paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board) / Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board) / Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board)

Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board) Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board)

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board)
[ View Photos (28) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 260
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What is RipDrive?
RipDrive is a manual feed mechanism for HALO B. It replaces the mainshaft of the unit and allows manual-preloading of the drive spring.

Who is RipDrive for?
RipDrive was originally conceived for tournament players who *have* to be in the game. It is available to anyone that wants to have a backup system for if their force feed system goes down or their batteries die.

How RipDrive works:
By rotating the ripdrive located on the bottom of the loader, the player can feed multiple balls into the ballstack at a time, allowing them to keep playing (at full fire rate!). Depending on the height of your feedneck, you can pre-tension as many as 12-15 balls for firing.

Other Benefits:
When finished playing at the end of the day, rotating the RipDrive in reverse also allows you to easily unload the tensioned ball stack and empty your HALO B. It also allows you unjam bad paint. It can also be used to pre-load balls at the chrono without turning your loader on.

Product Availability 
The Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board) is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
SoFLaBaLL3r Wednesday, December 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg, revy, quantum, empire reloader &2, gravity feed loaders.they all cant compare.only the egg w/ a z board can take it too a halo b
Marker Setup: olive proto matrix
fbm trigger
musashi 5
shocktech feedneck
hybrid grenade grips
cp on-off w/ rail
71/45 throttle
halo b w/ rip
Strengths: Very fast, has a rip drive, solidly built
Weaknesses: It is known to be a little heavy w/ any aa batteries, read on.......
Review: Overall this is a must have for everyone because its a great loader and its very fast. the whole heavy factor can be solved by buying energizer lithium aa batteries....they're around 20 bucks for 8 batt. they are weightless and you can shoot around 20 cases of paint through them.it looks awesome and it doesn't have a big profile.it is a very strong hopper and nothing compares to it. when it comes to this or an empire reloader b, they are really the same sh** but this has eyes and reloader is sound activated.this is very good and is capable of a high rof and ur gun will never starve
Conclusion: I think every1 should get this because its really good and just go buy it.trust me!u wont be dissapointed!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts421 Monday, November 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution 2, 12volt revolution
Marker Setup: smart parts shocker with a 88/4500 tank and a halo rip drive.
Strengths: Amazingly fast, looks badass
Weaknesses: Havent found any yet
Review: I have a shocker and i really needed a speed hopper. i had an egg but it just wasnt cutting it. an egg is slower, and has a rubber spin loader that gets jammed. i thought that i would be wasting my money on a halo with rip drive but i actually think its worth the money. if you are able to get one for under $120 get it. i recall first call paintball .com selling them for $103 or so.
Conclusion: This is a bad ass hopper. it is the fastest hopper in the world and has the best looks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

man of stihl Thursday, November 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Q Loader
Empire Reloader
other cheap electronic loaders
Marker Setup: Shocker with vision eyes, Halo B with rip drive and puerto rico mod and 6 inch drop forward
back up
BKO, with CP barrel and Halo B with rip drive
Backup
A-5 Hell Cat with Empire 3 peice set
Stock Class
Phantom, with 3.5 ounce tank
Strengths: Fast
Silent
doesn't jam
easy to maintain
good vision eyes
Weaknesses: Capacity
Large
Review: The halo B is a great loader, i needed it origenaly for my BKO, the bko doesn't have eyes so i needed a fast loader to provent from chopping paint. The halo B solved the problem for me.

The Rip Drive function is great, i have had days when i get to the field and the last thing i want is another problem with my gun/setup. The rip drives takes away the possibility of me running out of batterys.

After switching to the shocker I was able to apply the simple puerto rico mod to my halo. If you know someone who can do it, get it done, its sUPER sUPER easy and makes the loader wicked fast.

The HALO B doesn't jam very often, normaly when something happens its because your using brittle paint and it will put to much force on the balls braking them. When this happens you have a big problem, normaly it blocks the eyes. so it will keep jamming up but if your a good care taker and take it apart to clean, you'll find after cleaned its back to 110% preformance.
once again "braking is rare, but can be a big pain (after clean its all good)"

Other then all this its over all one of the BEST loaders on the market, easy
Conclusion: If you need a fast loader that will keep up with a gun without eyes. Get this loader

If you need a loader that can operate without out its batterys using the rip drive. Get this loader

If you need a loader that can match your guns performance. get this loader.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kioti Saturday, October 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
evolution
Marker Setup: autococker, with halo hopper
Strengths: It will run my Autococker just fine.
Weaknesses: batterey hog, body(shell) is VERY Weak!!!! huge neck
Review: don't have much to say about it just really do not like it. But I am a Tippmann man true and true. so if i was to get a hopper for my 98C....I would bye a cyclone feeder for it.you can pick one up for your custon 98 now for about 60 bucks....
Conclusion: I would not suggest it for the price.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

ronbunkerz#2 Monday, October 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg, revvy, gravity feed hopper, overdrive hopper
Marker Setup: black smart parts ion, with 71/45k dye throttle nitro, eggy 2 w/ y-board, bullet drop foward.
Strengths: Speed, looks, everything
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: I recieved this hopper in a trade with a friend for a egg with 30$ and have loved this halo ever since!!! The speed works for me even tho all i need is 17bps for and ion but i got this for looks not just speed. This hopper is the bomb and I love this hopper!!!
Conclusion: Get this if u have the $$$!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sweger04 Saturday, October 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg2 not as fast
stock hoppers
Marker Setup: spyder electra stock
Strengths: Fast!!!!!!
Strong
Reliable
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well i bought this hopper about 3 days ago and it worked just fine. I like the way that it looks and the style of it. Not to mention that this thing Rips!! I shot about 800 paintballs and no jams or chopsand i got off about 30 bps. This loader is soo fast it should be illeagal.

Some people have complained that this is to heavy but if your a real man you can take it. If not then you shouldnt be playin.
Conclusion: I would recomend this hopper to n e one who has the money and wants a hopper that rips balls and doesnt jam up.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 15th, 2005 at 7:00 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Crede777 Thursday, October 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader II
Viewloader Eggy
Marker Setup: Olive/Black G4H Nexus Ego
Star upgrades
14" Shaft 2 piece barrel
Strengths: Fast
Quiet
Simple
Rip drive helps with jamming
Weaknesses: Big
Heavy
Review: The Halo B is currently the best hopper available today, Some people might say the Reloader B is more reliable, but I believe that the Halo B beats it out with simplicity of operation. Turn the button on and go.

The Rip Drive should come on all Halos. I find it to be extremely useful when loading balls at the chronograph and whatnot.

Some people rip the Halo because of its size and weight. Sure it is a heavy hopper, but the speed and versatility make up for it.

Finally, some people rip it for eating up batteries. Mine goes through batteries quite slowly, only needing a change after about 15 days of paintballing. I turn it off inbetween games and I always keep spare batteries with me.
Conclusion: Overall it is the best loader on the market. Get it, and make sure it has a Rip Drive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyedm5guy123 Saturday, September 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL EVO. 2
Marker Setup: DyeDM5 Halo B Rip Drive
14 inch 32 Deg. Barrel
Strengths: Can Keep up with Shot Speed
Easy to turn on Off and on
Weaknesses: Not good on spyders!!!!
Review: This is a very good hopper.I would recommened this to anyone who as some Ifexperience and wont dive and snap it in half.Can u walk the trigger fast? If so this will keep up with your speed.

Spyder Problem:Watch with spyders the ball will be forced down on some of your next ball will be in your like of fire causing a break.
Conclusion: Get it you paintball freaks!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lemons 6245 Tuesday, September 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evo. 2
Marker Setup: 03' Autococker Superstock, Halo, 14' barrle, 50 ci, 3000 psi
Strengths: Z Code
True Force Feeder
Cool Shape
Holds 180 pb's
Fast
Weaknesses: It will break a weak ball in the loader due to the "Force"
Review: This hopper is the best i have ever played with, when i got it i put batteries in it and turned it on and it seemed to go slower than the Evo 2, but when u actuially put paintballs in them both you can really tell the difference. i would recomend this hopper to anybody that has a fast gun, if u dont have a High-End electronic marker then there is really no point to buy one, so dont waste the money just to buy one, even though its the sweetest hopper out(next to the empire) and if u dont have the money for an empire reloader B then just buy a halo and buy a empire reloader shell and change them. but great product
Conclusion: Great. Best hopper period.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

LucKySk8r Friday, September 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution 2
Marker Setup: 2004 Black magic(Green,Dark purple)
Eclipse E2 eblade
WGP 3500 Compressed air tank (egg)
Halo B w/rip drive
14in barrel
Orracle Bolt
Strengths: Fast, quiet, Durable, looks great, batteries last pretty long, Rip drive, can un jam balls
Weaknesses: The feednecks are really weak
Have to sand it down to fit autocockers
Review: This is the hopper to get is alot better then the evolution 2 hopper the evo2 has nothing on this hopper. Its quiet, the shell is strong (not the feedneck), Its really fast, Looks great, Its good for tournments! the rip drives really helps thats the first thing u should get for ur halo
Conclusion: Its a good hopper just watch out for ur feedneck thats a key weakness!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media