paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board) / Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board) / Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board)

Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board) Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board)

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board)
[ View Photos (28) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 260
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What is RipDrive?
RipDrive is a manual feed mechanism for HALO B. It replaces the mainshaft of the unit and allows manual-preloading of the drive spring.

Who is RipDrive for?
RipDrive was originally conceived for tournament players who *have* to be in the game. It is available to anyone that wants to have a backup system for if their force feed system goes down or their batteries die.

How RipDrive works:
By rotating the ripdrive located on the bottom of the loader, the player can feed multiple balls into the ballstack at a time, allowing them to keep playing (at full fire rate!). Depending on the height of your feedneck, you can pre-tension as many as 12-15 balls for firing.

Other Benefits:
When finished playing at the end of the day, rotating the RipDrive in reverse also allows you to easily unload the tensioned ball stack and empty your HALO B. It also allows you unjam bad paint. It can also be used to pre-load balls at the chrono without turning your loader on.

Product Availability 
The Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board) is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Pballfreak725 Saturday, July 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, gravity fed use before halo only
Marker Setup: ion stock, redz cam lock, redz 2 piece 14inch pepper stix, halo b with rip drive, evil scion tank, dye rhino cover
Strengths: Speed
Looks
On/off button
Lid
Ball feed
Weaknesses: 6 AA batteries, a pain to buy and install
Review: weel, i got the halo b when i bought my ion. It works great with the ion and never chops. It looks really cool in smoke and is reliable. It is very easy to use and the rip drive is convienient even if ur batteries die during a game. I cant wait to use this loader more and write about it again. Most of my friends had it before i did so ive had a look at it for a while. Thsi loader can take ur fire power to a whole new level. Get one!
Conclusion: Great loader, works up to any1s expectations i would give 9.8, cus no loader is perfect, but a 10 is fine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DYE_FO_LIFE Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg and halo tsa
Marker Setup: Blue Smart Parts Nerve
Roller Trigger
Other ups on marker
DYE Throttle 4500
Halo w/ rip drive and victory board
Strengths: Fast, quiet, nice look.
Weaknesses: Heavy, can't sense black balls, shell breaks, smtimes just lights like christmas tree
Review: alo B by oddysey products is the worlds fastest and best loader.. true force feed loader {no gaps} low battery indicator.. polycarbonate shell.. 1 hour auto off upgradable software.. tactile feed back auto prime.. maindrive ball bearings.. spring loaded feed cone.. burst rates of up to 51 bps..ultra quiet belt..computer controlled 20 bps loader takes 6 aa batterys
Conclusion: Nice hopper but i prefer reloader b or VLocity
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Chevy4life8 Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months78 of 86 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Ev0 II
Halo tsa
Halo B
Shakers
Empire B ((tested))
Marker Setup: -custom Shocker
-Q-lock feedneck
-14"AA barrel
-halo B /rip drive
-45/68 tank
-hybrid grips
-CP on/off

-Ion
-14" proggressive barrel
-48/30 tank
-Q-lock feedneck
-Evo II loader
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This is a great allround loader I love it. Very fast,reliable,and duriable. One down side is if your useing soft paint or have a broken ball it the loader it will most likely jam.If it jams turn off the loader and then take all the paint out and turn it upside down and just pull the broken/jamed ball out.Not the easiest thing to do in a game but i have done it before.GOOD LUCK. It has pretty Good customer service it depends wat kind of person you get to talk to though. Its realy nice because you can customize your loader because there is alot of different shells you can buy they run about $45-$90 depends on the styler you buy. Even cheap used Halos are a good deal i got my Halo B/Rip drive for FREE wen i bought my shocker and tank .New or used there a great loader i would recaimend this loader to anyone if there willing to pay $105 new $75 used *ONLINE*.

Strenghts
1.Fast
2.Reliable
3.Very Duriable
4.Pretty good customer service
5.You can change the shells
6.Runs on low batters
7.Quiet
8.Door never pops open when you dont want to

Weaknesses:
1.When it jams in a game its almost impossible to fix with out getting shot, but iv done it once ^^^^SEE REVIEW^^^^
2.Door isnt tht easy to open
3.takes about 3-4 mins just to change the batteries
4.Alittle pricey but worth ever penny
5.Jams if theres broken paint or if your using soft paint
Conclusion: This is a great loader if I had to buy it agian I would.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 22nd, 2007 at 11:30 am PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow_Lang Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months24 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I love this hopper and I haven't used anything else that was as fast as this.
Marker Setup: Ion
Stiffi
Blue Body Kit
Blue Halo B w/ rip
Blue CP reg
Blue Q Lock
Blue Line/hose
Virtue + Membrane
Strengths: Everything I love it so much I wan't to mary it.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: I love this you can't go wrong with it I love it so much. I can't stand it. You can use it for any gun in my case on my Ion. I know that if you ge4t this amazing hopper you will understand what i mean. This hopper has unlimited awesomeness but I can't go on for ever and ever. This is such a cool hopper it is fast sexy cool. You can get this in many colors. You can get mmulltipul shells like lepord or even glow in the dark. I konw this is one of the fastest haoppers on th market. You will love it. Also if you run out of batterie in the middle of a game you can just use the rip drive or as I call it the star you can manually load your gun. Yes I am saying this hopper is great wich it is but however it is kinda heavy but I don't care about my gun weight that dosen't slow me down I just work harder at running and moving from bunkers. This is a very fast hopper you can get this from any price from $120 until $90 you can get it new or even used. You can get it pretty much anywhere. You can get a new board and make it faster you will really see a difference in your shooting rate if you get this hopper because when I used the Empire reloader not realoder B the reloader couldn't keep up with me. So I would start to shoot and I would skip a lot and my firing rate when down. I know that the Ion is pretty fast to start with but with this halo skipping in my fire rate went out of the picture.

Everyone that reads this please rate review.
Conclusion: This is a good hopper but be awaer that it isn't the lighest hopper on the market but it is very fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 11th, 2006 at 9:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

runningw235 Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire reloader(only loads 13.7 bps) Apach loaders ( they keep up but are not as good)
Marker Setup: diablo wrath. Halo B crossfire steel 3000psi tank."
Strengths: Loads Fast. Rip drive.
Weaknesses: You have to use sand paper to make the feedneck smaller.
Review: The halo B w/ rip drive is a true force fed loader, unlike the Halo TSA's, Empire reloader and nearly all apache loaders. Being a force feeding loader this means that you can load more than 13.7 bps. Agitation loaders only load 13.7 bps. This is because agitation loader do not force the paintballs into the feedneck, they only un-clog james and let gravity do the rest, but the halo actually pushes the paintballs down into the feedneck so that you can load faster than 13.7 bps. The halo B can actually load 20+ bps. In the part of the hopper that conects with the feedneck there is a little sensor that can tell if paintballs are being loaded down into the feedneck. When you turn on the Halo B it will spin and spin and spin until it senses that there are paintballs in the feedneck. The only problem with this function is that if it stops working then when you turn on your hopper it will just keep spining and spining and spining. There is NOT a lot I don't like about this hopper, but you are going to have to use some sand paper to make the part of the hopper that connects to the feedneck smaller, because it will not fit into most feednecks
Conclusion: I am very pleased with this hopper because there is not much that I would change if I could.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 1st, 2006 at 9:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

triggapull Friday, June 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VLocity
Qloader
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with
flatline barrel and stock
viewloader quantum
daisy red dot sight
12 and 20oz
Strengths: Over 20 bps
Rip drive
Fast
Weaknesses: None that i can think of
Review: Wow, this is my favorite hopper. I prefer the Halo over the VLocity mostly because of the looks. The halo b also has more upgrades.
I was thinking about getting the Qloader because it gives you a smaller profile and loads more bps. But a short while later, I realized that you can buy a chip for $25 and it will load just as fast as the Qloader, leaving the Q with just a smaller profile for an advantage.
Overall I don't like the idea of Q only having 100 ball capacity. If it gave more ball room(ha ha) I'd get that but instead i'll get the halo.
Conclusion: If you need room for more than 100 rounds the Halo B w/rip drive is for you but if you are conservative on your shots get the Q.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Daeagleeye8 Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader B
Viewloader Velocity
VL revolution
Gravity hopper (LMAO!!!)
Marker Setup: Primary Setup:
Smart Parts Ion
New Designz Pro Ion Low Rise campling Feedneck
FIrebolt
360 QEV
14'' Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Hybrid Contract Killer Hitman Grips (Blue)
Custom Products Direct mount on/off (Blue)
Custom Products Ion Sling Blade Trigger (Blue)
Virtue Ion Ez on button (Blue)

Hopper:
Halo B w/ rip drive (black)

Goggles:
Dye Invision Googles

Tank:
Crossfire 70ci/4500psi Stubby tank w/ Dye Rhino cover
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Customizable
Quiet
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: well, this is the hopper to get if you have a fast gun are if u are looking for one of the best hoppers out of the three best hoppers out there on the market. This hopper is very very good looking, customizable, and with the rip drive you will save u from situations when your paint jams (Although IT NEVER HAS to me). People here have said cant read dark shelled paint. Well i have used dark shelled paint and had no problems with it, except if the paint is COMPLETELY black. Some paint i use are black and other colors and do fine. I mean.....how many GOOD paintballs out there are ALL BLACK? so i guess that doesn't make a difference to me since i use Marbs, Premiums, and higher quality paint most of the time and although they vary in colors at times, i never got an all black bag.
Another good point is that this hopper allows for customization. You can get just about ne colored shell and replace them as u wish. You can also buy a victory board and make it even faster if u have some more money left over. (planning on buying one soon since my shocker goes faster than the hopper). Well, that's about it.
Conclusion: Buy this hopper if u are looking for the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 14th, 2007 at 3:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ColdSpit Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg 2
Marker Setup: Bob Long Z Timmy with Evil Regulator, Longshot barrel, halo B with rip, PMI Compressed Air tank.
Strengths: Fast
Cool
Reliable
Durable
Wicked
Weaknesses: Heavy (not a big deal)
Battery eater
Price
People wanting to steal it.
Review: I used my friends egg. It was great.

Then i used my other friends HALO!!!
omg i fell in love with it, so i just ordered one tonight.

So fast! 22+ a second on stock! my god!
Last time i went paintballing i actually had to use a gravity feed, because Zac was in Kansas City and i couldnt use his Halo. that was a horible day of cleaning my gun from chops and what not.

This halo looks very awesome too, all the colors are sweet, except i saw some new ones that were kind of uhhh . . homo
it was like. . cheetah print. unless your going to camoflauge next to a wild cheetah, dont do that.

Anyways, its pricy for people on a tight budget.

On www.actionvillage.com they are only $108.99 with rip drive installed!! i mow the lawn for 50$ a week, so two weeks to save up for this baby, and my dad covered the other 9 bucks, (shipping was free on actionvillage)

get it get it get it

bad things - Eats batteries. Oh well, what doesnt these days?

The Empire Reloader B is supposed to be faster, better whatever. Someone from my school actually gave his Reloader B away because it couldn't hear his Ion. (he bought a halo :-)

Im not saying Reloader and Egg arent good, but HALO is my favorite.
Conclusion: Buy it, it is so awesome. You will need a fast hopper if you have a fast gun
and even if your using a rental you will like this hopper because people will be like "hey that guy must be a pro, he has a HALO"
GET IT.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Angel7723 Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have used it for about 4 months but there is no 4.
I haven't used a happero as good as this except the egg wich wassen't all it's cracked up 2 B
Marker Setup: Ion
Blue Body kit
Blue Ion Q lock
Stiffi barrel
Halo B w/ Rip drive Blue (had an Empire reloader not the reloader B)
Blue CP reg
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is the best hopper you could get except the empire b but that is expensive. You cant go wrong with the Blue halo B w/ rip drive. You should just get the rip drive instead of with out of it because you just get it better fo like $10 more sohould just get it with the rip drive. You should always just stick with the Halo b with rip drive.
Conclusion: The best paintball hopper in the history of my brain and my hoppers that I haved used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

X_treme Friday, June 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader 2
Vlocity
Marker Setup: Ion Pro
-CP Reg
-NDZ Roller Trigger (Red)
-NDZ On/Off
Empire Fuel Tank 45/4500
Vlocity Hopper
Strengths: Quiet
Fast
Manual Feed
Lid is easy to open
Weaknesses: Heavy
On/Off Switch is weird
6 AA battery operation
Review: This hopper is great. My brother actually has a halo I asked if I could use it and he let me and I like the halo. The only thing I don't like is this hopper is on the heavy side, I put the halo on my gun and I really felt a weight difference between my vlocity and my brother's halo. I still like this hopper and if u have the money pick one up.
Conclusion: I will have to give this a 9 becuase it still on the heavy side, but still if you have the money you should pick one up.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 5th, 2006 at 9:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media