paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Shocktech Super Fly Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Paintball Impulse Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Shocktech Super Fly Bolt combines our 3 hole design with a cupped tip to cradle the ball. Our bolts have an aluminum shaft for strength and delrin anywhere the bolt may contact the inside of the gun for reduced friction.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Super Fly Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
suntzu_baller Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock (uhh... no.)
adrenalin (not as good)
strange (great but still not as good)
Marker Setup: -Adrenalin Imp w/ blackheart
-14in AA-freak,
-extreme rage feedneck,
-strange bolt
-empire rail & on/off
-68/4500 aci
-evo II w/z-board

Agel IR3
-fbm trigger
-fbm hooker feedneck
-14 in. ultralite
-revy w/ impeller
Strengths: Frictionless delrin
Efficiency
Looks
Weaknesses: Price (ouch!)
Review: I use to have one of these on my basic impulse and it performed beautifully. It was a blind imp so every once in awhile I'd chop until I got the superfly. It worked very well and required no shocker lube. I was able to achieve a bit higher ROF and my efficiency increased noticeably. Looks were also a plus cause numerous times people wouldn't see the bolt and go "Hey you forgot something...". The only problem with the bolt is the $34 price. Kinda steep for a bolt. However it's the best one i've ever used.
Conclusion: It's an awesome bolt but not worth that much money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zcrotum Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt- Not as GOod
Marker Setup: I use a 2004 autococker vert.
w/ superfly bolt
compressed air at 3000psi
stainless steel freak set
Strengths: I use far less air/ more accurate/ more quiet/ looks
Weaknesses: Over time the inside of the gun becomes a little scratched.
Review: Over all this bolt is a good buy. it reduced how many trips i had to make to the fill station witch allowed me more playing time without having the rush in and out of games. the new bolt looks way better than the stock. another good thing, no lubercant is needed on the bolt since it is "frictionless" delrin. A bad thing though, over time the bolt makes very fine scratches on the inside of the gun where it makes contact with the ball. these scratches do not seem to make a diff on the performance on the gun but just a newsence that makes the gun look as if it was not well taken care of. besides that, everything else is a plus and i would recommend the bolt to anybody who will cough up the money.
Conclusion: Great bolt but a little expensive. I give it an 8 only cus of the scrtching.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wiwz11 Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock, and one that came in a rat (i think its ND)
Marker Setup: shocktech impulse, dye ultralite, SP pro touch grips, ST #1 drop, different feedneck (looks like dm4 one), and all the other crap that comes stock+68/45 pure energy&empire reloader B
Strengths: Looks cool, small, delrin
Weaknesses: stickies fall off, easy fix: SUPER GLUE!!!
Review: I just bought my shocktech imp a few months ago because i liked the way my friends imp felt. He had the stock bolt, theres a big difference. After shooting my gun he said something like "yeah well thats just because its private label" then i took the bolt out and let him put it in his gun, all he said was "whoah" then the next time i saw him he had one
Conclusion: Good bolt, no flaws, buy the white one, I dont know what that guy was talking about with the swelling, never happens.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nihil2004 Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Fireball Mountain Mercury
Marker Setup: Impulse Strange Vision
Clamping feed neck
Empire Reloader B
Stubby bolts (Fireball Mountain Mercury)
Smart parts Strange LPR
Vertical Max-Flo LPR
Evil Grips
ECS Vision Board
Evil Pipe Kit
Strengths: Small
Light
Weaknesses: Pull pin
Review: With all the delrin bolts available, it's hard to go wrong if you pick one made by a well known manufacturer. The Schocktech is an okay bolt - however for the price, it's not great. Only thing I have to recommend is if you get this: keep your stock impulse pull pin, especially if you switch bolts.

Conclusion: Check out the Fireball Mountain Mercurye. Almost half the price, and it's better.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 18th, 2005 at 11:10 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

armym4a1 Saturday, September 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse, Shochteck Superfly
Strengths: Light,Fast,Cool looking
Weaknesses: Hard to put it in the gun
Review: This product is very good. I have noticed how fast i have been shooting lately.I would get the product cuase it is a very good price. I have not have a break since i have gotten this product. With my stock bolt i was shooting slow and breaking often, so i switched to this one.
Conclusion: Get this product! You will notice you can shoot faster
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BluePaintball8 Tuesday, June 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
planet bolt
Marker Setup: Impulse Black
Shocktech bolt blue
Smart Parts LPR steup w/FGP LPR
CP Trigger Black
Shcoktech Drop Blue
68/4500
HaloB Blue
Strengths: very small, consistant
Weaknesses: it was very hard to find right size
Review: Very nice bolt, compact, light, made of delrin, the only problem was that the owner of my store went through 15 of them to find the right size. it was no biggie or anything i just told him to give me his best bolt.



Very nice bolt, compact, light, made of delrin, the only problem was that the owner of my store went through 15 of them to find the right size. it was no biggie or anything i just told him to give me his best bolt.
Conclusion: very nice bolt great addon to the gun, i cant wait till they make more products for impulses
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

saucey360 Thursday, June 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock poopy 1, ndz stuby
Marker Setup: imp with lots of stuff
Strengths: light, small, cute, mine has red at end and on the pull pin : )
Weaknesses: ONE BALL CHOP = MAJOR EXPANSION OF THE BOLT (whoa caps lock lol)
Review: It is a nice bolt because it is soo small and fast. Also it looks really cool. The problem i have with it though is that it just expands way to much and i feel like one day im not gonna have any more derlin on it because i keep stipping it of forcing it back in my imp. So if you get it i recomend using the stock pull pin cause when the shocktech one got stuck it took me so long to get it out.
Conclusion: Looks good, small and fast. expands too much. id recomend the otb blind bolt that thing is sweet.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Impulsive011 Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Impulse Bolt
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse
CCM Low-Rise Feed
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Vision
Smart Parts Progressive (Soon to be Custom Products 2-piece)
Blade Trigger
Smart Parts Sticky Grips
Stock Max-Flo Reg
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi Tank
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Tiny (it's kinda cute if you think about it), Delrin
Weaknesses: The gem inserts fall out after a few hundred shots :(
Review: Well, its a replacement bolt for that big, heavy, ugly, and o-ring laden thing you're handed out of the box. The Shocktech Superfly bolt is easily one of the smallest Impulse bolts on the market, and the reduced size and delrin construction equals less weight, making the Impulse lighter (if only marginally). Because it's lighter and doesn't have any o-rings, the cycle rate increases due to less drag and air usage decrease because the air is moving less weight around.
Conclusion: Final recommendation: a must for any serious Impulse owner and tournament player using an Impulse. I would recommend getting a white body, by the way, as it's easier for the eye (if you have Vision) to distinguish between the paint and the bolt. Easily the best Impulse bolt available.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Cocker Killer23 Monday, February 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: 2k2 Impulse, Halo b. eclipse tapeworm,shock tech super fly bolt, eclipse magno blade. dye stickies. pure energy 68/3000 fiber wrapped. I think thats it right now.
Strengths: smoother ,run it at a lower op. it cycles faster, and better grouping.
Weaknesses: non that I have encountered so far
Review: the first shot I took I saw a huge improvement. When I got it the first thing I did was put about 200 shots of blaze through it. I was able to hit the same spot all 200 times at about as fast as anyone can possibly shot and I was in love after that.
Conclusion: I say if you still have a stock bolt go for it. I love this bolt already because it has massive improvements. and at $35 bones it is a steal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toothpastedog Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt, voodoo, equalizer, strange, undertow
Marker Setup: Ratpulse, vision, OTB trigger frame blue, VFF, custom adrenaline thunder freak set, GP valve w/ lpr set-up (run through the asa), rip valve, 5" equalizer bolt, hsw derlin bolt pin, nd silk shot ram+ND mid wieght hammer, rat halo low rise, 88/4.5k maxflo tank, and the most important part, the chrome on/off button. also 12v revi and halo b
Strengths: short, angles air inlet, big holes
Weaknesses: heavy
Review: first off i'll describe the bolt, it is about 2.5" long, most of it is derlin-all parts of the bolt that come in contact with the inside of the gun-some of it is metal (looks like aluminum), it has an angled inlet for air giving a more constant fps reading and better air flow, it have very big ventri holes-about same size of those on an equalizer-giving you more air efficiency, and the bolt comes with a bolt pin that i don't like and will never use. i have three impulses, an older model, a rat and a new model. i bought this bolt for the new of the impulses and even after i corrected the lpr pressure input pressure and the dwell, the bolt seemed to be copping alot and not working that well. i atribute that to the fact that i have a brass hammer which is too heavy for a derlin bolt that is made parcially out of aluminum. i then put this bolt in my oldest impulse which has a rat ss hammer and the bolt works much better. this is a good bolt, but it is too heavy for a brass hammer, which makes the bolt a little deseptive because it look like a stubby and them you get it and you figure out it's make parcially of metal. i find that the perfect set up for this bolt is a derlin bolt pin, a mid weight new designz hammer, and a silk shot ram.
Conclusion: i'm giving this bolt an 8/10 because truely good bolt shout work well on all impulse regardless of what ever the internals are made of (my voodoo bolt and equalizer bolt work seemlessly on all my impulses). good bolt though, just remember half derlin half aluminum when you buy it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media