paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels / J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels / J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels

J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This two piece barrel has interchangable tips. The 12", 14", and 16" tips are $20 each.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Mikeyvsporty Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye ultralite, stock 14" autococker barrel
Marker Setup: 2005 W.G.P Trilogy Competition Autococker Marker, VL 12-volt revolution w/ x-board, J&J 2-piece stainless steel 12"
Tippmann 98 custom, dead on paintball double trigger, smart parts progressive 14", and dead on paintball dro series dropforward.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any, as long as there not dimpled or like a bajilion years old
Strengths: Light- weighs practicaly nothing
Dead on accurate
looks cool
Weaknesses: Barrel sticks on very tight to your gun (right now its stuck to my cocker)
Review: This barrel is great, I got a steeel deal on it at my local cousins paintball proshop
I got this baby brand new for $70 bucks, it improves my accuracy by far and is really light and looks awesome. I would definetly get this barrel its got everthing you need for a pretty decent price, nobody gives j & j performance a chance they are a great reliable company that shoudld have more credit their products are top notch and im trying to get sponsored by them any way great barrel for the price.
Conclusion: Overall great barrel, great price, good looks, light, accurate all you would want in any barrel from any compony, Happy Independence day everyone!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Glitch555 Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic
Night Stikk
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablos
Marbelizer
9-1-1's
Strengths: Very Durable
Accurate
Some What Quiet
Weaknesses: Not super easy to clean.
If you get a break you are screwed.
Review: I like it but i think im going to upgrade to a stiffi. I heard alot of good things about it and all reveiws on this site are convincing me to go for it. Personaly i like the fact that u can change the frount of the barrel to adapt to the area you are playing in.
Conclusion: If you want one get it, if you dont then forget it.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ThE_EmineM_ShoW Friday, November 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-The only barrel i used that was nearly as good was the All american
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor body- Sprint ESP frame, rear cocking, shocktech super fly bolt, new hammer, icon foregrip, icon expansion chamber, drop, 12" J&J 2 peice full tilt barrel, 12v Revy with X board
Recommended
Paintballs:
-I use Kick'n paint becuase thats my field's paint (kick'n shoots GREAT). But most medium bore paint should shoot great from this barrel
Strengths: -ACCURATE
-looks great
-SS back
-2 peice
-Can get diff. length fronts
Weaknesses: -I have had no problems with it.
Review: The proshop at my speedball field knows the guys from JJ so they get these for really cheap, so, they sell them for cheap. I got mine for 50 bucks, and its the best 50 bucks ive ever spent. This barrel is incredible, i was gettin pissed becuase my old punishment barrel wasnt quite cuttin it. I wanted somethin that would be able to pick off a hopper or a foot hangin out of a bunker from a far distance. This barrel allows me to do that. If your looking for a high end barrel that performs as good as it gets i say find a JJ full tilt.
Conclusion: This is the best barrel ive ever used, i highly recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shiftysan Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic
kaner
Marker Setup: '99 A/C
Orracle tickler
Taso 3-way
J&J full tilt
Clippard ram
Pyscho ballastics drop
Rat valve
Ans hammer kit
Ergo in-line
12vt Revy
Recommended
Paintballs:
most anything will work
Strengths: Ultra accurate
Stylish
Ability to change lengths and colors
Stainless steel back
Weaknesses: Cannot change bore to match paint
Not much else
Review: Great barrel, but kind of hard to come by. The price listed above is not correct you can find a front piece for around 15 and a back piece can be ordered for between 50-60 dollars. The only real problem that I have ever found with this barrel is due to my marker setup. My ram sticks out almost as far as the back piece of the barrel thus making it hard to take the back piece out to squeege. The accuracy of this barrel is completly astonishing. At approximately 20-25 yds I can hit a 12" X 8" sign with every paintball that I fire. That is fine with me.
Conclusion: I like it and have used it on both a spyder flash and now my autococker. Always puts the balls where I need them to go.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonnemann Friday, July 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick-similar in quality and finish
Empire kit- not as nice-feeling
Freak-definitely not as nice-feeling, feels cheap, but works just as well
Marker Setup: Timmy
Freak kit
Eggy II
PMI 45/45
Recommended
Paintballs:
Whatever fits the back, my favorites are Marballizers, All-stars, and Evil.
Strengths: -Very high quality finish and honing
-Ported=quiet
Weaknesses: Mine was glued, which means no interchangeable backs
Review: This is a very solid barrel, albeit rather outdated. The Boomstick proved that the stainless back and aluminum front worked, and I think the J&J barrel is of similar or even higher quality than a Boomstick. Very accurate, an incredible interior finish, and the little touch of custom that makes every paintballer feel warm and fuzzy inside (the logos on the barrel vary according to the machinist.)
Conclusion: If you can pick one up for cheap, it is a very, very high-quality barrel that I can guarantee you will keep.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brandonboy119 Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic, custom products 1 pc
Marker Setup: 2003 bko fully tricked out with 68/45 crossfire low out put tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
i realy like chronic by zap they shoot very well the back on my barrel is .689
Strengths: shoots straight
looks good
not real expensive
ss back
Weaknesses: dosn't shoot through breaks the best
Review: this is a great barrel it works good for me. some people may knock it because its heavier then most barrels, but i don't mind. I think the stainless steel back is great because it is very durable. also the inside of the barrel is the smoothest i have ever seen.
Conclusion: if you want a good barrel go whith the j&j you should be able to get one for 70 or less
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lil_john Saturday, January 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Freak kit - can't compare (apples and oranges)
Dye Aluminium 14in - as good as the J&J but not a 2 piece
Smart Parts All American older style 12in - bore is a bit too big for the balls I use
Bob Long Long Shot 13in .687bore - hardly used it
Marker Setup: Black Fishboned b2k gen 4
14" Dye Aluminium Barrel
Smart Parts Vert. Max Flo reg w/ lp spring and SP guage
ICD Tourny board (identical to the shocktech version)
Shocktech Supa Fly bolt and pin
OTP lpr adjuster cap
Valve, ram and chip are from a b2k3
Chrome flame drop w/ empire on-off
88/45 Pure Energy Tank w/ Dye rhino cover

I had a J&J Full Tilt 2 piece 16in on my mag.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything thats medium bore.
Strengths: 2 piece
stainless back
slick as hell
Weaknesses: nothing really
Review: I brought this for my mag about 18 months ago. Since then I have traded my mag for my b2k.

This barrel turned my mag from being average at the local field, to being a killer. With me going from a large bore 12in SP AA to a Medium bore 16in it meant i had miles better grouping and range. Plus with it being a 2 piece you can get multiple backs and use every size paint possible
Conclusion: great product from one of the more smaller companies in Paintball. I'd recommend it to any one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bm895 Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel,custom products two piece
Marker Setup: spyder tl plus, J&J two piece, view loader 12v with x board, sprint e frame
Recommended
Paintballs:
any type of diablo works best but u can use any paint
Strengths: this barrel is very accurate never breaks balls and looks cool
Weaknesses: If you dont like the size the longer pieces are pretty expensive
Review: Overall this barrel is great. I shopped around a little and found 80$ or 85$ to be the cheapest. After i bought it i realized i could get a boomstick online for 5-10 bucks more. As soon as i went and played with it i forgot about that. it never breaks balls and is highly accurate. the front chrome is a little flashy in the woods but a little camo tape fixes that if you only play woods ball. Camos not too big of a deal when i play anyway. i recommend this barrel to anyone especially if your still usin stock barrel.
Conclusion: Get it its great if u have a stock barrel dont buy a 40 dollar barrel and then a 60 dollar go straight to the j&j twopiece. or if u want pay 10 bucks extra and get boomstick
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpecTourneyOpps Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-J&J Ceramic
Marker Setup: -2k1 STO
-ANS front block pneumatics
-Centerflag hyper reg.
-Superfly derlin bolt
-Centerflag uprising trigger
-68ci/4500psi centerflag tank
-J&J stainless steel 2 peice 14"
-Halo B
Recommended
Paintballs:
-TC Venom
-Marblizer
-PMI Premium
Strengths: -Looks
-Accuracy
-Can shoot thru broke paint
Weaknesses: -little pricey
-little heavy
Review: The Barrel is Sweet, It can shoot through broke paint and it looks great...The Accuarcy is unbelivable, its a copy of a BoomStick for a little cheaper price. There are a few things bad but the other than price and the weight of the barrel you can go wrong with this 2 peice.
Conclusion: I will give this barrel a 10 out of 10 because it is one of the best 2 peice i have ever used and will suggest this barrel to anyone!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frost2k4 Wednesday, September 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
whisper (noise) boom stick (accuracy)
Marker Setup: Decked out Shocker Sport
after marked power feed
cp flame drop
cp on/off
vert max-flo
J&J 2-p 16" barrel
dye grips
blade trigger
all new electric internals
91/4500 3A Nitro tank (A Monster of a tank)
and a 12V revy
Recommended
Paintballs:
1. Marbs
2. Blaze
3. Mednight
Strengths: fairley quiet
nice accuracy
looks prity nice
Weaknesses: lil on the heavy side and lil pricy.
Review: Over 6 thousand rounds shot (marbs and blaze mostly) and not one break. range is alright, I would say it can hit a dime from 50 feet, and a beach ball at a 150 yards. (Keep in mind that a shocker with nitro is being used for these tests) The porting on this barrel allows for nice quiet snaps.
Conclusion: lil heavy and a lil pricy but in the right hands and on the right gun it is a deadly wepon. I give it a 9-10 kuz of the price and weight. but the accuracy is up there with boom stick and the noise is at 32 degrees whisper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media