paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Taso Winforce Barrel / Taso Winforce Barrel / Taso Winforce Barrel

Taso Winforce Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Taso

Buy Taso Winforce Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Taso Winforce Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Aluminum barrel that comes in 14".
Product Availability 
The Taso Winforce Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
bvdave Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Progressive, Tippmann Werks, Thunderpig, Stock, empire 7pc kit
Marker Setup: Stock Custom Pro
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap Spank
Strengths: Great Accuracy, looks great (newer version)
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have heard almost nothing about this barrel but the reviews were good so I wanted to try it out. I found out they just cam eout with a new modle (no muzzle break check out my pic at the top here) and price is great so I got one, I must say this barrel looks great, I love it and the porting is great to keep my gun quiet (well quiet as a 98 can get anyways) so it still sounded like a tank.. but at least it wasnt a tank in need of a tuneup...

anyways the barrel looked great but how did it shoot, I have been using my werks and empire kit for a while now but I must say this was great. Im prolly gonna just sell my empire kit because this is all I need. it shoots darts! accuracy is amazing and I played yesterday in the snow/rain (was 0 degrees so it was more liek wet snow) anyways no breaks at all! not all day and I fired prolly 1000 rounds. they all went very straight and i was very impressed. bore size is great for most brands, its not huge and not tiny, medium so most paint will fit. spank worked great (expecially for economy paint)

Oh yes, also in the listing here it sais 14". but it comes in 12" 14" and 16"


*update march 14th 2007*

After having this barrel for a bit longer I am only more impressed with it, I actually bought a second one lol, I put a apex on a 12" version which is amazing and gives me not only pinpoint accuracy but great range as well.

then I have a 14" that I use as a standard barrel with no mods. which is fantastic. I have shot many types of paint and for the most part its all great, obviously a smaller spread if you use paint to match your bore but even with seconds accuracy was supprising compared to other barrels. my current 2 are on my Tippmann 98 but I will be getting one as soon as I buy my A5 making 3 I have total, unless I can fidn an adapter for teh a5 cheep so I can just use these 2,

I am also having many requests from people who see these in action for where they can be purchased, they are not well known and are rather low hype barrels but thats great because I dont feel like a clone and I get a much better price then on a name brand barrel for the same if not better performance. They go on ebay for $30
Conclusion: Barrel looks great, Fires great, is cheep/ what else do you need?
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 14th, 2007 at 5:57 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Gates040 Friday, May 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
J & J
32 degrees
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Xtra(newer version)
Winforce
Stock(venturi taken out)
Zap Mach 404 Hopper
20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Super Swirl
Dusk
Marbilizer
Basically not Brass Eagle ones
Strengths: Quiter than stock
Improves accuracy
Gives ball a nice spin
Cheap
Not shiny
Weaknesses: Honestly, I have had none. Although, there will always be a better barrel.
Review: The Winforce barrel, mine was 16 inches, will really improve your accuracy and spin for your paintball gun. It also helped quited mine which helped me since I play scenario paintball. It's slick black color also keeps it hidden and does not reveal it by sparkling of light. The design of the holes(swirling around) and end really gives it a remarkable effect.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel for beginner to expert, and since it comes in a wide range of sizes, I would recommend it for any type of gamel. Although, I will give it a 9 out of 10 since there will always be a better product.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 19th, 2006 at 6:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soilwork Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder stock barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor with Taso Winforce barrel, clear viewloader hopper, 20oz Pure Energy CO2, and custom made handle.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Midnight
Strengths: Quiet
Accurate
Weaknesses: Tiny ports are difficult to clean
Review: I got this barrel on semipermanent loan from a friend who upgraded from a spyder.

I have to say this is quite a decent barrel. It's quiet, and it's more accurate than the stock barrel. However, if you chop a ball or paint gets on/in your barrel somehow, the small ports toward the middle tend to be a bit difficult to clean.
Conclusion: It's definitely an improvement on the stock barrel. I think $45 is a bit much, but probably because I'm cheap and inexperienced.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mauler018 Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock, friends 12" progressive
Marker Setup: (everything black)
spyder compact deluxe
14" taso winforce
32* expansion chamber
custom made drop
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything draxxus/diablo or pmi
Strengths: Great accuracy (even with crap paint) looks cool, cheap
Weaknesses: Its a little light (if u can call that a weakness)
Review: This has to be one of the best barrels in its class. Although they can be a little hard to find, if you do find one BUY IT. I only paid $30 online for mine and I couldn't be happier, its easily 5 times as accurate as a stock 9.5" spyder barrel and its performs even better than my friends 12" progressive (which he paid $60 CAD plus tax at a shop for). Plus its great with any paint even really crappy field paint and it reduced noise by about 40%.


10/10
Conclusion: Overall a 14" teardrop may be able to compete with it but thats twice the price so go get a winforce instead
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 2nd, 2004 at 12:45 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Zedthephish Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* Nyte Stik,
Spyder stock barrel
Marker Setup: 68 Automag with some stuff
Spyder 2 in 1 with a winforce and other stuff
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Sun Flare(good)
Diablo Dusk(good)
PMI Premium(good)
Strengths: Quiet, Accurate......
Weaknesses: Cant think of any right now
Review: I was looking for a new barrel for my Spyder 2 in 1 and originally I had bought a "freak juniorette", which was a freak junior that pressed together instead of screwed together, But that didnt come. So I went with this barrel, it was only 18.95 so I wasnt losing too much if it was bad. Actually this barrel was very very good. It is by far one of the quietest barrels I have ever heard. It is so quiet I got a headache dry fireing because all it did was amplify the sound of my bolt moving, which was very head-ache inducing. It is a little more accurate than the stock Spyder barrel, but a lot quieter. This barrel is good for sneak attacks, because the first clue that your shooting at the other players turns out to be the paint flying around them. This is pretty much the same barrel as the 32* Nyte Stik, its porting pattern is the reverse of the Nyte Stik.
Conclusion: This is a very good first aftermarket barrel for a spyder. It is VERY VERY VERY quiet, and reasonably accurate. If you like the 32* Nyte Stik you will like this one, and I think this porting pattern actually makes the gun make less noise than the Nyte Stik (no idea why, this is just from experience)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 7th, 2004 at 11:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPRADLEYoo7 Thursday, January 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used this product on both a 98 Custom and a Spyder Aggressor XT. Also have used a DYE Excel Barrel on an Avalon Diamond GT, DYE Boomstick on a 98 Custom.
Marker Setup: Silver Tippmann Model 98 Custom w/ 14" Taso Winforce barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything other than DBX (terrible ones that come in a black case from stores like (it won't let me say the 'D' word) Sporting Goods) or anything Brass Eagle. Mostly I've used ZAP Primers and Torks through the barrel on both guns and have never EVER EVER EVER had a ball break because of the barrel, and never EVER EVER EVER had a ball break in the gun at all.
Strengths: Accurate; friendly with most paint
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: If you are going to get a barrel in the $30 range, this is the one to get, for either a Spyder or a Model 98. If you are looking to go a step up, the J+J Ceramic is the way to go. Otherwise, price shop and find where you are going to get this barrel, because you should get this barrel. Get ZAP paint and you are good to go. Like I said, don't use the DBX. I let a friend of mine borrow the gun for a day of play once and he used this paint. I'm telling you later that day I was cleaning paint out of parts of the gun I didn't know paint could get in.
Conclusion: Best possible barrel for a Spyder or Model 98 in the price range
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elementsk8r Thursday, August 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: spyder flash
12 volt
3000 psi
Recommended
Paintballs:
draxus
Strengths: acurrate
quite
good
quite
Weaknesses: wont go far with some paint
some balls move when the bals come out
Review: i like this barrle, its better then the stock. this barrle goes far and accurate, i would recomand this barrle for any one who has a spyder, tippman, brasseagle or auto cocker. iv had this barrle for 3 moths and every time i go i live how it shoots. some balls will move around when they come out, so buy paint that fights your bor size. i like how it shoots but i dont really like the diesigen
Conclusion: its good
good for spyders
accurate
if u have the stock barrle i say get this barrle
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justin14_ Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
14'' razzor barrel and the same kind although 2 pieces...both are OK
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98 custom
4 stage expansion chamber
this barrel 16 inches
and 2 other guns that arent important
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS has always worked for me
Strengths: cheap
quiet
accurate
Weaknesses: doesnt work well with response trigger
Review: i paid $50 for this barrel and its really accurate....the range is decent, not the best but its pretty good. it doesnt chop ANYTHING. i havent broken a single ball in the 6 months ive had it....i lent it out to my friend once and he has a tippmann model 98 custom response trigger and all it did was chop. i dunno...maybe it was just the paintballs. this barrel is quiet when you have your volocity in the right place, but if you shoot like me (450 FPS) then its really loud..............some idiot at paintball wouldnt shut up about his flatline barrel on his tippmann and he was showing off the range on it and so he shot, and i shot right after him and it went further or at least matched his distance....
Conclusion: great barrel buy it. kicks the crap out of boomsticks and PMI razzor barrels.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 6th, 2003 at 8:00 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

pravit726 Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just stock barrels
nightstick
Marker Setup: spyder victor w/ 14" taso winforce, 20 oz with smartparts on/off
spyder imagine w/ ricochet AK coming soon!
Recommended
Paintballs:
any medium bore paintballs. get a paintball, put it in...it should not roll through immediately. blow on it and it should fly out easily. if it gets stuck it's too big, if it rolls through it's too small. diablo dusk is a bit too small for this barrel.
Strengths: it's cheap, made of strong aluminium, accurate
Weaknesses: its kind of ugly looking
Review: This is the first barrel I bought for my Spyder after being tired of the stock barrel. I was really pleased with the accuracy increase for the price(about 40 dollars). Friends of mine who tried it out also liked it. I tried out a friends night stick and did not see any visible increase in accuracy. the paint to bore match is really important, so make sure you test your paint with your barrel. I like this barrel, it is quite cheap, and it's made out of aluminum which is very strong.
Conclusion: This is a good barrel for a cheap price. I was new to the sport and thought this was the cheapest you could get, but I noticed now you can get the J&J Ceramic for only about $35. Try that too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iceburg6868 Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All american
stock tippmann barrel
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom
expansion chamber
14" winforce barrel
universal drop forward
rocket cock
Recommended
Paintballs:
32 Degrees Competition paintballs
Strengths: ACCURATE, QUIET, DOESN'T BREAK A THING! CHEAP
Weaknesses: scratches easily, seems brittle but not
Review: buy this barrel if you are a beginner and dont want to buy an all american barrel or something like that. this barrel is all around great. i have had it since christmas (today is 03/18/03) and i have only broken 3 balls out of about 5000-8000 balls.GREAT BARREL!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: BUY THIS BARREL!!!! I LOVE IT!!!! i would recommend it too a beginner or some one who is advanced!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media