paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz Impulse Ram Housing Assembly (HE) / New Designz Impulse Ram Housing Assembly (HE) / New Designz Impulse Ram Housing Assembly (HE) / New Designz Impulse Ram Housing Assembly (HE) / New Designz Impulse Ram Housing Assembly (HE)

New Designz Impulse Ram Housing Assembly (HE) Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz Impulse Ram Housing Assembly (HE)

Paintball Impulse Internals

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz Impulse Ram Housing Assembly (HE)
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $89

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Impulse high efficiency or (HE) performance ram housing. This piece gets rid of even more wasted volume, here's how. You can see the channeled air passages. The area around the milled air path has been made larger to take up the wasted volume. So now when you fire your Impulse the air gets right to work, moving the ram shaft forward. The area around the stock ram housing has to get filled first before the ram will move. This alone will add many more shots per tank while again adding the pure custom look.

The housing alone adds 150 to 200+ shots not to mention the Slik Shot. Shot count will increase as it breaks in
Includes our famous Slik Shot treated ram shaft
Includes our mid-weight SST hammer
Comes fully assembled, just remove your stock assembly and replace
Comes complete with all O-rings, to make this a complete drop in assembly
Product Availability 
The New Designz Impulse Ram Housing Assembly (HE) is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
hotfilles9 Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: IMP- with tons of goodies.
Strengths: Great for the price. Got mine off a website for only~~~ 40 dollars ~~.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Great Ram kit. My impulse has never broken down, i think in part to this ram assembly.


I get GREAT efficiency and shot to shot is pretty good over the chrono. And I think it makes my impulse shoot a little faster with no shoot down from shot to shot.

If your looking for a way to improve efficiency, shot grouping, or just to pimp out your impulse this would be a great product.
Conclusion: Totally worth buying if you can find one for around 40 dollars. Makes your impulse that much more reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pimpedoutimpuls Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: FOR SALE!!!!!!!

Smart parts vision impulse.
All ndz internals-hammer, bolt, trigger, etc
Evolution 2 hopper with z board
Vision eye
12 inch all american barrel with a freak front.
dye sticky grips
pure energy 45 4500 nitro tank
aci bull dog 3 45 4500 nitro tank
pure energy 45 4500 nitro tank
aci bull dog 3 45 4500 nitro tank
Strengths: Increases shots per fill. no fsdo. made by ndz
Weaknesses: A little pricey
Review: I think this is a great upgrade to get for your impulse. it really did increase my shots per fill by about 100. which i think is pretty good. this product made my gun alot smother and it blew the stock ram housing away. this is a great upgrade especially for back player because they can not afford to run out of air in the middle of a game. one of the best things about this product is how i no longer have fsdo which was a huge plus. this is a very easy product to maintain all u need to do is lube it up a little bit. it is also very easy to install.
it is a little high in price but i still think it is worth it due to no fsdo and the smoothness and the 100 extra shots u get out of it.


keep up the good work ndz
Conclusion: Awsome product i suggest u go out and buy one right now I'm sure you will be very happy with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 12th, 2005 at 5:49 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

JRtippmannpb Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Nasty Impulse 3.5
Vision
extreme rage low rise adjustable feed neck
Dye sticky 3's
NDZ Pro EQ Derlin Bolt
NDZ RIP valve
NDZ Hammer Housing Assembly HE
Phyco Ballistics drop foward
HALO B
68 ci 4500 PSI Cross Fire tank

Tippmann 98 custom
response trigger
double trigger
expansion chamber
rocket cock II
Rear velocity adjuster
14' and 16' AA barrel
32* flame drop foward
3-9x scope
egg II hopper
trigger stop
20oz c02
Strengths: Increases shots per fill
Decreases FSDO
makes gun shoot smoother
comesin variety of different colors
Weaknesses: Price
Doesn't do much for how much you pay for it
Review: I bought this product not long after i bought my impulse because ive heard that NDZ prodjucts are the best upgrades for impulses. I only used my impulse 3 times before i got this product but i did notice that i got more shots per fill on my 68 4500 (about 150) and it will be getting even more shots per fill once the silk shot starts breaking in. This product also decreases FSDO (first shot drop off). The other thing i noticed is that it seemed to make my gun shoots smoother. Also, it comes in many different colors so you can add a custom look to your impulse. The only weakness this has is the price and that it doesnt do that much for your gun for what you pay. Other wise it's a good product from a good company.
Conclusion: This product is awesome. It increases shots per fill and it decreases FSDO. YOu should deffinately get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 28th, 2004 at 2:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brian S. Wednesday, September 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock hammer
Marker Setup: Karnivor
Uped Impulse
Trracer Pump Gun
Strengths: See below
Weaknesses: See Below
Review: This thing is great, 10x's better than the stock hammer. Im a front player, so i use a small tank (just works better than a big one) and thats why i got this. It adds 150-200 shots per tank without fail. Its a great upgrade and i would get it if your looking to upgrade your internals. Another great product from new designz, A+
Conclusion: Great, by one
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 30th, 2005 at 6:12 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stokc assembly with a brass hammer
Strengths: no FSDO, raises efficentcy, quality
Weaknesses: Price
Review: i got this assembly from mipaintball with a rat hole hammer on it. with an equalizer bolt and the stock pull pin my weight is 1220. the FSDO is completely gone, and there is very little resisteance due to the slick shot. the pathways on the sides increase eficentcy but i do not know how much because i olny tested in back yard and i will update when i go play with a chrono. update- this has increased my fps by about 15. ive heard that this will increase as the slick shot breaks in. great product. there is a noticeable eficency increase. props to ND

update

i played paintball today and i notcied at the chrono that it decresed my pressure by about 20 psi, so it is more efficeint. it will probably drop even more over time as it starts to break in. now, to get use of that efficency, i will lower my dwell and raise the pressure to were it used to be. (most people think that because the upgrade makes thier gun lower pressure it is more efficent. this is wrong. if you do that you are getting the same efficency. what you need to do is lower the dwell so the gun uses less air and keep your pressure to what it was b4 u put the upgrade in. that should make your gun much more eficent.) also it was very consistant, i was getting +/- 3 today over hte chrono.

update

i played paintball today and i had turned down my dwell by half a milisecond. (i think, i turned it down last time i played and now i forget where it is, im too lazy to check). but anyway i did notice a quite big change in my efficency. i got about 500 shots on my gun with about 800 psi left. they only filled it to 2500 psi. it was saposed to be 3000, but he was in a rush and didnt fill it that much and by the tank the air cooled down it was at 2500. so i figure that average is about 600 shots from a 68/3000. so i got 500 with 800 psi left. that makes me happy. remember im using the stock vavle. its tempting me to turn my dwell down just a smidge more to soo how much my shto count with increase. great product. for everybody who says they are less efficent, go buy one.
Conclusion: geat product, no FSDO, rasied eficeincy, balaces your weight,
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 15th, 2004 at 7:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SwEeTiMpY47 Wednesday, June 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock internals and other ND upgrade internals.
Marker Setup: Blue 2k3 Impulse, Vertical Max-Flo, Progressive Barrel, Smart Parts Sticky Grips, Blue Light Cricket Board, Smart Parts Tapeworm, Eclipse Blade Trigger, Shocktech Supa-Fly Bolt, Shocktech Bolt Pin, ND RIP Valve, CP Drop Forward, CP On/Off, PE 48/3000, Dye Tank Cover, Halo B w/ Z-code, ND Slik Shot,ND Stainless Steel Hammer, ND Ram Housing , Twister Low-Rise
Strengths: Efficiency, cycling rate, look, easy installation
Weaknesses: Kinda pricey ($$$)
Review: This is one of the best upgrades for efficiency for besides the LPR. With my current setup without the hammer, slik shot, and housing, i got about 600-700 shots on my 48/3000. Now when those parts were added im getting a little over 800 shots on the same tank. You can choose any color that u want so it "customizes" your gun. The slik shot doesnt require grease, even thoguh i still occasionaly do. And the hammer it came with better balanced my internals. This makes my gun shot noticeably faster.
Conclusion: This is a really awesome product for any impulse. Anyone who owns an impy is able to install this. It just slides in where the old when went, no more. The only reason for a 9 is that it is kind of expensive. But its worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

toothpastedog Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
the stock hammer assembly w/ stock internals and the stock hammer assembly w/ nd internals
Marker Setup: Ratpulse, vision, OTB trigger frame blue, VFF (non functional), custom adrenaline thunder freak set, GP valve w/ lpr set-up (run through the asa), rip valve, 5" equalizer bolt, hsw derlin bolt pin, nd silk shot ram+ND mid wieght hammer, rat halo low rise, 88/4.5k pmi tank, aka sidewinder, and the most important part, the chrome on/off button. also halo b
Strengths: more shots per tank, no fsdo, perfectly balanced w/ voodoo or equalizer bolts
Weaknesses: expensive
Review: to tell you the truth, if you had to name 5 of the best upgrades for any impulse, this would be it. before i continue, i want to make on thing clear; this review is for a new designz high efficiency hammer assembly w/ a mid-wieght ss hammer, and a silk shot ram. on to the review... when i installed this and gassed my gun up, i swear my gun was able to cycle smoother than it did with the stock internals and even with just the silk shot ram. the main thing about this part (for me as i am a back player) is that i can get an incredible amont of shots per tank with this, an lpr, and a voodoo bolt w/ a strange bolt pin (i also have a sidewinder inline). since i play back and need to shoot a lot, i was previously using an 88ci and even with an lpr i still only got 1800 shots per tank. i have using my 88ci, i could go on for hours about how much i despise it, but i won't. when i heard about this new new designz product and that it premoted efficiency, i was all for it. once i started to use it i was amazed at how may more shots i got with it, 2500+/- shots with my 88ci tank and lpr. my god. now i have switched back to my 70ci tank and couldn't be happier. oh yah, my voodoo bolt + my strange bolt pin and the internals that come with the new designz he hammer assembly wiegh out to 1237grains, the closest to perfect wieght you can have (in my experiences at least).
Conclusion: fsdo wasn't and has never been an issue for me, but this product should also cure it. buy this if you want to rid yourself of fdso or/and you want to be able to shoot more. great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 1st, 2004 at 7:09 pm PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media