paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Beaver Tail Std AC / Dye Beaver Tail Std AC / Dye Beaver Tail Std AC / Dye Beaver Tail Std AC / Dye Beaver Tail Std AC

Dye Beaver Tail Std AC Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Beaver Tail Std AC

Paintball Autococker Beavertails

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Beaver Tail Std AC
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $18

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Autococker beaver tail from Dye Precision.
Product Availability 
The Dye Beaver Tail Std AC is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
sasquatch13 Wednesday, May 5th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock wgp beaver tail, ans x5 beavertail
Marker Setup: Mini Orracle with QEVs
Halo B
Strengths: Lighter than the rest, does it's job
Weaknesses: Not many color choices, fat.
Review: Well, when i first got this beavertail (I received it in a parts lot), I noticed that it odd colored, to the point of actually looking like it was entirely un-annodized. I picked it up to examine it, and thought 'DANG! this thing is super light!' It was noticeably lighter than other beavertails that I have tried, but since it's a beavertail, it really won't seem like a big deal to be losing next to no weight. So I figured, heck, if it's lighter, then why not put it on. So I tried to stick it onto my beloved Orracle However, this was not meant to be, because soon after I had taken off the original beavertail and picked up the Dye one, I noticed that the new Dye beavertail was reeeally thick in comparison, and because of this, the only way that I could get it to fit onto my marker, would be to go out an buy a new screw for it. Not a big deal, but an annoyance that my favorite marker did not deserve. So I just ended up keeping my old beaver tail.
Conclusion: Kinda cool, but the color choice for these is limited (you can basically choose a silvery un-annodized colored one, or maybe a black one if you are lucky and have connections). Awkward sized, but lightweight. If you can get over the thickness and color of it, try it out!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NuSkool Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP "Stock" Beaver-Tail
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 STO Autococker (CUSTOM Anodized):
-Planet Eclipse "E2" Trigger Frame
-Planet Eclipse "Zero B" Upgrade Board
-Planet Eclipse Samurai 2 Trigger
-Planet Eclipse "Reflective" Infared Anti-Chop Eye
-Planet Eclipse Electronic 5-Way/3-Way
-Kapp 5-Way/3-Way Hose w/ "Top Hats"
-Karnivor Valve Assembly
-WGP Worr-Blade "Lockdown" Hammer Kit
-WGP "STO" Inline Regulator
-WGP "MP-4" Ram (2 Built-In T.R.V/Q.E.V....lightweight AND Compact)
-WGP "Tickler" LPR (Low Pressure Regulator)
-WGP Worr-Blade Bolt
-WGP "Black Magic" Pull-Pin
-Custom Products "Flamed Drop" Forward
-Custom Products On/Off w/Bleed
-WGP Pump-Rod
-WGP "Black Magic" Cocking Rod
-Dye Beaver-Tail
-Redz "Q-Lock" Clamping Feedneck
-WGP Braided-Steel Hose
-WGP 45-Degree Stainless-Steel Elbows/Fittings
-WGP "Black Magic" 2-Piece Barrel (14inch)
-Evil Pipe Barrel Kit (14inch)

www.AnarkystPaintball.com
Strengths: It provides a sleek design, that will compliment any type of autococker.
Weaknesses: Overall, it is a bit too thick. The lockdown screws loosen up after extended usage.
Review: Overall,...I would have to say that this is a decent product. It is Functional, as well as fashionable. The aesthetic appeal compliments the sleek design. I have to give it a STRONG 9 out of 10. I like the design, but it's just too big (where it connects to the marker). The screws DO NOT compensate for this at all.
Conclusion: I would have to say that this is a decent product. If they (Dye) milled it down a little bit, it would greatly reduce the "Bulky" part that attaches to your marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 29th, 2006 at 10:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pigpen1116 Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Odyssey O3M, evil detonator, evil pneumatics, aim rods, ND on/off asa, ND rail.
Halo - B
Pure Energy 68-3k tank
Strengths: Very Sturdy
Looks Cool
Weaknesses: Only fits dye trigger frames
Review: This did not align with my grip frame, because it only aligns with dyes. However, when I had unscrewed my grip frame to make room for this, it was very sturdy, with 2 screw holes. It looked great, and aligned well with my cocking rod. This is a great product, and I will rate it as it has fit my gun.
Conclusion: Go get it if you have a dye frame
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CAOL_98 Tuesday, September 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Kapp f/x beavertail
-Stock Worr Games beavertail
-Evil Supertail
Marker Setup: Stock Titanium '05 Karnivor w/E2

Frankensteined Autococker #1:
-2004 Yellow to Orange Fade Kapp Reflex Body Kit
-Kapp Front Block
-Kapp Rhino LPR
-Shocktech Ram
-Eclipse QEV's
-Eclipse E2 Eblade
-Worr Games Black Magic Reg
-Custom Products Flame Drop
-Phat On/Off Bottomline ASA
-Worr Games Locking Feedneck
-Kapp Delrin Ball Detent
-Eclipse Dart Bolt
-Shocktech Rat Valve

Frankensteined Autococker #2
-98' Flat Black Stock Worr Games Body
-Stock Front Pnuematics (HUGE!!!)
-Orracle Tickler 3-Way
-Dye Swing Trigger
-Bud Orr Expansion Chamber
-Dye Locking Bolt/Back Block
-Stock Internals
-Dye Beavertail
Strengths: -Looks good!
-Serves it's purpose (keeps your face away from back block/cocking rod)
Weaknesses: -Wish it came in chrome or nickel
-Might not fit well with other frames
Review: I bought this beavertail for two reasons. The first being that it looks so damn cool! It's probably the best looking beavertail on the market right now (if you can find one too, I'm not sure if Dye even manufactures them anymore.) The second reason is because I own a Dye swing frame, and all other beavertails are cut flat on the end that screws into your gun. This isn't that big of a problem until you nudge your beavertail wrong, then it sets all screwed up on your gun. So you have to tighten the @#$ out of the thing in order to keep it from moving around to much. But with this beavertail, it is meant to be matched up with a dye trigger frame. So no more fishtailing beavertails for me.
I also really wish there was a chrome color variation, but the flat aluminum isn't to bad looking.
Conclusion: Overall for the price I found it for, it was well worth the money. Especially if you own a dye trigger frame. If you own a different trigger frame though, this one might not fit unless you want to do a little modification. Other then that, it's a great looking part, that serves it's prupose.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

|GB| Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Beavertail.
Marker Setup: 2K3 Vertical Feed Autococker with CP Pro 2 piece, CP regulator, Omega bolt, Dye beavertail, Mac Dev Sonic LPR, Black Magic cocking rod, Uni-Mount
Strengths: Looks. Does its job, just like anyother beavertail.
Weaknesses: See Body.
Review: Weaknesses: Set screw puts marks on the body, but you can't see it, so it doesn't matter that much.

Also, one more note. I scratched up the beaver tail, because I didn't put the set screw on, and the back-block messed it up. Just a little advice if you get this.
Conclusion: Great product, does its job nicely.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nismo240 Saturday, September 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock beavertail
Marker Setup: 2002 WGP Black Magic Autococker
PMI 48/3000 PSI tank
VL Revy
WGP Black Magic Cocking Rod
Dye Drop Foward
Dye ASA
Strengths: Looks nice
Weaknesses: Doesn't fit WGP trigger frames
Review: I ordered this product from a website amd when I got it, it didn't fit my gun because it was made for Dye triggers. So I had to cut 1/4in. off of it. Other than that, it's just a nice looking beavertail and does what it's suppose to do.
Conclusion: I would recomend this to anyone who has the right trigger or has a machine that can cut through metal.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluejt Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: e class orr-acle autococker with eblade, bob longs torpedo reg., palmer adjustable, 70 ci 4500 nitro, 12 revy with x-board, dye ultralite 12 inch, dye beavertail, dye mini drop forward
Strengths: everything
Weaknesses: none i found
Review: nice beavertail, paint doesnt wear off and its a great beavertail, its dye you can expect the best. gets the job done and probably the best looking beavertail and durable. dont like to write a lot but it said i cant post unless i can put more words so i have to keep on rambling on about nothing at all
Conclusion: nice lookin beavertaill and would buy this one if i didnt have a beavertail
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firekow Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
My brother's stock WGP beavertail
Strengths: Very attractive.
Gets the job done.
Weaknesses: The setscrew seems to be scratching the body a little.
A few sharp edges.
Review: I got this apparently free of charge along with my 'cocker, and I like it a lot. It looks great, matches the body and all the rest, and still gets the job done. The only drawbacks are that it's got some sharp edges (not a big deal at all) and that the setscrew seems to be scratching the underside of the body a bit (which is also not a big deal, its purpose is more useful).
Conclusion: I don't know what more I can say about a beavertail. I don't know about the cost, because I got it for free. All in all, I like it. The slight weaknesses don't matter much at all, I don't think they're worth subtracting a point. Great product. I think it's great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JaYeM Monday, January 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Beavertail.
Marker Setup: Black 2003 Vertical Feed Autococker.
Empire Drop-Forward with On/Off.
14' Dye Ultralite Barrel.
Orracle Bolt.
Shocktech Rebuildable Ball Detent.
WGP Cocking Rod.
WGP Pull-Pin.
Dye Beavertail.
ViewLoader 12V Hopper.
Java Preset N2.
Strengths: Looks and material.
Weaknesses: Sharp edges around spyhole.
Review: Compared to the stock beavertail there is no comparison. The stock one is made of metal folded at a 90 degrees angle. The Dye beavertail is milled out of a piece of metal. It is pretty thick so it won't resonate like a tuning fork when the back block slams the back of the marker. There is a main screw to fit it in place and a smaller setscrew that you tighten once the beavertail is aligned.

The edges around the spyhole are pretty sharp but no blood has been spilled yet.
Conclusion: I recommend this beavertail mostly for its looks. What is a beavertail anyways... just something in the way between your backblock and mask. I give it a 9 instead of a 10 only because the edges around the spyhole should have been polished.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media