paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board) / Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board) / Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board)

Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board) Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board)

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board)
[ View Photos (28) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 260
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What is RipDrive?
RipDrive is a manual feed mechanism for HALO B. It replaces the mainshaft of the unit and allows manual-preloading of the drive spring.

Who is RipDrive for?
RipDrive was originally conceived for tournament players who *have* to be in the game. It is available to anyone that wants to have a backup system for if their force feed system goes down or their batteries die.

How RipDrive works:
By rotating the ripdrive located on the bottom of the loader, the player can feed multiple balls into the ballstack at a time, allowing them to keep playing (at full fire rate!). Depending on the height of your feedneck, you can pre-tension as many as 12-15 balls for firing.

Other Benefits:
When finished playing at the end of the day, rotating the RipDrive in reverse also allows you to easily unload the tensioned ball stack and empty your HALO B. It also allows you unjam bad paint. It can also be used to pre-load balls at the chrono without turning your loader on.

Product Availability 
The Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (with or without V35 board) is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26
        Next Page
pullethmyfinger Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg 2
Reloader B
Marker Setup: Blue/Black Texas Storm
Smoke Halo B
68/4500 Angel Air hyperflow
Shocktech drop with macro line
Strengths: Speed
looks good
Weaknesses: Its heavy compared to the egg
disk breaks occasionally
Review: This is a good hopper just buy a Shocktech disk plate for about 25-30 bucks and ur set really fast easy to use lids wont pop open not to tall kinda fragile feeling compared to the reloader (if u got the extra money pick up a reloader B instread) over all great hopper not a whole lot faster than a z board egg but u might need the extra 3-4 bps but if u really shot fast get a reolader B i love that hopper i have no prob with my halo though i just got my timmy so im not to fast at the trigger just yet only 13 or so i dont need a halo yet really but they came free with timmys from National PB so i got one
Conclusion: Good hopper but not 30 bucks better than z board Egg and for the price of the disk plate u could get a relaoder so its stuck awkwardly in the middle for the price not a great buy but the overall product gets a ten
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wickedlytwisted Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Q loader eggy revy warp feed ect..
Marker Setup: Angel lcd cobra
custom products barrel
dye 05 full drop with asa
q loader
chain trigger frame
jam-bolt int. bolt
custom products small reg
blue tint kit
3000 68 ci crossfire tank
(2) twister voulmeizers
check it products feed neck
Strengths: Fast
Quite
Looks
The rip drive
Weaknesses: Heavy
Battery hog
Cant see black balls
Review: My friend uses one of these and it seems like he is always changing the batterys in it and 9 times outta 10 it will not feed black paint rite or sometimes at all. I would still recomend this hopper to poeple that dont use black paintballs. But im happy with my q loader so ima stick with that for now.
Conclusion: Buy it if you dont use black paintballs and if you not a lil panzy that cant hold a heavy hopper for a game
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

seth is fast Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular halo with victory board and z boarded eggs
Marker Setup: wgp sto karnivor
halo b with rip drive and victory board
68/4500 pure energy
04 kaner kit.


e orracle with eblade 2 and nexus kit
egg 2
armagedon air
14 inche freak kit and 14 boomstick.....

strange vision impy
maxflow 45/4500
egg
full freak
Strengths: Speed,easy to work button,strenth of the loader,great colors...
Weaknesses: Um i havnt had one yet except buying alot of paint to spray.
Review: Well this gun is very fast 30 bps,its strong i dive into alot of bunkers and it hasnt broken yet,it is reliable,and the on/off button is very easy to work,it kills the batteries though,it is easy to see the red off light on the back of the loader.
Conclusion: In conclusion this hopper/loader is awsome it hasnt broken on me once so far..I shoot a steady 23 bps and it loads them fast enough not to chop at all,i recommend this loader to anyone fast enough for also it comes in awsome color..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

jhorgan Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy, Egg II
Marker Setup: X-Mag
3.2 Software
HALO B w/Rip Drive & Victory board
Fireblade Trigger
Empire Mini-Rail
68/3000 AGD Flatline
Strengths: Force feeding, Fast, Reliable, Programmable upto 35bps w/ Victory Board, Solid Construction, Upgradeable
Weaknesses: Pricey, Little heavy but not as heavy as you would think, Sucks up batteries
Review: The HALO B is a very well built well engineered loader. Force feeding is a real advantage over other loaders. This ensures that you will never skip a shot when your putting out large amounts of paint. This loader is the fastest out there no question about it. This loader is ultra reliable and will work every time so long as the batteries are good. But if the batteries fail simply use the Rip Drive and you can stay in the game. The HALO B is fully programmable with the Victory Board from 17 to 35bps....fast enough for any marker out on the market today. This loader is built very well. Its not made of cheap plastic and will stand up to the normal use of paintball. This loader is upgradeable. If you happen to buy a base level HALO B you can get the Rip Drive and the Victory Board (as well as a few other boards) as optional upgrades. And undoubtedly in the future Odyssey will have other upgrades for the HALO.

The HALO B is rather pricey but you really do get what you pay for. It is a little heavy complared to other loaders. However, it isn't really all that heavy. If you compared a Revvy, an Egg II, and a HALO all fully loaded with paintballs for weight....they all weight virtually the same. The only real down side to the HALO is that it sucks up batteries. But then again that is also why it is programmable for bps limits. The lower the bps setting the less battery powerr will be used.
Conclusion: I would recommend the HALO B to anyone that is looking for a top quality loader that will never let them down. If you are considering buying an Egg II don't waste your money...get a HALO B you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 27th, 2004 at 6:47 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Pez X Wednesday, November 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 12v Revy
VL evolution
Marker Setup: A4 FLY - 70 CU in 4500 fiber tank, dye ultralite barrels, Halo B with RIP and Victory 35
E-ORRACLE E BLADED AUTOCOCKER -backup gun
Strengths: UH fast period
Weaknesses: It Sucks batteries dry and its expensive.
Review: Ok this is it, the hopper is awesome, as long as you keep fresh batteries in it. Dont skimp. Get the Rip drive upgrade cuz you batteries will die, and you cant shake it. Get the V35 board its fast as all get out. Lastly get a nice gun to put your hopper on, If you put it on you $150 marker sure your gonna be pissed cuz you spent way to much. But you wont out shoot it. On my A4 FLY I have shot 31 BPS and not 1 ball chopped. I broke
the neck on this hopper when it was on my autococker cuz a slid in some mode fell forward on the gun and the hopper hit first, no biggie just got a new shell for $30
Conclusion: Get this hopper for high end guns, not mid grade cuz you wanna look cool its not worth it. This is a great product, heavy but well balanced
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angelman321 Thursday, September 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE AT ALL!!, ITS A HALO!!
Marker Setup: Angel Wdp Fly 4
Angel air
halo b w/ rip drive
All the bels and whistles,aka new bolts etc to shoot a top speed of 32bps
evil pipe
Strengths: Dosen't skip,chop or jam. Good construction and very solid performance.
Weaknesses: None found
Review: So... and it begins. I picked up a loader from my buddy at the pro shop. it came in a nice box and I soon revealed the shiny black smooth surfaced loader. It has a very nice and beautiful design. It looks like it got crapped out of Pam Anderson's behind... beautiful. lol
I soon popped in a few batteries and got a box of 1000 marbilizers. I attached it to my angel. Then gave it a few pops. I put it to the test. At 10bps it did it like it it was sleeping, then 15 bps it worked great with out a single jam,chop,or skip. Then soon took it up to 22 it worked great. i topped it out at the max performance at about 24bps tops but works best at 22bps. It will fire at 23 with a few but very little dry fires I mean what can you expect its pretty darn good. If anything goes wrong you can complain to the company and they will fix it no sweat. Great service and great speed what could go wrong.The weight and size of the gun is absolutely stunning. Small but not too small that they make loaders these days that can only hold 140 p balls. It Carri's a good amount of paint that can keep you in the game and with the weight in the good zone and weighs just as mush as a egg. You'll want to wonder why you didn't but the halo b instead of the ricoche apache. With a price tag at about 120 - 150 its a good deal a great buy. Also there is one more feature that makes halo one step ahead of the game. The rip drive function is great rip drive is a little wheel at the bottom of the loader. Rip drive is used so if your batteries die during a game you can simply turn the wheel and feed 15bps manually! what a great deal i wish i had that at the La open when my batteries failed me in my evolution 2. i was mad.The rip drive wheel can also be turned counterclockwise turned to take the balls out of the feed port so no more spilling paint and tipping your loader over to take out paint. Its a great buy.
Conclusion: i Believe it is a must for any player that needs a good,fast,reliable and good looking loader. it is a got a good weight but a little pricey. but for a pro or intermediate player or anyone who needs a fast loader its the 1 to get.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 27th, 2004 at 1:31 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

slkr2003 Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
eggoloution, shakers, um, yeah.
Marker Setup: 2004 x mag, blue to purple fade, half red, half clear halo b w/ victory board and rip drive. dye drop forward with mac-dev regulator, and crossfire 4500 air.
Strengths: Faaaaaaaaast! Unique looks, good maintenence, stylish.
Weaknesses: Weighs like a ton. Can also dent your pocket book.......:-$
Review: where to start. i guess we'll start with the pros: icredibly quick, awsome looks, great matinence, and theres like a million accesories and upgrades to go with it. ( i would go for the victory board and rip drive, two essential upgrade pieces.)um lets see, oh yeah. made of strong material thats hard to break, and the hottest new hopper of 2004.
now for the cons: heavier than my gun itself (no really.) AND IS OFF THE WALL EXSPENSIVE. but you can't complain beacause you get what you pay for.its also kinda bulky, buts thats the price you have to pay for the fastest hopper in existince.

Conclusion: Theres pros and theres cons. If your looking for somthing fast, this is for you. If your looking for somthing ligtweight you need to go for an evoloution 2. I give it a nine
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrew Orde Sunday, August 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular halo
Evo 2 i guess...not as fast
Marker Setup: E-bladed cocker
Nexus stuff
Ans Inline
Nitro duck plasma
Halo B rip
Freak ss inserts 14"
Strengths: Fast
Force Fed + rip
Sturdyest loader have seen (no more broken necks)
Looks
Weaknesses: Heavy
Eats bateries
Review: Halo B was fast and this thing is just as fast. Now it comes with a backup system. If your batterys die during a game the rip drive lets you load and keep pressure on the balls by turning the thing on the bottom. It also lets you try to unjam balls by turning it backwards. Just be carefull its still a halo and it you put it on a low end gun it will just keep feeding. Detents might not stop it.
Conclusion: If you have a fast gun that relys on your loader for speed buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 28th, 2004 at 3:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Superdude169698 Sunday, July 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evo II with Z-board
12 Volt Revi
Shake and Bake
Marker Setup: Dust Blue Angel Speed with volumizers, freak barrel, 72/4500 armageddon system, halo B hopper, a-4 bolt.

Dust Grey Ebladed Evolution X cocker with matching freak barrel, silver 68/4500 Maxflo, all top of the line Belsales parts, evolution II with Z-board

Dust Red Shocktech Intimidator with freak barrel. Halo B with Rip drive and Bulldog 68/3000
Strengths: -Lightning fast
-Z board to detect jams
-Rip Drive when your batteries die
Weaknesses: -Battery hog, have to change after each day of play
-A little heavy
Review: I really like this hopper and I think that its worth every penny. I already listed the pros and cons, so theres no use for you reading it again. The only thing that I suggest is that you ball up a piece of paper and tape it over the on/off button. Its really hard to detect the button when you have gloves on, so this will help you find it easier.
Conclusion: I reccomend this hopper only for fast guns. If you have a mechanical cocker and I see you have one on it, im gonna slap ya. Save the money and buy an egg.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stephenbartone Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evy II w/ z-board
Marker Setup: silver 2k3 BKO with clear halo B w/ rip-drive,68/4500 crossfire,bob long torpedo, vaporworks volumizer
Strengths: wicked fast
doesn't jam w/ rip-drive
balls sometimes ricochet off
Weaknesses: eats batteries for breakfast, lunch and dinner
Review: This is a friggin sweet hopper, People say that the egg is just as good with the Z-board but it is still not force feed so the first couple of balls are really slow so you can't snap shoot at all. With the halo B the first couple balls are the fastest so your snap shoot will improve and you can stand in the back can and just shoot ropes.
Conclusion: Everyone needs to but this hopper because it is the sweetest thing that has ever happened to paintball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media