paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K / Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K / Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K

Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A new hopper in the Ricochet line. This gravity feed hopper features heavy duty polycarbon construction, no spill top loading lid, adjustable O-Ring neck, patented deflection engineering and a 180 ball capacity.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet G2K is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
tippmann4ever Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Normal none-electric hopper
Marker Setup: *Tippmann 98 Custom
*Lapco Double Trigger
*Evil Driver Barrel
*Ricochet
*Lapco Rail
*32 Degrees Universal Drop Fowarrd
*Lapco ForeGrip

(Soon to come: Rocket Cock 2, Hyper-Starr Bolt, Velocity Adjuster)
Strengths: -Very cool looking
-Lid doesnt flap open all the time
Weaknesses: -Paintballs get jammed sometimes above the feed neck
-only 180 balls

Review: Me and a friend both bought these for our Customs.... The hopper looks awsome and makes your gun look sweet! it come with some extra oring type things... i dont know yet what they are for exacly but i thinks its for the feed neck... I shot it a couple of times and the balls would jam sometimes if you dint shake or move a lil when shooting...

But is only like $13
Conclusion: Great none-electronic hopper for only $13!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rayme Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
the standard "kidney" design VL200 types hopper jam less and holds more balls.
Get and electro hopper!
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Smart Parts 12" progressive barrel
palmer stabalizer
psycho drop
trigger job
Strengths: looks very good
low profile
deflect balls !
Weaknesses: balls like to jam..and jam hard!
Review: I bought that cause It would gave my market a lower profile and let me hold my gun over the bunkers more at ease (in wood ball). That works very well. but that hopper sucks at feeding the marker!

I was crawling for a good 7 minute in the wood side to bunker my oppenent, that means I had the gun at 90 degrees. When I pulled up to shoot, there was no ball at all in the feedneck! I shook the gun pretty hard and NO BALL DROPPED! and I got shot.. what a shame, I hate this loader, my old vl200 style was at least 3 times less prone to jams, I don't even remember it jamming that hard!
Conclusion: if you keep and eye on the feedneck to see if theres balls to shoot, and are not a trigger happy type guys, I'd get this. But if you're an intermediate player like me that shoot alot of balls and dont want an electro hopper. DONT GET THIS!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coldfinger Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ordinary 200 gravity feed, revelotion,reloader,VL200
Marker Setup: DragunFLY, smoke halo B, 68/3000 Air America Me'Lee, dye tank cover
Strengths: durable,paintballs bounce off, tight fit
Weaknesses: only holds 180 balls
Review: well to start off any ricochet hopper is a great hopper because the design make paintballs bounce off your hopper its probably the best gravity feed hopper you can find and its only 12.00 it comes in a verity of colors.this is the best gravity feed i've ever used
Conclusion: I would rcommend this product to who ever is just beginung paintball because this will lessen hopper hits.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vulcan Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none.
Marker Setup: -Diablo Mongose LCD
-Stock Barrel (quiet riot)
-Ricochet G2K (smoke)
-20oz CO2 with on/off
Strengths: -Great Look
-No Spills
-Top Loading
-Fast
Weaknesses: -Hard to Open
-Raised Logos (can't place stickers on them)
Review: This was my first time paintballing, but I could tell tihs was a great loader. It looks so much better than the standard VL-200, and I had no problems with the top staying closed like my friend with a VL-200. This also feeds fast enough for me to shoot at 10BPS without chopping.
Conclusion: If you want somthing nicer than a Vl-200, but don't have enough for a nice electronic hopper get this!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Shadowfang Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
First hopper I bought
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
- Flatline Barrel System
- Flatline Barrel Extension
- A.C.I. Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
- Harris Bi-Pod
- Double Trigger
- Dark Horizon Model 98 Lite Titanium Hammer
- A.C.I. Deluxe Pro Remote Kit
- Ricochet G2K Loader
- Custom Trigger Job
- 20 oz. Anti-Siphoned Chrome Molly Co2 Tank
Strengths: - Deflection engineered
- Top loading lid
- Looks
- 180 ball capacity
Weaknesses: Balls sometimes get jammed because of the way the hopper is designed.
Review: As far as gravity hoppers go, this loader is top of the line. The deflection engineering is a great feature and it gives the hopper a nice look. It has 180 ball capacity which is pretty good, and the top loading lid prevents spills. The thing i like about it though is the replaceable o-ring neck. It keeps the hopper in place while allowing it to easily come undone.

A great buy for anyone who wants a good, well made gravity fed loader. And yes, the deflection engineering actually does work. The balls just bounce right off if hit at the right angle. I've been hit in the mask multiple times because of the ricochet design. It made me pretty mad but at least I know it works.
Conclusion: The Ricochet G2K Loader is, in my opinion, one if not the best gravity hoppers out there. It's cheap. It looks good. It works!! What more could anyone ask for.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 9th, 2004 at 4:10 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

athanaseus Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl200, 32 degrees hopper, pmi hopper, force fed loaders but that is not in the same category.
Marker Setup: gunless until may then it;s a DM4 baby!!!!! then i switch to a DMX @ WC04
Strengths: deflects, better lid design than a vl200, cheap alternative to a low end electronic loader
Weaknesses: doesnt double as a cheeseburger when you are hungry.
Review: this is a great hopper. the vl200 (sam as all the other gravity hoppers) jams more often, holds less paint and is flimsier, and doesnt have the same deflecting abilities as the g2k. i would recommend this to anyone who would like a cheap, deflecting, low profile, sturdy hopper. they are about the same price as another much lower quality hopper.
Conclusion: buy it if you are tired of hopper hits and dont feel like forking it out for a revvy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Iceman1129 Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98c Hopper, Halo TSA frontman, Zap Mach 404, Viewloader Quantum
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Smart Parts Teardrop 14"
Richochet G2K Loader
GTA Double Trigger
3+1 Loader
2 20 oz. CO2
1 9 oz. CO2
Strengths: Cheap, same richochet design, feeds alright, o-rings for the neck
Weaknesses: Kind of wobbly, falls off gun sometimes if its not tight,and its not electric
Review: Ok I bought this hopper at Hobbytown for 10 bucks and its great.The balls hit and bounce off just like theyre supposed to, although there is sometimes a little smear. (not very noticable) It's better than the stock hopper by far. I also got a smoke one so it is alot easier to see how much paint left. One of the bad things is it wobbles. I sat my gun down to climb over an old rusty fence when i was being chased by the enemy and my hopper fell off! Luckily the top didn't come off and thats real good, so only like 2 got out. I picked it up and won the round. I had to sit out and tighten it up, but after that it performed beautifully.
If you want an improvement in looks and performance from the stock, get this hopper! I definately suggest an electro though. Pretty much any electro is a great upgrade.
Conclusion: If you want an improvement in looks and performance from the stock, get this hopper! I definately suggest an electro though. Pretty much any electro is a great upgrade. I give it a 8 because it requires a little tweaking and playing with. Nothing anyone can't handle in 5 minutes though! :)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DYEspeedball Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Standard Hopper
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98
-14" Freak Jr.
-Ricochet G2K hopper
-DYE Midnight Blue Stickies
-Dead On Pro Style Blue Drop Forward
-KAPP 800psi Guage
-Macroline coming soon
-20oz co2
Strengths: -Top lid design
-Deflects paintballs (see review)
Weaknesses: -Holds less than a regular hopper- holds 180
Review: This hopper is GREAT. I am a front player so the hopper holding only 180 paintballs doesn't affect me much (plus i have a harness). Opponents in a game have told me afterward that they witnessed balls bouncing off my hopper. As a test i set it up against a tree about ten feet away. I grabbed my friends gun and took a shot directly at it, when it hit it bounced off and flew into the air hitting a tree somewhere. So this hopper design actually works. The lid is on the top of the hopper which helps a lot, preventing you from losing lots of paintballs. The G2K also has 2 o-rings on the feed neck making it almost impossible for your hopper to fall off.
Conclusion: Nice product by Ricochet. Deflects paintballs resulting in a dramatic decrease in hopper hits. Other great features like the lid located on the top of the hopper and 2 o-ring feed neck. It is a great buy for only a little over 10 bucks. I give it a 9 b/c i wish it held a bit more paintballs, but for the most part it is awesome.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 27th, 2004 at 2:05 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

XIII Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200: cheap price, but spring open lid breaks off easily, id give it a 6
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra:Evil smoke stack, 32degree barrel, electronic trigger 3000psi HP tank & Ricochet G2K loader
Tippman A5: response trigger, other then that its stock...
Strengths: Speed, looks, price, durability,top loading, capacity
Weaknesses: color selection, price of o-rings, avalibility at pro-shops, having to order online
Review: Hey this is a good product even though i havent seen a ricochet off it yet (i wont allow my freinds to purposley shoot it) it does have a GREAT design, one of the best features is the top load unlike the side load on the VL200 this has much less of a chance of spilling a ball(s), the capacity is about equal to a VL200 which claims to hold 200 but in truth holds closer to 170 balls the G2K holds what is says it does 180+ (yes i hand counted them, i have too much time in between weekends)...... The feed rate is also faster then the VL200.....sorry Veiwloader your gravity feed just dosent stand up to this one
Conclusion: Id say buy it if you have a semi auto, the chance of staying in the game a lil longer due to a ricochet can make all the difference, if your going for improvemnt in looks, peed and durability over the VL200 BUY IT
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media