paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 130
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The CP 1 Piece Classic Barrels are custom made to your fit. These barrels can be customized to bore sizes .685, .689, and ,693 and come in black, blue, red, green, nickel, and 24K gold (for $80.00). They come in the usual lengths of 10", 12", 14", and 16" and fit just about any gun. These barrels are made to fit its user perfectly.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
punisher32 Friday, May 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic
Marker Setup: E99 avant,Cp barrel,halo b,Nitro tank,spyder xtra bolt, lapco feed neck
04 Vertical Autocoker, Dye sticky grip, Pump conversion kit, 50 round mini hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
any except menace because that is crap
Strengths: Accurate
Price
Looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: this is the best barrel you can possible get for any gun for the price period. The barrel is accurate, it makes you gun quiet(but not as much as the J&J) but it is more accurate than the J&J. this is a really well made barrel and you can get them online for about 25-35 dollars now. my friend says that it is heavy compared to his J&j, but he bitkhes for every little thing.The paint breaks in this thing are not that bad, it will not clean itself, but your accuracy will not suffer dramatically compared to other barrels.
Conclusion: Best barrel for the price, you will not regret it. really well made, looks good and performs really well too.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 20th, 2005 at 10:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mmaxx Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My bros Boom-Stick
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon Z, Empire Reloader II, 20 ounce aluminum tank with on/off valve Shocktech long drop forward with dovetail and macroline, shocktech superfly bolt, checkit products metal feed neck
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Midnight = very good
Scorch = still good but has some dimples
Strengths: Accuracy
Quietness
Looks... some people dont think so, but i do
Cleans itself
Price
Weaknesses: Loose fitting into gun but teflon tape fixed that
Review: I was looking for a cheap but accurate barrel and i happened to find this one on the internet. so i checked the reviews on this site and found that it was exceptional. i bought it for 30 bucks on sale and that was really good bargain. I took it out into my backyard for a few test shots. i was surprised to hear how quiet it was after i shot the first few. a whole lot quieter than any stock spyder/spyder clone barrel i have heard. The accuracy is another great feature. i set up a workbench 80 feet from a target and then fixed the gun to it and fired a few shots. 25 shots all within about a foot of eachother. thats really good. some people say it looks ugly but i think the silver 14 inch .689 bore barrel goes well with my black icon z. i did eventually break a ball(shooting too fast when the hopper wasnt on) and i thought of taking it off and cleaning it, but i wanted to see if it cleaned itself, so i took another shot and, yes it does clean itself, not only that but i hit within 3.5 inches of the middle of the target i set up. again for 30 bucks and some good paint your in business.
Conclusion: For 30 dollars this is probably the best barrel you can get. its a cheap upgrade that will up your performance a whole lot.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 13th, 2005 at 1:24 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Djtoot Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only Stock Barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 14 inch CP barrel, Empire Reloader2, ESp with CAMD frame, 14oz Co2 tank, CIP slip on feed neck
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paintball about the size of wild streaks
Strengths: stylish, quieter, ACCURATE!, good pricing
Weaknesses: Scratches Easy, The crome gets dirty easily
Review: I bought this barrel mainly for its looks. my friend let me try it out and it looked nice. After I bought it I noticed that shot straight like a laser with the right paint. It doesn't work well with RPS Premium. It looks nice and the crome is the most durable i have seen. It isn't as quiet as boomsticks but it doesn't cost half as much either. For my Xtra this is one of my best upgrades on it. I like my barrel a lot.
Conclusion: Go out and get it. It is one the best barrels for the $45. Quiet and accurate. Enough Said.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

AsphaltDragon Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
TearDrop, Progressive
Marker Setup: Red Ion, Red Reloader B, Crossfire HPA
Recommended
Paintballs:
DraXxus Blaze
Evil
Marbalizers
Strengths: Accuracy, price, looks.
Weaknesses: Paint in the barrel is a pain, but that's to be expected.
Review: Wow. I bought this barrel for 55.95 CDN, and I am totally blown away by it. You've likely already read the reviews on it's accuracy, so I'm going to try to fill you in compared to a TearDrop and a Progressive.

Compared to a 14" TearDrop on another Victor II, the CP holds it's own. As far as I can tell, it's just as accurate, if not more so. It's not really louder, just a sharper sound, which I think is due to the Teardrop shaped porting in the TearDrop ( duh. )

Compared to a 14" Progressive on a 98 Custom, the CP once again takes it. It's quieter, lighter, and similar accuracy, if not better.

If you're worried about the anodizing from all the reviews saying it scratches easily, don't be. I've bashed my barrel into door ways, walls, and bunkers, and have yet to do any visible damage.

Ball breaks in the CP are a piss off, but that can be expected with any barrel. However, if you have a good paint to barrel match ( .689 bore size and DraXxus Blaze were meant for each other ) you needn't worry.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a low end barrel that does what you need it to do, and doesn't cost a whole lot, get a CP. It's everything you need, for less than you'd expect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 29th, 2005 at 11:47 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

speedy2k4 Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ultralite, freak, empire, kaner, etc.
Marker Setup: Custom DM4 too much mods to list
Nice impulse

Recommended
Paintballs:
Midevil, evil, midnight or other medium bore mid-high grade
Strengths: Great accuracy for the price, what more do you want?
Weaknesses: It is not as good as the barrels that cost 3x as much...
Review: Great barrel, same level as progressive, long shot, xcel, and other nice barrels. a little louder than some, but still great. an awesome upgrade for your spyder or tippmann, because it is cheap and will pretty much be as accurate as any other barrel on a lower end gun. also great replacement for cocker stock barrels. i would not reccomend buying it for a high end because their stock barrels will generally be about the same as the cp, but for guns with not so great stock barrels and people on a budget, this is the perfect solution.
Conclusion: If you want a good barrel at a good price, you found it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball Mun Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Freak Barrel
-Progressive Barrel
-Stock Barrels
-Lots of other barrels
Marker Setup: -03 Vertical Feed Black Cocker Body
-Worr Blade w/Black Samurai Trigger
-AIM Delrin Bolt
-KAPP Red Twisted Cocking Rod
-KAPP Red Beaver Tail
-ANS Jackhammer II LPR
-Black STO RAM
-CP on/off dove-tail
-ACI Bulldog 68ci 4500psi Fiber Wrapped Tank
-Red CP 12'' Barrel
-Black Ergo Regulator w/Gauge
-New Springs
Recommended
Paintballs:
.689(Medium sized)
Strengths: -Accurate
-Great for LP set-ups
-Looks nice
-Price
Weaknesses: -None for price
Review: This is a great barrel, I use this on my E-cocker, and I did use it on my Mechanical Autococker. The barrel is very accurate and long as you get medium bore sized paintballs, which are .689, probably even some that are bigger would work as well. This barrel also looks pretty damn good and you can get one for about $20 on E-bay. It is the best $20 barrel you can buy, and easily compares with certain SP barrels and Dye barrels. This isn't the best barrel, The Freak beats it, but for the price it beats all.
Conclusion: If you need a good barrel, and don't want to spend much, get it! I have one, and I'm not going to upgrade to a Freak, like I have on my Impulse, because it is that good. Make sure you get the right size paint as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 14th, 2005 at 2:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Killerinstinct Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Imagine LED 2005
Ricochet 2KX LCD Loader
45cu 4500psi ACI N2 Tank
Custom Products 12" and 16" barrel
Dye Stick 3 Grip Black
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premiums, they are an exact fit. They are .688 and the barrel is .689. I love it!
Strengths: -Accurate
-Looks awesome
-Great Price
-Did I mention dead on accuracy
Weaknesses: -Honestly nothing, I can't find a single thing wrong
Review: This is the most amazing barrel I've ever used. The 12" is my preference although I have the 16". The 12" is so unbelievably accurate you can hit a fly off a leaf from across the field ( when using PMI Premiums at least.) It is a good looking barrel with no un-necesary crap. It's barrel is very easy to clean, and when it is clean, IT IS CLEAN. I have never had a single break in my 12". My 16" did break a few and it was all in one game because I switched paint. Anyone looking to buy a barrel for a great price and get the best quality possible out of it, this is the barrel for you. I can truthfully say it is more accurate then 95% of the barrels at my local field.

If you have this barrel along with PMI Premiums I promise you will not be the least bit disappointed, and if you are, I will personally fly to your house and slap you. Trust me on this one, buy it ASAP.
Conclusion: If you want your money's worth, and only $45 dollars worth, this is an awesome barrel. I would suggest getting it while supplies last. Don't miss out and buy something as a substitute to this A+ barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 5th, 2005 at 7:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DraXxuS Player Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Progressive, CP barrel is slightly better.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
Revolution 12v
Pure Energy 12oz Co2
Custom Products Classic 1piece barrel
I wont have this marker any longer, im saving for a Ion!
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paintballs that fit in the bore size
Strengths: Accuracy, sound, look, price.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This barrel is great, makes my Spyder Victor shoot like a sniper rifle. It also reduces the sound, only thing i hear when i shoot is the bolt hitting the valve. Also looks great, better then the Progressive barrel. Its also really inexpensive compared too the Progressive that's slightly worst.
Conclusion: This barrel is great for the price, its better then the Progressive barrel and is also more nice looking. I recomende it at 100% for ppl with markers with poor stock barrels. I give a 9 cus theres lots of better barrels out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AirSin2000 Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Meh, Pmi Razzor
Marker Setup: 2004 ProStock Cocker
14 inch CP 1piece
Worr-Blade
Vl Revvy
P.E 72/3000 Hpa tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I shoot Zap cuz they fit my bore. Any decent part that is the correct bore size
Strengths: Light, Cheap, Accurate, Good Color
Weaknesses: Meh, to me not enough porting
Review: I picked me one up for my Cocker cuz the stock barrel was a small bore. I was impressed. Quiet, cheap and accurate. I have had no problems with this barrel. I have broke paint in my marker, and this barrel is extremely easy to clean. I noticed how this barrel works. The barrel is a certain size in the back and as it progresses the diameter becomes smaller. Perfect.
Conclusion: For the price, you can't beat it. I say get one if your tight on cash and need a good barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wablez Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the stock barrel and the Smart parts progressive barrel.
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo, CP 1 piece
Recommended
Paintballs:
I recommend the paint that fits the bore size of this barrel since it has many sizes. Brands i reccomend are Zap, PMI, Draxxus and X.O
Strengths: This barrel comes in many bore sizes and lengths. very quiet
Weaknesses: No weaknesses found on this barrel really, some may not like the shape
Review: This barrel is great for the price. It is pretty much has everything you look in a barrel. It is very quiet and will shoot as far as any other barrel, again, accuracy in a marker is determined by the paint and bore match. This barrel is built quite sturdly. At the place i play, the area is full of sand, hence it easily slips in your barrel and marker. even when it did, the CP had a minimum amount of scratches while my stock barrel had plenty. Over all this barrel was a great investment. Keep in mind that the CP classic 1 piece is the same as the normal 1 piece so every pro and con is the same.
Conclusion: In conclusion, i reccomend this barrel for any one that wants to purchase a worthy upgrade for their marker on a tight budget. In my opinion this is worth every penny, therefore, i give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media