paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Scorch Paintballs / Game Face Scorch Paintballs / Game Face Scorch Paintballs

Game Face Scorch Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Scorch Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Scorch Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 344
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Game Face Scorch Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (35):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
weeweeman Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
impact monsterballs pmi premium
Marker Setup: ion
qev
redz bolt
all american 14 inch
Recommended
Barrels:
Great in my stock and all american
Strengths: accurate
Amazing fill
Price
No barrel breaks
Breaks on contact
Weaknesses: None
Review: These were the first paintballs i used when i first started paintball. I picked up 500 hundred of these and didn't know much about paintball and thought since the price was so good they were probably not going to be great. I was amazed when i saw how dead accurate these paintballs were. Out of 3500 rounds i had no barrel breaks at all. For the price i don't think there is a paintball out there that can beat them.
Conclusion: One of my favorite paintballs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

zhelldog Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
many, dont feel like typing them again.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
m4 stock
egrip with W.A.S board
PMI remote hose
Special ops C-series Blackcell barrel 16" with suppressor tip
Recommended
Barrels:
Any.
Strengths: Great fill, awesome shell, consistently round.
Weaknesses: I cant find them anywhere anymore.
Review: I used these for the first half of my paintball career, and I have always loved them. The only place near me that sells paintballs is a Wal Mart, so I was greatfull that they had them there. These are the Draxxus Hellfire of all Wal Mart paintballs lol. In fact I consider them tourney quality. I think they may have been discontinued because I cannot find anyone that still sells them. Which is sad. I could get 2000 of these for the price of gettin 2000 Monsterballs.
Conclusion: I wish i could find a place to buy them from. 10 out of 10 because of their reliablility.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

musserplayer Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk (close to the same, but I prefer Scorch's fill)
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Red Dot Sight (Useless, but looks cool)
J&J Ceramic Series 16" barrel
Core Collapsible Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Most barrels will take this medium bore paint. I use a J&J, but those barrels will take anything.
Strengths: Accurate
Good Colors
Wonderful fill
Available almost anywhere
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: After my misadventures with Wild Streak, I finally discovered real paintballs, my favorites being Dusk. One day, I was unable to go to the sporting goods store, and had to buy paint at Wal-Mart. I cringed as I bough the Scorch paint, but later on, I realized how good it was. The paint is generally accurate, and I absolutely love the fill, which is as advertised (thick). When I would shoot a tree, I could see a cloud of pink spray. These balls break readily on impact with opponents and are a pleasure to use. I have had less Scorch paintballs bounce off of other people than with any other paint.
At first, people would know if I shot them because of the bright pink splatter. Now, all of my friends are using it, so it's impossible for me to tell who shot who.
Conclusion: I heartily recommend Scorch paintballs to anyone who needs good, cheap paint. Remember, if you shop at Wal-Mart, these are pretty much the best thing you can find there. If you buy the 1500 qty paintballs, they come in a free case. With quality and bonuses on the cheap, Scorch cannot be beat.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 24th, 2007 at 9:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

silentbob831 Saturday, January 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tactical Performance paint (Academy) - most cases have a lot of dimpled and broken balls

PMI SuperSwirl - bout the same

Zap - work the same, but STINK and fill is like candle wax
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" J&J Ceramic
Polished internals
Modified stock bolt - polished, beveled, soon to be ported
Check-it Sweetspot trigger
X-customs SwiX 50g microswitch
T board
Recommended
Barrels:
Any that you can get the ball through with a little blow.

This paint works great with my J&J Ceramic
Strengths: PRICE
Quality
Comes with case (1500 or more)
Weaknesses: Haterz
Review: These paintballs are IMO the best you can get at the local stores like Wal-mart, K-mart, and Academy. I like them so much I don't even waste money buying expensive paint at all anymore, unless the fields require you to use theirs.

Quality - Every time I buy this paint, I open the box and inspect them before paying. I've never found a box of these with breaks, dimples, or any other deformities. No need to get the box all the way in the back with these. The fill is bright pink, not too thick like zap, not too thin like others. The shell isn't extremely hard like most brass eagle and other cheap paint, it's a very good ball.

Price - $35 for 1,500 rounds AND the case. You get a free case when you buy 1,500 or more rounds of these. I just bought 1,000 today, no case, just need 1,000 rounds for tomorrow ;).

They simply WORK. No chops because of paint (other factors will still cause chops as with any ball), slides down my J&J Ceramic and breaks on contact.
Conclusion: Scorch is the best paint for its price and class. At local stores, you can't find better paint for the price these balls are great. For people getting started in paintball, BUY THIS PAINT FIRST, don't turn to wild streak or something and get turned away from paintball because of a bad experience. Highly recommend this paint to beginners, for pros to practice with, or for anyone who can't afford better. I give it a 10 for such good quality at a low price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

keyza94 Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT- alright
Ramp- ok
Midnight- good
others.....
Marker Setup: SP ION freak barrel 45/45 asa low feed neck, blade trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
FREAK kit! for any balls!
Strengths: CHEAP
bright fill
thick fill
Weaknesses: CHEAP can get brittle
Review: Ive used these in any rec event or out in the woods with friends great balls only have broken a few but due to my gun. you also can collect points for buying them so it gives you a reward just for using them! recomend for any byop field and for speedball practice if your field alows it. because you go through some paint! keep it cheap!
Conclusion: Buy this for any thing you play i wouldnt recomend you use it in any tourneys but they would have you using field paint anyway.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProfessorAmadeu Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap (never again)
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder pilot ACS
Recommended
Barrels:
Any. Even stock barrels like these.
Strengths: Cheap.
18 dollars for 1500 at Wal-mart on sale
Nice colors
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well I got these on sale at Wally-mart expecting some bad but cheap paint. I took these out after getting tired of the poor performanse of ZAP to see whats better. Man these blow Zap out of the water. They dont chop easy nor do they have many defects. I have chopped around 4~5 balls in 700 and thats because I am using a gravity hopper and shooting very fast. Nothing more to say then this is so pretty good paint for the price.
Conclusion: Nicer then Zap. Cheap and and does what its supposed to do: Breakl on the other team and not in your barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CT Mafia Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbs,Diablo Heat,Origon Classic,Origon signature series,RPS Evil, Empire Ramp,Empire Engage, Tork, RPS Preimums, RPS Polar Ice, DBX, JT Monsterballs, Scorch, Dibalo Nightmare, and white box paint
Marker Setup: Eclipse Ego 06, Virtue, Cure bolt, CP Trigger, NDZ Adjustable RAM Cap, Empire B2, 45/45 Nitro Duck (HP)

Angel Speed 06, Halo B, 45/45 Nitro Duck (LP)
Recommended
Barrels:
Barrel to match paint's bore
Strengths: -Mad cheap
-Good fill
Weaknesses: -Bouncy
Review: I used this a couple times with my old ion and a couple times with my angel. This paint is very afforadable which I like. The paint also isn't half bad for it's cheap price. The fill is semi bright and the paint ussually flys straight. It does bounce a little but still breaks most of the time.
Conclusion: Good paint for a very very very cheap price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

delsoljesse Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Monster, Triax and heavy metal
Marker Setup: spyder Imagine select, acs delrin bolt, freak 14in. barrel w/.693 insert
Recommended
Barrels:
I prefer my freak or 32 degree termin.
Strengths: Fly fairly straight, no dimples, halves were together nicely, pretty round and consistent.
Weaknesses: They dont break, shells are way too hard. see review
Review: I read some very positive reviews on these balls and decided I would try them, well yesterday we played a game and it was decent weather low 70's and Ive read these balls do excellent in cool/cold weather. Well I found out otherwise, I had 2 open shots on the same game at the same time I was going back and forth shooting at my targets Hitting both of them, I hit both about 5 times each, NOT ONE BROKE, I was approx. 40-50 feet away and could see the balls bouncing off their bodys. they said they could feel them but they werent breaking . I ended up unloading that hopper and pouring in some of my tactical performance balls that I had in the car, and they werent quite as accurate but were breaking on my marks.
Conclusion: I wont buy these again they are over priced for 2000 I paid 45 dollars which is still cheap but $20 is too expensive for a ball that wont break. In my opinion monsters are superior to these even with the dimples.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fropow3r Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: recon e-5 w/ electric barrel
Strengths: Good and bright fill
Weaknesses: Breaks in good guns. chops
Review: I bought 4 cases of them and about every 1 out of 15 break in eithr barrel or hopper. i kept them in maybe 70 degree weather and they still are bad. They break in pods also. At least when they get out of the barrel they break on the person pretty well and it is very bright pink fill so u know if u hit him
Conclusion: buy something else and this my sound stupid but they are highly overated. GOWITHFRO
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmylife Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
most anything i can get: super swirl, pmi, heat, midnight, etc
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Imulse,Smart Parts blade Trigger, Q Lock Feed Neck, BlackHeart Board, Empire Loader. Empire revolver kit
Recommended
Barrels:
dont know used in my A_5 w/ stock
Strengths: Availble at wal mart
Weaknesses: Expensive, cr@p in an impy or any other high end
Review: I used these with my A-5. I got them whenever I went to Wal-Mart before a game. But for the same price (35 + tax) you can get a whole case (2000) at MCM in Baton Rouge. They were ok. I have to say I like the paint I get from MCM better. A lot better quality than scorch, but isnít that to be expected from any paint from a proshop? The only good thing about these is that you can get them at Wal-Mart, or Academy. I only recommend these to people with low end blow backs, or low end electrics. If you have a high-end gun, use these as a last resort.

P.S.: Dont mail me and impy's are outdated, the TonTons use them.
Conclusion: Only get these if you have to.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (35):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media