paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Taso Winforce Barrel / Taso Winforce Barrel / Taso Winforce Barrel

Taso Winforce Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Taso

Buy Taso Winforce Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Taso Winforce Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Aluminum barrel that comes in 14".
Product Availability 
The Taso Winforce Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
spyder11 Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick 16"
Marker Setup: spyder shutter dye boomstick 16" mako storm chrome coming soon (in the mail)
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi
Strengths: Its pretty acurate its worth the money. But if you are a serious player and can afford one buy a boomstick. I couldn't tell that much difference between it and the stock barrel though.
Weaknesses: Not really anthing bad about it
Conclusion: I thought it was pretty good until I bought the boomstick. Once you've used the boomstick you won't think this is that great, only guns don't matter that much its the player behind the gun the matters. I just bought it because I heard the stock barel sucked on a shutter so I just got a cheap cool looking barrel. Man this 100 words thing really sucks. dfj;lk aldkhj lkjflkgj klgkl ajdfg;lk asdflgk alkdg; ladjgl; a;dgja;dlg jldkg jdfg fg f gfg f fdh hj yg df fhgy sdtf er dfy rftd yu g
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3 with 16" winforce, dye grips, 20oz co2, R-2000 Regulator ricochet AK. Home made drop forward, trigger job, and extra vertical feed hole.
Recommended
Paintballs:
These are a couple of the balls I've used and had no trouble with, RPS, super-swirl, winchester, zaps, and dusk diablo.
Strengths: This barrel is great! I have had no problems with it. It is very accurate, and some what quite. I have a 16" barrel and had a 12". Until I sold it to a friend, he just fell in love with it and had to have it. I can tell you one thing tho the 16" is way more accurate than the 12", that 4" sure does make a big difference. This barrel is thin very light, but as some people say It's cheap because it's thin wrong, because I play in the wood I've hit tree's hard and when jumping over logs somethings shove it in the dirt 1" or 2, But still good as new.
Weaknesses: nothing at all!!
Conclusion: If your looking for a accurate and some quite barrel, than I recommend this barrel to you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Nyte Stikk, Smart Parts Big Daddy,
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 20 oz co2, 9v hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ive only shot them with diablo they seem to work fine
Strengths: Extremely accurate i shot it at a tree form about 20 yards away and was making a great close cluster. Really quiet too a lot quieter than my stock barrel. Very light definently one of the lightest barrels ive ever used. This barrel is a lot better than the Nyte Stikk just as a hint.
Weaknesses: Should have bought 14" but i dont think Taso makes it.
Conclusion: Great for a Spyder this is very good if your new to the sport and dont have a lot of money to spend on a Dye or Smart Parts. Go out and get this barrel!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock on my spyder TL+, stock on my friends Pirahna PRO TS G3
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder TL+, DYE grips
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premium
Strengths: This barrel shoots great. I shot a full case of premium without sliming my barrel! One of the best barrels I've ever shot, regardless of the money. I was realy hesitant to buy this barrel; I thought it would be crap becouse of its low price, but it has a VERY tight pattern, I havn't like measured it yet, but you can see the differance on the field, BUY this barrel!!!! It was also lighter that my stock barrel witch is a major plus for a heavy set-up
Weaknesses: Almost nothing, the only reason I gave it a nine is becouse nothings perfect.
Conclusion: BUY THIS BARREL!!! YOU WON'T REGRET IT!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
A bunch fo DYE barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra...14 oz CO2...DYE trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
Just please dont buy balls from Wal-mart like a stupid 14 year old newbie.thanks.
Strengths: Barrel is more accurate than my 16" DYE barrel, Out of the 10 guys I play with this is the best barrel...Quite and accurate. Great for the price. Dull color thats hard for other people to see. Spins the ball really fast. shoots straight.
Weaknesses: Could come in like 16", but 14" is good, not the prettiest..but there is nothing bad about the barrel.
Conclusion: For the money, It's the best barrel I've used to date...its a must buy for anyone who doesnt wanna spend a ton on a barrel...They want me to write 100 words for the review and its pissing me off.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nyte stikk barrel terminator and j&j ceramic
Marker Setup: spyder compact 2000 with an added shroud 4 stage expansion chamber and a bottom line setup with a drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbalizers and 32* team colors and diablo midnight
Strengths: there are many things that are very good with this barrel. this is one of the quietest barrels ive ever played with and one of the most accurate for the price. my friend has a 14" j&j on his shutter and than he strapped on the winforce and was amazed. when i bought this barrel i compared it with a nyte stikk and i chose the winforce my other friend who has a terminator on his shutter strapped this on and was amazed as well. with the one year playin with it only about 2 or 3 ball breaks
Weaknesses: almost none. the only problem is the price. its way too low
Conclusion: if u are out to get a very good barrel for a low price get this one and show off to ur friends how much of a great barrel this is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees terminator barrel - didnt see a significant difference
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98 with the 16" winforce other than that stock but i have good intentions
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything but brass eagle
Strengths: shoots long makes the balls fly faster and more accurate theres no crome at all on it which makes it harder to pick up in a woodland environment and its good on not breaking balls inside it
Weaknesses: all the times i used it i really only found that i dont like about it is that when your walking around and your really quiet it sticks out a little and my teamates can pick up on it easier than my 8.5" stock barrel
Conclusion: overall i found it good but im not giving it a 10 simply because i havent used it all that long but in due time my review may change about it i feel that if you want a relatively cheap upgrade go for it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder & CP
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter, with polished internals so far...
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anarchy, Marbalizer, Venom...
Strengths: Quiet, accurate, good price & nice clean look. Have yet to have a ball bust with the Winforce/Shutter combo. Have shot maybe 6,000 rounds so far. I used it on a Spyder Sport for awhile, and it work as good as it could with that gun. Breakage of balls was still at a minimum.

Weaknesses: Nothing as of yet. When I upgrade to compressed air, I hope it works even better.
Conclusion: Cheap barrell that works great with my Shutter...

I give it a 10 with the stock Shutter, with give it an overall 9 since I haven't shot with compressed air yet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ww2paintplayer Monday, March 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
taso stone cold 20'
Marker Setup: gt commando 2 20', spyder tlplus 16' winforce
Recommended
Paintballs:
jt balls or any other small size pro ball also worked well
Strengths: very light, and very quiet. i have the 16 verison and for those that say that longer makes no different you sirs are wrong, one thing good about longer barrels is that you can aim off of them but i have found out that longer barrels can give you a little bit more range. very quiet again.
Weaknesses: very thin and i'm afraid that i will trip and fall on it and it will crack
Conclusion: very well made barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic,smartparts teardrop
Marker Setup: ACI Maverick w/18" taso barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any good qualtiy medium bore paint
Strengths: This is a real good barrel. I got mine for $45. It's 18" long. It really quieten my Maverick down. Anybody that has shot a maverick,knows how loud they are. Now it takes them a minute to figure out where I'm at. It performs great and is easy to clean and maintain. Highly recommended.
Weaknesses: I don't have anything bad to say about this barrel.
Conclusion: it's an awesome barrel,very accurate and quiet. Would suggest to anybody that they get one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media