paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Premiere Series Gloves / JT Premiere Series Gloves / JT Premiere Series Gloves / JT Premiere Series Gloves

JT Premiere Series Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Premiere Series Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Premiere Series Gloves
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 66
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2004 JT® Premiere Series™ Gloves have got a grip on the competition. The aggressive "Barbed wire" design combines our one-piece palm and the mesh double trigger fingers with silicon grip zones to give you an outstanding glove with unbeatable styling. Increased impact zones and full injection molded padding insures true protection for the core player.
Product Availability 
The JT Premiere Series Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, January 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ravens which I also like
Strengths: they are comfortable. at first I though the seem along the inside of the fingers (especially the index finger) was gonna be uncomfortable, but give it a little while not too long and you wont notice it they just need to be broken it a little. I got mine for $25 hell yeah
Weaknesses: not too much I was impressed, I dont think you can actually "feel through them" too well but that makes no difference
Conclusion: excellent buy them if you can find a good price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FUBARFREAK Saturday, January 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
my hands
Marker Setup: One Jazzed Up 98
Strengths: have aromor to protect kuncles
black
awsome feel
Weaknesses: nothiung
Conclusion: you need thes stop lying to yourself
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra Boomstick 14 inch barrel 16oz. tank
Strengths: Everything they feel great on your hand
They keep your hands warm when its cold and cool when it hot
They have a great grip that never slips off the trigger
They look cool
They have pads in the right spots
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: This is a great pair of gloves for any player
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blockarm50 Wednesday, December 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE crap gloves, JT Power GLoves
Marker Setup: 68 Automag Classic
14" DYE Boomstick
Kapp Foregrip
Crossfire 68ci Nitro
12v Revolution
Strengths: these are extremely comfortable and have great trigger feel
look Sweet!
Weaknesses: Nothin
Conclusion: Great gloves!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Greg98 Wednesday, December 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some crummy armour back gloves, tried on even crummier brass eagle ones, neither came close to comparing
Marker Setup: Custom98 with rocket cock, 12oz with anti-siphon, 12v revvy, RT Trigger, dye stickies, 12" All American Barrel
Strengths: VERY comfy- they're nice and stetchy, with lots of padding in all the right spots (like the side of your thumb and forefinger, seems strange at first but hold your marker and WOW)
Stylish- lots of colors, i got the olive and it matches my JT Jersey perfectly
Protection- The tough rubber on the back of the hand and the strips of rubber along the bottom half of your finger protect very well
addition comfort thing- apparently has "memory foam" I just got it last week and haven't noticed it yet but it probably needs wearing in
Weaknesses: -well, not much, about the only thing i can think of is that the rubber protection on the back part of the hand doesn't cover the whole backhand, and although there is still padding there I'm sure getting hit there would hurt more than the rubber,(i still doubt it would hurt much) but this is only a tiny spot on your hand and getting hit there would take a miracle
Conclusion: comfy, stylish, helps give a good grip on your marker, protects your hand very well, what more can you ask? I'm giving this a 10 because not only did it fulfill my expectations, if exceeded them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: flash with 12v revy with x-board, 32* ice cold barrel, and 12oz anti-siphon
Strengths: comfy
match my jersey(also JT)
protect my hands
Weaknesses: that guy monk saying that brass eagle is better. come on brass eagle sucks. and who the hell uses 2 pt enforcers as primary gun. sell one and get at least a spyder.
Conclusion: these are awesome gloves and monk is a stupid @ss idiot that must not go anywhere but walmart for paintball stuff.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 5th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
just about everything
Marker Setup: adrenalin angel lcd, rt pro, a.i.r. system, warp feed, deluxe freak kit anodized to match my angel
Strengths: everything, i don't know what that other guy was talking about saying that brass eagle is better then jt and everything. i don't know what kind of brass eagle stuff your using buddy, but its not the same brass eagle i know . these gloves kick.
Weaknesses: hearing that brass eagle is better then jt
Conclusion: extremely comfortable and durable.buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery Friday, November 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Tactical Gloves
JT Premiere 2001 Gloves
DYE Core Gloves
some other Full-fingered gloves
Marker Setup: Tippman 98c, Tippman expansion chamber, Reactive trigger, Flatline barrel, Lapco Bigshot barrel, J&J Ceramic barrel
Strengths: They are supple, fit a range of +- one hand size due to stretchiness, seams and layers are placed where they do not interfere with shooting.

Full-fingered
Available in a variety of colours (including olive for camo)
Good protection without compromising fit or feel
Palm is padded for holding a handle
Logo is fairly unobtrusive
Does not interfere with holding a marker or pulling a trigger at all
Far nicer palm than the 2001 model
Spandex offers a nice feel on back, while leather and padding offers protection to palms for falling down or sliding your hands over trees, etc
Weaknesses: Very pricey for gloves ($70 CDN)
Has a logo on it (I don't like logos)
The Premiere line is getting worse (the 2001's are lower quality)
Seams on fingertips inhibit feel (not a big deal for shooting, but a pain for other things... but so what? take them off to clean your marker or eat a hotdog)
Conclusion: The 2000's have a better palm on them than the 2001's, and seem to be sewn together more durably. The way to identify them is that the leather on the 2001's is fairly smooth, while on the 2001's it has little spots like a leopard that are slightly recessed (not on the pads, on the glove itself).

I'm going to be proud to wear these, they sure cost a lot. But I personally preferred the fit to any other full-fingered glove I could find, including the JT Tactical. Besides, when it's cold out, and you get shot in the finger, it's a bizatch and these will really help.

9/10 because of the steep price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 5th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Good ass gloves offers protection and they feel great, one of the best gloves i bought, if you cant afford the tacticals get the premiere there about the same not much diffrence just the price. good fits comes in kids, small, medium , large , and x large. gives good grip to your gun.
Weaknesses: well they caould offer more protection fir the back of the glove. thats all
Conclusion: well all in all the glove is one of the best productsi have reviewed. i suggest all paintballer newbies and pro alike to get theses gloves.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, October 26th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: -great looking
-gives a good, non-slip grip
-very comfortable
-machine washable!!
Weaknesses: -could have a little more protection on the back of the hand... the area around the thumb is very open
-VELCRO? Come on... for what these cost, they should have snaps on the wrist. Velcro gets dirty very easily and looses its grip
-a little pricey unless you buy mail order
Conclusion: Pretty nice gloves, but not perfect. Buy hey, what is? Good investment if you play a lot. Won't improve your game much, but look great.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media