paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Scorch Paintballs / Game Face Scorch Paintballs / Game Face Scorch Paintballs

Game Face Scorch Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Scorch Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Scorch Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 344
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Game Face Scorch Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (35):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
i_luv_pb Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak, dusk, torx, wild streak, monster balls, afterburners
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot-14" terminator barrel, everything stock, gravity feed hopper
Strengths: Cheap
dont break
bright colored
Weaknesses: None ive seen
Review: Iwas going to buy paintballs at walmart and ive absolutely hated all the others except for these, they were new so i figured id test them out and bought a 200 pack of them. they perform very well for how cheap they were and in 1500 shots i did not have a single break.
Conclusion: If your looking for some cheap paintballs that wont break and show great colors, buy them, you will not be dissappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TrendySlide Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Wildstreak
Triax
ZAP!
Marbalizer
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix(not ACS)
14" J&J ceramic
Empire Reloader
AlamocityPB Delrin bolt
co2
Recommended
Barrels:
This paint is about .001/.002 smaller compared top Triax paint (which is use most of the time) So i let the paint sit out for a little while and let it size up a bit and then is fit jus right in my j&j

So if i'm correct most j&j ceramics are bored around .689(?) give or take, so barrels slightly smaller than that would be your best bet. Or jus do what i did.
Strengths: Bright
accurate
breaks everytime
Weaknesses: The sizing thing, read the body
Review: So i bought this paint because i wanted to try out different kinds of paint, wanting to find a nice paint/bareel match and see what would also be a nice quality paint. Although this wasn't a good paint barrel match, i solved that by letting the balls sit in my room in a open bag for about 30mins and they sized up jus right and are working fine. I think people who write bad reviews on paint usually don't put in a good paint to barrel match with their barrel. Also telling us how good of a match it was to a certain barrel would be a nice feature, but about the paint....

flew straight, shot nice, broke on contact and the bright pink fill really lets people know who's been shot.
Conclusion: well, other than the sizing this paint is great. I'll be buying this more often

I've had very good experiences with the Ttriax brand of paints and now these. Guess i know what i'll be buying from now on.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 16th, 2006 at 8:05 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

+Shadow+ Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Heat, Blue Steak, Inferno, Hellfire
Marker Setup: 05' Smart Parts Ion- QEV
Automag 68 Classic- Benchmark trigger kit, DYE barrel, expanction chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Hard
in acuratte
Review: Even though these balls are cheap, they are horrorbly in acuratte and hard, i have played with them a couple of times and i hate these balls, even though i have a $100 barrel on my automag i cant hit some one with out unloadin an intire hopper one them, anad then im lucky if 1 breaks. Just fore fun me and my friends bounce these off of my concret, and see if we can hit my carport roof(and we can).
Conclusion: I suggest save up another few dollars and buy paint that is actuly worth your money.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

spasticone Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
shell is like Heat, but thicker
Marker Setup: R6
Cp classic (.689) and home grown Thunder pig
angel mini reg
lpc
big drop forward
72/3000 pmi tank
moded internals for LP & running at 325psi
Recommended
Barrels:
These are awesome in my 12" cp .689
Strengths: Almost never break.
THICK fill
accurate
Weaknesses: Large seam (doesn't seem to affect anything)
inconsistent cases
Review: I got this in the mail during a cold streak (20-30F.) so I expected them to suck from being in the cold. On the contrary, they are awesome. Had some problems with my regular paint supplier and ordered a case. They shoot great and I have yet to break one out of 2 cases. I shoot slow, playing woods ball, but these have performed better for me than a LOT more expensive paints. I've been through everything from hot spot to Evils and these were as good or better than any other ball I've used. They flew as straight as evils, but broke on the target better from longer range. They seem like they have a rather thin shell that is very shiny and breaks just when you want them to. The seem is very prominent, but it didn't seem to affect accuracy.

EDIT... I got a 2 bad boxes of this ball over the past few months. Both were the 1000 ct. It almost looks like they changed the shell to a dif type. Kinda looks like a cheap pmi shell like a rampage or something similar. still shoots semi-alright, but not quite as well as it did in my previous many cases.
Conclusion: I love them. I buy these almost exclusively because I rarely have a problem. I just went through a case of Dusk and they were half as good as these with my gun. On the other hand, my brothers spyder shot the dusks almost flawlessly.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 29th, 2006 at 7:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JRodeo11 Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
(both at wal-mart)
Super Swirl
Big Ball
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Rodeo
J&J 14" Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I like my J&J and my friend has a nice 14" CMI thunderpig rifled barrel. Any aftermarket barrel 14" or bigger is good.
Strengths: They are cheap and they work just as good as the PMI balls.
Accurate
Weaknesses: Every now and then you get a curve ball but most go straight!
Review: These balls are very cheap considering how well they shoot. They are very accurate! Usually Wally-World has then in stock at all times and the balls are always fresh and in good condition. Rarely a dent on them. I started using these as a newbie and i still use them from time to time, except for the free balls i get from my paintball league. I like the medium-thick fill and the shell isn't as brittle as those cheap *Wild Streak*.

Great ball!
Conclusion: Buy them! They are a good ball and are cheap! Im giving them a 10 for their price and quality
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBaller928 Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue streak- The best aside from this brand.
Wild Streak- Pretty bad, One of the worst.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Viewloader hopper
Smart parts 14" barrel
Pure energy co2 tank
Gforce mask
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything 12" or up
Strengths: The pop on contact unlike wild streak. Very bright.
Weaknesses: Cant find anything really
Review: Extremely cheap ($10 for 500) Actually break when they hit something hard. Bright vibrant pink so if you hit the opposing force it will be shown. Hard enough so it doesnt break inside the barrel. I was shooting at a bouncy kind of target and none of them bounced back at all.
Conclusion: Awesome!!! The best paint ive used..EVER!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballer freak Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Vl Triad
J&J ceramic
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel
Strengths: Doesn't break in barrel
Doesn't chop
Always breaks on impact
cheap
Weaknesses: None that i know of
Review: This paint is awesome. You cant get a like 1000 balls for around 20 bucks. I was surprised that paint this cheap was really good. It doesn't break in barrel on chop. The thing i love about this paint is that it always breaks on impact. I'm playing against my friend and he pads so everytime i shoot him with other paint they just bounce off but these balls break and even with the padding he yells "oww!"
Conclusion: This paint is cheap and it's good. Balls always break and don't chop or break in your barrel. This cheap paint is just as good as the other expspensive brands out there
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jubei08 Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Stingers
PMI Super Swirls (Wal-Mart Paint)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 (stock unfortunately) Am looking into the J&J Ceramic barrel though...
Recommended
Barrels:
Dunno haven't gotten a second barrel yet.
Strengths: Cheap, At wal-mart (Near by not at proshop)
Weaknesses: If at wal-mart or old then they have odd shapes.
Review: Have used these a couple of times but they seem to always have a few bad shaped ones in the bunch. I can tell because they curve off the the right or left at drastic levels.
For instance, I'm shooting a tree. then one curves to the right so I adjust my aim to conform to this curve and shoot again and the next one shoots straightand it's like three feet to the right!
Conclusion: These balls are not the ones you want if competing but if you are just chillin with some friends and wanna play some rec then these might be the ones. They are cheap so you don't have to set your bank account up with a time bomb or anything but, they do have their weaknesses.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eagle-eyePB13 Wednesday, February 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Any other paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine LED, 12-volt Revolution Hopper, 20oz Co2 with on off valve, 14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrels
Strengths: -Premium grade.
-Don't break in gun.
Weaknesses: -Only come in one color.
Review: When I first started using scorch paintballs I was extremely surprised no breaks what so ever! Plus they come very cheap only $20 for 1000 rounds. I've now used them for almost a year and still have not broken one! I would suggest this paint to anyone. Another great thing about this paint is that because it is tough to break in your gun it also hurts more than most and every time you hit someone they yell Oww!
Conclusion: Plain and simple this is the best paint I have ever used. Don't spend extra on Draxxus and other expensive paint get this. I for sure give this a ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sergeant DIC Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: CHEAP PRICE, Very Thick bright fill, Very hard shell, Good size.
Weaknesses: Sometimes Inconsistent in shape.
Review: After going through a case of this for rec. ball I was very impressed. I have 2 autocockers and neither one had a problem with ball chopping. The fill was bright and thick, simply amazing. I have been playing paintball for over 5 years on and off and for the price this paint is great. The shell is very hard, as a matter of fact I worried it was to hard and would bounce off opponent but it broke on target almost every time. Sometimes you will find some paintballs that are inconsistent in shape which causes some inaccuracy at longer ranges.
Conclusion: There is a lot better paint out there, but if you go to your local pb field and play rec. this is the best you can get. Due to the the price around $45 a case, and thick fill to prevent the usual punk who loves to wipe, and durability of shell this is the best paint for rec. ball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (35):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media