paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K / Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K / Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K

Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A new hopper in the Ricochet line. This gravity feed hopper features heavy duty polycarbon construction, no spill top loading lid, adjustable O-Ring neck, patented deflection engineering and a 180 ball capacity.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
island pballer Sunday, July 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32*, etc etc grav hoppers
Marker Setup: BT4
e grip
mag kit
folding stock
eggy 3 / halo b
- 98
14'' razzor
custom camo paintjob
g2k
Strengths: Cheap
Feed neck is easy to cut
Weaknesses: See review
Review: well
i bought it on a wim after my other grav hopper broke
played with it
managed to toss it off my 98 3 times in a 20 minute game for a total loss of about 75 paintballs....
after the 3rd time i got really angry because i knew that the feed neck was too long for the 98 neck, keeping the O-ring from making it more stable, so i pulled out the knife and about 1 minute it fit in the neck real nice, and havnt had it fall off yet
Conclusion: Ah.... yeah woopty doo not much special
with standard neck - 4
with cut - 7
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

josh_ming Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200 (Dosnt compare to the G2K at all)
Marker Setup: stock rodeo,g2k hopper,12oz co2
Strengths: O rings. And everything else for a 6$ hopper
Weaknesses: Nothing for a $6 hopper
Review: I really liked this hopper because of the price (6$) and because i would think it would be better than the VL200 because anything is better than it. I got shot in the hopper once and it half exploded so paint kinda sprayed on it, so i guess its not really 100%.
I was never using a electric gun so i dont know how fast it could feed without chopping.
Conclusion: I reccomend to any looking for a cheap hopper for there Mech gun. I give it 8 because it worked well for me but it wouldnt work for an electric gun if i tried.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mediccop1224 Sunday, March 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The crappy Viewloader electronic hopper that comes with all of its crappy guns.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
18" Trinity Sniper Barrel
Trinity 2007 Model Collapsing Stock
Delrin Bolt
Check It Products Aluminum Feed Neck
PMI Remote Line Setup
High Velocity Spring Kit
Custom Black Accent Paint
PMI 4+1 Harness
Strengths: Great look. Decreased profile. Top loading. Pretty good capacity. Price.
Weaknesses: Doesn't feed well when fully filled.
Review: The hopper itself is a bargain. I have yet to see a better gravity feed hopper that looks as good as the G2K. The way it lowers your profile both in height and width is great. I have actually had balls ricochet off of it and away from me, which is awesome! It doesn't work every time, but the majority of hopper hits that I have had did deflect away at least a little. The major problem is that when it is filled all the way, the balls don't feed very well, and you spend alot of time shaking it. Not only is this time consuming, it is destracting and loud for all of us woodsballers. The only other complaint is that when it does deflect a ball, if you are looking down your barrel to aim (like you should be), the ball deflects off of the hopper and directly into your facemask or helmet, which is ten times more difficult to clean than the hopper.
Conclusion: Overall, I am greatly satisfied with the hopper for both style, usage, and price issues. I would recommend it to anyone who wants that decreased profile with a sweet, aggressive look, and also practicality.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 25th, 2007 at 9:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Invisty Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Triumph AL-200 Hopper,
Some vanilla hopper I dont recall the name of.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Triumph AL-200 Hopper,
Smart Parts Linear 16" Barrel,
9oz Vanilla CO2 w/ Spyder remote line,
V-Force Vantage Pro Mask,
Strengths: Price
Profile
Attractive
Weaknesses: Bad feed design.
Ammo count.
Review: A reasonable little gravity fed hopper that does what its said to do. At least I played about a dozen games with it and it only took a direct hit once. Cant say I noticed any deflections, but there were no hits from the front. It has a lowish load count of 180, but this is offset buy the low profile. Vanilla hoppers are a good 1-2" higher than this, and you notice the difference. My only issue with this loader was that it has a feed problem, probably related to the angle of the base. I found myself having to shake it about every 50-75 rounds to get it feeding again. Unlike vanilla hoppers, it does not have one of those lids that manage to pop off all of their own accord.
Conclusion: A great cheap hopper for beginners, at only $10 this is a cheap stylish and functional upgrade. Only downsides are the feed problems and the low ammo count.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 5th, 2007 at 10:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcballer321 Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just basic 200 round loaders such as PMI, Brass Eagle, ViewLoaders.
Marker Setup: My Ion (Speedball)

Smartparts ION
Smartparts ION Body (Razor Blue)
Pure Energy Compressed Air 68/4500
Empire Bottle Glove 06
Viewloader VLocity

My Cocker (Rec Play)

WGP Autococker Trilogy Competition
Ricochet G2K Loader (Clear)
20 oz. Co2 (On/Off Valve)
Smartparts 18" All American Barrel (Black)
PMI Basic Remote Line
Extreme Rage Camo Buttpack (4+1) - Holds Tank
Strengths: Deflects paintballs
Looks nice
Lid isn't flimsy
Spring Loaded
Low Profile
Price (Only $10!)
Weaknesses: It's Gravity
Holds 180 paintballs
Small feed problems if fully filled
Review: In my opinion this is the best looking and performing gravity loader on the market to date. It deflects paint and looks alot botter than the average stock loaders. It also comes equiped with 2 o-rings so it stays in place. Spring loaded so it stays open when you open it and your loading paint unlike crap stock loaders. The lid is solid and doesn't open easily (That can be a positive or a negative, your choice). There's one negative I have found on this loader so far, it only holds 180 paintballs (Not that big of a problem, just get a 2 pod rec harness from NXe for $10 if you feel you need more than 180 balls for a round). I will update next time i find a flaw in this loader.

[Update] : This loader is also hard to clean, so don't buy crappy zap paint from walmart that breaks in your loader. And it is also hard to put stickers on (It looks so good you don't need them though).

<End Of Review>
Conclusion: Style: 10
Capacity: 8
Performance (Compared to other gravity loaders): 10
Price: 10
Overall: 9.5 > 10

For only $10 this is a steal. I would highly recommend this loader for anyone who likes to play rec woodsball. To whoever is bored of the style of the stock loaders, and are tired of getting hit in the loader. I give this hopper a ten because there is no 9.5. Do not buy this if you have a speedball gun, you will not keep up with your trigger's rate of fire! I was only comparing to other gravity loaders. In conclusion you get a good loader for your money. Another quality product made from Ricochet
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006 at 4:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elite pballer Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL-200- pretty good, lid opens, more ball capacity
Marker Setup: -Main-2005 Ben Tippmann BT-4 Assault
Accesories
Black Halo B
Flaslight on barrel
Remote 20 oz Co2
(it comes pretty tricked out already, barrel, stock, etc.)
-Backup- 2003 Tippmann 98
Accesories
14 in. 32 Degrees Terminator Barrel
Ricochet G2K Black
Remote 12 oz Co2
Tapco Folding Stock
Strengths: Looks cool
price
design
o-ring neck
top lid
Weaknesses: Price
ball capacity (~170)
Review: well, i got this online... for $10. it performs well, keeping up fine with me firing my tippy 98 as fast as i can off my back porch. its ball capacity will leave some players wanting, but for me, one who doesnt shoot a whole lot and always carrys pods, its fine. uh the design does indeed deflect balls if hit at the right angle.
now for the price: i found it to be well worth it. although its steep for a gravity hopper, the design and looks make up for it. it performs than most low-end agitated hoppers costing $20 more (one example - VL Quantum).
Conclusion: All in all, well worth the price. if you are considering an agitated hopper, consider this first. it performs just as well, if not better than most low-end agitateds.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 13th, 2006 at 8:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gaga Friday, February 17th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
eVLution 2
Empire
Halo
gravity feeds
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster (Black)
Trinity Drop Forward with On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Clamping Feedneck
Dye Stickies
Eggy w/ Y Board
Strengths: Ball Deflection
O-Rings
Tough
Weaknesses: Incredibly slow
must be shooken to get any bps
no spring in lid
Review: Unless you have a mech spyder or other scenario gun (even then) sytay away from this hopper and gravity feeds in general. Save the extra money, instead of buying a jersey or something, to invest in a agitaded or generally fast loader. Its worth the extra 30$ for a revvy. Worth the extra 90$ for a Halo. Just save youself alot of chops, not many hits, and the 'noob' look, and buy a real hopper. Even a used one
Conclusion: stay away from gravity feeds and invest in a Egg or Halo.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

NB_Paintballer Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Any Gravity fed hopper.
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Anti -Chop bolt
Richot G2K
J&J Ceramic 14"
Strengths: Looks good
Fast when not jammed.
Weaknesses: JAMS
Deflect does'nt Work
Lid does'nt stay on
Hard to Clean.
Review: Well , I ordered this from the internet. Let's just say it's not the best GF hopper out there.
Here's what happend when I tested it...

I took my G2K and leaned it up against a bench , Took out my Rodeo , and shot one shot , It it the hopper and broke on it. I thought I might of had it on the wrong angle to I tryed again I hit the lid and it flew open, So I went back inside to clean it. I took a whole bunch of wet paper towels and wiped the paint off. There lots of places where the paint gets stuck in , like the bottom part of the lid. I finished drying it and went to my room for some more testing. I took 40 Blue Streak balls and put them in. They went down the neck pretty fast ( For a GF Hopper ) but jammed atleast 9 times. The lid is not very good, because when opened , it usually does'nt stay opened, and sometimes if the lid get hit , then it will open up.
Conclusion: DON'T GET THIS HOPPER! I'll give it a 2 because it looks good and feeds ok when it's not jammed.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Lonestar2222009 Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vl200, Co2 gravity feed (found it laying on the street).
Marker Setup: fully customized Spyder XTRA with rocking trigger and Evolution 2 hopper & ACI Maverick (pump) with a ricochet G2k hopper.
Strengths: Strong plastic, top feed, and the ricochet technology.
Weaknesses: The top feed is not spring loaded.
Review: This is one of the best gravity feeds i have used and it's really cheap. These kind of hoppers are exelent for pump guns, because of thier low profile and large capacity of paint. I picked one up for $10.00 off of Zephyrpaintball.com. the ricochet technology does work too, i was in a fire fight during a game and probably 4 paintballs flew right off of the hopper hiting one of my friends that was behind me (accident). all in all very nice hopper.

*Edit*
After using this I figured out why the hopper wasn't feeding as fast as I hoped, so I took a nail file and sanded down the edges where the balls feed down into the gun.
Conclusion: Wonderful hopper every one that uses a pump or slow semi get one of these. The hopper has low profile and looks stealthy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 26th, 2006 at 6:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mllrracin35 Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloaders and the a-5 cyclones
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c with response tigger, gta double tigger, cmi 21" barrel, 32 degress grip, 32 degrees 6 stage expansion chamber, ben tippmann vert botle adapter(just got it) empire cradle with on/off asa adapter. Pirahana 16" all american barrel, phat drop with gauge, and low presure chamber. Tippmann Pro-Lite with a 16" GTA barrel dont know what type
Strengths: Smoked color.
Weaknesses: That the balls get stucked before the neck. O-rings.
Review: I bought this hopper on a whim, with out doing any research on it what so ever and paid for it. I got the hopper because we were down for a game, and got it for ten bucks. Got the field and set it up and played. The balls kept getting jammed in the feeder neck and my gun would not fire a ball due to it. Also I switched guns to try out my Pro-Lite that I had just and the o-rings ripped apart. I din't not get to see what so special about the Ricochet, or even if the paint would ricochet off the thing.
Conclusion: Do not buy this hopper unlesss you have the cyclone feed system or if it is one of there eletronic versions.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media