paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K / Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K / Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K

Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A new hopper in the Ricochet line. This gravity feed hopper features heavy duty polycarbon construction, no spill top loading lid, adjustable O-Ring neck, patented deflection engineering and a 180 ball capacity.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
deedo Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo wiht extreme rage agitated hopper. more stuff coming i just need money
Strengths: Looks good
Weaknesses: Dosnt feed balls at all
Review: This is prolly the worst hopper u could get. It wouldnt feed the ball at all. Even if i fired 1 a second it wouldnt work. The balls get jammed BAD!!! Im not even sure if the ricochet technology even works. This may work for someone who can ony pull off about 2 rounds a second but even still.


DO NOT GET THIS HOPPER
Conclusion: This thing sucks
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

krazymofo13 Thursday, August 25th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme rage hopper (little $6.00 one).
Marker Setup: Jt Protium
48/3000 N2 Tank
18" Terminator
Strengths: Holds a lot of paintballs and looks awesome.
Weaknesses: Opening lid is very loud while opening and shutting.
Review: This hopper is nothing special but it does look insane. In my opinion paying $65-150.00 for an electronic hopper is rediculous because they really don't do anything too special. Ricochet makes fantastic hoppers in my opinion the best so go for a Ricochet. All you need is a cheap hopper $20.00 tops and your good to go.
Conclusion: It only cost me $10.00 but there is better hoppers on the market.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 29th, 2006 at 4:52 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

..!..('_')..!.. Sunday, July 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just a VL200 and PMI 200 Round hopper.
Marker Setup: Main- 98C with Comando f/x package, 20oz tank, Evo II
Backup- Pmi Usp pistol (Stock)
Strengths: See Review.
Weaknesses: See Review.
Review: Strengths-
Sweet looking.
Probably deflects balls. (Never had a hopper hit yet, ill edit when i do)
Lower Profile.
Top Feeding.
Cool.
Makes you stand out from everyone at the fields who has a VL200.

Weaknesses-
Shinier then VL200. (No Prob Really)
Sounds..... Rickety and Cheap when shook.
Dont like Tippmanns with Commando f/x Package.
Never feeds.

This is a great hopper. Im sure that its better and more unique then any other non-agitated hopper. The only problem I REALLY had was that if you put the hopper all the way in the Tippys feed neck, It blocks the view of the sight rail to the front sight rail. Not really a problem for most people, but if you have that problem, just dont screw it in like I did.
Conclusion: Its just gettin a 2 becasue looks arent good unless they work.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 8th, 2005 at 10:31 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Bab Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL and 32 degres gravity hopper
Marker Setup: Custom 98 with rocket cock, madmann spring, palmer stab. reg. pure energy 68/4500psi and 14" progressive barrel.
Armotech mars LT stock as back up.
Strengths: Deflection, looks cool
Weaknesses: The lid and it jams quite often.
Review: Aside the looks, this hopper will probably disapointe you, the main reason is that if it's installed on any semi auto marker you will experience a lot of balls jamming inside the hopper. It needs a frequent shake to release it. All tho not good for any semi, it was good on the ACI hornet pump marker I borrowed the other day.
Conclusion: Good for pump marker only. I give this product a 6 mainly because it does not supply all the time.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ekips009 Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo w/ 14'' tear drop lapco clamping feed neck and a 9 oz co2 tank
Strengths: Ricochets, small and holds alot (for the size)
Weaknesses: Clogges (have to shake it sometimes to feed.)
Review: Great hopper if you dont shoot that fast but sometimes it will clogg up and you have to shake it to make it feed. really good for woods ball. you need to buy either a feed neck or a extension to make it fit. top loading i never really used because i am really conservitive with my paint (i dont have that much money.... : ) i dont think it would make much of a difference. i like it alot and it makes your gun look nice. i knew this kid who owned one and a paintball "ricocheted" of his hopper and hit him in the face..... well the main part is it didnt break on the hopper! \
Conclusion: I love this hopper (like is said a billion times cacnt shoot fast with it...) really cheap i got mine for $10 but you do need to by either type of feed neck to make it fit. nice looks to. i would give it a 10 but the problem is you do have to shake it so im giving it a 8 because it gets anoying sometimes...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p_ballermatt98 Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Viewloader- what can I say its as stock as you can get.
Richochet Rhino- Next step up, exelent on batteries and feeds well.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
14" PMI Razzor
GTA Double Trigger
GTA Drop w/ Gauge
Pure Energy Reg.
Rocket Cocker
Ricochet Rhino
Custom Mods
Strengths: Smaller profile, Looks good, Srong
Weaknesses: It gets loud , plastic is made of is reflective(not good for a woodsballer).
Review: I bought this hopper for $12 when it first came out and I used it for quite some time. Its really nice and feeds better than a stock hopper. Its so easy to clean because it has no motor and hardly any areas for paint to stay in. I would recomend this for any new player who plans on playing speedball. It has a very small profile and holds just as many balls as a stock hopper.

Theres only two things I didn't like.
1. It didn't fit my Custom 98 very well at first but nothing a few wraps of electrical tape didn't solve.
2. After about 3/4 of the hopper is gone the balls move around alot more and it gets real loud. This really isn't a problem if you're a spedball player but it can be bad for rec or woods.

I got rid of my 2K for a Rhino after a while and handed it down to my sister. Its got a TALL profile on a Spyder with the neck adapter though.
Conclusion: Exelent for any newbie.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wildbill2 Wednesday, December 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, Ricochet AK
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, Expansion Chamber, Double Trigger, Polished internals, Rocket Cock, Maddmann Spring kit, Crossfire 88/4500 nitro, 32 degrees Carbon Fiber barrel
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: Balls don't feed well
Review: Unless you have some type of physical disorder where you shake uncontrollably, then don't buy this hopper. It requires almost constant shake downs to keep the feedneck loaded. I only bought this to try to hopefulle improve feeding a bit, but boy was I wrong. Keep what you have unless you want an agitated hopper, this one is not worth fooling with.
Conclusion: If you want a cool looking hopper, buy this one. If you want one that works, don't buy this one. Feeds badly to say the least. Save your money up until you can pick up a Ricochet AK and then you will have something worth using.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YoBoneDaddy Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 200 hopper
Marker Setup: 2001 GameFace BoneDaddy
- 14" CP 1 Piece Classic
- Ricochet G2K
- 32° 4 Stage X-Chamber
- Pmi Bottom line
- Anti-siphoned 12 Oz. CO2
Strengths: - Awesome Looks
- Price
- Lower Profile
- Locks down solid
- Top feed
Weaknesses: - Inconsistent feed
- Hard to clean
- Seems fragile
Review: Well I always hated the way your normal sausage shaped hopper (VL-200, etc..) looked but at the same time I didn't want to drop the money on an agitating hopper. The G2K seemed like a great common ground. Looks cool, and it's cheap. 25 bucks Canadian is pretty decent. I put the hopper on my marker as soon as it arrived and it looked great. "Damn", I thought, "I'm gonna kick a$$ and look good with this hopper". Well... I looked good. When you put this thing in a feed neck and tighten it up, it ain't going anywhere. The o-rings are great in that way. This hopper also makes your marker look a lot slimmer, both top to bottom and side to side. And you don't look like everyone else on the field. Yup it was going to be the perfect gravity fed hopper... until I used it.

Somebody actually said that a VL-200 could never keep up with a G2K. Well that person must have parkinsons because you gotta shake this thing all the damn time! My first day using this I was ready to jump on the damn thing. I've never had so many feed problems. It even contributed to my first bolt-chop. I was so angry so I went to the forums and asked people why the damn thing wouldn't work. Mostly idiots that recommended a halo or revvy commented. Idiots. Then one intelligent individual told me, "Never fill it completely and you should be fine". Smart person. Once I started doing this the G2K performed much better. It still just barely keeps up with a VL-200 but it looks nice and I'm a slave for fashion what can I say.
Conclusion: If you really like the way it looks, buy it. I'm still using mine but I can't say I'm overly pleased with it. If you remember to only put like 120-140 paintballs in it it'll work just fine. If you completely load it hope for an earthquake cause you're gonna have to shake the bejesus out of it. All style no substance. But hey never had a paintball break on my hopper yet. Just get an Ak if you have the money. I know. I'm an idiot.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BigTarget04 Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
-VL 200: May actually feed better(more details in body review)
Marker Setup: Spyder X-tra, 20 oz CO2, 14" Teardrop, G2k
Strengths: -Looks
-Replacement O-Rings
-Loading Hatch
-Lowered Height
Weaknesses: -Price
-Jamming
Review: I purchased this hopper mostly for looks and for the fact that it sat much lower than the VL in my gun(only about and inch and a half). The design looks stunning, it is one of the sleekest hoppers I have seen. I've read in other reviews that o-rings are expensive, but the one I purchased included a small bag of extra o-rings, so that was not an issue. Of course for a gravity fed hopper $10 seems a bit steep, but hey I like so I buy. The hatch is very secure. I have fallen once with this hopper on my gun and not a single ball lost, very happy. The main reason jamming has occured (i think) is because I live in Louisiana. Which basically amounts to humidity abouve 90% every day, and the paint may get kinda moist and stick to each other, but a little shaking isnt that bad once and a while. I have also read that the RICOCHET effect does not occur for many people. Well I 've had a least two to three hopper hits and the balls did skip right off, but if the hopper is hit squarely, i.e., on the side from the side or front there will be no ricocheting. Which no amount of odd geometry will fix because when ball makes contact will sharp of flat surface its gonna break.
Conclusion: If your not a fast shooter then this hopper is fine. It does save you sometimes, but hey thats life for ya. If it werent for the price I would give this a nine, but hey im cheap and ten bucks for a peice of lexan like plastic is rather pricey. Only buy if you would like a shorter profile and increased looks, and maybe a save from hits.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

phantompower Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ViewLoader
Other cheap ones
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom, CA
14" Stock Barrel
Ricochet G2K Hopper
Strengths: Solid
Stays tight
Looks awesome
Lid's on top
Weaknesses: Shiney
Loud
Review: I bought this hopper to go with my Phantom, and I must say I haven't been disappointed. The o-rings on the neck are awesome, and make sure it always stays right where I put it, and having the cap right on the top, instead of on an angle makes feeding balls in a lot easier. The ricochet effect isn't perfect, but it does do it a little, when you're catching fire straight on. My only problem would be the plastic it's made out of. Although it's sturdy and pretty and all, it's very shiney (not good if you're a bush sniper) and it's louder than the cheaper hoppers when the balls roll around (which is easily remedied). Since I have a pump, I really don't care that it's not motorized. I've never had a jam or a chop with it.
Conclusion: I love it. The most beautifully constructed hopper I've ever seen.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media