paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 130
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The CP 1 Piece Classic Barrels are custom made to your fit. These barrels can be customized to bore sizes .685, .689, and ,693 and come in black, blue, red, green, nickel, and 24K gold (for $80.00). They come in the usual lengths of 10", 12", 14", and 16" and fit just about any gun. These barrels are made to fit its user perfectly.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
sNeAky|3a11er Tuesday, February 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel - louder
Marker Setup: autococker trilogy sport (my first gun)
cp one piece classic barrel
*superfly bolt coming soon
Recommended
Paintballs:
One that matches the bore of your barrel
Strengths: Quiet
Accurate
Looks nice IMO
Weaknesses: Doesn't shoot well after a break
Review: well i wanted a quieter and more accurate barrel than the stock one and many people say the barrel is the first thing you should upgrade so i did. It is very accurate and a lot quieter than the stock barrel. I broke a ball and and tried to shoot through it but accuracy was horrible and even after i cleaned it the accuracy was still horrible, balls would curve in every direction.
Conclusion: Very quiet and looks good. Also accurate until you break a ball so don't break any or else...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZelosXT Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Silver
Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrel Black
Extreme Rage Hopper
Pure Energy 20 oz Co2 Tank
4+1 Harness
Scott Voltage XP Thermal Black Mask (Goggles)
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything but cheap paint balls (im talking to u Brass Eagle)
Strengths: quiet, Very accu.
Weaknesses: Better then stock as with most markers
Review: Im very new to paintball but I do know what counts in the sport of paintball (thanks to fellow pbreview members:) as any will tell you this barrel will rock your sox off. Its cheap (not as in cheaply made,but as in price,duh) its quiet, has great accuracy, and way better then the stock crap you get with most markers. I recommed this as your first barrel upgrade and when you gots the money buy another barrel (and of course look on this site for a guide).
Conclusion: A must for a noobie paintballer (look at me) I give this a A (fan of school grade system) So for this i give it a 9 (9.5)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soccerjacks12 Monday, January 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha GTI EForce Stock-Worse
J&J Ceramic-Doesnt clean out as good, little less accurate, weird looking
Marker Setup: PMI PIranha 05 GTi EForce
eVLution 2 Loader
14"CP Classic One-Piece Barrel
20 oz Pure Energy CO2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Blaze
Strengths: Looks
Porting
Bore Sizes
Shoots through Breaks
Pretty Quiet
Weaknesses: Shoots bad on low air supply
CP Logo is on the bottom
Review: i have the 14",.689 version of this barrel
Looks-This barrel is offered in 14 different colors, I have mine in Polished pewter which is pretty close to my gun color, the way the barrel dips looks really cool(see pics), the "ribbing" at the end may look weird but when you look down the barrel it actually looks really nice. Mirror finish is flawless.
Porting- this barrel is fairly quiet, honestly, the Ceramic is quieter. The porting doesnt lose any efficiency, the Ceramic does.
Bore Sizing-Along with choosing different lengths (12, 14, 16, 14 is the best), you can choose between .687,.689,.693 bores, I believe, which you can get good matches

weakness
this barrel will not help at all if your air supply is low. Now, low is not 1/4 full, it is like 1/8 full. the balls will, dip and dive all over the place. Solution= Get a refill.
The way the barrel screws in makes the CP logo facing towards the ground. Oh well

If you didn't notice I didn't talk about shooting through breaks. Well, this barrel is freaking amazing. I was at Factory Paintball Arena(great place) and i slid and my barrel got stuck in the sand. so i had about 2 inches of sand iin my barrel. I shot two more balls and the sand didn't come out. So now I had paint and sand in my barrel. So idecided to fire as many balls as i could and after 2 more the barrel was back to normal. Immediately after shoot through all the grime I snap-shot a friend of mine out.
So, this barrel is exceptional at shooting through breaks.
Conclusion: this is a great barrel. For $40 its a no-brainer, BUY IT! If you really do not want to spend $10 more buy the Ceramic, but, it is not as high quality as the CP
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 21st, 2006 at 5:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippyA-52005 Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Barrel, All American
Marker Setup: Ion
Reloader B
68/45 Crossfire
Custom Products Barrel, Trigger, Asa
Hybrid Feedneck
Recommended
Paintballs:
Xball work well for me (.693)
Strengths: Accuracy
Pretty Quiet
Cheap
Colors offered
Weaknesses: Paint cleaning (see review)
Review: This is a great barrel for the price. It has good accuracy and is pretty quiet. This barrel is offered in many colors for you to choose from. One of the only things I don't like about this barrel is when you get paint in the barrel from a barrel break, it doesn't clean it out of the way as well as I would like.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel for the price as I already said. If you are even thinking about buying it, buy it. .693 works the best in my opinion.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 29th, 2006 at 1:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrjinkens765 Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the all american barrel, and the tippmann stock barrel
Marker Setup: Piranha evo 05
View Loader egg with y board
Co2
And stock everything else
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pretty much any but I mostly used eliminators
Strengths: Accurate
Costs little money
Looks cool
Quiet
Weaknesses: Sometimes it chopped paint
Review: I had a friend who when he bought his Tippmann 98 custom he got this barrel for 35 dollars. When he sold his Tippmann he sold it to me for 20 well spent dollars. This barrel is pretty much everything you need for a cheap amount. If you want a better barrel I would suggest an all american two piece barrel for like 60 bucks. But if you only have like 30 bucks BUY THIS BARREL.
Conclusion: I say if you are looking for a good barrel for little money buy this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camojersey Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" Custom Products Aluminum Barrel
Tippmann 98 custom Stock
Spyder Stock
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
16" Custom Products Ceramic Barrel
Laser Pointer Mount
Recommended
Paintballs:
Heavy Metal
Zap
PMI
Strengths: Price:10
Accuracy:8
Range:7
Consistancy:6
Chopability:9
Weaknesses: Scratches easily
Review: I love this barrel. It is great for Speedball and Woodsball. I gave this barrel an 8 because I feel the precision is average, but the fact that I have yet to chop with it and the range and Accuracy makes up for it big time. This barrel is good in most any situation.
Conclusion: Great Price. Great Performance. Great Barrel. I reccomend this barrel for woodsplay or speedball, and if you play both, this is the barrel for you.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

def4 Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
14 inch war machine it stunk.
Marker Setup: Spider Rodeo
ccm feed neck
trinity spring kit
CP 14" barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
BIG BALLs work good other than that i dont know
Strengths: It shoots good what do you think
Weaknesses: The o-ring does not do any thing. it will work its self loos.
Review: It is a nice barrel it looks SWEET and shoots stright and is CHEAP.The first day i used it i was playing my frinds and i could see my frinds hopper stiking out from his bunker and i shot the lid open from 30ft it was nice.Over all it is a nice barrel.it does make your gun a little quieter to.
Conclusion: Nice barrel. If you want to get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

squee44 Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
sSock 98c barrel, freak kit, razzor barrel
Marker Setup: SP Ion
CP classic 14"
ans trigger
q-lock feedneck
12volt revvy
Recommended
Paintballs:
Rps, higher end paintballs, but just about anything that is consistently .689
Strengths: Accuracy, shooting through breaks, sizes, colors, quiet, cheap cost
Weaknesses: Looks (but who really cares?)
Review: This barrel is great! I just used it this part sunday, and I was amazed by the accuracy, it was also the first time I got to try out my new ion... Well... the accuracy was great, and it cleaned out breaks very well, but after a break, the barrel wasn't shooting the same, but it was still pretty good. I would recommend higher end paintballs so breaks are rarer... It comes in a lot of sizes and colors, so it works for everyone... It also seemed very quiet, so I was pleased with that... but then again, it was kinda hard to tell since I was playing speedball indoors with the local field's team...
The end of the barrel looks weird, but it's nothing to care about since it is fine... get over the look and buy it!
Conclusion: It is a great, and very cheap (as in price) barrel, so go get it if you are low on money!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hk_army Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well I would have to say stock ION barrel
Marker Setup: Now: Ion
CP ASA
CP 14"in Classic .689 Barrel
Q-Lock Feed Neck no rise
Evil Detonator Regulator
S-Treme Trigger
New Designs Equalizer Bolt
Hybrid Panelz
Recommended
Paintballs:
Well Draxxus Midnight work great (since its a winter fill)Thicker Shell
Blaze (in the late spring and early summer since its a summer fill)Thinner Shell
Strengths: OK, Quiet, Nicely Annoized, OK accurate
Weaknesses: Accuaracy, won't clean self out like Evil Pipe
Review: Well I was thinking for a cheap back up barrel to add to my gun for wood ball I would get a CP 14 classic barrel since CP is a very good brand. It is accurate until you chop one ball. You people might think I'm nuts but my Evil Pipie 14" will clean a chop out and keep on shooting streams. Now at this price I would recommend this or the Evil Driver. Both are very nice for the intermediate player that doesn't want to spend much money. But the Driver is if you want the looks.
Conclusion: I bet you didn't know but The Red Legion uses this barrel and its the one piece. Yeah sorry if you didn't know but Russian Legion switched to Red Legion do to being in the USA and they're a pro team all using CP barrels.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderballa16 Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts progressive, j&j pro1
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl-X
Sprint Electronic trigger frame
cp 1piece classic/J&J ceramic
X-core 8 stage xchamber
32* spring kit
macroline
Empire Reloader 2
Recommended
Paintballs:
draxxus blitz worked really well, marbs were good as well as the game face scorch
Strengths: Pretty accurate
looks really good on my spyder
mirror finish on the inside
well made
Weaknesses: i have one warning to you... DO NOT CHOP (see review)
Review: Over all i think that Custom Products did a pretty good job on this barrel... its accurate, quiet (really quiet) and easy on the eyes, as well as on the wallet. i payed i believe 45 with shipping, and it was worth it. i think i like my j&j ceramic just as well if not better, because of its abililty to shoot through breaks... just, if you get this barrel, do not, under any circumstances, break a ball... paintballs will go everywhere, in every direction. they will come out straight and just hook, go completely off in another direction, say bye bye to accuracy. besides that horrific problem, which can be avoided if you use the right paint, its a pretty good barrel...
Conclusion: Dont chop and you'll be fine... great deal for the money... ill give it an 8 b/c of its inability to shoot through breaks
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media