paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Taso Stone Cold II Barrel / Taso Stone Cold II Barrel / Taso Stone Cold II Barrel

Taso Stone Cold II Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Taso

Buy Taso Stone Cold II Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Taso Stone Cold II Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 74
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Aluminum barrel that comes in 18" and 20".
Product Availability 
The Taso Stone Cold II Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
pblover9001 Tuesday, May 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
apex barrells
Marker Setup: indian creek design bushmaster series BKO, dye stickey grips,stone cold 2 big bore, gravity fead, and 700 psi input gauge.
Recommended
Paintballs:
all of them Iv had no problems at all iv used good and bad quality and they all worked fine.
Strengths: Breaks down and cleans easily, very accurate, shoots straight, its helpful when in the snake
Weaknesses: None realy I have no problems with it
Review: Its the best barrell i've ever owned, its very quiet , very acurate I dont chop paint very often but when I do its very easy to clean it. because it breaks down into three pieces it is very easy to store. I would recommend this barrel to anyone who plays paintball because it is just a finamanal barrel.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to anyone who plays paintball because it is just a finamanal barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

b_schiffer Sunday, May 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dont really know
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power Fusion
Raptor Rex Air System 68/4500
Empire Cradle
Ricochet Apache
Recommended
Paintballs:
Large bore barrel so paints not a issue
Strengths: Straight rifling, great for beating your team mates with!
Weaknesses: You need a really good squeegee.
Review: I love this barrel! its by far the best barrel ive ever owned. It can also be used to hit people with on long car trips and tourneys. the only thing I wish is that this barrel was a/c threaded. but ohh well. its dead accurate also if I didnt have a choice for a barrel kit I would choose this barrel any day. if I could make it fit my gun. def. buy it!
Conclusion: Great barrel I wish you could find them easier though. grab one if you find it.
Beat your team mates with it also!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 6th, 2007 at 7:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JoshPuffyPuff Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really, I don't test many barrels.
Marker Setup: GT-2000 with an ACI Subzero 4-stage expansion chamber; Taso Stone Cold 2 barrel; 9-volt Revolution hopper; Dye sticky grips.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus preferred, but any decent paint will do. The barrel is not picky on paint, just don't get Wal-Mart cheapies.
Strengths: Quiet, accurate, good C02 dissipation. 3-piece design looks cool.
Weaknesses: Barrel too long when crouching in the bushes. Difficult to clean.
Review: This barrel, in the 3 years I have used it, has only disappointed me a few times. It is too long sometimes and you stick it in the dirt, but this is overlooked by it's accuracy and quietness. I shock people with how quiet it is: the only thing you hear is the bolt on the gun moving back and forth. The C02 dissipation is very good, even in below freezing temperatures.The barrel is difficult to clean when you break a paintball as it is 20" long, but at least it breaks down into 3 pieces so it's not as difficult as if it were a one-piece barrel. You can use the first piece alone as a speed-ball barrel and it works great. Good barrel.
Conclusion: I recommend this barrel to woods ball players, as a very quiet and accurate barrel; and although it can be a bit long, it works well and doesn't fail you, Very rugged - a nice piece.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 6th, 2007 at 11:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

esfridge Tuesday, August 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Used to be a spyder imagine with the big stick
Recommended
Paintballs:
Top end nothing from wal mart
Strengths: Shoots nice
Weaknesses: Kinda big
Review: This barrle all in all is a great product but i have recently upgraded to auto cockers soo i dont use it any more if i could find the barrle that would fit a cocker then i would buy it in a heart beat this thing rocks every one if u have a chance to buy it do ti its worth the money
Conclusion: But this
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bafrank@att.net Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Hammerhead
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Palmer Micro Rock
Palmer Stabilizer
E-Bolt
Stone Cold II
Dead on Drop Forward
Psycho Ballistics Starfire Bolt
Metal Power Tube
Dye Stickies 3
GTA Double Trigger
Halo B
20 oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Heat
Nelson Special Forces
Marbilizers
Nelson Hot Spot
(It will take almost anything you have.)
Strengths: Quiet
Long
Fitting(Explained later)
Accurate
Weaknesses: Fitting
Long
Review: First I'll explain what I mean by fitting. I got a 98 about 3 years ago for Christmas (very excited), and with it, I got this barrel. Now the first thing that I did was disassemble the gun just to see how it worked. When I put it back together, I decided to put the Stone Cold II on. After I finished putting the gun together, I couldn't get the barrel to go in.I was not very happy about this. I then discovered that if I loosened the halves, I could easily screw it in. To people who have 98's, this is a blessing and a curse. Because of this , the barrel is never going to unscrew itself after you tighten the halves back down, but if you chop a ball, you have to take the hopper feed neck off to run a squeegee through it.
I have now been using the barrel for 3 years. It scares people to see how accurate and consistent it is (especially on a 98). It also has a nice porting scheme. The porting is arranged in V's down the side, and the closer you get to the end of the barrel, the closer the ports get to each other. This makes it extremely quiet. Now length can be an issue for some people (not me). The longer it is, the more quiet your gun will be. I have a 17" barrel, and I am thinking about going to the 21". The only downside to the length is that people laugh at me when the first see the barrel, that is until they see me in the back stand-up picking their teammates off. Also I mentioned earlier that it is a pain to clean out, but that is only if you break a ball which, for me, is not very often.
Conclusion: On top of how well it performs, the barrel just looks cool. Go out and get it, the only thing you'll want after is a different length for different styles of play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigweave30 Thursday, October 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Terminator barrel, 14in GTA barrel, Flat line
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c with RT, 12v hopper w\xboard, 20 in stone cold, 14 in Gta, Boar rear cocker (The good one) Exp Chamber. Star fire bolt.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Just about any.
Strengths: Shoots where you aim.
Quiet
Scares people
Distance
Weaknesses: Hard to find
Little long at first
Review: If you can find one of these barrels get it, it rocks on a tippmann. Everytime I find one on Ebay I try to buy it cause all my friends with tippmanns love mine. It shoots straighter than any barrel Ive tried. Not as far as the flatline but much straighter.
Conclusion: Buy it if you can find it!!!!!!!! God Bless.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chi cha Friday, May 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
gta sniper barrel- almost as good
sp proggressive-- not as good distance wise
tippmann stock barrel-- not even gonna say anything
dye ultralite-- for rec ball i wuld still use the taso
Marker Setup: --98 custom 18" taso stone cold 2 or 14" gta sniper barrel or 16" sp progressive chrome front grip tasco sight rail W/ crossman sight double trigger lightened tirgger pull gas through stock w/ remote rocket cock rear velocity adjuster starr fire bolt & halo tsa--
Recommended
Paintballs:
draxxus or pmi
Strengths: its very accurate, and very intimidating.
Weaknesses: with teh barrel cover on it almost scrapes the ground
Review: its a very good barrel, i dont know hoe much it cost regularly, i got it in a giant trade, but its my new favorite barrel. its not teh best for a front man, its a little long occasionally chops when you fire really fast, but ive only chopped twice and i shoot over 13 bps
Conclusion: iz pretty goood
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pooperman Saturday, May 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic
stock
Lapco Bigshot
Dye boomstick
Marker Setup: Maddman Spring set
Rocket Cock
Drop Forward
Expansion Chamber
Sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big Ball, pmi standard
Strengths: Extremely Accurate, extremely quiet, accurate, looks great, accurate, 3 peices, accurate, no chops
Weaknesses: might get in the way...
Review: This barrel is on eof the best barrels you can get for your tippman. As an added bonus, it shoots cheap paint extremely well! I shot big balls and pmi standards at least 1000 shots and I have had no breaks or chops so ar. Also It is so quiet that it's like having a sliencer put on your gun. THe biggest strenght is its accuracy. I can jsut hide out in the woods and snipe veryone while tye have no idead where im shooting from because it is so quiet. THe lapco bigshot was only better because it was easier to manuever with it. Howeer, the accuracy was much worse. THe J&J ceramic was the only barrel that came close to the taso.
The taso stone cold 2 is just the ultimate sniping barrel.
Conclusion: Get this barrel if you have a tippman!!! THis is the BEST barrel for sniping!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hessien Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic
stock barrels
All American
Marker Setup: at the time I carried a spyder with all kinds upgrades. It just kept jamming and leaking so I switched to a M98.
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS only!!
Strengths: Very Accurate
Weaknesses: VERY picky
Review: This is The most accurate Barrel I've ever seen!! You can really reach out and touch someone! The only flaw is that th ebarrel is too picky. you can't get away with anything less than RPS paint. even then I found that you'll break an occaisional ball. once a ball breaks youre screwed. This always seems to happen at the worst possible time. Of course one must bear in mind that I had the 20" version, and the shorter barrels will be more reliable.
Conclusion: If you play in the woods like me then this barrel is pretty good (It's demoralizing forthe other team when you shoot them from far away). but you can't count on it to work when your firing fast ie when your bunkering someone. so i would advize users to carry their stock barrel just in case.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmaster69 Friday, February 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c w/ stone cold II 20in. barrel, alumminum front grip
Recommended
Paintballs:
- dusk
- TC Viper venom
Strengths: -quiet
-i think it goes farther than the stock
-alot better accuracy
-paintballs rarely break
Weaknesses: - hard to clean if a paintball actually breaks
Review: this barrel is by far the best barrel i have ever used on my gun. its got great accuracy, it shoots farther, quiet, only had one break out of about 2000 shots, and it looks sweet.

the only bad thing is that its tough to clean because its a 3 peice
Conclusion: i would reccomend this barrel to anyone who wants to dominate the feild
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media