paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Super Fly Shorty Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Shorty Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Shorty Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Shorty Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Shorty Bolt

Shocktech Super Fly Shorty Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Super Fly Shorty Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Super Fly Shorty Bolt
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The legendary design used in the Autococker is now available for your Syder. This bolt fits the Imagine and Victor Spyders.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Super Fly Shorty Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
calaustria Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolts, tons of other bolts.
Marker Setup: This was on my old Spyder imagine
Strengths: No oil
No o-rings
Light
Inexpensive
Won't destroy internals like the stock
Weaknesses: Venturi
No o-rings
Review: STRENGTHS

Low-maintenance- Since these bolts are made of delrin, a type of self-lubricating plastic, you don't need to worry about oiling them. The superfly also has no o-rings, so you don't have to worry about oiling or replacing those.

Weight- These bolts are very light compared to most stock spyder bolts.

Other strengths The Superfly can be found for only $10-$25. Like most bolts, it has a cupped face to gently push the paintball out.

WEAKNESSES

Venturi- There is a venturi inside the bolt, but if you want to get rid of it, you need to drill it out instead of screwing it out.

Blowback- Because of the fact that these bolts have no o-rings, there is no seal in the breech which causes are to be blown back up the feedneck which pushes paintballs back up. This can lead to chops and worse efficiency.
Conclusion: Not a bad bolt, but I would go with the Alamo City Paintball 3 o-ring delrin bolt because it has a good seal and stops blowback up the feedneck.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 20th, 2007 at 9:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Origonal superfly, modded stock.
Marker Setup: BT-4 Assault, Ricochet Apache LED, CAR RT, Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit, custom volumizer.
Strengths: Delrin, easy to mod, cheap
Weaknesses: No tip o-ring.
Review: I have had this bolt for about 3months now in my spyder imagine, and i actually bought it a long time ago for my icon too. I has a venturi-style thing in the shape of the mercadies benz logo. Since it's delrin, it was very easy for me to dremel in a tip-o ring, which helped a little. In both my icon and imagine, i got up the-stack blow back with this bolt.

With my modded stock bolt, i added in not one, but two bolt tip o rings, one on the tip, and one of the back of the tip section, and wouldnt ya know it, i got suction.

So this bolt's main plus is the no-lube-needed operation, reduced friction, and stable shooting (effective venturi).
Conclusion: Good bolt, but you could just mod your stock bolt if you're good with a dremel tool.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 27th, 2006 at 5:24 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Noobyboobies747 Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Imagine Bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine LED '05
T-Board
50g Trigger Switch
Halo B Smoke
14" Teardrop
Super Fly Shorty Bolt
CIP Sweet Spot Trigger
CO2

Strengths: Derlin
Price $30
Lighter
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is way better than the stock bolt. Better airflow and i even saw a big improvment in accuracy. Shooting at a coffee can 75 feet away; stock, I would hit it about 6-7 out of 10 times, with the super fly, 9 out of 10 easy. It is derlin so no more lubing, which is great. It is lighter so my fps went up about 10-15. There is alot less recoil and faster cycle rates are more easily acheived. Great bolt!
Conclusion: Big improvment over stock, but there may be better ones out there?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Loren Ihm Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Verturi stock bolt
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
14" barrel
electronic Trigger frame
Strengths: Cheap only $40
Looks nice
Weaknesses: Delrin swells
Review: I bought this bolt as an upgrade from the stock bolt. I put it in and it fits great. I went paintballing with it the next day and chopped as many paintballs as my stock bolt did. Also sometimes the bolt wil not re-cock and i have to pull it back again. The tank was full when it started doing this. otherwise it makes a good replacement could anyone tell my why this bolt is doing this?
Conclusion: If you are looking for an inexpensive bolt, buy this one.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 27th, 2006 at 12:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

killer4130 Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
super fly bolt
12" teardrop barrel
20oz tank
Strengths: Light, in-expensive, and no chopping
Weaknesses: There are none
Review: I have used the super fly for a while now and it is amazing my stock bolt would gauge out the inside of my gun all the time but this wont! ive had a big problem with chopping paint for a long time until i baught the super fly it has been awsome
Conclusion: Definitly buy one you wont regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderImagine69 Saturday, February 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/a
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder Imagine
Superfly Short Bolt
7" Psyco Ballistic Drop Forward
Dead On X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber
Macro Line Hose
ACP Slasher Trigger
New Designs Low/No-Rize Locking Feed Neck
Egg Hopper with Z-Board
14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel (Soon To Be Freak System)
20 oz Co2 Tank (Soon to Be N2 Tank)
Dye Sticky 3 Gripz
Stock Board (Soon To Be XSF Advantage Board With Eyez)
50g Micro Switch
Strengths: 10x Better than stock bolt
Weaknesses: None found so far
Review: Well I'm going all out with this Imagine, And I was looking for a bolt to replace the stock one, I was looking around and I found this one at my local paintball shop for $30 and man don't even get me started on this bolt, I mean I figured ya know, a $30 dollar bolt, Not very good, BUT I WAS FOOLED!!!!!! This is one hellva bolt if your looking for a stock bolt replacement, I mean there's more expensive bolts you can get (ACS Bolt) for the Spyders but I mean why would you buy a ACS bolt when you have eyes??
Conclusion: Basiclly, If you have/gonna get eyes then buy this bolt, Its just as good as every other bolt out there, Now if you don't get eyes then I'd recommend the ACS Bolt but if your gettin eyes or have eyes then definatlly get this bolt (And a 50g Micro Switch)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 18th, 2006 at 11:04 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

i_own_you Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: spyder vic 2
14" progressive barrel
shocktech supafly bolt
20 oz Co2
much more to get
Strengths: Delrin
Doesnt scratch inside
Accuracy
Shot to shot consistency
Weaknesses: None found
Review: Hmm..i was pretty excited to gel a new bolt

Its better than the stock bolt

Went through about 1050 shots with a co2 tank..so more shots with this bolt

Easy to install

Lighter

Recommend draxxus paintballs

Great buy..worth the money

I have to keep typing because there are too few words in this
Conclusion: Are you looking for a great delrin bolt, and can't seem to find the right one. When dippity doo da, your in luck! This Super-fly delrin bolt is just the thing. For $35 you can purchase this great bolt!

i should advertise..haha
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drtbkr561 Wednesday, January 11th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt?
Marker Setup: IMAGINE 04
superfly bolt
dye stickies
14 inch j&j ceramic
dead on drop forward
48/3000 tank
Strengths: Easier on insides of your gun.
Weaknesses: Chops sometimes.
Review: Pretty good bolt. seems a wee bit smaller than the inside of my gun. it dosent chop so much but the first time i used it i shot a halo b full of good paint (empire bullets) and chopped like 3 so i was like WTF and i cleaned it out and now it dosent chop so much but if u buy expect some chops in the begginning. .
Conclusion: Nothings perfect but it is a good up for those who dont want the inside of your gun scratched up...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntball2k4 Saturday, October 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock, acs
Marker Setup: imagine
16 in. progressive
supafly bolt
stickies
pure energy 72/3000
egg ll
Strengths: Accuracy
No lube
Will not eat your gun (scratches)
Effcincy
Light
Weaknesses: Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz..........
Review: I bought this bolt to replace my horrible stock bolt. I love everything about it. I've seen better accuracy and efficency. when i compared to my stock bolt i had about 15+ extra FPS. can shoot cheap paint much better no chops or pinches. Works great with nitro or Co2(cant have liquid in ur gun though). Simple to install just field strip put in and crono. It is almost maintance free. no oring no lube no nothing except cleaning dirt paint ect. off of it.
Conclusion: for sure an essintial purchase.
World of differance
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballgurl01 Friday, September 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock bolt that comes with victor 2

much heavier and does the kind of job you would expect from a stock part
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2 (green), 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame (black), Empire Twister Barrel 16-inch (black), New Designz Spyder Clamp Low Rise (black), Empire Reloader B (black) Shocktech Super Fly Shorty Bolt (Black)
Strengths: Light
More Accurate
Doesn't Chop
Cheap got mine for $20 brand new
Weaknesses: Haven't noticed any yet
Review: The shocktech super-fly is a very good buy. It was easy to put in to my gun. My first shot I could definitely see a major difference in accuracy from my stock bolt. If I had a truly stead had or a bi-pod(don't think they make them for spyders) i would have continuously hit the same spot give or take 3 inches. I also saw that when I turned my velocity all the way up 300fps the paintballs didn't curve at all. I shot around 200 paintballs and not a single break, you have to remember I was shooting 12 bps on full auto with my Empire Reloader B.
Conclusion: Buy it, it works whoever says it doesn't work probably put it in the wrong type of gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 9th, 2005 at 9:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media