by draxxus or PMI
Strengths: Accurate, fairly quiet, nice on the eyes, cheap
Weaknesses: satin paint tends to scratch
Review: This is the most accurate barrel I have ever seen, you point the gun where you want the ball to go, and it goes there. I did a target test the day I got the barrel and fire 25 shots at a carboad head with a 6 inch radius from about 30 feet. I didnt miss a single shot, and paintballs were breaking right next to each other, if not on top of each other, this barrel owns the SP Progressive, and beats the night stick. Very very cheap, I suggest this highly!
Conclusion: This barrel is one of the most, if not the most accurate barrels on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak111222 Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
sp progressive, tippmann flatline, spyder stock barrels, aci stock barrels
Marker Setup: e99 avant
14'' CP One Piece Classic
Evolution 2
Recommended
Paintballs:
nelson hot spot
Strengths: cheap, acurate, not made by smart parts
Weaknesses: funky looking milling on the end of the barrel (preference)
Review: this is a great barrel. i picked it up for 40 bucks at the NPPL super 7 series at Huntington Beach and i love it. Its cheap and acurate. Great barrel if you need better acuracy and are low on cash buy this barrel! + its not made by smart parts!
Conclusion: buy this barrel it is awesome!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ColinGT Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts TearDrop-About Equal
Dye Ultralight-Dye kills CP
Lapco Bigshot-Great at long distances but wont beat CP
J&J Ceramic-My other barrel
Marker Setup: Piranha Custom 04, 14" Dye Ultralight, VL Power Series Custom Painted.
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Big Ball or PMI Marballizers
Strengths: Accuracy
Sex Appeal- Mine's Satin Nickel and it's hot!
Price- Its Cheap!
Weaknesses: None, and you won't find any unless you try to find one.
Review: This barrel kicks. I'm on a tournament team so i need that extra advantage. Well i found it and it only costs like $45! I've shot so many fools off the break with this bad@ss barrel. Buy it because noone can tell you its bad! I mean come on my team is called Team Sausage, I mean business! Buy it and shoot someone.
Conclusion: Buy it. Just buy it. Stop sitting on Pbreview.com and order this barrel. It'll add that extra inch or two of accuracy and that could be the difference between the finals and a quiet ride home.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gremlinpb Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder barrel
Marker Setup: I have a Spyder Imagine S. I have put a Revolution with X-board, anti-liquid handle, and CO2 with a siphon tube.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I recommend using either Warpaint or Evil.
Strengths: This barrel decreases the diameter of my pattern very significantly.
Weaknesses: This barrel won't clean itself out well if it breaks a ball.
Review: Advantages:
This barrel will increase any paintball marker's accuracy a lot. It will decrease the noise on the marker but only a little.
Disadvantages:
This barrel unlike some, won't clean itself out if a barrel breaks, even after being stick squeegeed. After the break it won't shoot straight at all.
Conclusion: This product is an excellent buy for the money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ATController Monday, March 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Model 98 /w Flatline Barrel. To me, it just seemed that the flatline barrel (with good paint) was incredibly accurate and had a long range. Overal, even though the Flatline is around $50-70 more than the CP's One piece classic, I was just more impressed with the flatline barrle. The grouping of a flatline and range was just simply beyond limits in comparison to the CP barrel.
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 /w Reactive trigger.
The CP barrel came stock.
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Allstars
Diablo Midnight
As a veteran paintball player I would highly recommend to buy quality paint, and not the cheap stuff, like Brass Eagle, which is now "Blue Streak." I'm assuming they merged with another company to hide their name, which, in my opinion, is now synonymous with low-quality, poor performing products.
Strengths: Accuracy better than stock.
Better range than a stock.
No chopped paint when match properly.
Weaknesses: Design (personal opinion)
Grouping was very diverse.
Review: Overall the barrel performed good. I have yet to try other high quality barrels, so I can't compare to a J&J ceramic, or Dye Precision, or Smart Parts. But in comparison to the flatline barrel, well, there just was no comparison. The CP barrel I used was 14". I don't know if increasing the barrel length would do anything. But overall, fine barrel, but I'm sure there are better barrels if you have the money to spend on it.

(As for as for the diverse grouping.....we are talking about 2-3 feet in diameter.)
Conclusion: For the average player who is not a professional player, then it's a great barrel to start out with. Decent range and accuracy, you will make short work of stock barrels. When it comes to the higher ups, well you might be at a disadvantage. But I'm looking for a higher quality, more tournament/professional barrel for my marker. Anyone have any recomendations? I'd love all inputs.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

deadledhead69 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tipmann sniper barrel
Marker Setup: tippman 98, dye sticky grip, cp micro drop foward, and cp classic one piece barrel (16 inch)....nothing special
Recommended
Paintballs:
sheridan powdered paintballs, aka in alabama: ZIPPERS
Strengths: good in any situation, sniping, pop shooting, bunkering, etc.
Weaknesses: after a ball or two busts it starts to get inacurat,
Review: I bought this gun at rockdivers in Huntsville AL, it s a pretty smooth barell, good for sharp shooting and what not. It is fairly inexpensive, but you know how it is, money dont grow on trees... neither does other stuff, exept like wood and, well you get it!
I actually wouldent trade this barell in for anything because it just goes with my gun so well, if you have a tipmann then you should buy it, like now!

-well that is all i got to say about that-
Bo
Conclusion: BUY IT YO!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigxonbox Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98c stock barrel- way too big a draxxus ball slides right through., aggressor stock barrel, sp progressive- pretty good, cp1 piece, tear drop
Marker Setup: 98c, Cp 1 piece, Expansion pretty soon ( I can just see it on my gun now)
Recommended
Paintballs:
The most inexpensive and accurate rec ball i used was zap and it shot pretty amazing. Also Draxxus works pretty good. We all know the rule no brass eagle, too brittle it breaks in your barrel and i love my barrel too much to put it through all that pain. Though I havn't tested it so it may work for you.
Strengths: Price, Accuracy
Weaknesses: If theyres a weakness tell me.
Review: I got my barrel from Custom Products themselves on the website. Cost me about 52$ including shipping. It was a fair price and it shoots better then its price. The thing didn't fit the threads right away in my 98 but it was no problem i just turned it in a little took it out then did that again for about 3 times. Now it fits perfectly, that wasn't a problem just need to be broken in. The colour looks nice too. Accurate and inexpensive what a way to go. Alot of people in forums recommended this barrel and I understand why now. The only weakness' i have found is that it doesn't fit in the little tube it comes in after you put the o-ring on it. Also this isn't a big issue that others me too much but when i screw it on the gun the cp logo is upside down. Not a big issue and doesn't affect performance either of my problems.
Conclusion: I love this barrel so much and i know you will too. Just make sure to get the .689 bore size which is standard. If you get that you can shoot most balls and have a really good time shooting them too. I recommend this to everybody and have fun with it after you get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 7th, 2004 at 11:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HOOT Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months42 of 46 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Taso Terminator (i think that's the correct name)
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha BL, ANS GenX Reg, CP 16"
Recommended
Paintballs:
dusk
super swirl
worr paint domination
PMI Premiums
Strengths: --Inexpensive
--Visual appeal
--Accuracy
--Easy clean broken paint by dry firing
--Quiet
Weaknesses: ***none noted***
Review: This barrel is a MUST HAVE for any type player! Would suggest no longer than 14" for speedball player though, however you can easily take players out of breakout with the 16".

Grouping on a garbage can lid at about 35 feet was amazing! I could paint every square inch of the lid with a half hopper of paint. If you happen to break a ball, dry fire the gun about 3 times and go back to shooting paint.

In a scenario game I played I hit a guy dead center chest at about 70 feet in one shot. Ball didn't break unfortunately, put the point is I hit him from that far with one shot. Luck????, maybe but with the grouping patterns at shorter ranges I would tend to say it was a GREAT barrel in the right circumstances. The funny thing is that the ref saw the shot and wanted to call the guy out regardless of the no break, just because the length of the shot. He didn't, don't worry. LOL
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to anyone for its accuracy alone, nevermind the other benefits you get from it such as cost, visual appeal, and quietness!

Best $$$ I have spent in the sport thus far.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

cjrebelkid06 Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel and 32* Whisper Barrel 14"
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix_Custom Products Classic One Piece 16" .689_ACI 6-Stage X-Chamber_MicroLine Hose Kit_Shocktech Supa-Fly Bolt_Custom Products Flame 2" Drop Forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
Either RPS Super Swirls or Diablo Dusk
Strengths: Great barrel for the money
Weaknesses: A little inaccurate after paint breaks
Review: I found this barrel to be the best barrel for under $60. It has the accuracy that you would expect from an $80 or $90 barrel. I have had tons of success with this barrel.

Strengths
-Cheap
-VERY ACCURATE
-Consistent
-Not that heavy

Weaknesses
-Little inaccurate for about 20 shots after a ball break
-16" is hard to bunker and snap shoot with

Stories of Success
-Sniped a dude's hand from about 20 yds. away in a hole the size of your mouse in one shot
-Murdered a dude's head from about 40 yds. away in one shot
-Took out 2 people in 1 shot a piece from 25 yds. away

This barrel is very accurate for how much it costs. I have tested it and used it in tourneys and I can't find a better barrel for this much. I love my CP Barrel! It is way more accurate at long distances than the Whisper was.
Conclusion: I suggest that anyone who is a fairly new player on a budget to get this barrel. I simply can't find a better barrel for this kind of money anywhere. The Whisper can hold its own though at 35 yds. and under but after that the CP just anniliates the Whisper. Get this barrel you will not want another barrel for a long, long, long, long time!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

billybobjoedan Tuesday, January 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts freak juniorette (not junior) stock barrel,smart parts teardrop
Marker Setup: spyder imagine,12 vt revie,12 inch cp 1 peice classic.


Recommended
Paintballs:
jt predator or kickn work well.
Strengths: very acurate, quiet, looks good.
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is the most accurate barrel I have ever used it is very effective in both speedball and woodsball. It almost never braks paint, it is quiet (i shot a opponent from like 15 ft away without him knowing where the shot came from.) and it is fairly cheap. I love this barrel it is a very good buy. So go now and buy this barrel. see ya and happy hunting.
Conclusion: Go buy this barrel now it is 1 of the best shooting barrels that I have ever shot and it is a great buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media