paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 130
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The CP 1 Piece Classic Barrels are custom made to your fit. These barrels can be customized to bore sizes .685, .689, and ,693 and come in black, blue, red, green, nickel, and 24K gold (for $80.00). They come in the usual lengths of 10", 12", 14", and 16" and fit just about any gun. These barrels are made to fit its user perfectly.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
beerandweed13 Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pipe Kit
Marker Setup: Evil Omen 2.0 in black
45/3000psi Crossfire Tank
Egg with a Y-board
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything the most common kind I used were blue streak.
Strengths: -Nice price
-Performs well
Weaknesses: -Awkward at the end
-Balls do break a lot more then expected
Review: I got this barrel for my birthday. I thought is looked pretty awkward and I wasn't sure how it would perform. I brought it out to my backyard and screwed it in to my Victor II. The first couple shots exploded in the end of the barrel and maybe two were stuck in the beginning. I popped them out and cleaned it. When I resumed firing it worked fine so I suppose that was my error. Every other time it worked perfectly.
Conclusion: For the price you can't beat it. Balls did break but probably it was my fault. Buy it if your using a low end Sypder. If your paying hundreds of dollars for a high end gun and a nitro tank shell out the extra dollars for an Evil Pipe Kit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f2f3 Thursday, September 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested82 of 90 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Rodeo Barrel-good, but not as good
J&J- about the same
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
12" Custom Products One-Piece Classic Barrel
Empire ReLoader
20 co2

Soon To Come:

IPI ESP Frame
Sweetspot Trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premiums
DraXxus Blaze
Anything with .689 except cheap .689 paint.
Strengths: Accurate
Looks Cool
Quiets it down abit
Weaknesses: Not much i see...
Review: This Barrel is very good and extremely accurate if you have the right paint to barrel match. PMI premiums are very good as the bore size for that is .689 and my cp barrel is also .689. I was originally thinking of buying a J&J ceramic barrel but they didnt have one so i bought this one and it just as good. I CANNOT STRESS THIS ENOUGH. PEOPLE SAY THINGS LIKE OH GET THE16" IT IS MORE ACCURATE THAN THE 12''.
THAT IS NOT THE CASE.I SAY THIS, AND ACTUAL PAINTBALL RESEARCH HAS BEEN DONE ON THIS....LENGTH DOESN'T AFFECT ACCURACY!!!! RESEARCH STATES THAT AT LEAST 8'' ARE NEEDED TO PROPPEL THE PAINTBALL,WHILE THE REMAINING 2-4'' IS USED TO GUIDE IT. IF YOU ARE THINKING OF BUYING A 16'' GET A 12'' OR 14'' BECAUSE THE REMANING LENGHTH IS JUST CAUSING FRICTIONS ON THE BALL AND YOULL BE BUMPING INTO THINGS ON THE FIELD.

IT IS EXTREMELY IMPORTANT YOU GET A GOOD PAINT/BARREL MATCH!!!!!!!!

PAINTBALLS THAT ARE .687-.689 WILL WORK AMAZING
Conclusion: Overall Great buy for price... cant stress the paint barrel match enough though. Find a good paintball, if you find it this barrel will be the most accurate thing you have ever seen.

hope i could help you guys out :)

If, you found this review helpful, please post it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 10th, 2005 at 5:12 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

imaverb Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder barrel, Tested a flatline on a 98C
Marker Setup: 2005 Spyder Imagine LED
14" CP barrel
Pure Energy 68/3000 fiber wrapped tank
Revolution 12v hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any that fit the bore size well
Strengths: Accurate
Looks sexy
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: When I was looking at getting a new barrel, for my budget it was really between the CP barrel and the Progressive barrel. I figured that a barrel is a really important part of my setup, so I went with the mor expensive CP barrel. (in 14".)

Upon testing in my backyard, the CP barrel had a deffinate advange over the stock barrel. At about 20-25 YARDS, I was landing all my paint in about a 5" diameter circle (give or take.) At the same range, the stock barrel consistantly landed them in about a 10" diameter circle, with the occasional ball going astray. There was a deffinate noise difference, but I wouldn't say HUGE. It was there though.

Taking my barrel to the field, I enjoyed it very much. It IS pretty accurate. My buddy has a Tippman 98 custom with a Flatline barrel, and we were shooting at a small square board of wood maybe 8" x 8", at about 25 yards. He hit once out of 3 shots; all 3 of mine landed on the board (in an almost perfect triangle, as a matter of fact.) I would say that my barrel seemed more accurate within its range than the flatline... the flatline just had farther range (but at that range it didn't seem to matter too much because the paint had broken on some brush or something by then.)

The biggest disappointment about the barrel was that I thought the impressive-looking porting would keep the gun relatively quiet. The only barrels that were'nt quieter than mine were the Flatlines (they don't have porting) and the stock barrel. Kinda a bummer.
Conclusion: If accuracy is your top concern, this is a good buy for the money. I wish I had purchased the 16" instead, I don't think the extra length would have made a mobility issue but it probably would have improved range and accuracy a noticible amount (slight, but noticible.) I was looking for a quiet barrel, and this one wasn't eally that quiet, so I'm giving it an 8. Overall, happy with its performance (when looking strictly at range and accuracy) but disappointed with the comparitively high noise level, as compared to other aftermarket barrels that I've seen on the field (especially agaisnt autocockers!! Man those things are quiet.)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

j-baller Friday, July 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye exel.
Marker Setup: Kingman spyder imagine 2005,
custom products 14inch
egg 2 w/ y-board,
CP drop forward
20 oz c02 tank
next upgrades are
Dye sticky 3 grip
and feedneck.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Listed in price they all work great,
Nelson hotspot
Nelson nelspat
Karnage tear
PMI premiums
Strengths: Looks, dead on, all together sweet.
Weaknesses: Notta i c.
Review: I would highly recommend this barrel for anyone, its wicked accurate! i love my barrel its very accurate, got a nice look and is dead on I would order this barrel from actionvillage for 39.99$ lowest it gets tell me if you find a better deal. Oh yah i would recommend the 14inch, 12inch is to short wont be as accurate, 16inch is to long unless your a sniper. but i dont know just my personal opinion
Conclusion: Get it. its way worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 1st, 2005 at 2:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ershin Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive, Dye Boomstick.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, w/CAR Stock, Custom Product Classic Barrel, 32 Degrees Remote,
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've only used Draxxus in it. No breaks.
Strengths: Huge decrease in volume. Great Accuracy. No ball breakage. Not very heavy. Stylish.
Weaknesses: Fitting issues?
Review: I was swept off my feet as soon as I shot this barrel, as it quited the "twang" of the 98 Custom considerably, as the loud, echoing metallic clang was almost completely gone. Instead, it was a flat sound. Accuracy was great. This barrel was spot on. I had played with a boomstick, and I seemed to get more wobble out of my shot with the boomstick. Compared to progressive, this barrel honestly out-guns it in all areas, and it is multiples more accurate than progressive. Once I added my remote, which acts as a low-class expansion chamber, I was shocked by the less than 5 inch spread from about 50 feet. I shot at an old swing set, and hit the chain in two shots, without a sight. And then the crossbar first shot. It was extremely, consistently, accurate. As far as the mishap with my friend's gun, I don't know what it was. We had to loosen the bolts on his gun to get this barrel on. I don't know if our guns are just different, later and earlier models.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this barrel. Although the boomstick is a lot more sturdy, and has a much larger price tag, this barrel, in my opinion, did better. At just $15-$25 more than progressive, it's much worth the upgrade. It's quiet, accurate, MUCH lighter than a boomstick, and is just a great buy. Even though it's usually desirable to save up for a $100-$200 "best of" barrel, I'll be sticking with this one. And the fitting issue, I'm sure was just a lack of knowledge on our part, so just ask your proshop.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Doctor C. Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock for the 05 electra, stock for 05 pro-stock
Marker Setup: Now im using the 05 electra, with a basic Co2 setup, and an Evolution II (Egg) hopper,
stock barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
actually anything as far as i know, its one peice, and its pretty sleek looking so i dont think you would need any special paint
Strengths: -Very accurate
-pretty light
-"14 i think?
-great eye appeal
Weaknesses: -It's bulky and hard to store in your bag
Review: I used this barrel on a pretty slow and inaccurate gun (spyder electra, not the one I have now) but Its very accurate overall, its kind of hard to store, because it is one peice, but i would strongly recommend it to anyone. Also its Black, and only black which kind of sucks, because it would be much better to have it in blue so i could put it on my 05 electra right now, its an awesome gun, but the stock barrel is bad, so read the conclusion, and thanks for reading.
Conclusion: -Buy it
-its cheap
-its good looking
-its accurate as it will get
Thanks for reading my 3rd review ever
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MiDNighTPr3Y Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just a stock teardrop i guess.
Marker Setup: Ion, egg2, hpa.
vert cocker(backup)
Spyder woodsgun(camo e-99)
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil, or marbalizer
Strengths: Accuracy is dang worth it.
Weaknesses: Bends when u get in a fight with it.
Review: I used to have one till i busted it, it was on my spyder and i made 4/5 shoots through a 3 inch wide hole from about 15 feet away. I now have a freak kit, then again thats 180 dollars so get this if ur not so serious about the game.
Conclusion: Excellent product, served me well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Jay Lawrence Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL Custom Barrel (still isn't as good as this)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Pi Drop Forward
Ricochet Apache
10' Braded Hose
Double Trigger
RT
20 Oz. Co2
CP One-Piece Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Virtually Anything except some RPS paint...like Superswirls.
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Durable
Easy Clean
Looks Good
Weaknesses: None IMO
Review: I bought this barrel the same day as I did when I took my 98c in to get its rt installed. I was fed up with my flatline, and just needed something better. When I got this baby, I was impressed to see my paint hitting my targets accurately, and rarely breaking balls. I was also pleased to notice how much quieter than the flatline it was, and at that point I knew for sure that I would use this product for a long time.

It's also very durable. I've washed it more than 5 times with soap and hot water, banged it against my braces (accidentally when fiddling with it), and collided it with some trees a few times. The paint on it is STILL in-tact and it hasn't even slightly worn out. It also has a low profile, and sends balls flying for a likeable distance.

On my first woodsball game using this, I tagged out 3 players almost effortlessly. I got one guy out with a single shot, and he was all the way across the field and behind some trees. My flatline NEVER could have done that. I also gogged someone on an airball course after taking only about 4 shots, so that really says something about the barrel.
Conclusion: You can't go wrong with this product. For $55 (or less in some other places), you can get a piece of material that, IMO, is worth well over $80. You'll see how awesome this thing is when you start picking away players with fewer rounds than you used with your previous barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kahuna1 Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
maybe an all american barrel.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/custom products 16 barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
any RPS paintballs.
Strengths: Shoots straight
Looks
Price
Quietness
Shoots through breaks
Weaknesses: None that i have found.
Review: If u have a budget below 100$ this is the barrel to go with it shoots very straight. Its also very quiet and it shoots through breaks. I got the 16in because it is so quiet and that is such an atvantage. Because if u go to high ground and get a good hideing spot u can just shoot away and no one will kno were u are. First time i used this barrel i sat up on a hill and hide in a bush a picked of 3 people an the whole time they were screaming were the f*** is he.
Conclusion: this is a good barrel and it has a good price. it has everything u need in a barrel. The only barrel i would buy instead of this would probable be a flatline because of the flat arc and distance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AngryMushroom Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 8.5" Barrel and it was terrible
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 and Custom Parts 12" barrel is all I need
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premium is what I use. They're perfect!
Strengths: 1. Very, very accurate
2. Cheap
3. Quiet
Weaknesses: The CP logo is upside down
Review: I know that I am a newb but it doesn't take twenty years of experience to tell that a barrel is accurate. When I'm playing woodsball, I can hit a target about 75 feet away! This barrel is precise. Sometimes even farther. It's very easy to clean. Just a few dry shots and done. I don't have to worry about compensating for the ball going to the left or right. My friend used my gun and couldn't believe that I only payed $40 for the barrel and the rest is stock. He has a Tippmann 98 Custom with a Dye grip, lapco bigshot 14", remote line, x-chamber, double trigger, response trigger, rocket cock, Ricochet Apache Hopper, etc... You get the point. He had doubts about paying so much for all the accessories when I only spent $40. It's a good buy for the A-5! Once again, its Spot-on and cheap--SO BUY IT!
Conclusion: I would give it a 10 but there are probably more expensive, prettier barrels that give you the same results.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media